GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes

Finally, the Ninja heroes can battle anywhere, anytime! The Ultimate Battle of Heroes will take place without boundaries! Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Heroes is the first ever Wi-Fi enabled fighting game on PSP based on the Naruto Universe delivering both intense single player and multi player Team Based fighting experiences! For the first time, you can create your dream squads of powerful ninja from the rich universe of Naruto to battle against your friends and trade your character profiles via Wi-Fi LAN connection. Form your favorite ninja team directly from the show or create your original dream team to play your favorite rivalry! There are over 18 playable characters and eight, rich, interactive stages to battle on! Create the Ultimate Ninja teams of your dreams and soar through the ranks of ninja to become the ultimate Hokage!
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 1155%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Review 1 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
This Game is so Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Ninetailsfox00x
Location: California,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first got this game 2 years ago i was surprised with the gameplay.It's really fun and i still play it i recommend this game to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Good naruto game but lacked depth
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
DallasLoCo41
Location: Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a good game but it could have used a actual story mode and better side missions. The game has a total of 16 chracters8 which you have to unlock by playing heroes mode which is 3vs 3 3vs 2 or 3vs 1 fights. After each fight if you lose health it goes up slightly. so it is possibke to defeat the whole team with just one of your members if your first character dies then your second goes an so on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
This Game Is Awwwwwsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Keith175
Location: Opelika,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While getting the game yesterday and playng it. The Charaters were very well rounded. but for those if you dom't like this game understand this it is a handheld game and not a console game. The graphics were just down right awsome as well as the fights and Jut-su styles of each character.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
game play
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
naruto9tails
i hate how your health dosent return to 100% after every fight and some of the cpu can be varry cheep and can kick ur butt like crazy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Darthvader11698
Location: the death star
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes is like Naruto ultimate ninja on the go.The graphics are just like on ps2.The gameplay is good and you can play wireless with a friend who has the game too.this game is good so get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NarutoSoulTitan1
Virgina, VA
 
Please wait while more information about NarutoSoulTitan1 is loaded.
Additional information about NarutoSoulTitan1 could not be loaded.
THIS GAME SUCKS
Posted 7/22/13
first of all the game only haves 20 characters with NO temari and NO kankuro and No kabuto only garra naruto doesn't even have the rasengan the only 5 good characters are neji , itachi, sasuke , tenten ,she has real jutsu, tsunade and rock lee it's the worse naruto game i ever played the second one probroly sucks too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
hey this is a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
hardcoregamer1
Location: CA,LA
this game is good if you like naruto than you'll like this game its good in all ways. although its not the hardest game which i like...i still like this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
SKIP!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Willzyx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forget a review, just get the second one! This is a watered down version of the second one. It has 3 less characters, 2 less stages and no story mode. Trust me, this is a good game, but get more for your money. Go for the second one.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Not my favorite naruto game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/10
The musician
This game is cool and fun for the first half hour.I borrowed it from my friend and he couldnt beat it.I had it for two days and i beat the entire storyline,got all the characters and stages and powered them all up to max.If you are going to get a naruto game and you dont know anything about naruto then get this,however if your a verteran to naruto games then dont get this.Thats what i dont like,this game does have some good qualities.It is a portable naruto game witch i thought was fun.it has a decent amount of characters.My favorite by far is that you dont have to spin the anolong stick of press any buttons to use the ultimate jutsu.The ultimate jutsu is also something i like about all naruto games.It is an easy way to beat your opponents and it sometimes lets you go into a special "mode"(like fox mode of curse mode).This isnt one of the best but it can be fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
It has potential to be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
AC42
Naruto ultimate Ninja heroes has good graphics but I see no point to the storyline, its just senseless battles to reach a goal. I dont mind the fighting part of the game but what really shot the game down is the storyline. I watch the tv shows and the manga shows on the computer. It doesn't show dialogue between the characters other than the beginning of the fight which is very corny because they say the same thing to their enemies before they fight so I dont see the point of continuing the story mode in this game anyway. What I think is that this game is one of those games that you play for fun. It's not pone of those games where you be like wow I could play this game and never get tired of it. But I hope that the Next Naruto game is 10 times better than this version.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
It Could be Better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
Just another customer
Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Heroes is a decent game, at least in my opinion and perspective, seeing as I'm not much of a hardcore gamer. However, if I see it from another person's perspective, I know that it is not the best Naruto game out there. I was slightly disappointed by the...'Story Mode', which is only endless battles without a point, except unlocking new characters. The game goes on; battles, battles, and oh, more battles. Even the promotion test was nothing but battles. I was disappointed, through I still keep playing it when I have nothing else to do. The controls are good, easy to learn and not too complicated. The Graphics are well-designed, but Tsunade and Lee, especially Tsunade, could have been done a lot better; this disappointed me seeing as Tsunade is one of my favorite female characters from the show. The lengh, it was...so-so, depending on how often you play the game. The sound was excellent, when you taunt the other characters, you can hear the voice perfectly, not to mention the sound effects as well. The storyline, well, as I said, it's nothing but battles, including the promotion test mode, which is a mode where you complete missions in order to become Hokage. All in all, it's a decent game, but it has room for so much improvement. I recommend it for casual gamers, because I'm a casual gamer, and I beat the Insane mode, yes, insane, in an Hour. So I really don't think that this game is suited for hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Not one of the best Naruto games out there
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
blahblah
Ultimate Ninja Heroes was a very disappointing to me because I thought that it would be like the Ultimate Ninja games for PS2 but portable. I was very wrong. Ultimate Ninja Heroes is boring and there is no story except battling teams which is a kinda fun for about twenty minutes. Another thing to add is the HORRIBLE loading times. It takes about thirty seconds just to start a battle. And since we're battling teams nonstop that is a long time. The main point of the Ultimate Ninja games are the Ultimate Attacks. But in this game you are only able to use one Ultimate Attack which made me angry. The good news is that the graphics are still amazing for the Ultimate Attacks. The graphics are actually all right to me when you battle too because the game looks exactly like the PS2 Ultimate Ninja games, which I personally loved. The sound is not that amazing. Except for the sound you make from your Ultimate attacks there is not a lot of noise to listen to. So the morale is that I woulsn't buy this game, I would rent it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Great
Posted on:7/19/07
some1
i love this game. i bought this but the chinese version(i couldnt understand it) and it waz awsome. it had all grate characters. such as itachi, the 3rd hokage, tsunare, and so many other people!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wolf08
nj
 
Please wait while more information about wolf08 is loaded.
Additional information about wolf08 could not be loaded.
i will miss it
Posted 5/28/12
i got this game years ago when i bought a psp, played it for hours it had 3 modes, 3 on 3 team challenge with 5-7 stages, a vs mode, and unlockable battles to become hokage it coud be better expecially now compared to new naruto games but if your just looking for a more exiting way to just fight without much of a story this is your game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
looks much better than the japanese version
Posted on:7/14/07
ramrodTM
this game looks great, and has much more depth than the original japanese one. the only problem i hjave though is the voices. they much better fit the characters in japanese than in the english version. looks like a great game though
Review 14 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
same game as the japanese version
Posted on:7/8/07
some asian
This game would be like a remake of the japanese version. The only problem is that there are horrible voice overs. Also, the game would not have as much special features such as cutting out some clips. Besides all of that it's a great game. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves to fight their favorite Naruto characters and building their own ninja team. : )
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Belive IT!
Posted on:6/27/07
Hasan
I cant belive it. A naruto game for a psp that is awesome. But im disapointed becauyse it will take a while to come out and that it is just Like Shin Budoki for the psp.
Review 16 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
this is going to be the best naruto game for the psp
Posted on:6/26/07
demon4109
this is going to be the best naruto game for the psp since dragonballz shin budokai another road but with more action and u get to travel on this new naruto game i can`t wait to get this for my psp!
Review 17 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
finally it comes out
Posted on:6/20/07
narutoheat
this is so cool finally the game comes for the psp i was whaiting for a long time , the games looks cool it muust have cool graphics in fact i know it will i just can wahit until it comes out ill be playing it 1 month strait without sleeping i just cant whait.
Review 18 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
booooo!!!!!
Posted on:6/19/07
A Customer
why can't this game get here quiker after all It will be the best game in my arcenal I can't wait till this comes out it's awesome believe it!!!! but it has to have awesome graphics(which I know it will)
Review 19 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Can't wait!
Posted on:6/18/07
Narufan07
This game looks very promising, I love all the Naruto UN games so I'm definetly excited about this! Building your own dream team huh, that seams so fun, and its portable, I don't quite know how my team would consist of though, maybe Zabuza, Orochimaru, and Kakashi or Sasuke...
Review 20 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes
must get game
Posted on:6/13/07
jacob578
Naruto is fanailly coming out for psp.Now you can play in your car,home,or anywhere you go.Now you dont have to be bored in the car in traffic you can play naruto ultimate ninja heros.And dont forget to get naruto:clash of ninja in the land of snow on dvd august 8 2007.
1 2 3 next>>