GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sega Rally Revo

The classic rally racing series series hits next-gen consoles, with powerful new technology fueling its bumper-to-bumper racing. Vehicle selection affects driving strategy in Sega Rally Revo, as race course surfaces dynamically deform upon repeated contact with vehicle tires and changing weather effects. Sega Rally Revo features a variety of fully deformable surfaces, from gravel-littered tracks and smooth tarmac roads, to snow-covered mountain passes.
Average Customer Rating:
6.6
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sega Rally Revo
Review 1 for Sega Rally Revo
Fun arcade racing game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not many arcade style racing games out there and this one is the best! The achievements are also pretty easy to get too.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sega Rally Revo
worst racing game evar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this games controls are really bad...i used to like this game but now i hate it. this is probably the worst racing game i have ever play in my life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Sega Rally Revo
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
RacingFan2012
Location: lancaster,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
all i can say is this game is awesome i love the gameplay the graphics are great this1 and dirt 2 are the best 2 games off road so if u love racing games u should get this1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Sega Rally Revo
Close but No Cigar
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
JBob33
Location: Toledo, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So it's a little hard in retrospect to rate this game. Once you've played the Dirt, Project Gotham, Forza, and Need for Speed Series it's hard to go back and play this. The graphics aren't terrible though not really up to the par of current racing games. The problem here is with the gameplay. The controls are a bit sloppy. It really makes it hard to compete at a serious level. There is plenty of depth to the cars as each feels unique and there are enough tracks to make the game adequate. I just cant enjoy the driving and when that's the center of your game you have an issue. So thanks Sega you came close but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sega Rally Revo
good arcade game but not a simulator
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
smithy1
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
as an arcade game it fits well but if you want something more realistic buy dirt or dirt 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Sega Rally Revo
Your missing the point here
Posted on:10/8/07
TormentX
Sega Rally is a arcade racer. It was never ment to be a sim or compete with the likes of DiRT. This Demo was great. If you had played the First Sega Rally on the Sega Saturn over 15 years ago the you would understand how great this game really is. And oh I'll tell you what .....you can race your buddies online in real races unlike Dirt where its like a time trial with only you on the screen. Dont count this one out !
Review 7 for Sega Rally Revo
Awesome!!
Posted on:10/6/07
A. Seat
This game is going to be great! Arcade racing at it's finest. I didn't like the feel of Dirt to much. Sliding around in the mud in Sega Rally is a blast. Day 1 purchase for me!!
Review 8 for Sega Rally Revo
Doesn't compare to Dirt
Posted on:10/5/07
A Customer
After trying the demo for Sega Rally several times it just doesn't compare to Dirt. There is not one area that Sega Rally can compete with Dirt. Both the graphics and controls are FAR superior in Dirt. It's too bad because I was really looking forward to this title. But it's just a plain waste of money. I'll stick with the best rally game.
Review 9 for Sega Rally Revo
Great
Posted on:9/24/07
A Customer
It's best to ignore people who complain that this demo isn't as realistic as DiRT, because this is an arcade game - not a simulator. You can absolutely hate rally games and enjoy this. The graphics are great, full of bright colours and not gritty and boring like most games. Basically it's true to the series and very arcade-like. And let's not forget SEGA Rally is what inspired Codemaster's rally series in the first place. The only problem I had was the controls are a little too slippery, though you do get used to them, they should be tightened up and I've read they have been since the demo(may just be a rumour). People who say the controls sucked simply aren't good at the game since they've played it for less than 5 minutes. You need to actually give the game a chance and not listen to ignorant fanboys if you want to realisticly judge it.
Review 10 for Sega Rally Revo
MISFIRE!
Posted on:9/22/07
A Customer
Just played the XBL demo, and I was not impressed. Graphics are somewhat cartoony and last gen, controls are sloppy, and eventhough the demo only offered 2 tracks, it didn't feel like you were going anywhere. Sega just hasn't been the Sega of old that I loved, ya know, the 8 bit and 16 bit Sega. Poor controls have been almost the norm these days on Sega titles and it's getting old, big time!
Review 11 for Sega Rally Revo
not going to beat DiRT
Posted on:9/18/07
A Customer
I just downloaded the demo and it's the worst rally game I've seem for the xbox 360. There's no damage, (would love to see damage in a racing game) graphics suck, and it seems like a arcade game. DiRT is way better because it has damage and amazing graphics plus it's a simulation game. I won't look at Sega Rally ever again
Review 12 for Sega Rally Revo
Wow
Posted on:9/2/07
mike
Downloaded the videos of this game on Xbox Live Marketplace! Game looks awesome! I love the game Dirt.. one of the best in the world but this game will still be awesome even if your a big Dirt fan because you will be able to race with other people online which will make it way more competive and less boring. Love how theres rutts and stuff when u go around and around on the track making it change every lap! going to be awesome! I can't wait!
Review 13 for Sega Rally Revo
Yay what are you talking about ?
Posted on:8/14/07
badman
Yay I hate to break this to ya but their already was a Sega Rally 2 on the X-Box. I have it on the shelf. I don't know if this will be as good. It probably will be though. I play Dirt on the 360 and the two are very similar in nature.
Review 14 for Sega Rally Revo
YAY
Posted on:6/5/07
A Customer
i hope this sega rally is as good as the one on my saturn... its about time they came out with a new one, i hope theres a lot of turns in which u can drift on using the over 10 year old engine:)