GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Average Customer Rating:
8.79
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
Gamer253
Location: gamestop
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ive always loved the wwe games and i use to watch wwe and i really liked the game so i tried to get one with all the wrestlers i no and this one was perfect and it was a good price to. I recommend this to anyone who used to watch wwe and just loved the game and knows every wrestler in this game or at least most of them
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
game for 13 to 99 year olds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
hardymania
Location: Westerly,RI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
awesome for people of all ages people of all ages can play my great grandfather could play wwe raw vs smackdown 2008 have story modes and gm mode face off ecw, raw, or smackdown draft the hardy boyz, cryme tyme, rated rko, dx, or the brothers of destruction.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
okay of a game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
FUNLAND1234567
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ITS A FUN GAME BUT THE GRAPHICS ARE POOR. THE CHARACTERS LOOK LIKE PIXELS POORLY DONE . GRAPHICS IF YOUR THE GAMER THAT GETS INTO THE GAME LIKE YOUR IN IT. THIS GAME IS NOT FOR YOU MY ADVICE GET WWE13 OR WWE12 THEY HAVE GREAT GRAPHICS EASY CONTROLS AND ITS FUN YOU WONT PUT DOWN THE CONTROLLER FOR WWE13 i COULDN'T
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
WWE SVR 2008
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
DJP23
Location: UNITED STATES
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OMG THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE WRESTLING GAME I MEAN IT HAS ALLL KINDS OF WRESTLERS. SOME STILL WRESTLE AND SOME DONT. MY FAVORITE PART OF THIS GAME IS THAT YOU CAN CREATE YOUR OWN TITLE SPINNING OR NO SPINNER. I HIGHLIY RECOMEND IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
JWWE123
Location: Austin.TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best Smackdown vs Raw games in it's series. The roster couldve been a bit more but the 24/7 mode made up for it. the gamplay is solid with good match types and not too lengthy matches. cory ledesma played the game down but this game has the best mode in svr series... gm mode. they should bring it back. If you're looking for a good game, heres one of the best svr series games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
dhwsujrhs
Location: Detriot,MI
just a perfect game to ply its smooth awesome and fun i like it. but without a dought GM mode is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
Alfadog
This is a good game for wrestling fans. not all of the favorite legents are on here, but you can always create them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brown34
memphis
 
Please wait while more information about brown34 is loaded.
Additional information about brown34 could not be loaded.
wwe2008
Posted 6/23/13
i had this game it is good and they have reealy old ledgends
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Best Console Debut Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
MrPinky
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has to be the best debut for a franchise on a console. The gameplay is very solid with quick and easy controls. The A.I. is appropriately challenging (something that has been lacking for the newest wwe titles) and provide a good, solid match. The sound is excellent with the moves of the wrestlers (ex: when a slam is executed you hear a thunderous impact of the opponet hitting the canvas). This game is one of my favorites in the SvR franchise without a doubt. The only real problems with this game is you can't use ECW superstars in 24/7 mode and that there is a relatively small roster of (just guessing) around 40 something wrestlers. Overall it's a great game especially for this cheap price. It is definitley a buy................. p.s. Don't Forget to add me on psn ID: wrestlingaddict0
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kewlgames
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about kewlgames is loaded.
Additional information about kewlgames could not be loaded.
Good game
Posted 2/23/12
Good game. Roster can be a bit bigger. Add me i love wrestling games my PSN account is zzz333v111
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
I LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
InternetBrowser101
Location: Kansas City, kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I know it's old but I still think this is an amazing game, the matches arent too long or too short, regardless of what difficulty your on, and its just an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
KINd of good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
burnout
Location: chicago il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not so bad game it is kind of good for causual gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
amazing fighting game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
undertakertakedown
Location: providince,RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game by far is in my top 10 best fighting game except for wwe 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
One of The Greats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
jantheman
Location: PA, New Cumberland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly amazing.The graphics were truly awasome, Truthfuly its The best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
BEST in the Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
SpryngzCx
Location: Brockton, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
By far the best WRESTLING game ever... GM Mode was the best. To bad u could add more Titles Divas (sholdve been DLC) I CONTINUE to play it over the other games!!!! =}
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
GREAT game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
Luisluis
Location: Rialto Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome SvR!THE BEST Svr probably.Cool 24/7.Awesome GM mode.Cool fighting skills.TNA sucks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBestCarter
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about TheBestCarter is loaded.
Additional information about TheBestCarter could not be loaded.
BEST WRESTLING GAME SO FAR ?!
Posted 7/24/12
This game is awesome it does not have ever thing that the present wwe games have but its 24/7 mode rocks THQ BRING BACK 24/7 MODE ROAD TO WRESTLEMANIA SUCKS!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
is ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
leerocks
Location: fort oglethorpe ga
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is not the best in the svr game but its not bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
ECW!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
vm12
Location: brockton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game, good graphics, good fighting styles. good game mostly because of ECW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
The Best SVR Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
SVR King
WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw 2008 had something that was better than the rest. The developers were geniuses. First, the Hall of Fame Mode was challenging and if you won one of these Hall Of Fame matches, you would feel like a king(or queen if you are a girl.) Then, the unlockables were cool. For example, The Rock and Steve Austin will always be unlockables. But Vince McMahon BALD? Now, you could beat him up AND laugh at his bald head! Then, the graphics were sweet. The overall attributes were cool too. Extremely accurate. The Story Mode was the best. It was the first game to have characters from ECW. 2009 was missing a lot. To me, it was the worst SVR game ever. So, 2008 is a great low-budget game for $*****. 2010 is awesome too, but I don't have $*****; I only have $*****. I will be getting another $***** video game, but this game would be my first choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Some minor issues but still a great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/08
Corvus
Greetings. Let me start out by saying that first of all, this is the first SvR game I've played on any other system other than PS2. Overall, I really enjoyed the gameplay. The general manager mode was pretty good (except for the fact that you couldn't use Tommy Dreamer). I did not like the controller figuration that came standard with the game, definately preferred the PS2 figs. I felt that the characters were top notch with pretty much everyone I could possibly want at the time on the game. I loved the unlockable characters, but I found the Hall of Fame mode to be completely unneccessary. Now when it came to career mode, I could NOT stand the story mode for playing as a superstar. This might have been just me, but when I'd have to make a decision, more often than not the other characters' responses as well the repercussions of the decision were the opposite of what they should have been, like I had chosen the other choice. Overall, I loved the game, it just could've used a little bit of tweaking. I can't wait for SvR '09, hopefully they've taken care of some of my issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw 2008 For PS3 Takes A Big Step
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/08
King Of All WWE Games
WWE SmackDown! Vs. Raw 2008 takes a huge step up from the other SmackDown! games. While this game is missing features on Wii, DS, and Xbox 360, and is a huge disappointment on Playstation 2 and PSP, for Playstation 3 its just opening the door for the rest of the other WWE games. Just like every 1st wrestling game on each system, it has its kinks and mistakes but overall the game is decent for the first time on Playstation 3. The game's graphics are amazing (Love the sweat effect, and the fire!), the game play could use a little work but other then that its great, the unlockables are great, The special moves are a big upgrade from Playstation's and Playstation 2's, and the online game play is AWESOME. Overall this game is a big step up from PS2 to PS3, and as the years pass I know that the game will improve, with better matches and more people as long as the fans keep asking for it (I know I do!!! lol). THQ did great for the first year on PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Not all it's cracked up to be
Posted on:10/19/07
Le` Baller
Yes, this game is going to be freaking awesome, but it has come to my attention that in the amazing 24/7 mode, ECW characters aren't playable. Therefore, CM Punk will not be stealing the show as I would have hoped, but oh well it should still be great.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>