GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black

This award-winning Wireless Controller ushers in the next generation of wireless gaming. It boasts revolutionary precision, speed, accuracy, and rumble feedback - all with wireless freedom!
Average Customer Rating:
8.769
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
16
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
79 out of 9187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
tdmcleod
Location: lexington, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its comfortibleto hold, it has a long battery life, and it does its job. The only bad thing is the price, which is a little through the roof.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jamiev828
United states
 
Please wait while more information about jamiev828 is loaded.
Additional information about jamiev828 could not be loaded.
Awesome controller..
Posted 3/2/12
Just dont drop it my cousin dropped it and now the b and the y button dont spring back like they did before kinda loose and when you push the buttons they still work but arent easy to push
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
awsome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
gameafreak29
Location: San Jacinto, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
awsome product great feel white make room for black this product is so good im recamending it to everybody youll lov it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
2K11lover
Location: ................................
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I simply love this controller. The controller is light, with a very comfortable grip to it. The batteries in it last a long time when you first get it, probably around thirty or more hours. I like the fine black color. The controller even goes good in any design of a room. The design is great! It's pretty sweet with its slim and sleek design. What ever button you press on this controller is responded by the XBOX 360 in less then a millisecond (in my opinion). The XBOX 360 wireless controller has the same keypad layout as the original XBOX controller. I love the rumble feedback feature. It's like you're actually in the action of the game in real life. It's very durable. It's as good as a wired controller, but it's wireless. It also functions very well. Not only is there a black XBOX 360 wireless controller, there is a white XBOX 360 wireless controller. There is also a Halo XBOX 360 wireless controller made especially for hardcore Halo fans. I recommend you give this to a friend or someone you know. It will make the perfect Christmas present.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
I recommend getting wired instead.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
1Shot2Kills
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft always manages to make some of the best controllers, in my opinion. This controller is no exception, but I highly recommend getting a wired controller instead. It is (or was, I should say) cheaper than getting a wireless controller, and you don't have to pay for batteries. As well as that, it's also much lighter thanks to the lack of a battery pack.
If you *really* feel the need to get into wireless, then I recommend staying with wired, but I cannot make a decision for anyone. This controller works just fine, but realize that there are alternate and better options out there.
The design works perfectly for me, and I don't see why people always say that the d-pad is so terrible. The only time the d-pad isn't exactly great is when navigating certain areas in the XBL marketplace.
The value isn't great since there is the much better option of a wired controller, so I recommend that instead. I could not recommend this product to a friend, since wired costs less and works better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/08
Little zack
This is a great controller. It is great for gamers who upgraded their original XBOX to an XBOX 360, because they really don't change the controls, and the keypad layout is the same. It is also good for players who are new to the XBOX. It has a comfortable grip, it also does not weigh a lot. I love its design, I love the way the symbol looks on the controller, and it comes with a fine black finish. The responsiveness is great, it works as well as a wired controller. the functionality and durability is good. This controller includes a thirty foot wireless range it also has a thirty hour battery life. I think this is a great controller. You can also check out some of the other controller colors, which include white, blue, and pink. So get one of these controllers if your sibling, or friend, or cousin (etc.) wants to play a game with you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dman
 
Please wait while more information about Dman is loaded.
Additional information about Dman could not be loaded.
Good Controller
Posted 9/12/10
This wireless controller looks good and also comes with a good grip and it can hold batteries for a long time when you play games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Long Lasting and Comfortable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Drazor
Location: Manchester, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this controller when I got the Xbox 360 and it still lasts 4 years later. I definitely recommend buying it. It is comfortable and I even like the "Chrome-like" Xbox Guide button, definitely different from the new controllers. The Thumbs sticks are very good, comfortable too. The spots though where you rub on the controller a lot will show in a years time or so. The rough black color will fade to a smooth shine in these areas, but that's natural in all controllers, the controller doesn't last forever. The Thumb sticks will fade in the back on the left thumb stick if you push on the back of the thumb stick and not on top of it though due to age. The Only problem I've had is that the D-pad is not superb, like in all 360 controllers. The battery has never lasted that long, but it gets the job done. I've found that the triggers do go after a while if you do wreck on them. Overall, a superb and fabulous controller and one I'd definitely recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Best controller on the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Breakfast221
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft's wireless Xbox controller is the best-designed (except for the D-Pad) controller I have ever used. It generally lasts a very long time, looks great (especially the one that ships with the 360 Slim), and has the most intuitive design, most comfortable shape and button/stick locations of any controller. Its pressure sensitivity works perfectly, and it does not collect grime or show its age. They are indestructible; I threw one - hard - in frustration (oops), and only a small piece of the battery pack broke.
Now the downsides. It used to cost $60, which they finally lowered, but it still isn't cheap. Also, it makes my hands get very sweaty while I'm playing, which gets very frustrating. The D-Pad is badly designed because the disc shape does not give good lateral control. In fact, the diagonal direction - which is what I think they designed the disc for - does not even work properly.
However, there aren't many problems, and nearly all of them are minor. Overall, I would recommend this to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
good controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
JDMillmatic
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good controller, but a little pricey. i'd rather buy the wired controller since they're cheaper and they respond a little quicker. the battery life is good if you use regular batteries (non-rechargeable) because the controller automatically shuts off. i don't really like the d-pad because it's quite bad with directions. sometimes i push down, then the controller pushes left. i think xbox/microsoft should separate the d-pad permanently like the ps3 controller. and the size of the xbox controller is huge compared to the ps3 controller. personally, i'd rather have the size and weight of the ps3 controller because it fits and feels more comfortably in my hands, especially after playing games for 4+ hours. definitely get this controller or the wired one. you can even get the newer controllers which feature a customizable d-pad which separates the directionality of the buttons. never tried this controller but looks good, but it is expensive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
AWESOME BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
killr
Location: Falls Church, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this controller 1 month ago, and i love it. Not only is it sleek, but it is fast, and it is very responsive. i would definitely recommend this to any Xbox 360 gamer, weather hardcore or passive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Sweeeeeeeeeeet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
Damanacies
Location: Round Rock, Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best Controller Yet It is good a controller now there is no hassle to untangle the wires
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
I PITY THE FOOL WHO HATES THIS CONTROLLER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
BloodyRain9052
Location: Tega Cay SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Works well on any occasion, considering your not some blathering idiot who didn't read the system manual. easy to get used to, especially if your use to play-station controllers(1,2,or 3). Great for anything ,Netflix ,not Facebook unfortunately,and any real non small gaming company.I have to say I would NOT get this for any little kids younger than 6 or so, because it is very big for little hands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
i dont know
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
nukeguy64
ive been thinking about buying since the wired controller broke and the design looks pretty sweet in my opinion this is a controller i would recommend to myself and to other customers and is good 4 mw2 . and mw2 is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
0u7ragi0us
Location: your worst nightamares
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sleek design, easy to use no sharp edges to hurt yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
tour123
Location: New Orleans,Louisiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great controller and it is very useful. With the black color makes you want it even more..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
the best controller on the market, PERIOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
weece22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
as said above, in my opinion the XBOX 360 wireless controller is the best controller on the market for any video gaming system. i have been playing with the ps3 controller for about 5 to 6 years now, and just recently started toying around with the 360 controller. and just from a few days of gaming with the 360 controller, it is already way better than the dualshock3. PROS- fits any hand size comfortably, has a good weight to it, responsive face (a,x,y,b) buttons, good quality analog sticks- they have a bit of resistance to them which i like very much, good shoulder buttons, and the most realistic trigger buttons on a controller for any system. CONS- the directional pad isn't bad, but could be much better- i found myself pressing "right" and it would go "down" instead, sometimes, and it takes 2 AA batteries- but you can buy a play and charge kit for just 20 bucks (it comes with a rechargeable battery pack, and a chord to charge the battery pack in the controller)- it would just be nice if it came with a rechargeable battery built in out of the box like the dualshock3s. (one area where the dualshock3 has the advantage) this controller is miles ahead of any other controller in performance and design, PERIOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Trade in guy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/09
Dfright
Basically the same as the white Xbox 360 wireless controller but the black color has a nice whoa!! to it. Its very comfortable and I would definitely recommend this to anybody who'd like a controller that will last for about two years or more. I've had to use 2 of these controllers in only 4 years. This is the best controller. Microsoft made the 360, so of course they know how to make a controller that can work with it right. Simple as that remember go with the makers of the system nobody else unless the customer reviews say other wise. Trust me I have tried all the possible controllers for the 360 none of them have ever worked like the Microsoft wireless controllers. If you don't believe me go ahead and try out another brand. When you trade in over 20 different controllers you will wish you would have kept my message in your head.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great new Controller's for the Connect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
DeltaSquadsGothSniper
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My review about the connect is it is a great controller i know some people might think its just a ordinary controller, But the connect controllers are much better and more advance and definitely something i would recommend to and Xbox gamer along with the connect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
I loved this controller !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
The1gamer
Location: Cali
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really enjoy using my wireless , for many reasons including its design,funconality and wirless capabilitys all i have to say is mine is nice, and the only issue is when i play for an extended time , and the handles get hot I really REALLY RECOMMEND IT !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
SIMPLY AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
Anonymous
Location: Auburn Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great Controller!! All the Toggles are black aswell as the triggers! Works GREAT!! I have no problems with it! I will buy this controller everytime i get very upset at Halo Reach and throw it across the Room... lol EXCELLENT CONTROLLER!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
JJJJJJJJMAAANNNN
Location: Gurnee, IL
I have had this controller ever since I got my xbox 360. It is very comfortable and the black adds some extra POW! to the controller's appearance. I have heard that people are having shorter battery life over time but I don't have a problem with that...It might be because I use energizer rechargables. Overall this controller is great for any kind of gamer and is extremely comfortable. I would definitely reccomend this to any body.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>