GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mercenaries 2: World in Flames

Mercenaries 2: World in Flames is an explosive open-world action game set in a massive, highly reactive, war-torn world. A power-hungry tyrant messes with Venezuela's oil supply, sparking an invasion that turns the country into a warzone.
Average Customer Rating:
7.2
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Review 1 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
This is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Grocman1
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played this game in three years but I remember how great of a game it was. Best thing to do is blow up bridges and make a ramp and jump it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Best one ever!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Sully33
Location: Auburn, Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is absolutely the best mercenaries that has ever come out. I have windows seven and it still works and does not freeze. I would have to say it is the most difficult one because i have played other ones but this is the hardest one. Overall 10/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Open world fun where you blow stuff up constantly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
PCmaster
Location: Hamilton
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good
-Continue playing after story finished
-Blow everything up! Nukes, bombs !
-Glitches that make you invisible to opponents (no shooting) so you can kill anyone you want and make tonnes of money out of it!
-Mattias is hilarious
-Laughable voice acting and dialogue (Laughable)
-no lag (unless you get super creative with your explosions- only mild lag)
-regenerating health ability can let you do crazy stunts (i.e. jump off a helicopter)
-never crashes
-good graphics
Bad
-jennifer mui (character you can select) fast low ammo
-betting may get a tiny bit difficult
-collateral damage (killing civilians) could reach $1M
Overall- AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Poor quality on pc, but amazing on PS3 and Xbox
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
GTownChaddy
Location: Canada, EH
I bought this game when my Playstation was broken, hoping that it would be a fun game, but i never spent more than ten minutes on it. The graphics are horrible and the controls for hijacking are very confusing. It is a very fun game on Playstation, but not PC. I would recommend the Xbox or Playstation version to anyone who wants a free roam, 3rd person shooter.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
........
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
BrockLee
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
.......what can i say? this game is definitely one of the best ones EVER made. the campaign mode doesn't limit you like other games. when you complete the game, you can keep going with all your stuff! its awesome! BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Mercenaries 2, A Complete Blast!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
Dezzeron
If you love blowing crap up, then this is the game for you! Amazing explosions (and lots of em'), Tight gameplay, and a terrible storyline! Basicly the story is that you get shot in the ass, and want revenge... yeah, its that bad. But I really dont care, im more of an action guy anyway. There a a TON of vehicals, and weapons, just look around! The first one was fun for awhile, but it got stale quick, this one is better on almost every level! GRAPHICS: They are fine, great explosions, but sometimes they can be laughable. The pop-up is annoying, and there are a few glitches every here and there, but ok over all. SOUND: Normal, explosions sound good, but the voice acting could be a little bit better, but ive heard worse. INTERFACE: Ok I guess. CHALLANGE: Its not really hard, you can almost destroy anything with the RPG, except building (it take a few hits) LENGTH: ITs pretty long for a shooting game, and a lot of side missions and stuff. CONTROLS: They are customizible, so no worries. The game does have some glitches, one time I was on an island looking over the sea, and out of nowhere a boat is doing cartwheels in the water... it was, interesting... BUT, the overall fun of the game just takes over, so you dont notice it too much. OVERALL: 8.5/10 or A-
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
The Best!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/09
Johnathon895
Mercenaries 2 for the PC is very good. It can be compared to GTA in many ways: stealing cars, factions shooting at you, doing jobs for money, and it has a vast amount of gameplay space. The storyline is also very good too. It is very action packed from blowing things up, well......TO BLOWING THINGS UP!!!!! There is soooo much of that which is very cool too! Everything can be destroyed. You can be a freindly with a faction, or the factions enemy, which in this case you either can capture HVT's for them, blow up target buildings, or bribe them with alot of cash. This game is one action packed, enjoyable game that will suck you in!!! personally, I spent 5 hours on this already in the past 3 days and im not even done yet! I recommend this game to anyone who likes to destroy things!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Its ok...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
Dakiato
The game was pretty fun at first, straight into the storyline when you start, no messing around. Within 5 minutes you get a tank which was pretty fun, but after about a week the game started to feel so repetitive. Either blow up this or that, grab this guy and run. Most of the promised things were taken out such as hooking up a truck to a trailer, driving the oil tankers, and a lot of other things. Many many bugs for it and no patch in sight. If you don't mind those things then try it out, but if your looking for a CoD sort of game go somewhere else. Overall i would have to give it a 6.5. The storyline wasn't fantastic. There were only a total of 13 required missions to complete before you were over with the game, and the custom vehicles are rather useless. It just feels as if this game were hyped up a lot more then what was delivered.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
One Killer COOP Game For The PC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/08
One Nut
This has been the BEST coop experience I've had on the PC. I've been playing it online with another person, right from the start and we are BOTH involved in the whole game, this is how coop is meant to be made. Controls are good except for the fact that while crouching the crosshairs follow the target. Now on a console this would be a good thing but not on PC, we have more control and I hope an update allows us to change that. Also there is no way to type to your team mate online, it doesn't make sense but I guess they assume with xbox live, you can just chat, but not so with the PC. I had to use ventrilo to communicate to my partner. Those are the only two draw backs I've had so far, the AI could be a bit better I guess. The game has been playing flawlessly on both systems we play on, not one crash yet. If your wanting the best coop experience to date on the PC, you gotta pick this game up! I guarantee you will be happy with it once you have a friend to play with online, its a blast. As for in game content, there is a lot to do, its not just boring missions and linear. You get to choose which faction you want to go with and the missions, accept or deny them, the choice is yours. I'm not going to go into any more detail as I will spoil the game for others. If your a true shooter fan that likes to see stuff fly when you shoot at it, this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Lack luster from EA again.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/08
Chopper_Dan
What happened? When Pandemic was hooked up with Lucas arts the first game came out great! Now that they are hooked up with EA it looks like "to market or bust!". This game is ridden with bugs, errors, glitches and on PC you can't even save your game because all Manuel save files become corrupted! I under stand that not every little thing can be perfect but the game needs to at least be more then "playable enough" when it hits the street. I know people will not only tell me I'm wining but will also say "it's not that bad nub!" When are we going to stop putting up with shotty craftsmen ship and make them accountable for their mistakes? On a side note I was disappointed to see that they didn't bring back Michael Giacchino and Chris Tilton to do the musical score. I took it back to the store and will probably re-buy it should they every get the patch to us. If you don't believe me about the glitches and bugs go over to the Pandemic Studios Forums and check out the "official bug thread" at this time is over 29 pages long.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
looks hella sweet
Posted on:8/30/08
Sumone
I played the first Merc and i loved it until about the end of july cuz i was too hyped up to even play the first one cuz i just wanted to play the 2nd one so bad i got the 1st one for PS2 but i'm getting this one for the PC it looks hella sweet i been readin up on it so much.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
cosion
Posted on:8/12/08
Anonymous
i played the first game and loved it. i was at E3 08 and when i saw mercs 2 i was so very happy. And to all you mercs1 in the sequeul you can use... A TCTICAL NUCULAR MISSILE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ,and i hoped the last part helps you to decide. Later
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
This Is Gonna Be The Most AMAZING GAME EVER!!!!
Posted on:7/20/08
Mercs2 Fan
The first mercenaries was a work of art. The second one will have multiplayer. You don't have to load going into buildings and in between missions. The graphics are gonna be amazing, and based on everything I've read and seen about mercs2, this is gonna be way better than halo. I have been waiting for this game to come out ever since I played the first one, and as soon as I heard of the second one, I knew I was gonna have to get it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Endless Action!
Posted on:7/18/07
Amaziiing
This game is going to be amazing like the previous one . there will be lots and lots of action. lots of blowing stuff up and killings. hope it doesn't disappoint us.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gunzofhonor
 
Please wait while more information about gunzofhonor is loaded.
Additional information about gunzofhonor could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 12/8/10
i got this game on the ps2 one day and its a different kind than pc and stuff.theres even coop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
amazing
Posted on:6/26/07
A Customer
the first one was really fun so this one is prolly gonna kick even more butt... and with the multiplayer thing, well you can play with a friend, and do missions and stuff. but its not like some games where you only get to do a limited amount of things... you can play the entire game from the begining to the end with a friend! thats so sweet!
Review 16 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Sweet
Posted on:6/19/07
A Customer
This game should be awesome! Mercs 1 was pretty sweet and this one should be incredible with all the physics and stuff, I heard there was some sort of multi player too!
Review 17 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
gonna be good
Posted on:5/22/07
fitzy is cool
i thought mercenaries I was fun but i was bad at it. it had good guns and good graphics but i was just BAD! i hope mercenaries II will be better (and a little easier, too)! i think you should buy it if you liked the first one.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RoamingLion
 
Please wait while more information about RoamingLion is loaded.
Additional information about RoamingLion could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 3/22/14
About 4 years ago i got Mercanaries 2 for Xbox360 and the game is sooo awesome! I blew up everything with nukes and tanks. Cant wait to play it on PC!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)