GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Left 4 Dead

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Online Game Play and Computer Game of the YearSet in a modern day survival-horror universe, the co-operative gameplay of L4D casts four "Survivors" in an epic struggle against hordes of swarming zombies and terrifying "Boss Infected" mutants. The Survivor Co-op Game Mode is played out across four sprawling campaigns, set in urban and rural environments. Each campaign has an over-riding team objective, and is comprised of five large maps. The campaigns link together to tell the story of the Survivor's escape to safety. The team of four Survivors may be comprised of 1 to 4 human players, allowing for single player and multiplayer co-op games.
Average Customer Rating:
8.96
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (387 reviews)
10 stars
161
9 stars
71
8 stars
33
7 stars
14
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
280 out of 30193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Left 4 Dead
Review 1 for Left 4 Dead
One of my Favorite games ALLTIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
ZombieAppocalpseHero
Location: Port St., Florida
This is one of my favorite video gams of all time! The lasting appeal is endless! It came out in 2008 and I'm still playing it! The gameplay is easy to understand and will have you on the edge of your seat the entire time. Definatly buy it!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Left 4 Dead
Greatest shooter game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
theekgamegod
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best zombie shooter game ever. I first got this game when I got my 360 wich was like a month a ago. This was a good buy the gameplay the great the sounds that u here are amzing. I really think u should but this game for first time gamers.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Left 4 Dead
L4D is a great zombie game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
Bearded Ray
This game has good graphics and controls. No cutscenes except for in the begginning in each of the four campaigns. You can play as 1 of 4 survivors, Louis, Francis, Zoey, and Bill. You will have to work together in order to stay alive, because there is special infected that will leave you helpless (such as the smoker, who will drag you with his tongue, or the hunter, who will pounce on you and keep clawing you until someone gets him off.) The 5 guns (the pump-shotgun, the uzi, the auto-shotgun, assault rifle, and hunting rifle) 2 grenades (the pipe bomb, which attracts zombies with its red light and beep, and the molotov, which will burn zombies, or other survivors if your not careful) pain pills, which give you a temporary health boost, and the medical kit, which heals 80% of your health, and an extra pistol are all of the thing you can pick up in Left 4 Dead. All in all, a great game. I highly recommend it for any fan of first-person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Left 4 Dead
Excellent gameplay -especially online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/09
Ominous Nukem
What is there not to love about a group of 4 survivors fighting zombies together to the very end? One of my biggest problems with video games over the years is the lack of variability in gameplay. For example, if you played Doom 2 (I know this is going WAY back, but it's the first thing that came to mind to make a point), all the demons/enemys/etc are always in the same exact place, and you can expect where to fire and you could eventially play with your eyes closed. Left 4 Dead always leaves you surprised with Zombies always spawning from different places, or hoardes coming at completely different times/places during gameplay. This is also true with items such as health, pain pills, and pipe bombs. If you're looking for a Zombie game with a story, then you need to purchase Resident Evil. Left 4 Dead is an amazing survival horror game that dumps you right in the middle of the Zombie nightmare. Hey, who has time to figure out the cause of the zombies when you're fighting for your life!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Left 4 Dead
ADDICTING LIKE YOU WOULDN'T BELIEVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
ERICATOMARS007
Location: Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I originally wanted Left for Dead 2 but the Gamestop didn't have any in stock so I got this one instead. The first night I played it, I didn't think I would like it then I discovered the online campaigns. OMG Its so fun, especially with the mic on. I'm so addicted to this game. Being an older game I would've thought for sure they would have closed the servers for it but I'm glad they didn't because its a game game to play online and personally think its the best zombie game period. This relays heavily on its sounds so this isn't a game you can play on mute. The more you play the more little tips you discover like try standing in a corner for maximum protection, stay in a group as much as possible and so on. Its a really fun game. Next thing you know your going to be dreaming zombies.. lol But seriously this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Left 4 Dead
Can't wait to get this game...
Posted on:11/5/08
greenmeaniez
But none of my friends are getting it. I'm a fan of Valve, and Source, and all those Half-Life/Counter-Strike developers, but that is because I've played CSS and Half-Life 2 (as well as Team Fortress 2) on the Orange Box and on my PC. I was hooked on buying this 4 player Co-op CSS-like Zombie horde game the first time i saw live game play and heard that the AI Zombies are going to be like the fantastic CSS Bots. There was one problem, none of my 360 friends have any idea who Valve is. They are all concerned with getting the next Gears of War (not that I disagree with them), and are pretty much "takin' a dump on the little guy". I have tried to influence their thoughts at the next best game, but with COD: WaW, Mirrors Edge, and Gears 2 just around the corner, I doubt many will spend the $** on another game unless they get it for the Winter Holidays. As for me, this is among 3 games I will be waiting for during Christmas, and I hope its revolutionary Zombie gameplay makes it one of the best I own.
Review 7 for Left 4 Dead
One of the games of the year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
RENCAMO
Wow. That's all I can say is wow. When I first played the demo for Left 4 Dead after waiting a good 2 years for the game I was so happy as the game was everything I thought it would be. Fun, fresh, new, beautiful, full of action and did I mention fun? If you love zombies, action and co-op, this HAS to be on your list, period. There are a few things that bug me about the game, one of them being the story is usually just plain where it pretty much only says "Oh, you have to get to a hospital" or "Oh, you have to go to an airport" I don't really care about stories in games, but I wish they could of done a bit more. Plus in the game you will find random writings on the walls which will tell you about other people who are trying to survive, but due to the 360's graphics not being as great as a modern day PC, it might be hard to read. Anyways, those are two super small bad things about the game, and to me, the pros smash down the cons with a hammer. This is a game that HAS to be on your holiday wish list.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Left 4 Dead
bring on the zombies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/09
rofl waffle
lets start off saying left 4 dead is strictly an online game. if you play offline only then you will be dissapointed to an extreme degree.Now i will review the game. Left 4 Deads unique presentation left me craving for more. You get to walk through four innovative campaigns that include amazing set pieces ranging from a hospital rooftop, to a boat dock,to an airport runway, toa corn field scary!The haunting music fits each little scenario within the gameplay. for an example there is a witch ahead therefore the musci becomes gloomy,a tank approaches and the music amps up preparing you for a fight. The campaigns require extreme teamwork and communication is manatory(headsets people). Versus however is a letdown. Though it is fun to play as the zombies its bad when you only have two campaings, which Valve promises to fix with DLC. Oerall it is a great zombie game which will stimulate your scare glands the first playthrough. This allowed me to give it a 10 as a reccomendation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Left 4 Dead
THE BEST ZOMBIE GAME OUT THERE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/08
Ninjajaunt111
Wow! That's all I can say about this great game! I for one always wanted a great zombie survival game since I first saw dawn of the dead. I want that feel of adrenaline rushing through your body running from zombies struggling to survive. Well, this game delivers that. With the great idea of an AI director, this game brings a whole new meaning to AI! The AI will adjust to your style and be sure to give you a challenge if you seem to be coasting along. The game even places weapons according to your gameplay! However, I do have some complaints. The zombies themselves (not boss infected) are really unresponsive if you move into an area where its an open field or city the zombies don't even notice you until you shoot or startle them. The music in the game also gives away the boss infected surprises in the game. Whenever I hear the piano keys I instantly know that there are boss infected in the area and I prepare for the worst. Though, these are only minor flaws in a great game that is a definite MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Left 4 Dead
Taking Online to the Next Level
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
GameCollector78
Left 4 Dead without a friend is not worth **$.If you play alone you will have a lacking amount of fun with the AI controled characters.It really has no storyline.Even though playing through this game without online may not be fun online is insane.Playing online makes it seem like your playing with real humans.Surving the zombie apocylopse has never been funner as the online in this game.Even though the game has about 10 weapons its insanely fun to play online and i couldn't say that any more.Playing with a friend is so realistic and comunicating is like your giving commands in the actual apocylypse.Shooting is the main theme of the game.Also the basic controls are pretty easy to learn.The sounds are insane when you hear crazy zombies charging at you.The game is very easy and the graphics are amzing and bright.Achievements are easy to obtain so if your into achievements like me you will enjoy this game.So overrall this game is great...with a friend. Total xbox games: 123
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Left 4 Dead
A totally awesome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/09
L4DGal
I would totally recommend L4D to anyone who totally hates zombies and love seeing their zombie blood fly. It is based in modern America and there are four different campiagns. Blood Harvest, Mercy Hostipal, Death Toll, and Dead Air. Basically in each there are different ways to escape. Plane, boat, helicopter, and armored car. What I personally don't like about the game is the music. There is absolutely no need for it. The zombies screams and witches cries are all you need. There are four charathers Zoey, Bill, Francis, and Louis. They are called the Survivors. There are 6 types of zombies hordes, witches, tanks, boomers, smokers, and hunters. Hordes are regular zombies. Witches are emo girls with sharp claws. Tanks are strong and kinda of difficult to kill.( Depending on the level.) Boomers are fat zombies, their throw-up attracts hordes. Smokers have long tongues. Hunters jump and slash the crap out of u. I really love this game. If u hate zombies get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Left 4 Dead
awesomeness!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/08
MightyMoose-A.K.A.-Shenanigans
This game is an awesome survival horror game. It completely revived the genre by bringing in steams best. The Demo is phenomenal. It features online play that really bonds people together once done. When you look at it, you may think, "here's another survival horror, eh i'm good." but if there's one thing this game doesn't lack, it is originality. You have a good arsenal in the beginning and you rely on your team. There's weapons ranging from uzis to pipe bombs and none of them get old. You constantly see limbs fly off and see the enemies jump off roof tops just craving your flesh. I would definitely suggest this because this is the new blood that the survival horror franchise needed. The graphics, sound, and challenge are definitely off-the-chain. Its slightly easy on normal, so just bump it up to the hardest and you have a challenge, turn off the lights, and try to prevent yourself from screaming like a little girl. -P.S. don't forget to try and not wet your pants.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Left 4 Dead
Did i like it?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
mr.dictator
I loved it! If you have a brother or a sister around your age and would like to play the game with you it is much more fun. I got the game because it looked amazing, looks aren't deceiving at all when it comes to L4D. The weapon choices are not huge, but just about average. This isn't a game like cod 5 or cod4 where you can customize your weapons, your main weapons are the pistol, shotgun, sniper, assault rifle, rifle, and your bloody hands. I think whoever made this game is pure genius. But, if you dont like fighting zombies or you dont have x box live, this game may not be recommended to you. Get x box live. Also, ha ha, dont let your 7 year old bro watch. Just dont. This game reminds me of movies such as dawn of the dead and I am legend. The whole thing is just like I am legend, you are a survivor trying to find a cure, or get out of the city. You are 1 out of 4 people... Bill, Louis, Zoey, and Francis. Bill is your leader, stick with him, you'll come out on top.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Left 4 Dead
REALLY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
mmmoo
Location: united states
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i first played this game over my friends house.then i thought it was the best game ever.so i got it.it really don't have a campain other than surviving and getting to the safe houses.its not really scary.the AI can be dumb because they will startle a witch right after they say there is one.but that can sometimes make the game fun.but this game can get boring if u play it a lot but if u mix it up a lot it probably won't get boring so quick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Left 4 Dead
best multiplayer game for the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/09
Sonnyboywes12
I think that left 4 dead is a great game. This games always keeps u busy with the hordes of zombies that come out of nowhere and attack u if just stand there doing nothing for a while. The last parts of every campaign are as difficult as any level but harder. I love that in this game it helps u know what kind of zombie that u are going to face by hearing what kind of noises they make. This game is a great game to play with friends and is a great game if u want a good game to play with someone. This game has 4 campaigns in the game which is more than enough entertainment, plus also if u have xbox live u can play as all the different types of zombies like the tank, boomer, smoker, and the hunter in the versus mode of the game. The only bad thing about the versus mode is that u cant play as which and a normal zombie. But besides that this game is one of the best multiplayer games to get for the xbox 360. So I recommend anybody who is deciding to get this game should.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Left 4 Dead
A Truthful Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/08
Grimshaw14
Alright, so I have been playing this game non-stop since the demo. There's truly not enough room for me to explain the amount of fun I have while playing this. Many reviews you may have read probably explore the fact that there's only 5 main weapons and 2 explosives, BUT the fact of the matter is that there may only be 20 levels overall in the game but because of the AI Director's randomization script the game is different every time. So when you invest your money in this purchase you're buying multiple versions of the game in essence. The online play though I must say is where most of the fun is, while it may be fun alone or split-screen you only truly get the full experience online with friends. Online play whether co-op or versus opens up the ability of tactics and planning as opposed to blindly rushing, shooting, then dying. Overall as long as DLC is on the horizon I highly recommend this purchase regardless of your play style. There's something here for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Left 4 Dead
HOW IN THE WORLD IS THIS GAME SO POPULAR.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
MrConspiracy
Location: Mahomet, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
O.k i have alot of problems with this game. I have played it and i didnt think it was good at all, and here are my reasons why. 1. It has no story at all: O.k i suppose i could be wrong if you consider trying to get to a boat/ airplane a story, i mean come on it had a whole one cinematic and that was the preview. 2. It's considered a Horror/Survival game by many many people, and the only people who call it that have no brains or have never played a horror survival game. Now why do i say this, well i suppose if opening maybe 2 doors throughout the entire campaign counts as survival and running around doing nothing but shooting and not having to worry about other things but trying to get to a safehouse as survival. Serously this game is maybe worth 5 dollars and it ticks me off that games that took the time and patience to make a story line and make the gamer actually try in the game are losing money because of this cheap nock off of doom/duke nukem.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Left 4 Dead
Great if you have online players
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
danyell1223
L4D is a great game if you have friends to play with. I really enjoy RPGs, but I heard about this game from a friend so I decided to purchase it. I thought that the storyline was pretty decent although very short. It provided that heart-pounding, enemy-around-every-corner kind of feel, which was fun. I also liked the options it gave as far as which character you choose to play. I mostly played this one on my own, but when I did play with friends it was ALOT more enjoyable. The down side is that you don't have unlimited ammo, which would have made it easier for me, since I am not so perfect at headshots. Also, some enemies hide in the shadows and aren't seen until they are already choking you. (Some may find that to be half the fun!) The sound was a little repetitive, but the music did add to the suspense of the game. Over all, I would say that it was not worth purchasing, but definitely worth playing once or twice, especially if you have buddies to do it with.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Left 4 Dead
A REAL ZOMGie classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
EHRules
Location: Barberton, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Left 4 dead is the start of the online or offline zombie killing experience, a perfect game in every way. Steam and Valve have used great graphics, awesome sound, a revolutionary AI system, and lots of zombies. This will go down as a zombie classic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Left 4 Dead: Game of the Year
9.4 out of 10(41)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Left 4 Dead
LEFT 4 DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/08
BananaBreadBaird
Ok I have heard so many bad reviews about this game and so has my son. So we made a decision to buy a copy and play it and may i say these bad reviews are dead wrong. My son and I are Left 4 Dead addicts now. Everyday when i get home from work, I get on Left 4 Dead and play it with my son, my friend, and my son's friend. Now this game is one of the best in my opinion. Amazing graphics, endless zombie hordes comeing to eat your face, great contols, great stories. When i say great stories i mean there are like 5 different stories in the game. Now let me get on the topic of online. 1 word for that. AWESOME. The makers of this game really outdid themselves in giveing you the choice to be an infected. You dont get to choose what infected you are but oh well. The zombies you can be are a Hunter, a Boomer, a Smoker, and a Tank. ( The Tank is a Hulk like zombie he is not a vehicle ). But yea I highly recomend this game to anyoen who liked the Resident Evil series, Dead Rising, and just about 30 more different zombie games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>