GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions

Blazing Angels Secret Missions shows World War II from a different perspective - that of an elite pilot who is part of a secret team. In the game, the player will undertake some of the most dangerous missions in exotic locations all over the globe. As an elite pilot, the player goes from one great adventure to another, while battling the most lethal experimental weapons of the Third Reich. The squad's mission is to prevent the ultimate weapon from being built. To help players in this quest, they have at their disposal an assortment of highly experimental aircraft and weaponry. Blazing Angels Secret Missions comes straight out of the history books of World War II's most top secret projects.
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Review 1 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
this game is SICK.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
biglee
Location: ca,sac
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well, i jus got it, cause of the old reviews... this game has me talking straight profanity at it...:).. cant stop playing.. dont remember being this stuck sense battlefield 1....got it a week ago, and at captain already... froze once, but smooth after that...tight game, we need more people on line...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
starkiller467
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you can take out AA guns,ships,tanks,trucks,planes,cites and much more. Its a fun game if you like war
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
starkiller467
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a cool way to lear your planes,you can take out ships,aa guns,planes,citys,amo dumps and much more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Blazing Angles 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
PortaltoPortal
Location: Los Angeles,CA
This game is about dogfights in WWII.Sure the campaign is short,ZERO people online,and the trophies are gone but that doesn't make BA2a bad game. It's highly addictive and the graphics are good. Overall,it's a great buy and a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
great and fun kinda short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
speedygonsalez
Location: bakersfield ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game but kind of short it needs to be longer but it was really fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
OK game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
dustgrinder
Location: LA County, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
NO TROPHIES!!!!! NOOOOOOOO!!!!! This game is not my favorite but is still fun (dispite wonky controles).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Good single player. Great multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
kiwicreaky
This is a great game. The one player story mode is a lot of fun if you have the patience to get through the first level. The first level is probably one of the worst levels in any game I've played in my life! You fly around looking for little floating things that are scattered all over the map. This wouldn't be bad if there wasn't so many of them. Also some of them are placed in some of the most difficult to reach spots. But once you get passed that one level the rest is good. Also in this game there are so many planes to use and fly around in. I've had this game for 2.5 years and I still don't think I've used all of the planes. Now what this game really has going for it is its multiplayer. Although overall the online community is dead, get a friend over and play this together. You'll have a blast.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Great Game
Posted on:11/2/07
PS3 owner
The first blazing angels game was a great game the graphics and sound was pretty good. I still like to play it every now and then and i'll definitely buy part 2.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Why Bother?
Posted on:10/27/07
Generic Name
"Blazing Angels" was one of the first games to utilize the sixaxis...and it did it badly. The graphics were below standard and the storyline was weak, consisting of characters so linear they might as well have been called Tom, Dick , and Harry. The only redeeming factor was the ability to participate in the greatest battles of WWII. "Secret Missions" takes the game's one redeeming quality, throws it aside, and replaces it with a big zeppelin...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
WHAT!! Game was awesome
Posted on:9/2/07
A Customer
I can't believe you can say this. this was an awesome game. i would really recommend this game to anyone. It is a must have game. it was one of the first games for the ps3 that utilized the sixaxis controller. Again if you don't have the first game buy it and reserve your copy of Blazing Angels 2. It's gonna be a wild ride.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Hope it's better than the First
Posted on:4/6/07
Red Baron
well I bought the first Blazing Angels for my PC and PS3, and to be Frank it SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!! Ubisoft doesn't know what make so they are just copying the great game Secret Weapons over Normandy by Lucasarts. It follows the ame theme and plot. About flying secret missions. I hope it's better than the original Blazing Angels
1 of 3 found this review helpful.