GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 08

Feel what it's like to be a field general making key personnel decisions on both sides of the ball during the game's biggest moments in Madden NFL 08. Quickly identify your strongest players on the field before every snap then move them into position to make game-changing, momentum-altering plays. Play to your team's strengths by immediately reading your opponent's schemes and reacting to the action as soon as the ball is snapped. Create mismatches and exploit weaknesses as you read and react with Madden NFL 08.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 08
Review 1 for Madden NFL 08
The best Madden Game EVER made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
hoosiergamin
Location: Evansville,IN
Dear EA Sports,
Please make Madden 13 a complete clone of Madden 08 and Madden 07 as these were the best titles in the series hands down..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 08
Greatest Madden Game I have ever played!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/09
Wiiman0001
This game is amazing, I was so excited when Madden NFL 08 came out and from the second i started it up in my xbox, I was amazed and I love this game, it is definitely worth every penny, it has 4 levels of difficulty: (rookie, pro, all-pro, all-madden) and for the new madden players, rookie and pro are great for them. But for the veterans out there who want a bit of a challenge, try all-pro and definitely try all-madden, it gets kind of difficult depending on what teams your up against, but nontheless it is a lot of fun, a must have!!! Trust me I am a Madden NFL Veteran and Master and this game is everything you would want a Madden NFL game to be, it has great gameplay and controls the graphics are good and it is for all ages. Whether you are eight or eighty, this game is fun for everyone!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 08
Football
Posted on:7/22/07
gamer
Yes another game for xbox this is what im talking about. On madden 08 they should have very, very good graphics, create your stadium like 06 but add more stuff like create the football field anyway you want to. You should be able to be coach or to be a player on the field. The game should hae very good controls and durability. Also on offseason you should be able to do what ever you want like go on vacation go racing and do whatever you want instead of just practicing on this game and that would make a good game. The graphics of the players should be the same as on the rosters. And again they are still making games for xbox.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 08
i cant believe how the game is made
Posted on:7/4/07
big black
wow i cant believe how john did it again this game is going to be better than any game that will ever come out this year and if you football fanatics dont but this game you are dead crazy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 08
Xbox?
Posted on:7/3/07
Jimbo
holy crud! i can't believe it! a new Xbox game! ok, the fact that i said that is pathetic. the only new games for Xbox since Madden 07 is Madden 08? the game looks good, but it shouldn't be on Xbox! or Gamecube! both of those systems are dead. and i confess, i own a Gamecube, but i want a Wii instead! Xbox sucks, Gamecube sucks (except Twilight Princess) and EA Sports sucks for making it for these systems!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 08
Yes, football games
Posted on:6/19/07
bob's friend
I agree with Bob. Madden is good sport. I too like to be QB and WR. Also, ice cream is good. I speak most good when I think of how Madden 04 and 05. Madden 08 is a going to be a game. A game that will be sold in stores. I am excited to see the games played in a stadium and hear the crowd. Apples are delicious. Thanks. NFL Madden 08 is the best sport made and madden 06 and 05 Iike this game because of Mr.Willams and the Giants and i like to be a quarterback and widerecever
Review 7 for Madden NFL 08
nfl had the best games yet and mostly madden 2007 and 2006
Posted on:6/1/07
bob
NFL Madden 08 is the best sport made and madden 06 and 05 Iike this game because of Mr.Willams and the Giants and i like to be a quarterback and widerecever
Review 8 for Madden NFL 08
GANG TACKLING
Posted on:5/29/07
yeaman
this game better have gang tackling where a teammate(s) can come and lay a hit on the guy u are trying to bring down, all you need to make the game converting from better to best...
Review 9 for Madden NFL 08
Here we go again!
Posted on:5/21/07
A Customer
This game better not have a transaction limit like all the other madden games. I hate when you fix the rosters and try to play the franchise mode the game freezes. They should also have a higher create a player limit too. They only give you like 25 or 30 of them.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 08
Madden 08
Posted on:5/20/07
winterburn
im very exited for madden 08 i think the madden games r the best football games u can buy there r a few things that u could change but nothing huge im always very impressed on the new things they change... and i was also very pleased with the music they always chose, im exited!! its gonna be a must buy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 08
new features!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/6/07
eAgLeS fan
their should be a couple changes to the features of madden 08 1.the crowds need to be realistic like The Linc in philly their should be aloud of noise and crazy fans 2.the faces of the players when they're on the field should look like the pictures in the roster management 3.the rookies should have pictures just like the veterans, not the made up things they did in 07 madden 08 would be beast if they put in those changes
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 08
Madden Games
Posted on:4/30/07
A Customer
there are a lot of things that I like Madden. First of all, the graphic is really good. The Music is sometimes really loud, but it is pretty fun. It is very realistic. The players look the same, and I like the way there are tons of game modes. It makes me play more, because I want to try all the game modes. My favorite modes are Hall of Fame and the franchise mode. Hall of fame is so fun because you are like a real player. Franchise mode is a great way to imporve your skills. I LOVE MADDEN GAMES!!!
Review 13 for Madden NFL 08
Madden Games
Posted on:4/30/07
Gregory
What I love about Madden games is that it is so realistic. Other games like Nba, you can dribble with a center and shoot 3s with them. It's so unrealistic. Madden has joyful game modes like franchise mode. Also, the noew Hall of Fame mode is really fun. Another good thing is that you can trade players. That's pretty sick. I would love to get Tom Brady on the Raiders.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 08
The Best in the world.
Posted on:4/29/07
Best madden player ever
I absolutley love Madden games, there are only 2 things that would be totally awesome if they were changed. 1. when I'm playing the franchise mode and I'm going into the 2nd year, and the draft comes, I it would awesome if there were real players not fake players. like, say when I buy it a college football player is a Senior and when the draft comes, since he'll be moving up in real life, it would be cool if that happened in the game 2. if the draft was like real life. like when you make your pick they come up on stage and get their jersey and shake his hand. I think that would be cool. oh and 3. make the stands better graphics. I know that they don't really count, but the game would be better if everything was good.