GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08

Take on the world in Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® 08. For the first time, every portion of your game is recorded - from your opening drive on the first hole in Play Now mode to your final putt in the FedEx Cup Championship. Post your most amazing - and unthinkable - performances on EA SPORTS GamerNet, a revolutionary interactive gaming hub that hosts user-created content online. Set the bar high by posting your top moments, and take on challenges set by others, to determine the world's greatest golfer once and for all. Whether you're uploading an unbeatable round or the craziest shot, take the world by storm with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 08.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
Review 1 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
Missed the eagle but tapped in for birdie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
ashbergh
This is a great game to play. Very challenging, especially if you start your career with a self generated character. To me, that is the coolest feature. I am playing as myself against Tiger Woods! You actually import pictures of yourself into the game. The graphics are good but not great. They have little effect on my gaming experience. The analog swing is very touchy but so is a golf club. Keeping the ball on the fairway is easy as soon as you find your swing. You will hit more long putts than you would think, but there is no other feeling like sinking a 50 footer when you have to make that birdie. All in all, this is another fine game in the Tiger Woods cannon. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves golf or is looking for a calm game that will keep you hooked for a very long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
What needs to change
Posted on:8/8/07
Banks (Dallas)
I looking forward to the new release BUT, I really wish they would get rid of the announcers. I'm just sick of them. they should at least offer an alternative. I had a golf game on the PS1 that even had that option. As well, they should fix the handicap adjustment to allow for you and the other player to have different levels of play as opposed to blanket like it is. astly., they need to allow you to add a player to play with you on the Tour championship. you may wanna see yourself actually waxing the competition and it would provide an option so it wont get so boring playing it alone ALL the time.
Review 3 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
I'm renting it first.
Posted on:7/28/07
A Customer
I've become disillusioned with the franchise after TW07. I pray they finally fixed some of the animation/clipping/"floating ball" glitches that I've encountered since TW05. I'd much rather have EA stick with one franchise game and have downloadable patches, updates, courses and data for 2 or 3 years (I'd even pay for it) rather then have them keep producing annual games with bugs that never get fixed. Yes, I know the pressure the developers are under and yes I've already complained to EA a few times directly but I'm not going to pay retail to beta test video games anymore - enough is enough.
Review 4 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
Greatest Golf Game in History Returns
Posted on:7/19/07
Chiabone
I can honestly say that I anticipate each new Tiger Woods game with as much enthusiasm as I do any other game. It is just about as close to the real deal as you can get. I have rarely had more fun than getting into Gameface and trying to create myself in the Virtual world. Now with the new Photo game-face feature, I don't have to spend an hour creating.(even though it is fun). I am hoping that eventually the next-gen versions are able to incorporate as many different courses as the last-gen games.
Review 5 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
Spectators..
Posted on:8/23/07
InAHaze
I can't wait for 08. 07 was nearly flawless, I only hope the spectators have a bit better AI - yes it is a source of endless amusement to turn mulligans on and just take pot shots at the crowd (some of the head shot animations are hilarious) but it would be nice if the entire crowd didnt react as one, and if they'd be smart enough to atleast try to avoid the ball. Its odd seeing 100+ people all performing the same animation at the same time.
Review 6 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
Multiplayer
Posted on:8/16/07
Another Customer
My friends, kids and I love playing these games together I just pray you can create more than 4 characters or it will dissapoint me again, and I hope you can add other human players to play w/when you do the season, kind of boring for others to just watch me play. I just got 07 and I was excited to make everyone cause I hadn't got TW game in a while and found out 4 was the max.
Review 7 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
TEE TIME FOR ALL
Posted on:4/15/07
#1 Tiger Fan
This is always the most exciting game of the year for me. Had it not been for Tiger I would have never bought a Sony system. This game always excites and it is the one game that I wait for all year. This year will be no exception and hopefully they will have some more different courses like they did in 2007.
Review 8 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
It's Tiger Time again!
Posted on:6/12/07
Janglar
Sweet! It's Tiger Time again. The realism is goin off the chain these days, especially with the "put your own photo in" feature. I can't wait to play the new courses. Hopefully they will figure out a way to include the Masters in the game some day.
Review 9 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
GOLF FANS
Posted on:4/12/07
Safuan
Well, first of ... what can you say about a tiger woods game... if you like golf and if you like tiger woods this game is great for you NEW FEATURE ALLOWS YOU TO USE HD EYE TOY TO PASTE YOUR FACE on
Review 10 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
TW 08
Posted on:8/10/07
Billy
They need on like TW 09 or TW 2010 need to ad like an Real Caddy next to u and tell u wat to do and also need to ask if u want reg putting or putting like TW 05
Review 11 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
GOOLFFF
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
PERSONAAA
Location: MONROVIA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I PLAYED THIS GAME FOR PS2 BUT ITS THE SAME THING, IT WAS A GAME, VERY COMPETIVE, ANY SPORT FAN WILL LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.