GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haze

Twenty-five years in the future. Governments have outsourced military operations to private multinational corporations. As Jake Carpenter, a newly enlisted soldier in the Mantel army, you are seeking fulfillment and thrills by fighting for a good cause. Thanks to their high-tech arsenal of vehicles, deadly weaponry, and performance enhancing bio-medical support, the Mantel Corporation's ruthlessly efficient soldiers are the most feared by terrorists, dictators, and the corporation's political enemies. Your conflict begins in a war-torn country in South America, where you have been sent to fight a vicious rebel faction, The Promise Hand. At first glance, all is well, but things quickly begin to look a little strange...
Average Customer Rating:
7.403
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
16
8 stars
9
7 stars
9
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
54 out of 7770%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haze
Review 1 for Haze
Pretty Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so awesome its like some call of duty type gameplay kind of with some halo combined and still surprisingly has some players still on multiplayer but campaign is great too overall pretty good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Haze
HAZE is better than chocolate.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
HAZEHAZEHAZE
Location: HAZE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A day with HAZE. HAZE is forever. HAZE - your game. Can you feel it? HAZE. HAZE, it's as simple as that! HAZE rocks. HAZE? Yes please. HAZE is your friend. In conclusion, Passion for HAZE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Haze
this game is garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
bigjames27
Location: fort wayne indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it has a weird story line slow paced etc no wonder i never heard about it this should just be free a sample game or something
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Haze
dont listen to the hate
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
soulstealer21
Location: Birmingham, Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
HAZE is a great game with amazing graphics and good storyline nice FPS a must buy if u like FPS i would totally recomend
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Haze
OK....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
PhillipD
Location: Wenham, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros are it is fun after you leave Mantel army, and hase great Co op.
Cons are it is a boring story and the Mantel soldiers are really weird and drugged out
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Haze
People just don't understand
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
AnimeBoi100
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I don't usually like shooter games im more of an Capcom/Square Enix kind of guy but i'll admit this was ok. People just don't have good taste in games these days oh well. This Anime Boii OUT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Haze
Horrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
piccolo343
This game was horrible. The cut scenes take forever and you can't jump through it. The game play is ok at best. Any other game out there would be better than this one. Don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Haze
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
I liked the campaign though it was rather short and dry, it had good potential but the wow factor had to be found by yourself, the multiplayer is alright, but the maps are rather large so its a little harder to find people
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Haze
The Halo for playstation 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
dabob
its so similar to halo but better graphics better gameplay better everything must have game GET IT RIGHT WHEN U FINISH READING THIS :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Haze
Good Game To Play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
loopy509
Location: Rock Island, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good co-op game to play with a friend. Never gets boring always play it now and then.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Haze
stupid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
paxton123
Location: massachusets
this is a completely pointless game, tons of gore, tons of swears, based around drugs, has the removal of a mans finger, and HAS NO POINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Haze
Good when PS3 needed FPS's
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this when I first got my ps3 and loved it. I played through the campaign in about two or three days. Then I moved onto the one of a kind online experience and enjoyed that. The story was a little dry, but the shooting was great. If you need a game and are looking to spend less than $10 for a shooter, go ahead and give this one a try. If you want a game with a lot of detail and lasting appeal, try Killzone or Resistance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Haze
Pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
FatalSneeze
Location: Dracut, MA
Decent game. Two problems that I had with it. You basically go through the entire game with one weapon, which is the Mantel assault rifle. It's an ok gun, but it gets boring after a while. For that matter the enemies get boring too. They're either the plain yellow guy, the yellow guy with more armor and a little more black, or the mostly black colored heavy armor guy with a little yellow. And they either have an assault rifle, a shotgun (which sucks), or a sniper rifle. My second problem is that your allies are ANNOYING. They don't shut up. Ever. Unless they're dead. I honestly resorted to killing my allies. That's how annoying they are. But other than the repeatitiveness of the game, it's decent. I had fun anyway. And if you pay attention to the story, you can get a good moral lesson.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Haze
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
R153
Location: oxnard,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its so boring. horrible story, didnt get the game. waist of money & TIME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Haze
Great weekender
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
ilidan679
This game was interesting to say the least. me and my brother just got this for my 17th birthday 2 days ago and I'm writing this while we watch the end credits. it was not hard to beat at all. it makes for a fun experience for the inexperienced shooter( him not me) and due to split screen makes it possible for 2 people to enjoy the game not just one person or for on line. i do wish more games came with split screen features instead of just strictly online multi player. pretty much split screen co op was the main reason we got this. we finished it with a somewhat disappointing ending for the story. The script writing could of been better in some parts but over all was not too bad. the graphics could have been better for ps3 but then again it is an older game. sound = bang bang bang bang, Replay vakue is very low. this is pretty much one of those, beat before 7 days and return it. for multiplayer definately better off with one of the more popular hits like MW2 or black ops or even MAG. Like i said in the title. Great Weekender game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 16 for Haze
This game sucks!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
syd66
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
what a WASTE of $20!! Should have bought red dead's strategy guide& the game too. "Haze" is for little kids who's parents won't let them play the mature games. Seriously. The guys in your squad act like they're in grade school, the writing is horrible, the music is bad & the graphics should be better for a PS3. Waste of time, money & effort on whoever made this garbage!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Haze
like killzone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
the cover has an interesing with a mask and a gun, and you to kill it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Haze
just another FPS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
TheStriderKiwi
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Haze is a game that tries to be like Halo for the ps3 and ends up being nothing special. The story would be above average had the back of the box not spoiled a crucial plot twist-ish point. There are a few characters in the game that might annoy some (your initial squad mates). The graphics in this game aren't good but they aren't bad either. Heck that could be said about, well, everything in this game except one feature that i will admit is cool. The story mode can be two player on one console, and even after that you and a friend can connect online to team up with two others to play the story. And people still play the online (though not that many). Other than that there's not much else to the game. The vehicles handle poorly. The jump animation is looks pitiful. The guns are nothing that hasn't been seen in all the other FPS's out there as is the online mode too. I can't really recommend this game because even if you have 20 bucks to blow you could find a better FPS on the ps3 or 360 or even the wii for that matter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Haze
i dont have much to say...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/10
thaPSgamer
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there isnt a lot for me to say because when we first got our psn account to work for the first time, so my older brother got it for the online just to test it out, and it was pretty good, but not a game to scream about. the gameplay was good, and with a few bad choices for button commands, it plays out smoothly. the graphics are great for an early ps3 game, and the matches my brother played havnt lagged... at all, increadible. i dont remember all of the sounds, but i remember driving, it sound sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo realistic, and thats just the driving. the one bad thing, my brother got bored of it after 5-10 online matches, but im sure others will play it for a looooong time.trust me, HAZE is a good game, though could use a sequel, update, or add-on really making it a true quality game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Haze
One of the best shooting games i've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
Hotrod 4899
In HAZE you play as SGT. Shane Carpenter a Mantel soilder who is one of the best of the best,but while fighting for the Mantel he discovers that the drug Nectar the Mantel use is pretty much a steriod, he decides to switch sides and join the Rebels.The cool thing about the campaign mode is that half of it you fight for the Mantle trying to stop the Rebels from taking your Nectar.And.the other half of the campaign you fight for the Rebels and try to stop the Mantle from using the Nectar.The online gameplay is a blast too,i play HAZE online almost every day.The online gameplay gives you an extra gamplay mode called Team Assault. The only down side about the online play is that sometimes when you try to log into HAZE, the repsonse from the server will time out, but other then that the online play is great.Personally, I've beat HAZE and I'm going to re-play it.HAZE is a awsome game i highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>