GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black

Recharge your Xbox 360 Wireless Controller while you play and kiss disposable batteries goodbye. Complete with a charging cable and Rechargeable Battery Pack, the Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit is all you need to juice up your Wireless Controller - even in the midst of battle.
Average Customer Rating:
7.691
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
41 out of 5575%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
A good product with a minor issue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
Ansler
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, a previous reviewer said that this doesn't work for the Xbox controllers included with the new "slim" Xbox 360s. This is incorrect as I've tested this with the Play & Charge Kit (Black) I got about a year ago and it works fine with the new controller. In fact the only difference I've noticed in the old black controller and the new one is a slightly different color scheme (Old is black with gray, New is black with black and a mirror shine Dashboard button as opposed to the brushed finish of the old ones)
Now on to the kit itself: The rechargeable battery is great and in the long run pays for itself in that you don't have to buy batteries for your controller. There is however one issue I've had with both my Play & Charge kits. An extended period of non use not only makes the battery lose its charge but somehow makes it think its charged when its not (Green light when you plug it in, but dies when you disconnect), preventing you from recharging it. The only way I've found to fix this is to quickly disconnect then reconnect the charger until the light stays red. After that it should charge as normal.
Also good advice for any rechargeable device is to let the battery run low before plugging it back in instead of constantly charging it. It will extend the life of your battery.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arod
illinois
 
Please wait while more information about arod is loaded.
Additional information about arod could not be loaded.
Posted 3/17/11
it dont work when my xbox 360 off but when its on its perfcet
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Bought one and haven't had single problem, love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
BioChemTerp
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this after going through tons of batteries. I got it and since then I leave the one end plugged into the USB front port and when the control gets low I just plug it in. I do wish they sold just a battery pack since my cord is fine. I know Gamestop for a tie recently had an HDMI cable, a wireless mic and a battery pack for $20 but the store I go to doesn't have them. That would be great even though I don't need the cable, I use the old headset so the wireless would be good and I would get the battery pack without wasting a charging cable. I can always find a use for another HDMI cable easier than an XBOX control cable. I love this thing and despite what other wrote, it does charge while the system is off.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
One of the most useful accessories EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Scorp1on1337
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Get this. You won't regret it. Batteries running low? Just plug in and keep playing. Most useful when playing COD, Halo, and other games like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Very Very useful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
ShadowPayaso
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is probably one of the more useful accessories for my xbox. its annoying to constantly buy batteries but now with the kit, i have saved so much money. also, when im not charging my controller with the rechargeable batteries, i can hook it up to another controller and use it as a non-wireless controller. highly useful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GrandpaGamer
Cleveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about GrandpaGamer is loaded.
Additional information about GrandpaGamer could not be loaded.
Really good product
Posted 6/12/12
I think that this is a good product because I don't have to buy a wired controller and NO more batteries. The cable that comes with the kit is long enough for hours of play time. The great thing also is that you can plugged the cable to your PC and charge the controller that way and if you have the software to use your Xbox 360 controller as a PC joystick, once again NO wired controllers you have to buy. Very good product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Great accessory for a great price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
Navoria
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First, the price alone is fantastic! $20 for a battery saver is an awesome deal, rather than shelling out tons of money for batteries; especially if you play as much as I do (close to $20 a week in batteries). I typically buy anything used that I can from Gamestop, however I would recommend purchasing this item NEW, mostly due too the fact that improper care can lead too a short in the cord. And even though Gamestop has an awesome return policy for defective merchandise, it's just better too avoid a return if you can. I bought 2 of these charge & play kits too use with both of my controllers so that when one goes down I can charge it while still playing with the other one, or if it happens in the middle of a game I can just attach it too the charger and keep kicking FPS n00b butt. I always keep the chargers hooked into my front USB ports, although I have noticed that wen attached too the rear USB ports they seem to charge faster for some reason. Contrary too some of the other reviews on here, it is extremely easy to use, they last quite a long time (i've used the same one for the past 3 years, and another one for a little over a year), I've never had to replace the batteries, never had a problem with them not charging, and never had problems with shorting. I also have 3 small children a dangerous situation for any gamer, and I keep all my gaming stuff put up and safe from dust, children's demented ideas with electronic devices, and from dogs trying too chew on them. I had also read review about people having a hard time understanding the instructions on how too properly charge the batteries and how too use it while the console is off, so I will briefly explain these "issues". First; in order too first use the charging kit, the battery comes already partially if not fully charged so go ahead and insert it into your controller and just play until the battery is fully depleted. Second; once the battery is FULLY DEAD, as in it won't even allow the controller to be turned on, connect the charging cable too your Xbox 360 FIRST then connect it too your controller. Third; wait until the indicator light turns RED indicating it is currently charging, then hold down the center "Xbox" button on the controller until a dialogue box pops up and asks you if you want too turn off your console, turn off only your connected controllers, or cancel and go back too the dashboard. Select the option too turn off your console (NOTE: DO NOT TURN OFF THE CONSOLE BY USING THE FRONT CONSOLE ON/OFF SENSOR BUTTON!) once your console is of set down your controller and wait for the rings to briefly light up and the chargers RED indicator light too come on indicating it is currently charging your controller WHILE the console is off. LEAVE THE CONTROLLER AND CONSOLE ALONE DURING THIS FIRST TIME CHARGE! With the console being off it allows the power supply to dedicate its power too one device instead of powering the entire console AND charging the controller which in my experience stimulates a quicker more complete charge. After the indicator light turns green to indicate it is through charging your controller first disconnect the controller from the device and leave the charging cable connected too your console at your discretion . It is better too use your controller until your battery is close too dying and then plug your controller into your charger and keep it plugged in until the indicator light turns green and then immediately unplug it from the charging cable. If you follow those simple steps, barring a defect in your charging kit, your batteries should last for a lot of game plays to come
and make your purchase well worth it. However, like any rechargeable battery pack known too man, the batteries do degrade and hold less of a charge as time goes on but the speed at which it degrades is also determined by how well you treat your device and utilize it properly. I have no complaints about this fine Microsoft product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
CornBread9820
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it works great no more dieing battreys u can go through 20 dollars worth in a month this pack is worth it u can charge for 20 minnutes and play for 20 hours defiantly worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
A Must Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Doombious
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this. Have had it about 3 years. I can play ALL day or even 2 days on a charge. I leave the cord plugged into the front of the Xbox and when my controller starts flashing I can grab it quick and plug it in. Very convenient to charge while your playing. Without this I would be replacing the batteries everyday so it is well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Best Battery Charger Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
mrawesomeguy
Location: Village Hidden In The Leaves
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've lately been realizing that I have an unused usb port on my Xbox 360 E and my disposable batteries die fast and I have to buy more.This battery pack changed my gaming life.I can charge it while I'm gaming or when my Xbox is off.While I'm playing games the batteries die midst level.With this, I'm saving nearly $480 a year.One thing that sucks though is that the cord is shorter than I imagined but it's okay.It's cheap and efficient.BUY THIS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Actually, perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Maximzahr397
Location: San Francisco, CA
Well I used to own a white 360, 2 controllers with 2 play & charge kits. They worked for me fine. No problems at all. Yet growing up and having played the N64 as my first gaming system ever, I kinda...tended to leave the thing plugged into my old white 360 and I probably will do the same with my new black 360 I got for X-mas(since the old white one was a victim of the Three Red Rings of Death). But I did and will unplug it from the console when it's fully charged, use it, then when the pack is low on power I'll just plug it back in and game on. It's a really easy product and actually nostalgic in a way, since we current generation gamers probably all grew up with old-school wired controllers no? I think it's great and I do make it a solid recommendation for any hardcore, casual, kid, party, old/new-school, pro, veteran, & newbie gamers who own and game on an Xbox 360 of any version/color.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
This thing is such a piece of crap that its almost not worth buying!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
oh no you don't
So far I've owned 4 of these things and while some have lasted longer than others they all seem to break within a year of me buying them. And no, by "break" I don't mean that they couldnt stand up to the pressure of me throwing them around or stretching them around objects, so the cords stretched and the wires broke, I'm talking through general use they just die out and stop charging. In fact, I've had at least 2 that not only shorted out themselves, but shorted out the batteries they were meant to charge, making them unchargable. So far I've had 2 that lasted 1 month (each), 1 that lasted slightly longer than a year, and one that lasted just under a year, so please unless you absolutely need a freaking charger RIGHT FREAKING NOW, don't bother, otherwise theyre just bilking us for money for extremely crappy products.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
9 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BIGr61788716
 
Please wait while more information about BIGr61788716 is loaded.
Additional information about BIGr61788716 could not be loaded.
BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Posted 12/15/10
I haven't had any problems with my play & charge kit and ive had it for two years now. I play about 30-40 hrs a week and only charge when it is needed, once a week maybe twice depending on how long i play per day. I highly recommend this to any gamer who would rather spend money on games instead of batteries!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
DON'T buy this kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Vixen
Location: Pottstown, PA
Since I got my XBox 360 about 7 months ago, I've gone through two of these kits. Both of them have broken and just completely stopped working out of nowhere. I'm not rough with my things and they're well kept. However, they've also broken on quite a few of my friends. If you look online, there's a lot of reports of people having the same problems with them.. just randomly breaking. It's convenient to be able to play while your controller is charging, and to not buy batteries, but I wouldn't recommend this AT ALL. Buy rechargeable batteries instead and charge them while you're not playing. This kit is a waste of $20.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Don't let the negative reviews fool you...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
OGPooh
Location: New York
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am an extremely avid gamer, and have had two Play & Charge kits since I purchased my first 360 shortly after it released. On my days off, it is not uncommon for me to play 10-12 hours straight, and I have never had to replace one of these recgargable cells. If you don't want to leave your 360 turned on to charge your battery, the Play & Charge cable can be plugged into any USB port that has power (mine is usually plugged into my DVR's front USB port). For me, the Play & Charge kit is an absolute must have... I don't have to continuously buy batteries and I don't have to stop playing to charge up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXTERMIN8RXXx
 
Please wait while more information about xXTERMIN8RXXx is loaded.
Additional information about xXTERMIN8RXXx could not be loaded.
Posted 11/22/12
Curious... could you confirm if you could use the play and charge kit for PC gaming as well? That would be excellent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Money Saver on Batteries!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
Suicidenaut
Location: Auburn, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This product is awesome and yes it works with the new controllers that come with the slim i guess the other people that unfortunately bought defective products sorry but everybody i know that has a play and charge we all agree that we have saved lots of money on batteries and a very good investment and if something goes wrong with the battery or doesn't hold a charge anymore go buy replacement rechargeable packs. This product definitely is a 10/10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Wish I could just buy the cord.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
MrEwok
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The battery pack is more convenient compared to buying batteries. However, the cord has stopped working every time I have bought one, but the battery packs are just fine. That is why I wish Microsoft would either just sell the cord or redesign the product to last longer.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GREATGRANNY
BRONX, NY
 
Please wait while more information about GREATGRANNY is loaded.
Additional information about GREATGRANNY could not be loaded.
DIES FAST
Posted 7/16/11
YEAH, THE CABLE STOPS WORKING LONG BEFORE THE BATTERIES WEAR OUT. THIS IS THE THIRD SET I'VE TURNED BACK IN TO THE STORE TO BUY A NEW ONE. MAYBE THE "NEW" ONES ARE REALLY REFURBISHED!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
the plug an play is a great adition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
ironman448332001
Location: larue, ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my wife bought me the new xbox 360 slim for christmas and what a power plant! i got tired of BURNING threw batteries so naturally i bought the xbox 360 plug and play kit...what a great piece of equipment! and as far as the other reviews on the gamestop site im confused!...it fits the new controllers...dont make my xbox hot???, lol..and on a full charge it lasts me for hours, i even heard that the cord dont fit the usb port.......hands down people, from a true HARDCORE gamer, this is worth ever cent!..NOW GO GET ONE : )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Great, but take care of it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
xXSpartanCoDKiLlAXx
Location: Norwood, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great way to save money. When you charge it, it lats about 1-2 days. But you have to take care of it. after about 2 years the wire will start to mess up, which is really annoying. Don't let the wire get tangled it will not work after awhile. But overall this is a good product for it's price. O yeah you can play and charge too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer1342
 
Please wait while more information about gamer1342 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer1342 could not be loaded.
good but can be cheaper and can break eaasy
Posted 4/24/13
I bought it and i used it and its very useful but if the controller goes dead it takes a moment to start up when its plugged in and after i used it for a while the inside got all bent and green stuff came out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
not for slim!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/10
adon
don't make my mistake! This product and the other colors of the product do not work for the new xbox 'slim' controller. The new xbox controller has springs on the bottom and it's a slightly different shape. The slim is the only version of the xbox being made now, so be aware. You can use the cord to have a wired controller but the battery pack does not fit on the controller. You keep the original battery pack (for actual batteries) in it and the cord will keep it powered, I believe. Not that big of a deal but I was disappointed. The product is good and I have used one since they came out on an old xbox. As mentioned, like many rechargable things, eventually the battery loses its charge. When that happens, you can just keep it plugged in as previously mentioned
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
Buy This! You will save money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
ecaftoidi
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is one of the best out there. You can charge your controller or you can disconnect the battery pack and play like the controller was made wired. The kit I bought has been working since I bought it a long time ago (about 5 months). If my sister's controller dies (She doesn't have the rechargable pack), then the cable can connect and allow her to continue playing until she gets new batteries. So, buy this. It will be a great investment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
VERY USEFUL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Scorp1on1337
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you get this, you won't need to go buying AA batteries for your controller. I highly recommend this to any Xbox 360 player!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxR4G3xK1LL3RxX
 
Please wait while more information about XxR4G3xK1LL3RxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxR4G3xK1LL3RxX could not be loaded.
terrible
Posted 3/31/12
well, for the first couple weeks it worked okay then afterwards, it started not working unless i had it at an angle. same with all my friends, i'm pretty sure it will happen to everyone!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit Black
This was pretty bad.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
FreddyB
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The box says the charge lasts a really long time, but I'm lucky if I get 7 hours out of it, and also me and every person I know that has it and uses it at the same time as their Turtle Beach headset there is an annoying buzzing sound. Get the quickcharge.
 
My Product Recommendations
Microsoft Xbox 360 Quick Charge Kit
8.2 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>