GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

World Champion Paintball

World Championship Paintball offers unprecedented game depth and paintball realism for the PlayStation® 2. Build your championship team, outfit them with the best gear and training, then lead them to world victory. Lock and load - it's time to play paintball!
Average Customer Rating:
2.667
2.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
1 out of 617%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Champion Paintball
Review 1 for World Champion Paintball
man it lookes good but coud be better
Posted on:1/4/08
paint ball guy
ok im a paint ball player and a big gamer the game lookes fun but lets face it its not going to be a great game becuss its on a ps2  now i dont see wy you wouden rent it  but bye it na. now heres how you make a realy fun paint ball game  1 you make the grafeks 10% better then call of duty 4  2 you make the sound REALY REALY good so that the person playing well feal like its real and finly 3 you make the movement of the player  verry flexabell so that its not like you can only  move the gun around in a cupel of places but ware you run  jump over things and last but not least for goodnes sake its probly the most cool thing in woods ball paint ball  make destructabl coverr liike a wall of stiks you shoot at it and it get destoyd well thats my openen how to make a good paint ball game but thats just me well maybe ill cya on the feald layter
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for World Champion Paintball
Don't waste your money!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/08
Jody
Like the headline says, don't waste your money on this game. I am a huge paintball fan and was excited about the release of this game, but was soon very dissapointed with the outcome that it delivered. There is no realism to the game whatsoever, and it really lacks in the excitement department. I played this game for only 2 days and it has now been sitting on the shelf collecting dust. it is very hard to see your competition on the screen so you have no clue where the shots are coming from and when attempting to shoot at someone else, good luck, cause the aiming is horrible. There are not very many options to choose from when it comes to the type of game that you want to play and the only real difference that I found was in the actual look of the field. Overall, don't waste your money and look for a different game to purchase so that you don't find yourself bored!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for World Champion Paintball
difficult and confusing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
witch hunter
This game, World Champion Paintball, was really difficult and confusing. First of all, you would have 4 guys on your team. You would have to shoot the other guys to win. If you got shot, then you would be out and you would control the life of another guy. Usually, you wouldn't be able to go from one position to another. All there were was just small-like cages with cover areas. I think that there should be open world paintball like in places like woods and cities. What was confusing about this game was the menu. I don't even know if this game was splitscreen. I ended up having this game for only a weekend. When I bought this game, it didn't have the normal case. The menu was very confusing. I couldn't even figure out everything. This game could definetly be improved.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for World Champion Paintball
Not what it is cracked up to be
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/08
Danny From Ohio
I love paintball games like greg hastings. I expected the same or better when I bought this game new. I thought there would be real life brands and actual people, WRONG. Well, if a game is not realistic at all, shouldn't it have half-way decent graphics? Not in this case. I would rather spend ** bucks for greg hastings paintball than buy this for ** dollars. It has no realism and the paintballs look like flat streaks. There is no in-game music or commentary. It makes you feel lonely and that your game is having technical difficulties. And also, it doesn't give a detailed notice if you have eliminated an opponent. The out player just runs to the back of the wall and acts as if it were still in play. I experienced no fun from this game and I couldn't take it back because I bought it brand new.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for World Champion Paintball
As bad as your mind can comprehend
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
qmto
Location: St. Louis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was created by people who know nothing about paintball. Everything is equally awful about it, but the worst aspect of the game is the lack of realisim in the gear used. Noteably, the fact that paintball airtanks are pointed down at the grips of the gun, a feature that NO paintball gun ever made has used... All who were involved in the making of this game should be fired, and THQ should be ashamed they published this pile... I rated "Lasting Appel" high, because you will always remember how bad this game really is.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World Champion Paintball
Pro Paintballer here
Posted on:1/1/08
Orgazmo1009
I cant wait for this to come out. Im so hoping its got updated REAL teams like dynasty, XSV and our sister team Joy Division. But i doubt it will. Itd be nice to play with my sponsors equipment too like Angel, viewloader, warped sportzKC etc.. I need a Angel A1 in this game bad!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World Champion Paintball
A fun game guaranteeing hours of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
DrStevens
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
One of the best sports games of our time, World Championship Paintball manages to bring the excitement of paintball into our own homes. With great Playstation 2® graphics and interesting sound effects, this game guarantees lots of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for World Champion Paintball
sucky
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
lanetrain037
Location: TN
the graphics suck the game play sucks its not even real paintball i felt like i wasd playing a computer game invented in the 90's or something it was that horrible all the guns are fake and it sucks do not waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World Champion Paintball
ok wat happened
Posted on:12/19/07
a guy who competitevely plays paintball
ok wat happened to ghtp for xbox they need to get something back because it had live to make it a masively played multiplayer game for online but now they keep putting this game on ps2 it would get alot more sales if it was on xbox and most of these paintball games do have a make your own character im not sure about this one i can check but really these creators need to how to sign with the right company for better buisness
Review 10 for World Champion Paintball
Getting old?
Posted on:12/12/07
Michael Dylan
Hmm.. Seems like this is going to be just another generic fps paintball game..Coming from a gamer & paintballers perspective..I'd like to see something new..Especially with the online play.. maybe some massive yearly games like D-day or Tippmann challenge, That would definitley be worth buying..but this i'm not so sure is. New guns and gear still gets old.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World Champion Paintball
idk
Posted on:12/13/07
PaInTbaLL FrEak
i think that if this game will sale there has to be create ur own character... see u do sumthnig like tony hawk where u make ur own skater and have to become a pro....u start off in little amatuer paintball tournaments and get like cash and experience points...i would definitely buy that
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World Champion Paintball
Paintball is the best!!!!
Posted on:7/17/07
Mindfreak
I cannot wait until this game comes out. I play paintball and i personally think its one of best sports ever. I want this game to have a season mode, a create-a-player and create-a-team mode that lets you create and personalize your player and choose other players to be on your team.
Review 13 for World Champion Paintball
Hmmmm
Posted on:11/6/07
waffle man 4 life
Well this game right here is gonna be one of those games where you like paintball and want to try it out right. But judging by the descriptions and not to much to talk about I think this game is gonna be a flat. Buy it if you like it but i don't tank anybody gonna go crazy over it.
Review 14 for World Champion Paintball
I hope this is good!!
Posted on:9/26/07
Nate
i love the sport paintball. it is one of the best sports. I also love playing greg hastings. I am addicted to that game. I hope that they have a lot of the new guns that have come out in 2006 and 2007. I hope this game will be good like greg hastings!!!
Review 15 for World Champion Paintball
Take Advice
Posted on:10/31/07
Paintball567
Take advice from the gamers themselves Game industry, Make a Yearly Paintball game like Paintball 2k8 With all the new guns , players, and teams.... I think if you did this, you would see some major profits, but thats just me....
Review 16 for World Champion Paintball
CANT WAIT
Posted on:6/27/07
Payton Kofeldt
I hope this video game is good and have a lot of new markers that are licensed markers like GHTP npt like crappy made up markers in Splat Magazine Renegade Paintball. (hopefully they would have pmr's, epiphany's, or mini's)
Review 17 for World Champion Paintball
i really dont know about this
Posted on:5/11/07
yo moma
i dont know,but the best paintball game out there is greg hastings and haveseen a diffrent game like dye paintball or somthing and it was the crappiest game i saw but hopfully this ones goood