GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Average Customer Rating:
2.25
2.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
0 out of 40%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
What's with this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/10
Viper123
First of all why does it have to be touch screen to do just about everything. Whats the whole point of this game if you can't get extreme and you can't even get out of the ring. The wrestle can't move at all so you can only control him with the stylus. What happened to playing with the controls and being able to grab ladders and getting on the top rope to do a high flying move. The characters are bad, the controls are bad, the graphics are bad, and don't get me started on the matches. The matches are one on one and besides who would want to play 10 of the same matches every day. Story mode is so bad the the stylus does all the work and doesn't let your fingers do any of the work. Hardly any characters to play with so eventually you'll get so board that you would rather do nothing than play this. So if your a gamer that likes awesome games don't buy this because later on you will totally regret buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
breynaud
 
Please wait while more information about breynaud is loaded.
Additional information about breynaud could not be loaded.
boooring game
Posted 6/12/11
dont play . u cant even do a steel cage match. i spent 30 dollars on this junk.you'll do better throwing it away. the game doesnt even have divas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
good but...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
81363
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is a good game but is was boring in a way with only the touch screen and choice of wrestlers and bad story lines it could have been better then it is and im a hardcore WWE fan so... get my pioint
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Best game Ever!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/8/07
A Customer
I own all the other Smackdiown vs Raw games, and I never stop playing them, and I can't wait for this one. Also i look forward for the DS one, and i thing its going to be Awsome!!!!!.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Another example of touch screen botchery
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
JDogindy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This was the first installment of "WWE SmackDown vs. RAW" on the Nintendo DS, and when it was announced, the renderings looked pretty good (at first). But the statement in which it would be operated by touch screen probably led to some worries. And, as expected, the game looked horrid. For starters, all the wrestlers, from Rey Mysterio to Kane, were essentially the same size and build, and therfore made things look uneven (add to the generic pre-match intro where you have the snarling guy taking on the jumping guy). Another hassle was that you were severely limited in terms of what you could do. You had to choose an icon, but it was also in real-time, which meant that you had to act quickly, lest you get punched or put in a hold. Instead of just going around the ring to set up something, there was essentially 4 spots in the entire ring the wrestlers were to be set at: the center of the ring, near the ropes, near the turnbuckle, and with one wrestler either placed on the turnbuckle or trapped in the ropes. Then there is the "Road to Wrestlemania" storyline which made no sense. If you chose a SmackDown or RAW wrestler, the idea is that you arrived and immediately get a title shot. However, if you win, you immediately are stripped and shipped over the other brand to wallow around for essentially a year. On ECW (where you had the choice of CM Punk or... Snitsky?), the idea was some sort of an "invasion" storyline that doesn't pan out. During the story, I was playing as "Hardcore" Bob Holly (the gimmick was that he was an exclusive wrestler to this version), and the lines that the wrestlers had said were essentially cookie-cutter (not a complaint given the fact that it was probably needed to do so, but...). Worse yet, there are moments where you might get stuck in a certain objective, but the wrestler wasn't coded to appear at a certain location. Therfore, you were trapped and could not advance at all. The sequals did take some baby steps, and while neither were perfect (2009 was a drastic change, but still had its own hassles), they were lightyears ahead of this version... easily one of the worst games ever on the DS.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
benoit is a legend
Posted on:9/23/07
john oc
ok so benoit screwed up...look at his accomplishments over the years. He deserves to be a legend. Look at Eddie, he did steroids. I hate how people like the lakerfan dude underneath me think that steroids tainted the WWE. If you really thought that Benoit was the first to use 'roids, then you must be really stupid. Thats all the WWE is. But strength really has nothing to do with competing. Look at Mysterio and all the other cruiserweights. They could barely pick up a pencil but everyone loves them because of their speed and agility. OK, so what if wrestling isnt real, its about entertainment. What do you think the E stands for?? So look at this, even though benoit wasnt all there, his accomplishments in the ring and his popularity stands out way more than his recent rampage!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
i got htis game!!
Posted on:11/10/07
L.R
YEs! i got this game today! it is so fun oh my god the grahics are fantastic. and it has cool songs!
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waise
Eatontown,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about waise is loaded.
Additional information about waise could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I don't think so ... I disagree
Posted 12/27/10
I don't want to be mean but i disagree.The graphics aren't that good.Its only touch screen and you can barley do anything.So yea... It shouldn't be $13 for ds its not worth it.It cost more than the one for xbox 360 or playstation.You should get it for those systems.Trust me its way better.It has awesome realistic graphics.And it cost less but its great.No offense but Thats what I would recommend.So.... Thats all I'll leave you alone now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Smackdown vs RAW 2008
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This is an example about how can the touch screen could suck , this game makes the touch screen basiclly your controls in a very repetitive way in a turn battle , that really sucks , also story mode will be the same with any superstar you play with and will not change on anything , this game experience is just boring and just suck , get any single version of SvR 2008 except this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Smackdown vs Raw 2008 DS
Posted on:6/25/07
Kev
WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008 on Nintendo ds is gonna be the best game on ds. I hope they put Chris Benoit on the legend superstar. We will miss Chris Benoit and his family. WWE on ds is the best idea!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Rock it
Posted on:10/8/07
manoj
This game is going to rock cause of the mode in which you make a superstar to an legend and specially the new moves, Hardys boyz the great khali dominatig wwe roster it will be rocking/
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waise
Eatontown,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about waise is loaded.
Additional information about waise could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Not in this game ....
Posted 12/27/10
Its not like that in this one for ds.Get for xbox 360 or playstation .it has all of that.And of course awesome graphics.Just saying no offense thats all nothing more.i'll leave you alone now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
This game will suck
Posted on:9/2/07
laker fan
chris benoit as a legend? hmmm.... he a murderer, cheater, and a quit frankly, a monster. wrestling is fake and i have no idea why people watch it. if i wanted to watch bad acting i would watch soap operas.
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/30/07
The Ultimate Gammer
This game looks alsome. I can't believe they are going to make this game for the Nintendo DS. The games story mode will be revolutionary. I can't wait to see how the game will use the touch screen. I also can't wait to see the graphics of the game. Also the game will feature ECW. Even though ECW is kinda lame to me I will be happy to kick butt with Sabu, Sandman, and CM punk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
online ?? oh nice :]
Posted on:4/3/07
A Customer
i thought i read something about online for this. 2 vs 2 would be great for tag team or 1 vs 1 is good. i can't wait for this. i'm getting really excited now the ds has a lot of great games coming its way. i have a psp, but for sure it's boring. i love the ds with Diddy kong racing and other great titles. this will make a great game to the collection of ds games.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
orton?
Posted on:5/13/07
A Customer
I love the console versions and can't wait for this version even if it ends up like the old super nintendo WWF game. but as to what the guy that likes orton says michaels aint great and edge and orton are total fags but cena is the champ and the taker is the bomb. anyway can't wait for this game.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
alright
Posted on:3/31/07
pspfanboy
This looks like an alright game. I just dont know how they will pull the touch screen mechanics off. It will be great, but not as great as the ps2, ps3, psp and xbox 360 versions of the game. I hope the graphics pawn and I hope there is a wide variety of weapons. ROCK ON SVR 08!!
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
best game ever made
Posted on:7/8/07
andrew j
I think this is going to be the best game ever played on the nintendo ds because a whole lot of new people will be on the game and different moves to be used by other people like the con chair to by randy orton!!!! I just hope cryme tyme is on it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
orton sucks
Posted on:6/2/07
You Can't see me
I can't wait for this game to come out! I watch Smackdown and Raw every week. John Cena is by far the best superstar. But, Edge and Randy Orton suck and have no respect for the WWE. I hope someone gives Randy Orton a concussion, for what he did to HBK and RVD.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
OMG
Posted on:4/11/07
Makattack
I cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Iplayed SvR 07 and it was awesome. 08 Should be even better, and i waz going to get a psp just for a portable SvR07 but know theres no need. Ds started out slow but know thier comin out wit games better than ever.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
hmmm....
Posted on:7/9/07
big_blue_49
huh i wonder what uts gunna be like...i hope the graphics dont bomb and i wonder if ull have erver charecter alive in the wwe. But i hear there will be NO WIFI which totally blows!!!!! and the story mode better not suck well guess ill find out
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JPGamerZone
St.Louis
 
Please wait while more information about JPGamerZone is loaded.
Additional information about JPGamerZone could not be loaded.
This game SUCKS!!
Posted 7/18/13
I got this game and i played it and it was sucks big time. But the good thing is I bring it back and trade it in. PLEASE Don't get this game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
OH Yeah! Looking forward to it!
Posted on:6/7/07
Melinda Rosica
I already know what wrestling games are like on tv. Wrestling on handheld game system that will be really cool, because I've never played wrestling on handheld before so Smackdown vs Raw 2008 will be my first wrestling game to play on DS.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/5/07
A Customer
THIS IS AWESOME!!! Finally there's a a wrestling game for the DS. I love the DS and wrestling so this can't be any better. I've played SVR 2007 and it was awesome so I can't imagine how good this is!!!!!! I cant wait!!!
1 2 next>>