GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Armageddon

Introducing Mortal Kombat®: Armageddon - The latest chapter in Midway's award winning, best-selling video game fighting franchise. With the most complete roster ever, including more than 50 fighters from the entire Mortal Kombat® universe (past, present and future), a revolutionary Kreate-A-Fighter mode and Kreate-A-Fatality mode, plus a brand new Konquest mode, Mortal Kombat®: Armageddon promises to be the most complete, intensely lethal, fighting experience ever!
Average Customer Rating:
9.733
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
KHAMELEON is the only reason... :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
VXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok Mk Fans! THIS GAME IS AWESOME in everyway possible. Gameplay, graphics, and etc. The game is awesome but missing some stages from previous MK games and I miss Raidens old traditional blue and white outfit but other than that, I LOVE THIS GAME!!! And the only reason I'm gonna first rent it for Wii is because of KHAMELEON who is missing in the xbox and PS2 versions of this game. I'm gonna record myself playing as her and then I'm gonna call it a day because I'm only renting it for one day this friday. Anyway... the Wii version is the complete version because of her. So thats it... and I can't wait for the new mortal kombat to come out even though this one is better because it has every single fighter from the MK universe. KHAMELEON WINS!!! :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
KHAMELEON!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
Finish Him!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
TKING
Location: Gobles, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played a Mortal Kombat game in years...since prolly PS2 back when. So I was looking for a good one to get to get me back into them..I think I picked the right one to do that. This Mortal Kombat release offers a adventure as well traditional play. There are a ton of fighters to pick from and you unlock certain fighters and costumes for them throughout your adventure mode. The Motor Kombat kart extra was kinda a joke but everything else was Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
(This THE BOMB!!!!!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
ghahfsjhgfja
Location: Arizon,AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awesome!!!!The missions are hard but they are very fun.This game is good for playing with ur friend.My friend and i play this all the time the characters are great.They choose new characters they are big and deadly and the specials are sick and the fatalitys are my favorite they are awesome!!!This game is hard to beat and there are many things that u can get.The game does not get Boring untill u get everything or if u are just not a gamer.This game is the best u should buy it out of any mortal kombats but not the new mortal kombat . BUY this GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
one of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
really cool game
1 of the billions of reasons i like this game is because you have ALL the characters instead of having to buy them from the crypt. mentioning the crypt i like how there's 1 currency and it says what it is in subtitles instead of having to guess what it is and get an empty coffin. i really like motor kombat because it is racing and is a lot like mario and crash bandicoot cart but more extreme. i think the create a fatality is okay but i thought it would've been better to see like moloch's or onaga or blazes fatality as like the other mk's, its kinda wierd how shujinko's in it. i dont like how raiden's red and grey...but other than that i love this game so freaken much, i really think this is the perfect way to end the mk series (if it is) but im sad that this might be the last because it would be cool to have 1 more conquest storyline :/
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anastashia
Little rock, arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about Anastashia is loaded.
Additional information about Anastashia could not be loaded.
Question about this game
Posted 12/5/12
I bout this game used at GameStop and when I open it, the main menu only gives me the option to play motor Kombat and I bought this game to fight. Can you tell me how to get to other options or do I need to trade in to get another one? Thanks in advance.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
Best mk yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
onionbagel
Location: Temecula, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best fighting game ever. it has every mk character ever and all the bloody fun of mortal kombat. it has stage fatalities, motor kombat, (mortal kombat version of mario kart), and kreate a fatality mode. with this instead of each character having their own 1 or 2 fatalities any character can do any fatality you can imagine. you can do up to 11 fatalities in a row which has the ranking of "ultimate fatality". a must have for an mk fan. you can also make your own character to bring to the fun. story mode is super bloody compared to multiplayer or arcade mode and it's kinda fun. multiplayer is the most fun though. no doubt.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
gb101
Location: boston hn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS GREAT. IT HAS GREAT EVERYTHING. I HAVE THIS GAME FOR THE WII. I HAVE A GAMECUBE REMOTE TO PLAY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
Mortal Kombat just shouldn't be on Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
AwesomeShadowNinja123
Location: West Covina, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's Mortal Kombat, so of course I bought it cause, well, I LOVE playing Mortal Kombat. This game was very controversial with me, I couldn't decide whether to grade it in it's flaws or it's perfections, so I decided to split the score and list the Pros and Cons. PROS: the story is a climactic turn on the series(a what seems like unstoppable Armageddon has come, I won't tell why, but I will say it's VERY dramatic),it has EVERY character IN THE HISTORY of Mortal Kombat, it has a mini-game that while not perfect adds a few more hours of play, the music is good, not fantastic but definitely meant for Mortal Kombat, it has character customization! CONS: this game is already a little bit old, so expect graphics that need a tune-up, with so many characters some fight the same way, it's awesome that this has character customization, but personally I think a lot of other games like Soulcalibur IV have better versions, the game is EXTREMELY hard to play via the Wii remote, the powers don't work right, the fatalities don't make sense, etc. A big PRO and CON: it's hard!!! This is expected from some games like Mortal Kombat, but with the Wii remote glitches it just makes it even worse, to a point where it's not just hard, but frustrating. My verdict, an 8, just because I don't want the Wii remote to hold this game back and maybe it's somehow easier for other people to fight with. I personally think Mortal Kombat just shouldn't be on the Wii, because fighting on the Xbox is much easier. Hope you enjoyed my review! Mysterious gamer nicknamed AwesomeShadowNinja123, out! PEACE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
TheAnswer3
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have purchased for the Wii. I've had it for a couple years and I always go back to playing it. The controls make it easy to use and the incredible roster makes the game worth playing over and over. This is much better than Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe. This game has an expanded roster and is challenging but not impossible. There are so many different game modes that it makes it fun over and over again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
MK at it's best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/08
R.J.
We all have watched Mortal Kombat evolve from sequel to sequel since its debut in 1992. And I have to say that this is the best MK game in the series (or that I have ever played). I love the fact that all the previous characters have been resurrected for this game, even some having a different look. The Konquest Mode was pretty decent too, even though I didn't like the fact that it wasn't a free-roaming style Konquest Mode like in MK Deception where it would just let you roam around free in different realms for as long as you want, as for Armageddon has a set path for you to follow in Konquest for you to make it to the end. The game's new ability for players to be able to perform combos in mid-air is awesome. This adds new dynamics to the game that allow players to be more creative in attacking their opponents. However, I thought that the game did not need a customized fatality system, where all the characters no longer have specific and personalized fatalities to themselves, instead they rip off body parts in annoying repetitions over and over again, trying to score a ten-part fatality finisher, which is the ultimate goal in this game when it comes to finishing moves. The other mini-games in Armageddon are alright like the Motor Kombat kart racing mode, except for it kinda reminds you of a rated-R style Mario Kart game, where there's blood and gore (OUCH!). But for the most part, if you like good fighting in its rawest nature, a dozen warriors to choose from and an adventure mode like no other, then this game is definitely for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
I loved it it is a blast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
skulls
Location: Lincoln,NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
fun for hardcore gamers and people who love mortal combat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
Flash Back of Greatness.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
xXGamerTamerXx
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Of all the nonsense games today, this game truly brings back the memory of the classic game with an incredible enhancement of features and quality. A great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
This game looks interesting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
ac33SuperSmashBrother
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have only seen short videos of this game on Youtube, but it looks sick! I would recommend this to people who like fighter games. I want this for my birthday along with Call of Duty MW3. (B-Day is in May)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
dsparda87
Location: saint joseph,mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is just plain awesome for any hardcore gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
AMAZING STUFF
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
nazizombiekiller34
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Haven't played Mortal Kombat in two years!!! Such a great game!! great game for hardcore play to the bone gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat Armageddon
This game is awsome period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
wolflegend
Location: houston texas,tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game sooo cool but i wish that noob and sub zero would combine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.