GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black

This award-winning Wireless Controller ushers in the next generation of wireless gaming. It boasts revolutionary precision, speed, accuracy, and rumble feedback - all with wireless freedom!
Average Customer Rating:
8.769
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
16
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
79 out of 9187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great new Controller's for the Connect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
DeltaSquadsGothSniper
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My review about the connect is it is a great controller i know some people might think its just a ordinary controller, But the connect controllers are much better and more advance and definitely something i would recommend to and Xbox gamer along with the connect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Comfortable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got mine when I bought my system it is black.It responds excellent and smoothly played for hrs. with no hand cramps.It is very much like the gamecube controller I am used to.The only thing I have to get used to when playing FPS is the aiming with the joystick it is awkward for me.Other than that this is one of the best designed controllers around blows PS away.Go buy one.I plan on getting another one in camo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Long Lasting and Comfortable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Drazor
Location: Manchester, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this controller when I got the Xbox 360 and it still lasts 4 years later. I definitely recommend buying it. It is comfortable and I even like the "Chrome-like" Xbox Guide button, definitely different from the new controllers. The Thumbs sticks are very good, comfortable too. The spots though where you rub on the controller a lot will show in a years time or so. The rough black color will fade to a smooth shine in these areas, but that's natural in all controllers, the controller doesn't last forever. The Thumb sticks will fade in the back on the left thumb stick if you push on the back of the thumb stick and not on top of it though due to age. The Only problem I've had is that the D-pad is not superb, like in all 360 controllers. The battery has never lasted that long, but it gets the job done. I've found that the triggers do go after a while if you do wreck on them. Overall, a superb and fabulous controller and one I'd definitely recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
minecraftfan562
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
responds to everything fast if there are no problems. also comes with the 360 itself if you get. its also wireless so you can play without having any problems with cords
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
I like it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
SodaInWaterCup
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is really responsive. The triggers in my opinion were really well done. The only reason I did not rate this controller a 10 is because I think it can be a little bulky, and that's where I personally like the Dualshock 3 shape better. However, I think anyone could agree that this controller is well built and easy to use from the start.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Works perfectly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Shamus
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Black Wireless Controller for the Xbox is not only a very stylish controller for the Xbox, it works like any video game controller should - perfectly. No errors, no trouble, nothing like that. It's all good. Nice accessory for your Xbox, too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Avoid, avoid, avoid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
Vespa
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Avoid buying these controllers if you can. They break extremely easily and malfunction constantly. I've had mine for less than a year and it's been acting up for months and considering Microsoft won't replace controllers after 90 days, it's a complete waste to get. Get a different controller, NOT THIS ONE - save yourself the headache and the $$$
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
awesome controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is my second black wireless xbox 360 contoller,along with a blue afterglow wired controller.overall,they all work just great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Its the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
xboxfreak1
Location: Frederick, Md
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of the best controllers ever made by any company. It has all of its button within reach. Its analog sticks have nice grip so while moving your character around or doing whatever, your fingers wont slip and completely mess you up. It is worth every penny. I have used it for two years and it has survived me throwing it down in anger and tossing it down onto the couch from the stairs. I have played many games on the PS3 and the bumpers are always getting stuck. And the controllers we used were brand new. In fact, we had just opened the box. I recommend it to all who are serious about gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Minor tweaks needed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
RelaxImNotTwelve
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is very well designed, especially the button layout. The triggers in the back allow your fingers to rest comfortably on them, as opposed to the Playstation controller's button-trigger hybrid. The shape of the controller is very appealing, but the plain black is not. If the controllers were shiny, with grips on the handles, the controller's overall rating would go up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
bossman2015
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this controller when i got my xbox and have had it a year until my stupid brother broke it by dropping it on the ground now i have to go get a new one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Very Nice, One Fatal Flaw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
MineBroke
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, so I got an xbox 360, my sister likes to play too, so I bought a 2nd controller. All was fine until my stupid sister dropped the thing about 5 times. Now that one controller disconnects when you just barely shake it, attach a chatpad, or when it vibrates. I believe it has some loose connection between the batteries and the controller or something, but it was definitely a waste of 50 bucks. Now I force her to use the "cr@p" controller because I can't stand it. TL;DR- Very, nice, but mine broke
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
it rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
jonny1996
Location: nolensvill tn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its awsome it lasted me a year plus no cord geting in the way of your tv and it dose not break to easy its worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Sideswipe89
Location: Lancaster,PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just love the controller. The design is perfect. The performance in the value is also perfect. Everything is perfect for this controller. It's just awesome I love it so much. Best controller there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great Controler
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controler is great. The design is good. Unlike the original xbox controler it's wireless. The old controlers where wired so they sucked. They worked but if someone got infront of the TV they'd allways unplug the controlers. It was just to much of a waste of time to plug them back in. The wireless controler is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
tour123
Location: New Orleans,Louisiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great controller and it is very useful. With the black color makes you want it even more..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
good controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
JDMillmatic
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good controller, but a little pricey. i'd rather buy the wired controller since they're cheaper and they respond a little quicker. the battery life is good if you use regular batteries (non-rechargeable) because the controller automatically shuts off. i don't really like the d-pad because it's quite bad with directions. sometimes i push down, then the controller pushes left. i think xbox/microsoft should separate the d-pad permanently like the ps3 controller. and the size of the xbox controller is huge compared to the ps3 controller. personally, i'd rather have the size and weight of the ps3 controller because it fits and feels more comfortably in my hands, especially after playing games for 4+ hours. definitely get this controller or the wired one. you can even get the newer controllers which feature a customizable d-pad which separates the directionality of the buttons. never tried this controller but looks good, but it is expensive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Good Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
dolphinboy
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is great because it is wireless and it is way better than the Wii and PS3 controllers, so buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
superchiz7
Location: wisconsin
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the tend to log off alot but they have a very nice shock and a good look. Any one that has a x-box should have one of these. the price is a little much but you'll get your money back after a year or 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Black
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
tdmcleod
Location: lexington, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its comfortibleto hold, it has a long battery life, and it does its job. The only bad thing is the price, which is a little through the roof.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jamiev828
United states
 
Please wait while more information about jamiev828 is loaded.
Additional information about jamiev828 could not be loaded.
Awesome controller..
Posted 3/2/12
Just dont drop it my cousin dropped it and now the b and the y button dont spring back like they did before kinda loose and when you push the buttons they still work but arent easy to push
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>