GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto: Rise of a Ninja

Guide Naruto from the series' beginning along his ninja training and rise to power. Relive the hit anime and manga and experience Naruto's transformation from noisy ninja-academy dropout to respected ninja. The number one anime series arrives on Xbox 360! For the first time ever, experience Naruto from the beginning of the series in NARUTO: Rise of a Ninja, a game exclusively designed from the ground up for Xbox 360. Relive the hit anime and experience Naruto's transformation from noisy ninja-academy dropout to respected ninja.
Average Customer Rating:
7.717
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
11
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
37 out of 4680%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Review 1 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
It Was Alright.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
TomoyaOkazaki
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games was okay. I mean, the Broken Bond is basically a sequel to this game and is obviously better. The game has great fights and don't get me wrong. But, I hated that you only play as Naruto. I bought this game not too long ago, last week to be exact. Anyways, it was too short as well. That and the races were kind dumb as well. They were fun and all but some people would take some time to do them because it would take a bit. But, not a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Nice for the first try
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
wham100
Location: surprise, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
overall this is a pretty decent game with problems that made the game feel really repetitive. This game had issues with the voice actors not actually being the ones from the television show. But overall it was fair
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Disgrace to naruto
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
HALOGOD116
first off where are all the characters second why is rock lee so fast like people who first use rock lee are going to automatically win because you cant stop him and last why is the story so short you can beat it in hours. if you ask me get the broken bond you will really be satisfied
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Great awesome, perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
Landpie
Location: ON,Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Classic Naruto game for XBOX360. Sometimes you just gotta play the classics, and you know, Naruto is cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Good game for low price!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Haloplayer
Location: Nashville,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now right off the bat if you have the money i would MUCH more recommend Naruto: The Broken Bond! This game is still great though. it's a great alternative for a gamer on a low budget. The adventure side of the game is its strong point, but if your looking for a good fighting game i don't recommend this, you would be better off with the Naruto Storm series for fighting. The point is Rise of a Ninja is a great game and is worth the pickup!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
good game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a good game because the story mode is awesome you can do side missions also when ever you die you have this thing memo clips it can make you back a live and thats why i think this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
SPAM! JUMP! MORE SPAM!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Cato
Location: Mooresville, NC
Ok I got this game a HUGE Naruto fan, the graphics were good but the computers only jump around and spam you everytime you move making them impossible to hit. I was very dissapointed in this game, but on the positive side, the game had good graphics and the story mode was pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This was a fantastic naruto game. Lots of gametime, awesome mechanics. The fighting is superb, and the multiplayer is addicting! The story follows the beginning of Naruto up to around Gaara saga. If you want a Naruto rpg-ish style game with free-play mechanics and epic gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Nice for a start.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Supaku
Location: Irving, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was quite good for a Naruto gamer. This game was surprising and was quite fun to play, especially on multiplayer. The achievements were fun to get but the DLC achievements are not available . The only problem was that the game lasted a short time, maybe because i played it too fast. But overall the game was a blast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Great for naruto Lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
watkins
Location: Malone,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its like your actually playing in the show it starts all the way were naruto becomes a ninja all the way when he stops the sand village from attacking the leaf village and it has great vs mode
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
A little hard...but great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Playing this game sure is not the same as clash of ninja, but it's fun and something I'll get used to soon. I guess what's hard about it is the fact that you actually have to pull off the hand signs to perform a jutsu, and the fighters will tear you apart.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Great Game !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
ChuckEm
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an excellent game. I've loved it since it came out in 2007 and I continue to enjoy the game till this day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
darkboy153
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awsome ecspsally story mode in it you can walk around do what you want love that theres tons of missions but only like 8 charactars for fight mode but the specials are so wavy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Naruto,where it all begins
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
WWEdude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a 360 hit and could not be missed for fighting fans.Lets start with gameplay,shall we?Through story mode,i find myself an hour going through boss battles.Here's one thing i hate:health bars in story mode.I mean it s VERY low at first and when you beat the boss,you gain it.I guess its good if your looking for a challenge.Sound? its good,not the best.The graphics are awesome.it makes me feel like i am watching it!Last appeal?i guess a whole month?Naruto is a good game and a 360 hit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
good for earlier series lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
whitty
Location: pittsgrove,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great if you want a game that covers the earlier series of naruto,but if you want the later series get The Broken Bond.Has very low amount of characters but they are some of the more interesting ones.Only follows the story of naruto not sasuke or etc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
Good game, for the casual players and fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
Kinassassin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game, curious to see how the Naruto games have come along. I'd heard mix comments about this game, but for $15, I thought why not try it. Boy was this worth it. The graphics may be a little dated and some of the words they same wrong, but overall this game is definitely a game for the fans and newcomers. Though I probably I wouldn't recommend it to a hardcore player, I would recommend it to anyone who wants a fun game, with lots to do and in no rush to finish. Only downside is that since this is an older game, no one does the online anymore, thus making getting all achievements in this game practically impossible. Still a great game though!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
its alright
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
cdog45
Location: hartford,ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think this game is cool good graphics good battes. but if play the
the story mode naruto runs retarted like he fell an broke his leg.i got
this game along time ago and its cool on a scale on one to ten igive it a
seven
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
BEST NARUTO GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
Deadmau5sparta
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you are a big anime fan and love Naruto, then this is the game for you! It's a free roam so if you don't want to do a mission or side mission you can fool around (however it if you fool around it's better to do it once you beat the game and get everything unlocked). The graphics are amazing, the gameplay is excellent, and the sounds are awesome! I give this game a 10/10!!!! Get this game if you like anime, naruto, have a 360, and love to beat people up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
i love games for days and gamestop gets for me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
HONDU222222
Location: new york,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i need a game i goto game stop to buy a game for less
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
OWWWW....FUN...OWW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
SuperSayianBeyond5
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game practically gave me seizures I was SOOO into it. Especially the racing parts and running through the treetops =)! It feels so challenging but it's soo fun that no matter how many time I failed I couldn't put down or even THROW me controller I was sooo into it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>