GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Conan

View Back of Box Conan is an action adventure video game featuring a story of epic brutality, sheer evil and visceral combat within an expansive fantasy setting. Players will follow the journey of Conan the Cimmerian as he fights a vicious battle against a variety of enemies and an elusive power that threatens to consume the world. Using everything at his disposal, including deadly weapons and environmental objects, Conan must fight everything in his path as he traverses a variety of unique realms within the Hyborian world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Conan
Review 1 for Conan
this is one game i cant let go!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
THEONLY1
Location: keansburg,nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the greatest games i have ever played hands down got this when it first came out and its one game that i wont part with everything about this game is great basic pick up and play and have a good time game trust me after you play this you will want to play it over and over again and for the price they want for it now its a steal one thing though its not a easy game to find .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Conan
Blah
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
soulburn
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading all the great reviews and loving GOW I saw it for $8 which was a no brainer. Once playing I noticed that it was very simular to GOW but man it was so boring, even mindless slaughtering became boring fast. Enemies are dumb and all look and interact the same.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Conan
good for 9.99
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
lowlsb
Location: redskin country n.f.l. va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i read the first review and i got to tip my hat to this game. if u are a fan of god of war's and dantes inferno then you wud love ths game. the challenges are not that hard which suc's so u can run thur this wit no problem. the graphics are good, just get it you will not be disappointed. cant beat it for 9.99 may be less by the time you read this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dash
mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about dash is loaded.
Additional information about dash could not be loaded.
it seems to be cool but i dont know
Posted 11/18/10
it seems like a good game ill buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Conan
Conan is great fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/09
MadMax
Conan is awesome and just bought it by chance. I was taking back DMC4 because i got sick of fighting the same jesters over and over and backtracking constantly that i wanted a more enjoyable hack and slash experience with some old school fun to it. Slashing someones arm or head off with your sword as blood splats out of your victim is always great entertainment. The gameplay is just great fun and has been very enjoyable.This is where Conan takes the cake! The enemies and bossess are fantastic! I usually am very hard and critical on a game, so theres gotta be something about it for me to really get into it. I am loving Conan and am glad i exchanged DMC4 for it. Go get this game! I hope they release a sequel as i can see what some of you fans mean. I remember Conan books and the movies from the 80s, so this is a real treat. Great job THQ, do another one! [-] Minimize Comment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Conan
Overall really good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
Bribot
Game makers can learn alot from this game. Many people probably are not to keen on the character or title of Conan or maybe they instantly think of Arnold and this being a movie game (which it's not), and because of so many other characters out there to play out there, this one may be shadowed over. I wasn't a huge fan only playing the demo got me interested in playing the game. The demo was so fun, I bought the game. The only thing I can say negative is the forced control and not totally open play, but the fun of the game fighting with swords and shields, and tossing a flaming stick playing with fire at the bad guys can be pretty fun. When I saw the gorillas I instantly thought of the old movie, 1960's "The Time Machine" with the creepy yellow eyes! Those were not gorillas in the movie, but resemble them none the less. I wonder if that's where they got the idea from? Great enemy bosses, the sand Dragon is almost comical not wanting to ever give up, and soon as you think you got him, he's back again! If your a fan of the original comics Conan, this game is for you! If you want to just play a fun game where you can use swords and shields as your weapon of choice, this is also for you! I also appreciate the fact that you can go back and pick up a sword or shield that you have hidden somewhere, and it doesn't disappear. One thing I can't stand more than long story boards, and forced play is when things disappear on you! I wish the guys you killed would stay after you killed them, so you can see how many people you took out and it's just fun, but I guess you can't have everything. The graphics, controls, sounds are all good. Playing on a 1920x1080 HDMI with a PS3 just makes it all better. Thanks for a great game! A+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Conan
Great Action Adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/08
the_beast_within
This I thought was an awesome game. I really enjoyed it and would refer it to anyone. The entire game you hack and slash, I love it. When you get two blades and you hack and slash in a continuous combination then your blades begin to glow. This is a game that will occupy all of your time if you like to slash and kill all of your enemies. Try this game and I believe that you will not be disappointed. There were these huge gorillas, when I first saw them I thought to myself, "Now how am I gonna kill this thing?" after dying a couple of times I caught the concept and realized that they were very easy to defeat if you have two axe's in your hand. You have to go through each part of the game and save the tied up half-naked damsel. I must admit I thought it was great at first saving them, but after a while after you have died about a million times, all you want to do is just kill the damsel because this game will get frustrating because the levels are not easy. All I can suggest is to just try it. I believe you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Conan
Not impressed
Posted on:10/12/07
Rob
I played the demo from the Playstation store, & was unimpressed...the graphics are decent but there are several bugs in the demo.Hopefully they'll be fixed by the release date, but I'm going to stick with Heavenly Sword for my 3rd person action fix. The lightning in the game does look good & there is a lot of gore I mean a lot...some of the animations could use work overall I rate the demo a 6 out of 10.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Conan
look's enjoyable
Posted on:6/15/07
word
With out a doubt this game's screen shots got me anxious to play it. Gore, crazy environments, and not to mention Conan could be the most bad ass character in history. This game is going to trample on the image of Conan that Arnold depicted back in the day.
Review 9 for Conan
Conan
Posted on:5/20/07
Monique
From the screenshots and what I've read about it in several magazines, the game looks really good. Violent and fast paced, barbaric in nature and completely awesome. This will be a buy for me. :)
Review 10 for Conan
Game looks good
Posted on:5/14/07
X
ive seen the screen shots and i must say this will be the most blood filled game you will ever play. decapitation and so on. i think it will be a definate buy for me.