GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto: Rise of a Ninja

Guide Naruto from the series' beginning along his ninja training and rise to power. Relive the hit anime and manga and experience Naruto's transformation from noisy ninja-academy dropout to respected ninja. The number one anime series arrives on Xbox 360! For the first time ever, experience Naruto from the beginning of the series in NARUTO: Rise of a Ninja, a game exclusively designed from the ground up for Xbox 360. Relive the hit anime and experience Naruto's transformation from noisy ninja-academy dropout to respected ninja.
Average Customer Rating:
7.717
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
11
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
37 out of 4680%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Review 1 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Game is not Challenging and simply awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/08
DaGiftedOne
First off I bought this game opening day back in november of 07, and the last time I played this game was December of 07. This game is simply easy, no challenge at all. The controls are good but way to repetitive. There is no room for making your own strategy. It's the same Jutsus again and again and again and again. The Storyline doesn't follow the anime or manga at all and almost feels like your about to enter a filler episode. I thought this was the best naruto ever created the first 2 weeks I had it and then I realized there was nothing left to do once I beat the game that takes about 4 or 5 days to beat. XBOX live is awfully repetitive because people just do the same moves again and again. There is no originality in this game. Save your money on this product even if you are a naruto fan. Just rent it. The graphics are great but this game is HUGE disappointment. After seeing how incredible Naruto Ninja Storm is going to be this game probably should have been made for PS2. Naruto Chronicles 2 for ps2 is a lot better game then this garbage.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
First next gen naruto game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Darthvader11698
Location: the death star
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Naruto: Rise of a Ninja is a great game the fighting is awesome and the graphics look great.The story goes all the way up to when naruto fights gaara the game uses clips from the anime insted of cutscenes.This is a good game get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
BEST NARUTO GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
Deadmau5sparta
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you are a big anime fan and love Naruto, then this is the game for you! It's a free roam so if you don't want to do a mission or side mission you can fool around (however it if you fool around it's better to do it once you beat the game and get everything unlocked). The graphics are amazing, the gameplay is excellent, and the sounds are awesome! I give this game a 10/10!!!! Get this game if you like anime, naruto, have a 360, and love to beat people up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
A Good Game... I Guess
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
The Best Rise of A NInja Player in The World
Overall, this game is pretty good but not so great. I understand that this is Ubisoft's first Naruto game, but it could've been better. The storyline is okay. The only parts I like are the Land of Waves arc. And the Destruction of Konoha arc. Too bad that you can only fight Gaara in the Destruction of Konoha arc. You can do the rest in Broken Bond, which I also have. The game isn't too long. It sounds like it is long because it covers 80 episodes, but it ain't. The fight with Gaara took me 20 minutes, and it covered about 5 or 10 episodes. It took me 8 hours to beat the story mode. It took me another 7 hours to finish the side quests. There are 25 ninja missions, and 24 side quests, the latter of which are much easier. The graphics are very simplistic, and unless if you like old-school games, they aren't so great. The music is very good, and the only music I like better in Broken Bond is Orochimaru's theme. The one that is much better than the one in Broken Bond is the Tree Action Sequence music. This game has great controls and is challenging at times. This game is worth the 20 dollars, but I got it for 40 in March (boo hoo). If you like Naruto and have a 360, you should at least consider this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
This Game Rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
Naruto: Rise Of A Ninja is the first Naruto game released for Xbox 360. That said, this is a really well-made game! The Story Mode spans the first 80 episodes of the Naruto anime, with some extra stuff thrown in. In Story Mode there are 2 types of missions. The first type is Story Missions. These are missions you must play to advance the story and they increase your maximum chakra. The second type is Side Missions. These are missions you don't have to play, but they increase your maximum health. Then there's also a couple of minigames. The battle controls in this game are very complex and original. That said, they're easy to get used to. The graphics in this game are amazing. They even put some clips from the anime in Story Mode! Naruto is the only playable character in Story Mode, but there's also a Battle Mode. The playable characters in Battle Mode are as follows: Naruto, Sasuke, Sakura, Kakashi, Lee, Neji, Kiba, Zabuza, Haku, Gaara, and Orochimaru. All of them are playable in Battle Mode, even if you haven't beaten them in Story Mode yet. During battles, there's a new feature called Rage Mode. When your character is low on health, their picture next to the health bar starts flashing. At this point, you can click the Trigger Buttons at the same time to become temporarily invincible. This also raises your attack power. This game has both offline and online multiplayer Battle Modes. Overall, I highly recommend this game to Naruto fans!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Naruto..... Believe it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
Fangs
Location: Miami
This game is good in overall. You begin like in the series with the attack of the Nine Tails. After that you go to the academy to fight with Gaara. The Characteristics of the Leaf Village are flawless, seriouly, and the best part of the game in my opininon is the Forest of Death. There are so many details as well in the Leaf Village. The story is somewhat short, you only get to fight Gaara and then that's it, but don't let this fool you the game is good alright. If you are a Naruto fan you should give this game a try, I don't think you'll regret it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Great Game~!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/10
..:Revan:..
When you first start off, the game tends to have little excitment, as for you have no jutsus, or anything, you just wander around, but as you get farther into the beginning, the game is very, very enjoiable, the graphics are the best I have seen in a Naruto game, the backgrounds most of all, are just beautiful. Which also the Leaf Village is very fun to explore, even over, and over agian. Once you progress in the game further, you can explore more, such as have the power to walk up walls, and water. So there is much re-play value to this game, even after you have completed the Story Mode, there will still be many un-lockables to well, un-lock. I really enjoyed this game, and still havn't completed it as far as getting all achievments goes. I recommend this game to all Naruto Fans, or any Action Gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
good game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a good game because the story mode is awesome you can do side missions also when ever you die you have this thing memo clips it can make you back a live and thats why i think this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
I love naruto, so naturaly...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
Kolbster
I happen to love Naruto thanks to my cousin, who gets me into just about everything you can write nerd on. But I did love this game. It has some sweet moves, some great concepts, like running up walls, when can you do that in real life? Never! The game itself was pretty short, and kind of leaves you hanging. But it was still fun, had some easy and hard achievements. The only real hard ones are the online ones. The online game play is fun, but some people have too much time on their hands and whoop me every time, so i say, PRACTICE until you can beat that annoying guy who kicks you in the feet till you die. Then you're set to fight the others. Anyway, the sound is sweet, the Two player is fun if you've got a buddy who wants to Ninja battle you. It was fun, can't wait for the second one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
BEWARE!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
cpt gsd
ok.... I like naruto and all but THIS game.. well its fun in the beging but the story line is short!!!!! It took me about 5 hours to complete it! The only really good thing about this game is the achievements. If you beat the story mode and never play it aging you would get 425 gamer score. Also the online play is hard! The only people who play online are people who never die, plus in order to get a 15g achievement you would have to beat about 7 online matches!!!! AND THE WORST PART OF IT ALL IS ..... IF YOU DIE IN ANY OF THE MATCHES YOU START ALL THE WAY FROM MATCH #1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you are looking for a game just to get gamer score.... buy fuzion frenzie, because in order to get all of the achievements it would take you hours... Like one of them is find all coins ( You get 110g)! There are over 500 coins and over 200 rare coins all in the game play!!! Overall do not get this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Naruto,where it all begins
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
WWEdude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a 360 hit and could not be missed for fighting fans.Lets start with gameplay,shall we?Through story mode,i find myself an hour going through boss battles.Here's one thing i hate:health bars in story mode.I mean it s VERY low at first and when you beat the boss,you gain it.I guess its good if your looking for a challenge.Sound? its good,not the best.The graphics are awesome.it makes me feel like i am watching it!Last appeal?i guess a whole month?Naruto is a good game and a 360 hit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
It could be better...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/08
ultimate-saiyan-maboo-booconjorbis
OK, so i buy this game i get home i play it for an hour or so, leave then come back and play it some more... 7-8 hours later I am done with the story missions... what the heck... i'm a huge Naruto fan and i must say that the game makes it more simple than it really is. the books were complex and the game just simplifies everything... the graphic quality is absolutely gorgeous and the controls are just about perfect for this type of game, you actually have to remember "hand signs" with the controller to do a jutsu. the game ends after the Garaa and Naruto fight. which is pretty short. the fights get more simple the further you get to the end... and you not once see Naruto's signature move... the Rasengan!!! they should at least put that in... all in all its an entertaining game, and i'm expecting there to be a second one to continue the story line... and hope that they even go into the Shipuuden series... so if u like short fun simple entertaining games then this is the game for you.... if u like the complex long multi-hour games then this is a game for your kids or little siblings.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
its a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
narutos#1 fan
this game is good but it lacks some very important things like longer story mode you should be able to play as all the charcters other than that this game is very fun the fighting is very fun the roam mode is one of my favorites because u could just go around the leaf village or any where u want to and do any thing the game allows u to do do hide in seek with the kids which can be very chalenging at times alsol race which is hard i barley beat it and another thing thats fun to do is deliver ramen to custumers thats all i got for roaming story mode is fun at the end u summoun the nine tailed fox and u dodge gaurus attacks then attack him which is kinda hard but very fun the chiunin exam would be fun if u played as everybody but the beggening everybody is so mean to naruto thats all i have to say i would reccomend to go get
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
its alright
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
cdog45
Location: hartford,ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think this game is cool good graphics good battes. but if play the
the story mode naruto runs retarted like he fell an broke his leg.i got
this game along time ago and its cool on a scale on one to ten igive it a
seven
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Great Game, Too Short
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
KingOfKages
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. Hard to beat and fun to play. Personally, I think the campaign part (the real missions) became too short, but it takes awhile to actually beat the game because you got to make the people happy. You can do a lot in the village as well. They should of put the game farther in the tv show. The campaign part starts from the beginning (stealing the secret scroll from the leaf village) to the time you attack Gaara and make him immovable. A nice part of the game is when they took part of the tv show and put it in the game. Overall it was a good game and I recommend getting it. Tip if you get game: do not do the wave's race before finding the spy (bad glitch).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Living up to the Naruto spirit?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
Fallin89
I am a fan of the Naruto series so I thought picking up this game would only make me like it more. Unfortunately I have to say that I was kinda left disappointed. Overall Ubisoft did a good job in making the world of Naruto come to life as a video game, but for those that are big fans, they may be left crying rather than being satisfied. One of the great things that this game has are the short clips of the anime during gameplay. It provides a fun transition from the tv show to gameplay. Though fans may be disappointed when critical parts are left out like great scenes from the chunnin exams. This game is sort of similar to Naruto Clash of Ninja for those who have played it, except this one follows a story line and is more adventure than fighter. You actually control Naruto and walk the streets of Konoha doing missions and train to one day be Hokage. The great thing is that now you can actually perform the jutsus yourself by moving the control sticks in combinations making you feel more in control. Also you must learn to battle wisely, learning when to keep your opponent in close physical combat and when to unleash powerful killer moves to gain distance to put off your jutsu. Also you control how successul you are at attacking with jutsu and protecting yourself from it. This may require evading Neji's divine strikes or adding combos to Naruto's Shadow clone jutsu. You can also use your jutsu outside of battle to help you on your adventure like concentrating chakra on your feet so you can walk on water. The missions is really where things get boring. Missions consist of either collecting items or races. It gets really annoying when you must travel far away to finish a mission. The map can be confusing. The hide-and-seek minis and ninja races get really monotonous and don't really deal too much with missions you see in the show or the manga. It is a really short game only going up to the destruction of Konoha. Also on versus mode, the number of characters you can play as are very limited. Some of the great ninjas are missing like Shikamaru, Ino, Hinata, and more. It really is upsetting. For those who love the Naruto series, go ahead and try it out. If anything it really puts you in charge of the game, but you probably will be disappointed. Again, the game is well built, but the length of the story, its lack of characters, and monotonous missions really doesn't make it live up to the show or manga.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Not at all pleased
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/08
Tomoki
It appears to me that once I buy a new naruto game they get worse each time.I enjoyed naruto ultimate ninja and then ultimate ninja 2 came out and I was like ok this got a little worse and now this. this is by far the worst naruto game ever. I played this game for an hour and hated it from the very moment I pressed new game. the graphics are horrible the combat is horrible. waste of your money all in all. I recomend that you rent it and see for yourself befor you buy it. I have also noticed while playing this game that they dont pronouce anything right. for example ramen is pronouced Rah-man they pronounce it Ray-men it is almost like the game designers used a microsoft sam text to speech just useing the voice of naruto and the gang. I would never recommend this game to anyone of my friends even to naruto addicts. Like I said befor rent befor you buy. now to point out the good stuff in the game. the game for that hour I played was a very tuff challenge. I got pwned by Mizuki at least 4 times befor I could nail him also if you play verus tournament style it is also very difficult to progress. I have not played on live so I dont know what the situation is down their. that is about the best thing the game has to offer is a tuff challenge however a tuff challenge needs a long story line the storyline in this game is very short. but to sum it up RENT BEFOR YOU BUY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
A Naruto game that is hard to beat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Madog13
Location: Wilmington,DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Naruto: Rise of a Ninja is a game that you do not compare to any Naruto game before it, at the time of it's release it was probaly the best Naruto experience you could get on a console that can be argued today but one things for sure this game made sparks when fans first got thier hands on it. It can be argued today whether or not it is the best Naruto, with games like it's predescessor Naruto: the broken bond ( another great game by the way) and Ultimate ninja storm 2 ( it's full name is a mouthful). But the game is pretty solid, a great multiplayer experience, a great story, though it is a little short but there is plenty of side quests to do. I'm not going to tell you to buy it because this game isn't for everyone so resherch it beyond gamestop reviews and decide if you want to buy this game or not, but I will tell you I liked it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
It Was Alright.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
TomoyaOkazaki
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games was okay. I mean, the Broken Bond is basically a sequel to this game and is obviously better. The game has great fights and don't get me wrong. But, I hated that you only play as Naruto. I bought this game not too long ago, last week to be exact. Anyways, it was too short as well. That and the races were kind dumb as well. They were fun and all but some people would take some time to do them because it would take a bit. But, not a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Naruto Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/08
otterking2
Naruto: Rise of a Ninja is an all in all great game that in the other reviews has been underestimated. Yes, the story line is short, but there is HOURS of extra fun stuff all around Konoha. Be it finding Konohamaru, helping villagers, or having a ninja race. All of the free movement has a real Spiderman game feel and is allows you to use your ninja powers outside of battle. Trust me, jumping from building to building is simple, but entertaining. There are only a few real problems with the game. First, you start with all of the characters, you don't have to unlock them. None of which can be used in story mode at all. My biggest problem with this game is the pronunciation that many of the characters use. Such as, mispronunciation of "ramen" as "raman". This game is really fun though, and any Naruto fan would love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>