GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Average Customer Rating:
8.619
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (273 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Enjoyed this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
DevilChild22
Location: who cares
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved 08, because the moves are good, you get an achievement for viewing a move and the roster is great (send me a friend request on xbox live @ DevilChild22)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
official smackdown vs raw 2008 trailer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
It was a very cool game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/09
dingdong25
It was really nice the moves and unlockables were great the story line was okay but it got boring cause you would play the same story line over and over till you got your legends percent bar to a hundred the sound and interface was very fun the sound would have the crowd screaming and going nuts chanting your name but if you made your own guy they would just go nuts the interface was great with all the weapons and moves was very nice overall the game was pretty good but the disk was very very fragile more fragile than any other game I had I had the game for about a month and as usual a couple of scratches came but that was all it took to make the game un useable it would not work at all my xbox 360 could not even read it I cleaned my game and I cleaned my disk drive still could not get it to work I tried it for about an 15 minuets it still wouldn't read it and the scratches were very minor not deep at all the game was good but the disk was to fragile.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
a few design flaws hurt an otherwise good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw 2008 is a good entry with a few design flaws. The main flaw is the 24/7 mode. While this is still a fun mode they screwed it up by joining the two biggest draws of the game. This being General Manager and the Season Story Mode. So what is the problem ? Well for starters you can only play one or the other at a time. If your in the middle of a season mode and your itching to play General Manager Mode you have to erase your season mode to access the General Manager mode which is ridiculous and one of the dumbest design decisions they have ever done. Years later and it still irks me lol. Otherwise this would be an extremely great game instead of just a "good" game. It was the last year to contain the create a championship mode which was one of my favorite things this series had to offer. Tournament modes are pretty straightforward and there is not much to tell there. It is a good game though and has a lot to play through especially if your on a budget and cannot afford a newer release in the franchise. Or if your just a big fan of the series like me it is worth keeping in your collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
I LOVE WRESTLING
Posted on:4/18/07
LiL Lou future wwe wrestler
ok i love wrestling it rocks i hope they have all the old wrestlers like the first kane goldberg NWO the 4 horsemen jeff hardy old matches new matches u get to use ur custom music for a entrance song and ur created character gets a lot more added and u get to pick what kind of belt u want to fight for i liked o7 but it was short and kinda wack and it had no kool wrestlers and u have to put goldberg in there o and brock lesnar and kurt angle and u should be able to pick all of kanes past outfits and the story line should take place from when wrestling first started all the way till now with all the wrestlers and stuff and as you move along tthe more character u unlock that would be awsome if u guys add all the stuff the fans say you will make the most money ever and make it realistic make it so weak wrestlers get hurt when they face strong ones make it real last game rey was able to snapmare kali wtf is that!!!! make it real listen to the fans its what they want
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
i love the wwe and all their games
Posted on:6/6/07
deazzy07
now lets start with smackdown vs raw. good look great addition to their history of the wrestling stand point. now smackdown vs raw '07 once again graphics done well game play easy options nice online caps good characters well designed and accurate to my knowledge. overall great game. and there we have smackdown vs raw '08. the only thing i'm hoping for is the complete roster that wasn't in '07 and that there will be more options available depending on career modes. there should be a career mode for tag teams of both brands. i also think they should stick a little more closer to the true storylines that are currently and pastly in the wwe. like their should be a tale of the tape the rock story mode or stone cold. a legend mode should be a story mode. create a character mode for story mode should be designed by us create your characters story to either fit the one they have or an all new story line of it's own bring my depth to the games history with the wwe
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Praise THQ for SVR 2008!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
MuscleX101
Location: Louisville,KY
Smack Down vs Raw 2008 for Xbox 360 is just awesome!!! The soundtrack just sounds great for a wrestling game and the game play was better than expected because Smack Down vs Raw 2007 just let you walk left,right,up,down, or diagonally.24/7 mode was PERFECT since it has a storyline,lets you live the life of a superstar, and let's you pick your allies and enemies!!! So do yourself a favor and get SmackDown vs Raw 2008!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Create A Wrestler
Posted on:6/10/07
Fan Of Wrestling
Hey Big Fan Of All Smackdown games from the first Smackdown all the way to Smackdown Vs Raw 07....But i jus think more work should me done on created wrestlers for Smackdown V Raw 2008.....Better Clothes, Accessories, Tatoos.....Moves Entrance Music, Entrance Attires...Entrances Period.....Also i think what would add more drama to 08 would be to have 3-4 costumes for every superstar including Created Wrestlers...Another good feature to add would be create a finisher move....this will definitely add more intensity.....and as far as clothes go for C.A.W. ( Create A Wrestler ) the clothes should fit the created player as it fits the normal superstars...and sweat and blood would be good for the CAW too...And aside from CAW add every one on the roster and legends like Goldberg, Nash, Brock Lesnar, Ultimate Warrior....And Last But Not least a longer story mode...and that does not repeat itself.......Thanx Fo Hearin Me Out...Im Great Fan...See You Soon
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
ECW
Posted on:5/22/07
Josh B wwefan4life
ECW should be a main part of this like a seperate brand for the whole game. In Svr08 i hope you can see the other matches for that week and see who wins because in svr07 you couldnt and it would be cool if you could. it should also have power 25 rankings to look at.. i hope this game includes new superstars such as all of ECW, jeff hardy, deuce and domino, cryme tyme, brian kendrick and paul london, Worlds Greatest tag team, mark henry, mvp, jimmy wang yang, hornswoggle, little boogeyman etc . THERE SHOULD BE MORE TAG TEAM MATCHES THAT PARTNER UP WITH THEIR REAL PARTNERS NOT RANDOM PEOPLE LIKE IN 07. the rivalries should be like the ones in real life. No wrestlers from TNA!!! evn though its cool they just arent part of WWE etc. when you play royal rumble i want it to be harder to get people out because in 2007 it was way to easy. Some new matches would be larger battle royal, gauntlet, inferno, 4 man tag team match, etc
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
May B Kinda the Same, but Can't Wait 4 It
Posted on:9/23/07
A Customer
I can't wait for this game, although a lot hasn't changed, except the submission system, added fighting styles, and the combo GM and story mode. I saw videos on IGN for the 360 and PS3, and I was kinda disappointed. They could had done better on graphics. Hopefully, the graphics I saw were pre-release graphics, because it looked like the SD vs RAW 07 on 360. I hope they have more paths and combinations on the story mode. I really gets boring doing the same stuff over and over again every time you play through a story mode. I am really glad that they combined GM and story mode, I hope they just don't ruin it by making it more of a GM mode, like match planning, and finances, which would take the fun out of it. I haven't heard of online play for it, but I think they should have it, the past ones did. I wish they will put wifi/online play on the psp/ds versions. Overall, I think it is gonna be a better game.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
best game i've gotten so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
gameingmasterJ.D.
This is a great game. Everything is great. I recommend this to anyone. But don't get this game for DS, it sucks! I returned it the same week. The graphics are bad, you can't fight them unless you master the controls plus DS isn't that great of a system anyway. It was genius to make it for Xbox360! This game is good for PS3, Xbox360(duh!!), PS2 and PSP. It's just the controls for Wii and DS are too hard to master. So don't waste your money for that crap. Maybe you can rent it and rate it yourself but I'm just saying don't waste your money. The controls (for the xbox 360 version) are so easy to master because I had it for PS2 and then I got another and the controls were the same and the graphics and sound are just amazing! If you want a good game, go out and buy it for xbox360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
SvR08 Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
DarbyDarbs
Location: Glenside, PA
I've been a huge fan of this game series ever since it first came out, and I've never hated it. I have all of the games in the series, including 11, and I've never been disappointed, except when I got one of them on the DS, which was just awful. The graphics were absolutely awful. To all the fans of this series, get the other games with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
WAY BETTER THAN 2007 !
Posted on:3/31/07
ECW RULES !
WWE Smackdown vs RAW 2008 is going to be awsome ! , Now the Smackdown vs RAW Franchise is going to be on Both The Nintendo Wii and The Nintendo DS for the first time. And of Course the PS3,Xbox 360,Sony PSP and The PS2 . Now For All of you ECW Fans out there WWE Smackdown vs RAW 2008 is going to have ECW Arenas,Wepons and Superstars ! There is also going to be All New Enviromental Hot Spots , also a new Mode called WWE 24/7 Mode ,This mode is combining GM Mode { general manager mode} and Season Mode.and an all new submission mode ,for example say you have the crippler crossface on someone , you can contol how much pressure you want to put on the submission hold.The character modles in 2008 are going to be AWSOME for the PS3 and Xbox 360. {For more Info on WWE Smackdown VS RAW 2008 go to www.IGN.com to se some images of WWEsmackdown vs RAW 2008.} The exact Realese Date Is November,7 2007.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
simply perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
KC123
Location: Maine, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfect game. I mean, now that a bunch of new wrestling games have come out, I like them even better, but pretty much, this game is just great. It introduced me into the wrestling type of games. So, if you were like me, thinking these games were... Um, strange, or just plain stupid, rent this game and if you love it, buy it. Trust me, I'm almost positive you will enjoy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
More matches and character's
Posted on:5/28/07
Carlos
Can you put a inferno march, a last ride match, a bra and pantie's match, and a falls count anywhere match like fighting in the crowd and going backstage and use countless weapon's. And can you put an "I Quit" match so i can make Chavo say i quit to Rey mysterio. Then put: MVP, Cryme Time, Mr. Mchann, Jimmy yang wang, deuce and domino, paul london and brain kendrick, Ashely, and other diva's and Jeff Hardy. And can you add little boogyman to Boogyman and Hornswoggle to Finlay as tagteam or single matches. For ECW, can you put Sabu,Sandman, Tommy Dreamer, RVD, the new breed, and please not Snitsky. It would be really nice if you did all of these. Oh, and 1 more thing, can you put a 8-man tag team match and make the annoucer's say what champion they are after they annouce there weight and during season mode, and make UnderTaker jump out of the ring like he did at Wrestlemania 23.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
This game is great but not the best.it may be old now buts still good.Great superstars,Legends,arenas,and graphics.If you never got this game,then you gotta get it.Just like me you should collectively buy each one. Get your copy now! How will you play?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
I miss GM mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
ty543dan
Location: Worcester Mass
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. It was the last year that included Gm mode which was one of my favorite things to do playing svr.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
wrestling fan
Posted on:10/31/07
TERRY
I think they should put every wrestler from every wrestling game in this game. I also think they have every legend and they could walk backstage and fight in the crowd and still could walk backstagewhile fight a wrestler. I think they should let you see your body while your in your locker room they should take it back like to just bring it when you could roam around to find a tag team partner they should have every diva and the diva locker room and all the men locker room. this game should real so they could have everyone buying it. They should not have all they weapons disepear when you break them i dont like thatthey should let you walk outside and around in the hallway and go to the general manager room to ask him for a title shot. you know they should make it more realistic for people to understand because people is going to get mad if they see a weapon desepear
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
here's to 2008
Posted on:5/11/07
gamerINchief
Forget the gimmicks. Including all of the specialty matches,cool looking weapon finishers, and just fix the gameplay.The gameplay isn't broken or anything they just need to spend time tweaking it more rather than adding pointless new features that they keep adding and dropping every year.There is no reason why Khali should be an ultra heavyweight when he weighs less than big show. Get rid of headbutt. Allow for someone to pick up the table if his partner is about to be put through it like in 2006.Make the wrestlers' attributes more fair and balanced.Bring back that meter where if both wrestlers are out of stamina the ref counts to 10.I don't know why they took that out that was one of the better features of 06. We have enough different match types .Instead of adding even more pointless special matches, just tweak the ones we now and make them more fun.Geez.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
READ THE INTERVIEW ON IGN
Posted on:10/15/07
HARDY FAN
the interview basically said that they had to cut alot of the roster due to memory for the game and because they spent so much time focusing on the format for the ps3 version, i hope this game is going to rock as much as the last one but with such a short roster i dont know, there is not even going to be a roster big enough for 20 people on each show and this coming from the makers has to be true sadly! They did say that WWE had a big hand in the cuts though like brian and paul were cut from the roster per WWE...what are they thinking taking out the top players this time around!! I am hoping for the best but things are not looking up for this game they spent more time on the new fighting style and features and less time on the playable characters by now they should be able to master all of the above with no problem!
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2008
Goldberg Fan
Posted on:11/11/07
Matt
SvR '07 was a great game, one of my top 5 favorite games of all time. However, there was some things that made me angry. For example, whenever you got knocked down by an opponent it takes way too long and is near impossible to get back up. Other tan that, it was a very great game. I would like to have more legends in the game like Goldber, my favorite wrestler, and other great legends.I believe SvR '08 will be my favorite game when I buy it. That is all I have to say.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JTR500
BROOKLYN,NY
 
Please wait while more information about JTR500 is loaded.
Additional information about JTR500 could not be loaded.
SVR 2008
Posted 2/18/11
GGOD GAME LOVE THE GRAPHICS GOOD THING
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>