GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turning Point: Fall of Liberty

What if Winston Churchill had died on December 13, 1931 after he was struck by a cab while crossing 5th Ave. in New York, and wasn't alive to rally the Allied forces to confront the Nazis? Turning Point: Fall of Liberty uses this 'what if' idea to create a fast-paced Action/FPS game set in an alternate history where Winston Churchill is killed in 1931, England surrenders to Hitler in 1940, Pearl Harbor is never attacked by the Japanese, and America is not drawn into the war until the German Wehrmacht (war machine) lands on the U.S. east coast in 1953.
Average Customer Rating:
5.176
5.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
13 out of 3438%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Review 1 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Glitchy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
TrekieGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have bought and returned three games and it froze in the same place every time, great game except for this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
i would not recamend...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/08
jman114
I would not for any reason recommend this game to any one.For starters the normal mode is the difficulty of hard on any other game out there.Second the graphics were T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E it looked like some was in some much of a rush to make this game they put terrible graphics in.Third IT WAS TO SHORT 3 chapters with 3 levels in the chapter.Fourth its to easy to die it all ways seems the enemy has unlimited grenades.Fifth the player gets kill in a matter of a couple of shots were it seems it takes forever to kill the enemy ambushing you or just trowing grenades at you from there hiding place ether from a rafter hanging or on top of a building were it seems your own grenades cant hurt him or just plain in front of you and the he just wont die one good thing about the game and the only good thing is the plot the nazi Germany attacks America.To wrap things up I hated the game all other games have better graphics and push the console to its limit.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Give it a break
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/09
gamenerd323
I'm not going to lie, this game was pretty fun, I rented it shortly after it came out, I liked it. And I bought it today (dec 7 2009) . Graphics: The people look terrible, but the enviroments are top notch, but ounce again, my 11 year old cousin draws better people than those in turning point. Gameplay: A fun mix of brutal turok style close quarters and call of duty shooting with a little splinter cell acrobatics and you can even use your enemies as human body shields. Interface: Nice HUD layout, similar to wolfenstien and call of duty. Plot: An alternative reality were Nazis attack on American soil. Sound: Decent voice acting, a cool soundtrack and some neat sound effects. Challenge: Gets a bit easy but it's fun and exciting. Length: 4 chapters with several long levels in each chapter. Controls: Great control layout. Similar choices: Call of duty, wolfenstien, turok, splinter cell. Better choices: Call of duty, splinter cell. Equal Choices: Wolfenstien (wolfenstien is between better and equal choice, but if you had to chose, go with wolfenstien). Worse choices: Turok.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
DISSAPOINTMENT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/09
Suarez
I saw the preview for this game I was estatic: it had the story, it had the hype, it had the cover, it had a good preview. what it didn't have: IT. I can't really say what is wrong with this game but i'll try, the beginning was nicely set up the environmental kills like pushing a German off a building or strangling him with his own gun was a nice touch but it was very repetitive. the aim sucked and the nazi's had no brain whatsoever. you could sit there with a machine gun and fire it at 100 nazis and only 5 of them would shoot back while the others ran in a circle. your allies suck and spend most of the time shooting at a knocked over building like in the first level i found my allies shooting at the knocked over Chrysler Building while i took all the nazis. the guns look horrible and so do the people. if you do have interest please RENT THE GAME FIRST. it had potential but couldn't be the great game everyone thought it could
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Decent game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
ryansmt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
they could have done better with the graphics . The gameplay was okay, but that could have also been better. The game is okay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Well I think its great BUYYYYY ITTTT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/09
CHIEFS003
Well first off i think this game is frickin awesome yeah so what the graphics are a little bit choppy. But what i look in game for is well the gameplay and i think it has a great story line its not that hard but pretty fun. Like when you can grab and enemy from behind and take his gun and use him as cover. So if you havent liked any other codemaster games this isnt for you but its cheap i love and if i were you i would defitnetly buy it or at least rent it. This story lin is amazing who would thought of a game like this i mean really but the nazis winning the war would have changed everything. i would like to see a sequel like another war like the war today the terroist winning and stuff that be very cool if you ask me so if your not into graphics then this game isnt for you get it peace
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Someone Else should have Developed This
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Turning Point had a n excellent concept and great story, but the gameplay was horrendous. The game lacked an acceptable array of weaponry, it had the "endless-wave-of-enemies" glitch, and the graphics were average. What i did enjoy was how it connected with the common man willing to fight for his country. I did not like how your character never spoke (from what I remember). I also like the dramatic twist ending.
Low recommendation. Worth a rental, but not a purchase.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
ok game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
witch hunter
I borrowed this game from a friend at school. He told me that it was a good game. I played it when I got home and I thought that this game was alright. I thought that it was creative to have the nazi's start ww2 5 years or so before when it really started. The graphics are pretty good for a New York City scene. Some of the tricks that you would do on the Nazi's are pretty cool. My favorite was the one where you would start sufficating a guy and then start shooting at other guys that are shooting at you. The guns were pretty good like the thompson. The M1 Grande was also pretty good. The German weapons were alright. This game would be good for anyone that likes action and shooter games. I would definetly like to play this game again hopefully soon.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Turning point - 180 degrees and walk away
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/09
Meilojelio
Turning Point: Fall of liberty has a 'what-if?' type of plot, bringing a fictional history of Nazi Germany invading America and having the cliche' protagonist conquer the axis of evil all alone with his eyes closed. The protagonist is all alone because your artificial intelligence team mates are just artificial. The thought of the stories scenario is last bit of enjoyment you will get from this game, because as soon as the game starts the controls are sloppy and all interface elements are ripped off from triple A titles of this genre. GameStops' price for this game to own is lesser than I would spend on renting this game so it was a deal. There are not all negatives to this game, I liked the sci-fi enhancements to the guns that the Nazis held, there Nazis garments and killing Nazis. Turning Point is a game to enjoy if all else fails, or a need to give as a gift to your casual gaming friend or family. I did not really have high hopes, more like hopes that I expected. For the price I bought this game I would recommend to anyone whom likes mindless shooters and is interested in the plot.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
allosalutbonjour
 
Please wait while more information about allosalutbonjour is loaded.
Additional information about allosalutbonjour could not be loaded.
wow!!! this game it so bad
Posted 2/20/11
this game is the more shiting game it so the badest game of the year even the super mario 64 is more fun than this game don't even buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
What Happened?!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
Echohawk70
When I first heard of this game, the concept sounded great. A shooter depicting what would have happened if we never entered WWII until it came to us. I got it the day it came out, went home, put it in, and was dumbfounded. It reminded me a lot of a playstation 2 game. The graphics, gameplay, sound and controls were quite close in that matter. Really, it was a sad attempt if even. You went against mobs of nazis and they never got any smarter, tougher, or different physically. And the plot was extremely unbelievable. Do you really believe you could assasinate the Nazi controlled president?! Come on! It may have been original, but totally unbelievable. The controls were complicated and extremely hard to get used to also, which didn't help my already dismal outlook on this game. All around, I give it a 3 out of 10. A definate, do NOT buy. And don't even waste * dollars to rent.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
definitely different
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
PhillyCh3zSt3ak
so i thought that this would be like CoD games, i was half right. for example: fire, sighting, and grenades are all the same as CoD, but when you go down to the specifics, it ain't so great. one of the problems that this game has is the sights, they are two small. for all of you CoD fans this is what it is like: play split screen with four people on one 19" TV, that small scope on a large TV though. that was very discouraging. great storyline, but that's about it. the only good thing that the game hints at is that history can be changed by one minor change in a major event. the only reason that i bought this was to try this out. if you were to purchase this game, do not. borrow from a friend or rent it for a few days, it is not worth the hassle of running to the store again after purchasing and then arguing the reason that you want to return it. it also seems like the AI is always set for Insane (Veteran for CoD and Legendary for Halo fans) and no matter what setting you put it on, you always get killed at this one point where there are seven snipers that always seem to kill you first before you hit them.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
stormsaints1
bad game!!!! The graphics are average at best but evrything else is horrible. thought it might be worth a rent boy was i wrong. one of the worst games i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Could be something GOOD
Posted on:2/21/08
Fritz
I'm not gonna bash WWII Shooters. They're obviously only for the niche of people (like myself) who can obsessively play them. With that in mind, this could swerve others to come back to them. Graphics from the DEMO aside, the story is probably the most intriguing of any (Including the soon to come Sabatouer (sp?)), It's a great Alt. History take and definitely shakes up the typical formula that CoD and MoH gave us (I.E. Invading Italy, France, Germany, etc.) This one proves a little different. You can't tell me you're not into the idea of mowing down Nazi's...on the streets of New York...as the base of the White House...etc. The DEMO was a mixed bag, the graphics were sub-par, but seeing the controls in action, and things like environmental kills were cool. Hopefully it was more just a demo, and that the final product will look much better.
Review 14 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
I liked it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
strychnine
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good. But as always, I have some complaints. The graphics were okay, but they could use some major improvements. With other games like Call of Duty or Medal of Honor, aiming down the sights is great. With this game, there is at least a one second delay when aiming down the sights. Another annoying thing is when you pick up ammo off of an enemy, there are only like two bullets! The most annoying thing about this game is the length. There is a total of three locations. Three. THREE. Not enough. Other than those it's an okay game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
A Horrible Experience
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
Stuey
After playing the demo and seeing the trailer I thought I would give it a try. I picked it up the day it came out. The next day I traded it in. The AI is non existent. I would stand in front of someone and not get a response. The screen would lock up and jitter, and it also was the first game to cause my 360 to freeze in a long time. The story seemed decent at best and the controls were pretty bad. Had this come out on the ps2 or xbox it probably would have still gotten awful reviews. The sound was about the only thing in the game that was bearable. If given the chance I would not have even rented it or downloaded the demo. Other problems with the game play was that I would get stuck in walls or hover in air. After killing Nazis they would be hovering in the air as well. It was a waste of money and time that I won't get back ever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
crappity crap crap!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
lucky 13
this game starts w/ a great story and a fresh idea! but as for the game itself it is horrible! the controls are terrible, the amount of ammo is to low and you run out and the melee sucks! graphics are about the same as ps1! i wouldn't reccomend this game to anyone! keep looking people, trust me it didn't get a rating of 4 for nothing! if your looking to be disappointed then your looking at the right place! the concept is what got me to buy it and i thought yeah the review isn't great but i gotta try it! well from now on i think i'll take there word for it ! there is no reason for someone to expect a good first person shooter from this game! if you want a low cost shooter grab deadspace or turock or gears of war one or two! those are really good games with a lot of action and decent story and gameplay! like i said keep looking!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Good idea for a game... but yeah... horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
GunnerDrummer12
Location: Lancaster,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me first say that I really enjoy the idea of a game where Germany invades the U.S. . It really makes you think WHAT WOULD THE WORLD BE LIKE IF THIS GAME WAS TRUE? That thought was the only thing keeping me going through this game. The gameplay wasnt all that fun, although i did enjoy fighting at locations such as New York City, The White House, and London, and the sound was horrible. I believe if this game was created by somebody other than Codemaster, it woulve been 100% better, because the idea of the game is cool,
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
Not Worth Buying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
Big Man
Well at this time if you dont have call of duty or halo buy those instead of this game if neither if you have already both and are looking for another game wait until grand theft auto 4 or gears of war 2 which will be a lot better of a game. The gameplay in this game are alrite graphics decent, but the online mutiplayer and length of the storyline are horrible. This game looks like a great game, but does not live up to its expectations. The one cool part about this game is the explosions and certain part having very good graphics, but the controls arent hard nor are they defficult. So i would say that this is just one of those games that if you must play wait till it hits the 30s mark until purchasing. If you are looking for a good shooter Call of Duty is my top choice then probualy Bioshock or Halo as a second pick.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
its like call of duty 2, but better, here just read.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/08
schmidty yahoo
Dont listen to all these people turning point isn't as bad as everyone says it is. i own it and enjoy playing it the graphics are a little behind, but the controlls are fine. theyr'e the same as prey. if you hate it so much then thats like saying you hate the call of duty series this is almost like an expansion to call of duty 2 but with better graphics and a cooler stroy line. its not a bad game everyone thinks that because they were expecting the next call of duty 4, or gears oh war, or halo, but no they delivered what they prommised they would. so give the semo a try at least. I liked both of them, try them and dont be influenced buy all of the real game criticts, its a little rough around the edges but thats it. And the story line is way cool, who dosen't want to know how it would turn out if the nazzis won!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
good idea but could have been better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
thetrureveiwer
Location: new jersy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
dont listen to the people saying that this game is the worst game in the world because its not. this game has a good idea that makes it a fun time to play but the graphics are look like there from the ps2. if the company took the time to actually focus on the players instead of making a profit this game would have been much better. i would recommend this game to people who like ww2 games with a twist.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>