GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imagine: Master Chef

Imagine Master Chef allows players to create recipes from all over the world using the stylus to prepare, stir and cook ingredients. Players can customize their kitchens with utensils and appliances. Fun mini-games include cooking quizzes and kitchen challenges.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imagine: Master Chef
Review 1 for Imagine: Master Chef
BesT Game i Ever Played!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/09
tillypig
i would recommend this game to everyone. even people that hate to cook! it is fun, chalenging, cute, and all around awsome! i have played well over 30 ds games and out of them all i have to say i like this game the best! the only downside is... oh wait there is no downside! i played this game every secnd i could for weeks. i just could not put it down. i acutaly cried when the game was over but then i played it again and again. the animations on this game are so cute! the people acutaly look likepeople instead of blobs like some other games people do. and you can acutaly tell what each food is supposed to be. this game has everything from ham burgers to asian kung poi chicken. and it is not just lunch and dinner meals either. it lets you make snacks and breakfast too! i recommend you run to the store and buy this game today! you will love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Imagine: Master Chef
wow!
Posted on:5/30/07
jmo1325
even though i can't see a picture, it sounds fun. i'm thinking of becoming a chef myself, so i think this would be a reality check for me. helps me figure out if i want to be a chef or not.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Imagine: Master Chef
sounds good to me.
Posted on:10/22/07
Sam
First off, most people who buy this game are not going to buy it just because they think it will help them get a job. This game is part of a series for young girls, not adults. Its just fun stuff girls like to do, hobbies and stuff. Cooking mama was a good game, but had no desserts or drinks in it, limiting it. This game should have desserts in it and such, as we will find out tom. when it comes out. Don't buy this game because you want help becoming a chef, its going to be a let down. buy it if you like cooking/cooking mama and just want a nice fun game.
Review 4 for Imagine: Master Chef
I agree
Posted on:10/23/07
Kelly
I agree with Sam. This game is not meant to help you get a job, it was meant for girls under the age of 14, who CANNOT work yet. Also, you guys are comparing this game to cooking mama, which is not really fair. its by other people. What would happen if i compare Harvest moon with animal crossing? They are two different games by different people, don't compare them. Anyways. I look foward to this game, i have to go later today to pick up sims 2 castaways for the wii, i will see if they have this when i get there.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Imagine: Master Chef
little miss cook
Posted on:10/16/07
dreamer
i think tis games will be great because i've been cooking + baking since i was 8. a i hope that this game willbe so much better than cooking mama,beacause it doesn't even have deserts that you can't even make so this better be good or i might even get IMAGINE: FASHION DESIGNER.
Review 6 for Imagine: Master Chef
not as fun....
Posted on:9/3/07
catlover
i got cooking mama but after a few weeks i relized that you can't make deserts. and you just pick out of a few recpies.cooking is WAY more fun in real life than on a ds. A ds is cool but if you want to be a chef or something,it's not like you will be hired to cook virtually
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Imagine: Master Chef
I Don't Think So
Posted on:8/15/07
chefpw
I've been working as a chef in professional kitchens for over 21 years, this does not sound like fun. Besides, real kitchen line work is more like space invaders, order in-order out.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Imagine: Master Chef
hope it's good
Posted on:6/25/07
chef mike
i love cooking. it is so much fun. i might get this. i want to know if it will be like the cooking mama games.