GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Average Customer Rating:
8.923
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
wrestling
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
bdub
I bought this game when I just got my psp and I think it was great for the first couple days. But after the first week I thought it just wasn't as entertaining anymore. But it is fun to jump off the ropes with rey mysterio every once in a while... there are a ton of different characters in this game and they are all pretty much balanced. Like you could fight great kahli with rey mysterio and win... that's a fun thing about it. Another thing is that there are a ton of different modes you can fight on. You can customize your own rules and own ring. Even have a 30 man royal rumble! Another cool thing is that you can make your own belt. I think that was pretty fun doing. I never got to play the story mode because of my memory card was too small. But all in all I would recommend this game to any psp user.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Its alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
AC42
Yeah we all know that the psp graphics to the Smackdown vs Raw 08 isn't all what its cracked up to be but hey what can you do. The storyline to this game is just as good as the console versions that are out there. It has somewhat of a challenge if you like to release your stress on the poor sucker you're wrestling in the game its just up to you to be the judge of that. The Hall of Fame part is where the challenge comes in since you're playing on legend. You could create your own character or play as a WWE superstar in the 24/7 mode. The exhibition mode is kinda fun especially when you bury a person alive in a casket. You get to create a WWE championship and you get to raise its popularity and tradition. The controls for this game is a little weird but after a while you'll get used to it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
this is a OK smackdown vs raw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
thegamer2000
Location: san diego
i have this game and its ok , the story mode is the same with all superstars , includes the ecw and the ecw originals , its good but is not the best of the SVR series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Satisfied Customer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/08
WWE Fan
I bought this game a while ago, but just felt like writing a review of it. Smackdown vs RAW 2008 is pretty great. Yes the control scheme is sort of "ehh", but only when you first play it. Believe me you WILL get used to it quickly. The graphics are just great, except the crowds look pretty lame. The storyline is definitely pathetic for the most part, maybe a bit fun the first time you go through it, but too much repetition. The sound isn't too bad, basically some "pumping" music, with no commentary, but since the commentary is pretty repetitive, its not a huge loss. I love all the new characters and the introduction of ECW into SvR 08, as well as the extremely entertaining Extreme Rules Match, where you can set tables on fire, stack tables, etc. So I mean, SvR 08 gives what every other SvR game has, except as usual, every year gets better, and 08 definitely tops 07, and I definitely recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
make new superstar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
ABBG
This game is perfect for: party gamers
it was super great for playing that video game. by Jesus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
The Age of Gaming began with SvR08
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/08
mitcho2013
I'm a big fan of the WWE of every superstar (except JTG) I didn't like the 06 and regular version of SvR but I like 07, but I love 08 much better (even though I wanted the Boggeyman to be in it). I would recommend this game to everyone. The storyline sucked but the special techniques looked so painful it looked like you were at the game (that might've never happened before). My favorited mode was hall of fame, where you can relive previous famous WWE matches like Bret Hart vs. Stone Cold, Stone Cold vs. Rock. As I had said before I recommend this game to anyone who loves the WWE. It's even better for the PSP, for you can play as Sgt. Slaughter, Jim Neidhart and Ed Guerro, in which you can't get from any other gaming system out there. I recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
xbox360svr
Location: None Of your business
I like this game. It has a lot of legends and a big roster. The gameplay is good. The graphics are not bad. There are a lot of match types.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
A passing letdown. >:(
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
MadWWEGamer
This game is great but way far from my expectations, I love this game, but I think it would be better for TV systems, such as the Ps2 and Ps3. The sound quality sucks, when you slam your opponent to the ground, you don't hear anything, or you barely do. No.2 would be running movement, now i don't know for other systems but this is really slow for the PSP System, the characters run really slow, and unlike in Svr 07 for PSP, you have to direct your character while holding the arrow key towards your opponent, In Svr 07, just press the triangle button and you run automatically, less number of roster and the last one would be that the Top Robe jumping moves most of the time gets missed. Now I like this game, but no improvements from SVR 07 whatsoever!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
GREAT
Posted on:10/3/07
Kioto
This game is going to be great but, John Cena got hurt two days ago on Monday night RAW in a match against Mr. Kennedy and should be out 6 months to a year because he got his right pectoriol muscle torn off all the way. Whoever lets these previews out let this go on the website please let this go on the previews cuz this is serious and I really like John Cena as well as many other people do. PS there will be a match will two other superstars at the No Mercy PPV. He will surrender the title.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
it's me again
Posted on:10/3/07
Customer
More things on the game, I have already seen the trailer for smackdown vs raw 2008 what i seen is sandman set the table on fire. I've just finished reading about the game on gamespot they you can put a flamming table on top of a another flamming table that is very exciting. before you begin an extreme rules match you can choose 4 weapons for you wrestler. they should put a punjabi prison match but only one punjabe prison match only happened once. when i get this game im going to be playing it all day long. if you are a wrestling fan you should buy the game because it will the best wrestling game ever. they will not put Chris Benoit on the game. what they should do is let you clothesline your opponent into the crowd.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
It's Okay.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
WWEdude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wwe svr 08 has improved on this year.But there are some minors that seem to happen when I play. The story mode is one of the best I've played in SvR. I would recommend this to a friend. So, all in all , it's a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
What I thought of the PSP version of '08
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/08
Would'nt you like to know?
So I've played every Smackdown! vs. RAW game out there (except '09) on every system they came on. True the PSP versions were never as good as the console versions, they are still great games. For people that say the storyline sucks, your pretty much wrong. The storyline is very intriguing and has many twists. I was constantly on my toes and was always eager to witness and play through the next turn of events, I won't deny though that some parts of the story dragged on longer than they should have, and just got tedious after a while. The graphics are exactly what you would expect a PSP to be able to handle, so there wasn't a "WOW!!!" factor there, but the control and gameplay was as excellent as the console games. All in all I'd say that the game is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
This is Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
TheBeastsBack
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One word Amazing. This Game has ECWs Sabu,Terry Funk and more a great GM Mode.Great superstars including Jeff Hardy, Undertaker, Kane, Triple H, John Cena, Randy Orton, Bobby Lashley, CM Punk, Batista, and Many more. Its a Great game with legends and divas and everything Perfect BUY THIS GAME YOU WONT REGRET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
coolman234
Location: 42st 8av
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its a good game because you could unlock old players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
THIS GAME WILL DOMINATE 07
Posted on:5/13/07
619
This game will be awesome i know it. If you bought SVR 07 you know how awesome this franchise is. If you don't happen to have a psp or ps2 or 3 and have gamecube then you should get day of reckoning 2. that game is more in your face. SVR 08 better have Cryme Tyme and CM Punk. None-the-less this game is good. SVR 07 isn't a very big online multi player game so don't expect much, maybe a month through alot will play online but not like 3 months in. If you are a wrestling fan I strongely recomend this game when it comes out. But for now go buy SVR 07, it is a beastly game. R E Y M Y S T E R I O RULES! 6 1 9
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
smackdown vs raw 2008
Posted on:6/10/07
A Customer
smackdown vs raw 2008 is going to be one of the best games of 2007. With new enhanced graphics and new fighting styles for each superstar. Also a big edition you can play with ecw superstars,fight in ecw arenas,and fight in ecw matches with ecw weapons. wwe 247 mode is the seeason where you fight with your superstar and also even retire and get into the wwe hall of fame. This is going to be the biggest smackdown vs raw ever! It's for 6 systems ps2,psp,ps3,x-box360,nintendo ds, and even the nintendo wiii!!!!! SO coming out this November it's Smackdown vs Raw 2008 an you better buy it.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Great!
Posted on:7/3/07
Bob
I cant wait! This game should be totally amazing! if it is better than 07(almost impossible) it will be the greatest game ever! I hope it includes ECW and all superstars currently on WWE rosters like Jeff Hardy, Sandman and Sabu. The game's grapgics will be even better than 07 which i cant believe! Some more options for season modes should be included than in 07 and better gameplay such as when u start bleeding u will have no chance to break a pin.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Awsome
Posted on:6/17/07
Cryson
I was hyped up over 07 and even after i beat the game i still love to beat the crap out of people. 08 is going to be the best because there is going to be allot more wrestlers to choose from, and the Hardys are going to be awesome!!! I hope they keep the one place in the crowd and maybe not as much stuff with the analog stick. The analog stick feature was great but they over did it on 07. Other than that it's going to be the best!!!
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
E C DUB!
Posted on:4/13/07
D Generation X
2007 was the best game i've ever played! The thing I want is more ECW Superstars(Sabu, Sandman, Tommy Dreamer, ect.). Also, it's really easy to win. I hope it's harder to hurt your opponent. Another thing is when you are playing a tag team with the comp. they never come in to break up the pin or stop the other person from breaking up the pin. I will definitly buy this game.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
This is going to be another good wrestling game.
Posted on:6/9/07
Lil Hawk
I predict this will be another good wrestling game because the games have been good in the past. I hope this time they have a better storyline and I hope they have ECW fighters and more WWE superstars. I wish the game could come out early but I know this game will be good enough to wait for. I know this game will be good because 07 was good so I know 08 will be a good game.
1 2 3 next>>