GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset

Combining style with the latest technology, the Mad Catz Bluetooth Headset for the PS3 enables convenient hands-free communication. The compact, lightweight design ensures comfortable use in either ear while the noise reducing, echo eliminating mic will maintain crystal-clear sound quality throughout your online gaming sessions. Features such as volume control and muting allow you to have total control of all your conversations. Alsocompatible with other devices such as cell phones, PDAs and computers, the Mad Catz Bluetooth Headset is the ultimate solution for your wireless headset requirements. Mad Catz promises innovative, quality products for all your gaming needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289
4.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
42
32 out of 9036%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Worst Headset I've Owned
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
crapper12
Location: Iowa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Luckily my friend gave me this headset. It has terrible sound quality, and is the most uncomfortable headset I have ever owned. Seriously! And after about a month and a half it wouldn't sync with my PS3. This thing is total garbage. I gave the performance a 3 because it's barely above decent, when it actually works. If you're thinking about buying this, re-consider it. It's a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Not bad but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
Unknown2113
Location: Californai
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well i dindt actually have to pay for it i just used my points on it so i didn't have to go out and pay 60 bucks for 1 and for getting it free i cant complain yes sometimes the audio is a little bit fuzzy in some cases but for some reason it gets better in a few minutes and i dont know if it has to do with the thing getting full connection or not. the design is ok but after a while of it being on your ear it makes your ear ache.So all in all for just a little one that you dont spend a lot of money on expessially when you get it for free from points just to talk to friends it is pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
wonderful but does not take fall damage!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
am577327
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset itself is wonderful! it feels comfortable and it is every easy to setup if you read the instructions. I used this headset everyday until now which is where i droped it. it takes very little distance of a fall(about 3 feet) and it probably will break something inside it but it still is wonderful. i do recommend this to anyone else who is starting out or is low on money. i used it for about 8 months without any issues besides lossing the rubber ring that is for comfort inside your ear(i took it off and i forgot about it and lost it). even without that it was still comfortable. it is very light weight which is good for long gaming sessions. the battery life is expected to be 8 hours but on average it was 5 to 6 for me. which is still amazing. i plan on getting another one in a few weeks. so yes i recommend it. just to tell you the quality of the produt it is very decent. the people on the other end are very clear and everyone else can hear me well. the lights help you and inform you if the battery is about dead and it even has a beeping noise. i really like it and i am very glad i purchased this headset!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Good but a little overpriced
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Titan00ClashIsMyPsn
Location: Fenton
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A lot of people have said it's hard to setup/ hear others or talk to others. That's only because they really don't know how to use their gaming system. There's an in-depth instruction paper that describes everything from setup - to what each button or light means. And if you can't hear, Then you must go to the mic settings, same for others not hearing you. Very good product, mine only broke because of my dog stepping on it... =_=.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Worse 20$ i ever spent
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
YUNGANG
Location: chester, pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hard times setting up the the set to the ps3. Then u have to turn the volume all the way up to hear and u still cant. then nobody can hear what ur saying. I lost them and dont even care about it. i wish i still had my 20$.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Waste of money..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Colin830
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this headset, broke within a week and wouldn't hold a charge or even charge for that matter. Spend the Extra 10$ and get something better or even cheaper cause this headset is a piece of junk.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
packersrule123
Location: edgewood md
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this mic for about a year and the only reason that im keeping it is because of the design. DON'T BUY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Fantastic performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
packersrule123
Location: edgewood md
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset about a year ago and I still like it alot. It is extremely easy to set up and works great. Just as good as a bluetooth would. If you're looking at cheaper priced headsets and want a small wireless one, then this madcatz is definitely for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Great ! ! !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
kingston
Location: t town
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Way better than the cheaper headsets........... Sounds great crisp..... Obviously there are elite headsets but this one is great for the money....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Decent Headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
DB2016
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems as though this mic gets a lot of bad reviews due to user error or a bad copy. As with all products, there are good ones and bad ones. Mine is very small, fits nicely, and my friends can hear me just fine. It is very small, and only has three buttons -- this makes things very similar. I only with that the volume buttons were a dial, but it works nonetheless.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Completely Pitiful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
THEGAMER423
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset at $40. That money was some of the worst money I have ever spent in my life, it can be hard to hear people and I HAVE TO SCREAM INTO THE MICROPHONE SO PEOPLE CAN HEAR ME! -see what i did there... The product is great if you always have a vacuum running, or your really quiet but if you want to use this product to its full potential, just spend 10-20 extra bucks or even $5 less for the Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3. All in all DO NOT GET THIS PRODUCT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
WARNING
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
LegiiTMuSTANG66
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just say that this is a waste of money. At first i bought this brand new and then lost the charging cable it is almost impossible to find a replacement except for ebay. It only lasted a good 4 months but then it would constantly fall out :( i reccomend saving up for a better headset or an EVEN BETTER pair of turtle beaches.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Bravo
8.4 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
No.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
GameReviewer29
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought it, and it did not work. I set it to work on my phone , but it could not connect to the PS3. I recommend getting something like this that is one step higher, it's worth the cash to get something better than this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
Better than nothing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
sebby
Location: minn, mn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was decent . I guess my voice is staticy. Hurts ear after a bit . Worth 20 bucks COMPARED to other priced head sets
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
awful broke after 2 months bought as brand new
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
Lax1733
Location: Appleton WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had bought this bluetooth head set when i first got my PS3 so i could chat with people while playing modern warfare 2. when i put it on people said i sounded staticy so i had to play with it and bend it a tiny bit so it wasnt against my cheek it worked ok for about a month and a half of medium play i never dropped it never over charged it and never beat on it but after 2 months of having it the mic part broke and all people could hear was static i tried everything from reconnecting it to playing with the settings nothing worked i tried to take it apart to see if the wires brok but i couldnt even do that i my friend bought a 20$ head set from walgreens and it still works perfect WARNING DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT its awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
best mic wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
makeherg
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
wonderful product has best listening can turn up volume and help others in games but best part is i can talk to my friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
A very good headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
mrgamechangerkta
Location: pontiac, michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well i'm here today to tell everyone that mad catz made a good headset. i've had mine for about three weeks and it's still strong. Way to go mad catz. it was a little hard to sync it, but all in all its worth every penny. it's price well i say it could go down to about 20 bucks and it'll be a good buy. the part that goes around the ear hurts my ear after about 3-4 hrs of gameplay but hey its a great headset. (my name is my psn id, send friend request) And join are clan on mw3( NATO_Murda_Squad)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JulitoBrs
 
Please wait while more information about JulitoBrs is loaded.
Additional information about JulitoBrs could not be loaded.
Pretty good
Posted 12/10/12
Wow what can i say its a great mic it lasts never brake and its awsome but the only con is that it the part that goes in your ear. Your ear will start ti ache after a while but thats only when you play for 5 to 6 hours straight but other then that its a great mic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
it is the worst headset i have ever had
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
killer2447
Location: greencastle in
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i thank if you buy this you wont like it even though it is in the top 10 cheapest and cheapest made.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
DO NOT BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Deadhero
Location: Garland,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks, feels, and sounds bad. A piece of junk if you ask me. Interference ruins this device to a 0.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Col21ave24
Location: Houston,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just need a little paitence when pairing with ps3, just hold the power button (with the switch on)(the one by the ear piece) until the led alternates blue and red then it will pair up, it works great no complaints
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>