GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crash of the Titans

The evil Neo Cortex has turned the creatures of Crash's island into horrific mutations! But by using a whole arsenal of new combat moves Crash can hijack the monsters and gain control of their awesome powers. 15 Powerful Enemies to Hijack and Control!
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crash of the Titans
Review 1 for Crash of the Titans
Not the Crash of old.........
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
Triple J
First and foremost, if you are looking for a Crash game similar to the originals for the playstation you will probably be bummed with this game. The game itself is still a ton of fun and some parts are actually challenging. My son is 4 and had a blast with it yet a lot of the game he needed help with. The graphics and sound are average for the 360 but the gameplay itself was fun. You have to "jack" different creatures by stunning them, you are then able to ride them around and use them to defeat other enemies or break down barriers to get through the level, there is a lot of unique characters to take control of each with their own special attacks and moves and you can hop from one creature to another when the one your on is getting weak. their is a lot of achievements but none that you have to go too far outta your way for. Overall i would recommend this game to people with younger children or just anyone who wants to play a mildly simple game and just have some fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crash of the Titans
Great platfomer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
DIKYM0E
This was a great platforming game. There are a lot of upgrades for your character, and the moves that he does. I like the "JACKING" feature, where you can beat up the bigger enemies, and jump on them and control them when they get dazed. This gets pretty frantic when there are multiple bigger enemies, but it's still fun. There are also upgrades for each of the bigger enemies. The game length is pretty long, getting up into 17-18 levels. I can't remember, it's been awhile since I've played through. I played the game on the medium difficulty and was able to get through the entire game with not too many problems. There were some parts that got pretty hard. I've recently started over on the harder difficulty (for the achievement) and it's still proving to be a lot of fun. Anybody looking for a decent challenge in a platformer, and getting massive achievements along the way I would recommend that you give this game a try. I am an over 30 gamer that has had many systems and I've played many platform games. This one isn't stellar, but it is worth checking out. Also, my 8-9 year old son really liked it, one of his favorites. He likes the music in the game a lot, it's really catchy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crash of the Titans
Family fun 101
Posted on:9/25/07
Mike L.
I played the demo on the 360,and, I have to tell you, I all but forgot about my old friend Crash. I love the new moves-and change of pace, so this will be another title in ye ole family library. We need more family type games.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crash of the Titans
LOVE IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
CrashPlayer
Location: New York
THIS IS THE BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED IN A LONG TIME I REALLY HOPE THIS GAME WILL GO ON TO BE EVEN BETTER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Crash of the Titans
I think I know what this game is all about.
Posted on:6/19/07
Encognito27
I believe its the old claymation movie back in the 70's or 80's getting remade into a video game. You know the one with the skeletons and greek mythology stuff. Famous animator opened a game studio about a year ago and his revisiting his previous work. There was an article on IGN about this awhile back.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crash of the Titans
awesome
Posted on:8/17/07
ven0m07
i mean ive had mostly all the games for crash i still play crash on my ps1 and ill just say crash twinsanity was the best because instead of going level to level you actually have to get there on your own instead of being transported. so i hope this has way better graphics then twinsanity.this is my ratings for now graphix:10 sound:10 stroy:10 well thats just me i dont know what you think but i think this is one of the best franchises ever
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crash of the Titans
BEST GAME EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
dbrbfan01
Location: MARION VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS THE SINGLE GREATEST GAME IN THE WORLD I GOT THIS THINKING IT WOULD BE LIKE THO ORIGINALS BUT IT WAS WAY BETTER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crash of the Titans
Good for kids.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
thatguywiththecrazyideas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had hopes that it would be like the Crash from my childhood but it wasn't. Not a terrible game. It keeps you interested to see what the next "jackable" character is. Its good if you babysit younger kids. It provides a bit of a challenge but not much.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Crash of the Titans
2 players easy but 1 player is crazy hard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Redpet10
Location: detroit MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is for 2 players if another person don't play on the lava level your never goning to finish it. I played this with my sister and beat the game but then by my self I lost then when my sister played it she lost.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Crash of the Titans
Not a racing game!!
Posted on:5/20/07
A Customer
Sorry to disappoint everyone but Crash of the Titans is nowhere near anything that resembles a racing game. Can't say anymore than that but trust me...it is NOT a racing game.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crash of the Titans
Fun and new style, but falls short of great.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a hardcore Crash Bandicoot fan. So when I saw this game for the first time, I shook my head and thought "Why?". But as it turns out, this game is not terrible. In fact it's even good at times. The hardcore Crash fan won't like this game nearly as much to someone new to the franchise, but you certainly won't hate it. It's certainly a new skyle of gameplay and a new design. And I prefer the old Crash much better. But Crash of the Titans is fun. The new ability to hijack monsters was unique, and I enjoyed it. The characters have been given new designs, some are good, others terrible. The gameplay is hit or miss. Hijacking new creatures and the challenging boss battles was probably the best part of the gameplay. Everything else is boring. You make your way through a stage, defeat some minions, collect mojo, fight a new hijackable enemy, rinse and repeat. There are only three major boss fights and a few other minor ones. There are little unlockables in these levels like concept art, unlockable costumes for Crash, and robots that can be destroyed. You are also given a score of sorts at the end of each stage. Completed, bronze, sivler, and gold. This score is based off three elements of gameplay: If you destroyed all three spybots, how many minions you defeated, and the number of hits you land in a combo. This CAN add some replay ability, but I never bothered to get all gold medals in the 20 stages of the game. The game is long enough, and there is a co-op mode where you can team up with a friend and try to beat the game. But this just wasn't for me. I would much rather prefer the old Crash, but I didn't hate Titans by any means. It was a decent game, and fun overall, but boring in some sections. Hardcore Crash fans be warned: This isn't the old Crash Bandicoot we know and love. But its and interesting attempt at something new, and they REALLY nailed it in Mind of Mutants, a much better game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crash of the Titans
Crash bandicoot
Posted on:6/26/07
Crash fan
This looks really fun.I like the crash bandicoot games so hopefully this ones good
0 of 1 found this review helpful.