GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CSI Hard Evidence

Players will join Gil Grissom, Catherine Willows and the rest of the Las Vegas cast to help solve crimes using realistic techniques and lab equipment. Utilizing all-new gameplay concepts, CSI: Hard Evidence features forensic reconstructions and atmospheric crime scenes taken directly from the television show, including an all-new garage lab for analyzing large evidence such as cars and boats, improved evidence gathering, review and lab mini-games, and more areas to explore.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CSI Hard Evidence
Review 1 for CSI Hard Evidence
great game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/10
psychowithabus
I highly recommend this game, especially if you like to solve mysteries and put pieces of a puzzle together. You get to collect evidence, process the evidence, and use it to lead you to suspects and warrants. The storylines are very involved and really interesting, always keeping you guessing. You can search by yourself without any help, or you can ask for hints if you need them along the way. There are five cases, and each took me about two and a half hours to solve, so this game has a good amount of entertainment time. I wish there had been more cases, though! If you are choosing between this and its newer sequel, I'd pick this one because there's more opportunity to be hands-on and the storylines are really interesting. Definitely try out this game if you get the chance!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Hard Evidence
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
gamer621
Location: Manchester NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not a fan of the show, but this game is awesome! The cases require you to use some thinking but they are not impossibly hard. The controlls and equipment are very easy to use and get used to. Each case takes a good amount of time so you get a lot of play time out of the game. The only bad thing about this game is that there should be some more cases but other than that, this game is perfect. if you are thinking about getting the newer one, don't get it. This one is WAY better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Hard Evidence
CSI
Posted on:7/29/07
Horatio Cane
I am very excited that an CSI game is coming out for the 360. The shows are great and if you are a fan you will enjoy the game. Solving crimes just as the CSI's I think will prove to be very intellectually based and make the player use more than guns to solve the crime. It's about time for a more thinling game.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Hard Evidence
fun and easy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/09
jspive
If you don't like shooter games and are a thinking person then this series may be your best bet. It's not that it is tough, but it relies more on your skills of thinking and analysis and less on your ability to destroy the world around you. Not a shooter by any means. Progresses very quickly and worth a weekend of your time. If you are a CSI fan, you will like being in the crime and you can live out your "criminal justice" fantasies fairly safely. Not a ton of action as you are constantly collecting evidence and working with the CSI crew to determine the victim, motive, perpetrator connections using the lab techniques used in the television show. So, if you like a less violent, mild mannered game of thought this might be something you would enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Hard Evidence
sure
Posted on:7/9/07
ghost2690
i think this will be a pretty good game. i bought the previous CSI games for the PC and they seemed to get better with each one. in the CSI games, you really have to put stuff together and leave no piece of evidence behind. it won't have much action, so it may not get much attention from the younger crouds, but if it is like the PC versions before it, it will be an exelent break from the everyday console game.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Hard Evidence
GoooD game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
R34LxM9
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well this game is BE5T game 3VER TAHT IS YHY I WANTED TO SHARE THIs with u people out there peese
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Hard Evidence
Sounds like a more mature game...
Posted on:4/10/07
Shane
I think this game will be a more mature game for the 18 year olds and meaby younger but un likely... i say thi because This is CSI and unless you wanna be a forensic sciencest when you are older you prob wont even take a seconed look at the game. so far me personally sounds good to me and WAY BETTER then the old CSI game on xbox... that one SUCKED!this one i dont think will suck so bad.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Hard Evidence
Why not
Posted on:7/6/07
Shocked46
some say why, i say why not. csi is a hot show. its an intellegent show and it explains why "chadman" doesnt like it. the game will be an intellecual challenge instead of the mindless shooting games im sure "chadman" enjoys. moral of the story: dont diss CSI
Review 9 for CSI Hard Evidence
why?
Posted on:6/19/07
chadman
why would they make this game, the show isn't especially that good(my opinion).Because well it cant compete with any other game title.its sad.
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Hard Evidence
Good game bad controls
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A good game overall but the controls are sort of delayed causing a hinderance to the game each case is a good challenge.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for CSI Hard Evidence
Ppl that like to think ONLY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
Luckyone82
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! It really makes u think and use your brain. If u love a good addictive puzzle game this is great for you. This game really had my mind moving n twisting n turning as I collected more n more evidence.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10