GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus

Mega Man Star Force introduces a new lead character, a boy named Subaru Hoshikawa, whose astronaut father has disappeared after a mysterious incident at the satellite station. Fond memories of spending time with his father have inspired Subaru's interests in the stars and what lies beyond. One day, Subaru heads to the observation deck and puts on a pair of "visualizer" glasses that had belonged to his father. These allow the wearer to see all the electric connections that exist between spaces. When he puts on these special goggles, a specific wave is triggered, summoning the presence of a mysterious alien life form named Warlock who had escaped from the planet FM. Dangerous creatures from that planet have come to attack Earth, so they must join together in order to defeat these menacing forces. Combining with Warlock enables Subaru to transform into Mega Man and enter the Wave Road.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Review 1 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Not sure what to think about this one
Posted on:8/4/07
Peng91
I'm a huge fan of the Battle Network series (sans BN5, which I did not finish because of the missions). To be perfectly honest, I'm not sure what to think about this jump to 3D graphics and the new battle perspectives. I think the one thing which is causing me to lean towards not purchasing this game is the sheer fact that the main character's name is Subaru. I'm sorry, but I can't seem to get behind the thought of having a mini-van save my future world from impending destruction.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Once again, another spin-off
Posted on:6/4/07
MMBNWINNER
Well spin-off time again. Megaman Starforce looks too much like MMBN5:DS. From what I've seen through screens, It looks VERY similar too Battle Network. MMBN was my favorite megaman spin-off until they ended it in BN 6. OK the idea of having a protaginist that looks very similar to Lan named Subaru is akward. Subaru though, why not something more original like for instance, Lan. Lan is a cheezy name for a main character concidering that it's an abreviation for an Internet function, Aswell as Hub once again another internet function. Starforce uses the same layout as MMBN from what i've seen. The battling view looks very close to BN. The "Battle Cards" look VERY similar to "Battle Chips". Overall it's looks like the next best thing to BN so I look forward to the release. I just hope Megaman's hair is really as freaky as it looks in the screens.
Review 3 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
WI-FI?
Posted on:8/4/07
Anonymous...
This game looks pretty good, and I love the Megamn BN games, but I'm worried that that it may not have WI-FI. Do you all see a WI-FI Connection circle above or below the Nintendo DS name on the cover? I don't see one, point is, that if this game is not WI-FI, I'm not getting it, why play the same game all over again?...If it has WI-FI, I'll get it someday...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
A New Legendary Megaman Series
Posted on:4/4/07
Playhacker
I imported the game and played it all the way through. They game was exhiliarating and I enjoyed it. Everything feels more new. New people, new town, new enemies, and new friends. Pros: 3-D New battle field Three versions Wi-Fi Brother Band (like broadband) connection between ppl around the world. New weapons Colorful ^^ Cons: More story based, less battling A new battling system to get used to Pre-order it and get it in english, unless you want to get it now in Japanese. Anyway you do it, you will be pleased greatly with this game. Cheers to more of this series coming soon! There are three versions to get; I got all three. Megaman Star Force Leo Megaman Star Force Pegasus Megaman Star Force Dragon / Draco to be more percise with the constellation's names which the game is based on) ---
Review 5 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
ZeroXThe1st
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play is really fun and can be easy,the powers are great and making combos are fun as well .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Kinda excited
Posted on:7/7/07
MMBNKING
OK so ive read everything i could about this game. New series incredibly similar to MMBN. In fact it supposedly takes place 200 years in the future from MMBN. Battle system is different and u dont get a navi and such but very similar. One thing that makes me mad is that the japanese version has cooler names such as the main character being named Geo and ur FM is named Omega-Xis. Subaru and Warlock just dont seem as cool to me. Anyways they said it did well in japan but not as well as the MMBN series. personally i wish they would of continued the MMBN series instead of doing this. Anyways this should still be fairly good. I also wonder if Subaru is a like great great grandchild of Lan. thatd be kinda cool.
Review 7 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Can't Wait but where is the third one?
Posted on:4/18/07
Shadowmaverick
I've seen all the promo's and even played it, and the new Megaman chain is awsome. It takes a break from the battlenetwork seires and back to the roots of the franchise like fighting in the real world instead of the internet, though the MMBN series is still great. But the Third version of this game doesn't seem to be here. Where is Dragon, I see Leo and Pegasus so come on! Some new features are: 3D battles, your view is Megaman's, New Storyline and Characters, New Enemies, Trasforming to Megaman almost anywhere, Brotherband System through Wi-fi: connect to your friend to battle, trade, and when their on use their favorite move, New battle cards and battling system, and Cross-Overs
Review 8 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
A definate buy for any fan of mega man
Posted on:4/8/07
Malayny
I have also imported this game from Japan, and it is one of the best games I have ever played. The battle system is innovative, and the FM bosses are superbly designed. When heard rumor about the replacement of rockman.exe , I was thinking, there's no replacing battle network. But ever since saw the first preview screens on capcom's site (www.capcom.co.jp/ryusei) I was hooked. This is the perfect 20th anneversary game. 20/10 definately. The only thing that I would make this game horrible is if they cut out levels in the US version (reference BN 5 & 6) . Also a nice pendant like preordering in Japan would be nice :
Review 9 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
The good ol' days...where have they gone...
Posted on:5/7/07
leingod
What happened to the good ol' days of the Megaman series? I've played megaman since I was 4 and i loved it. Megaman X series was amazing too, but they are trying to make megaman into something he's not and, unfortunately, they are succeeding. I've stopped buying th new stuff because after I played the first MMBN I was appauled. It was...disgraceful to even know I played it. Why can't they just stick to the original series and build from there. They left a huge hole open at the end of Megaman X8, but are they going to continue with it, or are they going to continue to make crappy spin-offs...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
...
Posted on:7/22/07
Enigma
I've played both Megaman ZX and the Japanese Import of Star Force. You cannot compare these two games as they are completely different from one another. Megaman ZX is ok, but I'm bored with it in less than a month. Star Force on the other hand is more challenging. I don't think i would be getting Pegasus as I already owned the Japanese version of it. Great game. Definitely the game for those who have played the Battle Network series.
Review 11 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
awesome
Posted on:5/15/07
megamanlvr
this one looks so AWESOME!!! ive played all the battle networks and loved em, and watched a ton of previews and trailers for this game and im already love this game. im defs buying either pegasus or dragon(if its coming out...hm...) but if you like the mmbn series, then youll love this game 3d battles.... touch stylus use... = awesome megaman game
Review 12 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
........AWESOME
Posted on:5/31/07
MEGAMAN
This game is going to be great. I always like to play the other Megaman games like MMNB (that was my favorite). This game is going to be the best since MMNB. I can't wait fo it to come. I definitly gonna buy it. What I don't understand is why only Leo and Pegasus, why not Dragon. I want Dragon sooooooo badly. I'd do anything for it.
Review 13 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Remembering The Good Times....
Posted on:6/9/07
A Customer
Oh man, I remember the good old days where I used to play the MMBN games. Wow, those were just plain awesome! From what I see, this game looks really cool. Now for the DS too! If they keep making more and more of these MegaMan games, I will be so happy! Does anyone know if they're going to make any more Battle Network games?
Review 14 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
SWEET {^_^}
Posted on:6/4/07
Darksoul152
This game looks cool i cannt wait for it to come out. im going to be one of the first to get it im going tomorrow to pre-pay for it. i've played all the mega man games from the old nintendo systems. To the gameboy ,to the PlayStation and the gamecube I love mega man games... im going to get this u should too
Review 15 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
The legacy continues
Posted on:7/17/07
Someguy
I'm a big Megaman Battle Network fan,i've played all battle network games and have beaten them.I'm happy that they're still making battle network games.But i really think that fighting through the eyes head on at a virus woudn't really be good although it would be more harder and challenging.
Review 16 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
DRAGON IS COMING OUT
Posted on:6/17/07
exe.data
strait from capcoms website and my email megaman starforce dragon will be coming out in USA and other countires just on a later date. like nintendo first released pokemon ruby and sapphire then they released emerald well like that so to wrap it up MEGAMAN STARFORCE DRAGON IS COMING OUT
Review 17 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
Megaman Starforce Pegasus
Posted on:6/25/07
Siccest
maan, this game is gonna be hella tight, ive played about all the mmbn games, me and my friends would all buy the different versions and just battle each other, i remember how fun it was trying to get all the giga chips too, that'll be tight if the new guy you play as is lan's son.
Review 18 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
megaman zx vs. megaman starforce
Posted on:7/9/07
A Customer
megaman starforce is so much better than megaman zx because starforce is longer and more challenging and it just more FUN. megaman zx is kinda boring once you beat it you will want to sell it , but starforce has side quests which will keep you playing for a long time.
Review 19 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
kinda let down
Posted on:6/20/07
A Customer
when i heard that there was gonna be another mega man game out in the US i got excited. But i was hoping it would be a Mega Man game. Instead there is no Lan, or Mega Man or any of the other great charactors from b4. and to me thats kind of a let down.
Review 20 for Mega Man Star Force: Pegasus
mmbn
Posted on:5/19/07
megaman exe. expert gamer
i think this game is awsome and its 3d it looks like a huge adventure but nothing can replace MMBN(megaman battle network) but i would rate this game great im also a huge fan of mmbn but this game is cool i think im gonna buy it
1 2 next>>