GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Club

From the developer behind the critically acclaimed racing series, Project Gotham Racing, Bizarre Creations brings a whole new breed of third-person shooter known as The Club.The Club mixes the best elements from action shooters with fast paced run and gun gameplay, destructive environments, lethal weapons and an in-depth story structure. Players will fight to survive in a shadowy underground blood-sport controlled by a faceless, obscenely wealthy and influential elite who place their bets on who will survive as the blood-bath ensues before them. Take control of up to eight trained killers motivated by greed, driven by pure insane bloodlust, and determined to earn respect on a global level.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Club
Review 1 for The Club
Repetitiveness Has Never Been Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
Mac Attack
The Club is a third person shooter with a few twists. It takes you into an under ground fight club where you have to kill in order to survive. The story in The Club is nonexistent. Yet, this game is still extremely fun. The different game modes are a nice touch with your typical death-match and team death-match, and some new game modes like Hunter/Hunted where you have to chase the guy down who gets the first kill. Though there is no story the repetitiveness of the game isn't too horrible. Yes, it is very repetitive, but the variation in maps and game modes make it extremely fun. The interface is a nice change of pace for the TPS with the combo system. This system lets you link kills together to double, triple, quadruple and so on.... your points to get a high score, since, after all the whole point of the club is to get the highest score. This game especially shines if you have a couple buddies. You and 3 friends can play on the same console in a 4 player deathmatch or you can play any of the other game modes with your friends. I just wish there were more people playing this game on xbox live, but i still would recommend it to shooter fans. It is a great change of pace for the typical shooter. I give it an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Club
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/09
Hunter or Hunted
This has to be one of the best shooters I have ever played. The action and sound is amazing and the shooting has never been more satasfying. I love how it is a tournament and you can access different maps and levels. I also like how they made 8 different people to fit your style of play. (Renwick FTW). The selection of guns and weapons is also good. The only thing I didn't like was that there was almost no storyline at all. I havent played the multiplayer is also pretty fun. This game is up on my favorites list with the Halo and Bad Company series. If you have Xbox Live I would suggest this because it would be really fun to have a tournament online! The graphics and controls are also pretty good. Overall a very good game. I'd recomend to anyone who likes shooters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Club
great game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
mrbill
Location: edgewood nm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game overall is simply a choose you're character, challenge, and map. the graphics are amazing for the time. but the game-play is were its at. basically you shoot things to reach a certain goal. when that goal is reached you run to the exit and you win. if the goal is not reached you get a message that says tough luck. overall the game is quite fun and i would buy it if i didn't own it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Club
great game confusing storyline
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
retribution55
Before i got my 360 i played this game on my brother-in-law's house on his ps3 and i thaught it was pretty awesome. when i got my 360 i got this game for a really good price, and it was well worth it. this game was a lot different from most shooters. you have to hold out against waves of enemys, race laps around the map you are on and, then you can simply shoot your way to the end of the map which is my favorite. the game has a list of eight characters to choose from 2 of them you have to unlock. all of the characters have their own story that isnt revealed till you've beaten the game with the one you chose. my favorite character was named kuro, unfortunately he had the most confusing story out of all 8 of them. if you are the kind of person who requires good graphics, fun, and isnt too hard this is one of those great games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Club
Really awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
creptor
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love this game and I would play this game for hours at a time, you have some much fun just playing on easy killing while relaxing after a hard day. This game is so much fun. And if you want a challenge play on a hard difficulty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Club
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
Noob154
you should get it the game...its not that bad..when i saw the gameplay of it i thought it was going to be boring but when i actually played it, it was really fun .....you should buy the game its only $6
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Club
Played the Demo
Posted on:1/25/08
A Customer
It's pretty sweet. I just played through the demo like 5 or 6 times, and I'm pre-ordering as we speak. It seems like it's kind of the opposite of all the "tactical" shooters with cover mechanics we've been seeing lately. You spend most of your time Sprinting through the level frantically looking for more things to kill. The controls feel great, which is really what makes the game fun. My only complaint is that you can't jump over the concrete obstacles that are only like 3 feet high... not sure why that is.
Review 8 for The Club
Could be a hit?!
Posted on:5/16/07
The N
I'm a story based player, so for me this seems perfect. I'm glad to see another 3rd person shooter. You'd think after Gears they'd see the appeal to the gamers. I find FPS's to be boring and redundant. Here's your arms and your rifle... I feel like I'm in a tunnel when I play them and trip over things I can't see on screen. Anyway, kudos to the PGR team to trying something new. Very cineamtic looking from the shots.
Review 9 for The Club
its not the best
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
Football68
Location: col MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This games is kinda bad it needs work but its ok the sound is bad. The game is like a tournment and thats stupied and its super corny
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Club
marketplace demo
Posted on:1/7/08
jay
this game looks kind of cool i havent heard much bout it so i thought it wasnt coming out till sumtime later in the year.. the demo will be on the marketplace tomorrow cant wait to download it and give it a try..i kinda agree with the N also i do love FPS though but its nice to see some 3rd person since theres way to many fps out there
Review 11 for The Club
This one's gonna be pretty good!
Posted on:5/21/07
SlickShot
This game is gonna be pretty big. It's got a really sweet scoring system and the action is really fast paced. It's got a lot of really sweet locations to fight in and from what I've seen it's also got some sweet new ways to take down the enemies. Keep tabs on it, it's gonna be hot.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mercenary777
Rockwall, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Mercenary777 is loaded.
Additional information about Mercenary777 could not be loaded.
Repetitive, No Storyline
Posted 6/8/11
The game is you pick 1 of 6 people and play 6 Maps each is unlocked after the 1st,2nd,3rd Etc. There are 5 Games in each map. Survial,Time, and some mix ups. After the first 3 maps it gets boring. Gameplay is not that bad. But there is not a campain, I would only buy this if you had spare change left over to buy it, its worth a couple bucks, no more.Imma rate this game 5/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Club
it sounds great
Posted on:5/2/07
el_tubo
i don't normally like first person games, but this one sounds really good, and i can't wait for a demo to come out because this is a really good sounding game, but if people read most of my stuff they know i am a third person game kind of guy, but like i said this sounds good.
Review 13 for The Club
This game is third person
Posted on:5/13/07
UNIFIED
This game look unique to say the least. The story seems to take a very different approach to a action game which makes it stand out. Sounds like this game could be a real blast online. Lots of potntial here. Defenitley a game to keep a eye out for.
Review 14 for The Club
pretty good
Posted on:8/5/07
justin
The club is a pretty good game sega did a good jod and effort to this game.The graphics looks real ,sound,and the video on ign and gamespy excellent.
Review 15 for The Club
looks ok...
Posted on:5/2/07
MOON Master
looks ok but i think that i will have to see more stuff on it.. but i think it looks really good.