GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Average Customer Rating:
8.619
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (273 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
I love this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
DJLittle
Location: Mpls, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. The only flaw is that you can't do superstar mode, and gm mode at the same time. Overall this game is good. You may complain about not enough superstars, but its cool. They got Jeff Hardy back in there. Gm mode is awesome (if you know how to beat it). You can play with 2 other friends and just have fun. Either your samckdown, raw, or ECW its just fun making your own matches. You don't like how they make the matches on raw or smackdown, play this game, play gm mode own your brand. If you don't win gm of the year, try again next year. That's the beauty of it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Good xbox 360 wrestling game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Gameboy01
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for the PS2 last year. The gameplay was ok i played it with my friends all the time then later i got it for the XBOX 360 I played that the graphics were better so I ended up playing it more than the PS2 version I recommend the XBOX 360 version the more dynamic controls and even better gameplay. this is a game you can put your money to!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
I miss GM mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
ty543dan
Location: Worcester Mass
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. It was the last year that included Gm mode which was one of my favorite things to do playing svr.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Obeyonix
Location: Noord, Aruba
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
nice game graphics are awesome , gameplay is cool this is for hardcore players =ONE OF THE BEST GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
narutofan34
Location: Buffalo MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
story line in 24/7 mode is the same thing once you complete a year so it gwets boring i dont like that you can make you r super stars in gm mode have 100 popularity it makes it to easy having 3 shows makes it so you cant have very many starts in gm mode but the title mode is great the online play is good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Enjoyed this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
DevilChild22
Location: who cares
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved 08, because the moves are good, you get an achievement for viewing a move and the roster is great (send me a friend request on xbox live @ DevilChild22)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
official smackdown vs raw 2008 trailer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
SvR 2008
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 is a great game. If you are a big WWE fan, this game is for you. All though it doesn't have the best graphics, it is still worth your time. The 24/7 mode is a good mode and is what makes the game what it is. Although it is weird on how they did it, you have to choose either to play as a GM or a created superstar or a superstar. Then that is the only thing you can do with that mode until you start another game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
AWESOMENESS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
ADOlucky
Location: Old Bridge, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, especially the return of Jeff Hardy, and all new superstars and divas i would surely recommend this to a wrestling fan who loves the series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
it is a very fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
tbrays23
Location: cinncinatti,OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love this game my fav is GM mode i alway chos RAW but i SUCK at it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
the best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
hey2314
Location: new york , ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
has good graphics and has all good things has lots of blood violents i love it u should try
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
a few design flaws hurt an otherwise good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw 2008 is a good entry with a few design flaws. The main flaw is the 24/7 mode. While this is still a fun mode they screwed it up by joining the two biggest draws of the game. This being General Manager and the Season Story Mode. So what is the problem ? Well for starters you can only play one or the other at a time. If your in the middle of a season mode and your itching to play General Manager Mode you have to erase your season mode to access the General Manager mode which is ridiculous and one of the dumbest design decisions they have ever done. Years later and it still irks me lol. Otherwise this would be an extremely great game instead of just a "good" game. It was the last year to contain the create a championship mode which was one of my favorite things this series had to offer. Tournament modes are pretty straightforward and there is not much to tell there. It is a good game though and has a lot to play through especially if your on a budget and cannot afford a newer release in the franchise. Or if your just a big fan of the series like me it is worth keeping in your collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
metalgod34
Location: tehachapi,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the bomb. lots of superstars. great game modes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thebomb123
 
Please wait while more information about thebomb123 is loaded.
Additional information about thebomb123 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/21/11
game stop soid me the game withTHE RINGS and I had to pay full price.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Praise THQ for SVR 2008!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
MuscleX101
Location: Louisville,KY
Smack Down vs Raw 2008 for Xbox 360 is just awesome!!! The soundtrack just sounds great for a wrestling game and the game play was better than expected because Smack Down vs Raw 2007 just let you walk left,right,up,down, or diagonally.24/7 mode was PERFECT since it has a storyline,lets you live the life of a superstar, and let's you pick your allies and enemies!!! So do yourself a favor and get SmackDown vs Raw 2008!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
This game is great but not the best.it may be old now buts still good.Great superstars,Legends,arenas,and graphics.If you never got this game,then you gotta get it.Just like me you should collectively buy each one. Get your copy now! How will you play?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
SvR08 Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
DarbyDarbs
Location: Glenside, PA
I've been a huge fan of this game series ever since it first came out, and I've never hated it. I have all of the games in the series, including 11, and I've never been disappointed, except when I got one of them on the DS, which was just awful. The graphics were absolutely awful. To all the fans of this series, get the other games with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
xCRUSHERZx
Location: New Jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is amazing! I have it for my psp and wii,but now I just got an xbox so im gonna buy it for that too! Graphics are good,sound is good,features are amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AwesomeGamer11
NC
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeGamer11 is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeGamer11 could not be loaded.
This Game rocks but has its flaws.
Posted 7/12/12
This games features such as 24/7 mode and GM Mode are great! But you can`t play both at the same time or it restarts you. Create a belt is awesome.Graphics are great for 2007. And i like they actually give you a challenge to unlock legends.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Not a good game for fans of the game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
iisjm
Location: Columbus,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Smackdown vs Raw 2008 is a alright game and has alright graphics.The game runs pretty fast paced,but also has wierd character looking models.The sound in this game is OK the punches sound legit but the commentary gets annoying. That is all i can say about the game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
simply perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
KC123
Location: Maine, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfect game. I mean, now that a bunch of new wrestling games have come out, I like them even better, but pretty much, this game is just great. It introduced me into the wrestling type of games. So, if you were like me, thinking these games were... Um, strange, or just plain stupid, rent this game and if you love it, buy it. Trust me, I'm almost positive you will enjoy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
It was a very cool game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/09
dingdong25
It was really nice the moves and unlockables were great the story line was okay but it got boring cause you would play the same story line over and over till you got your legends percent bar to a hundred the sound and interface was very fun the sound would have the crowd screaming and going nuts chanting your name but if you made your own guy they would just go nuts the interface was great with all the weapons and moves was very nice overall the game was pretty good but the disk was very very fragile more fragile than any other game I had I had the game for about a month and as usual a couple of scratches came but that was all it took to make the game un useable it would not work at all my xbox 360 could not even read it I cleaned my game and I cleaned my disk drive still could not get it to work I tried it for about an 15 minuets it still wouldn't read it and the scratches were very minor not deep at all the game was good but the disk was to fragile.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
best game i've gotten so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
gameingmasterJ.D.
This is a great game. Everything is great. I recommend this to anyone. But don't get this game for DS, it sucks! I returned it the same week. The graphics are bad, you can't fight them unless you master the controls plus DS isn't that great of a system anyway. It was genius to make it for Xbox360! This game is good for PS3, Xbox360(duh!!), PS2 and PSP. It's just the controls for Wii and DS are too hard to master. So don't waste your money for that crap. Maybe you can rent it and rate it yourself but I'm just saying don't waste your money. The controls (for the xbox 360 version) are so easy to master because I had it for PS2 and then I got another and the controls were the same and the graphics and sound are just amazing! If you want a good game, go out and buy it for xbox360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>