GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turning Point: Fall of Liberty

What if Winston Churchill had died on December 13, 1931 after he was struck by a cab while crossing 5th Ave. in New York, and wasn't alive to rally the Allied forces to confront the Nazis? Turning Point: Fall of Liberty uses this 'what if' idea to create a fast-paced Action/FPS game set in an alternate history where Winston Churchill is killed in 1931, England surrenders to Hitler in 1940, Pearl Harbor is never attacked by the Japanese, and America is not drawn into the war until the German Wehrmacht (war machine) lands on the U.S. east coast in 1953.
Average Customer Rating:
5.176
5.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
13 out of 3438%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Review 1 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Decent game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
ryansmt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
they could have done better with the graphics . The gameplay was okay, but that could have also been better. The game is okay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
It Kinda Sucks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
Beast13
Location: Colorado
This game took an idea that nobody has ever used before, so I will give them credit for trying. However, it fell flat on its face. The graphics are pretty bad. The gameplay sucks (very, very, very glitchy) and sometimes enemies will just freeze in place. The sound is alright, but it is only average. As for lasting appeal, there isn't much appeal and it doesn't last long at all. The only good thing (besides the game being a new idea), is that there are some cool takedowns here and there. Overall, this game is pretty bad and not worth the money (even though it is 2 bucks).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
hamster1234
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
thees game is a fast pace game with allot of good levels i love the first level when you kick the guy of the building
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
break out of the cycle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
guardianblackwolf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game that came out with a solid story line and super game play. opening cutscene makes you feel like yeah now it on. i still play this game today after buying it a year and a half ago. this is one of the better overlooked games for x-box 360.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
FootballTaz
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have this game and its ok i mean i got it free from a buy two get a game free but its just really ok i thought this game was cool because the story line seemed acually cool with the germans taking over new york and you join a resistaince but its very glichy and you die pretty easily and at the end sorry to ruin it for you but you try to defuse a atom bomb but your guy sits down looks at it and it has 5 seconds left on it so the bomb was in a huge blimp that the germans use as transportation and it shows the blimp blowing up and game over so overall ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
mediocre game great idea
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
deathball39
Location: Richmond, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great example of how a good idea was slowed done by mediocre gameplay and terrible graphic. I was lucky enough to avoid the poo storm by just renting it and not wasting money on it, and this is my experience. When i played it i noticed how laggy the game got on big set pieces while cool where just hampered by the graphics and frame rate. The graphics are muddy and ugly to look at but they are not bad enough you cant stand to look at them. The shooting is ok it works but it doesnt feel clean. This game is a huge disappointment i was really hoping to like it but so many things held it back.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
good, but very glitchy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
bannana886
Location: america
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an interesting game, a very nice take on WW2, the singleplayer is long and hard (no joke intended) no matter what difficulty you play on, the guns are neat to play with, the germans have made advanced weaponry since they are dominating WW2 at the moment, so there are things like the MP50 (instead of the real life gun, the MP40) the story is simple, in the days of WW2 Winston Churchill was hit by a car, and lived, but this is what happened if he died, you are a construction worker who was working on a tall building at the time of the attack, its a very cinematic opening, you can see planes and blimbs flying around, you can hear screams and gunshots, although if you look down people are driving casually, just ignore that, and the thing that appeals me (and most people) is the grappling system, instead of having a melee attack, you have a grapple, which is where you grab an enemy, and you can either A. kill him instantly or B. pull out your pistol and use him as a human shield, not to mention if in certain spots you can do environmental kills (example, someone is sitting on the toilet, you can shove their face in the toilet, therefore drowning them) the multiplayer is your everyday generic one, you have 2 game modes and about 5 maps, the 2 modes are deathmatch and team deathmatch, if you can manage to find a game (no one plays anymore) then you choose a skin, you choose a weapon, then your off for kiling, simple yet fun game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Glitchy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
TrekieGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have bought and returned three games and it froze in the same place every time, great game except for this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
I liked it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
strychnine
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good. But as always, I have some complaints. The graphics were okay, but they could use some major improvements. With other games like Call of Duty or Medal of Honor, aiming down the sights is great. With this game, there is at least a one second delay when aiming down the sights. Another annoying thing is when you pick up ammo off of an enemy, there are only like two bullets! The most annoying thing about this game is the length. There is a total of three locations. Three. THREE. Not enough. Other than those it's an okay game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
OKAY game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
BobBob
theres not much to say but you know it was okay and if u arnt alowed to get M games i wood rent it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Someone Else should have Developed This
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Turning Point had a n excellent concept and great story, but the gameplay was horrendous. The game lacked an acceptable array of weaponry, it had the "endless-wave-of-enemies" glitch, and the graphics were average. What i did enjoy was how it connected with the common man willing to fight for his country. I did not like how your character never spoke (from what I remember). I also like the dramatic twist ending.
Low recommendation. Worth a rental, but not a purchase.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
good idea but could have been better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
thetrureveiwer
Location: new jersy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
dont listen to the people saying that this game is the worst game in the world because its not. this game has a good idea that makes it a fun time to play but the graphics are look like there from the ps2. if the company took the time to actually focus on the players instead of making a profit this game would have been much better. i would recommend this game to people who like ww2 games with a twist.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Good idea for a game... but yeah... horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
GunnerDrummer12
Location: Lancaster,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me first say that I really enjoy the idea of a game where Germany invades the U.S. . It really makes you think WHAT WOULD THE WORLD BE LIKE IF THIS GAME WAS TRUE? That thought was the only thing keeping me going through this game. The gameplay wasnt all that fun, although i did enjoy fighting at locations such as New York City, The White House, and London, and the sound was horrible. I believe if this game was created by somebody other than Codemaster, it woulve been 100% better, because the idea of the game is cool,
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Hated It
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
SleepiestRanger
Location: USA
I bought this game because it was cheap, and threw it away. This is one one the worst games made for the 360. It would have been good if is was made in the 80's. Don't waste your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Never listen to critics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an awesome alternate reality, similar to the first COD games, you can wire explosives, use your enemies as human shields. Though i find it hilarious the National Guard wants to use you instead of them trying to do certain tasks. Graphics are similar to 1st Bioshock, both were built on the Unreal engine. Yes I recommend this to people who aren't demanding Black Ops graphics for every game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
stormsaints1
bad game!!!! The graphics are average at best but evrything else is horrible. thought it might be worth a rent boy was i wrong. one of the worst games i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
thekiller92298
Location: chicago illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ii heard this game was bad so i bought it. its an ok game but needs improvements
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
ok game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
witch hunter
I borrowed this game from a friend at school. He told me that it was a good game. I played it when I got home and I thought that this game was alright. I thought that it was creative to have the nazi's start ww2 5 years or so before when it really started. The graphics are pretty good for a New York City scene. Some of the tricks that you would do on the Nazi's are pretty cool. My favorite was the one where you would start sufficating a guy and then start shooting at other guys that are shooting at you. The guns were pretty good like the thompson. The M1 Grande was also pretty good. The German weapons were alright. This game would be good for anyone that likes action and shooter games. I would definetly like to play this game again hopefully soon.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Not so great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
dylan13198
I bought this game, mainly because i had $10 in my pocket, and the cover looked somewhat cool. First of all let me say that i would not recommend this game. The controls are terrible, the graphics aren't great. The story is, "Ok", but really, it's the COMPLETE, EXACT, ABSOLUTE opposite of open world, not saying i was expecting it to be open world, but you literally don't have any choice in where to go, its almost as if you are following a path with walls on each side of the path, for like 9 missions or whatever. I played it for about 2 hours or something, and realized i was wasting a lot of time. I would only recommend this to people that really don't care what they are playing. So i would say that all in all, its just another brick in the wall of worst fps games.XD
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
crappity crap crap!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
lucky 13
this game starts w/ a great story and a fresh idea! but as for the game itself it is horrible! the controls are terrible, the amount of ammo is to low and you run out and the melee sucks! graphics are about the same as ps1! i wouldn't reccomend this game to anyone! keep looking people, trust me it didn't get a rating of 4 for nothing! if your looking to be disappointed then your looking at the right place! the concept is what got me to buy it and i thought yeah the review isn't great but i gotta try it! well from now on i think i'll take there word for it ! there is no reason for someone to expect a good first person shooter from this game! if you want a low cost shooter grab deadspace or turock or gears of war one or two! those are really good games with a lot of action and decent story and gameplay! like i said keep looking!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>