GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day

The game that launched a new generation of gamers is back! Based on the theories of neuroscientist Dr. Kawashima, Brain Age 2: More Training in Minutes a Day contains all new activities to challenge your gray matter. Exercise is the key to good health, both for body and mind - and now there's finally a way to make mental exercise simple, fun, even competitive.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Review 1 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Forget Advil, Brain Age 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/08
salvadordalilama
If I reach a point during the day where I feel totally tapped and am unable to focus on something, pulling out Brain Age 2 and putting my mind through the paces definitely helps. Picking up right where the first edition left off, Brain Age 2 tests every cognitive process you can imagine plus the ones you didn't know you had. This is a good way to keep your mind sharp and while I don't know that it helps me in day to day activities or duties, it definitely is a nice way to blow of some steam and relieve any stress that might have accrued during the day. It's also fun to play with others and test yourself out - bragging rights in this game goes a long way. I'm 33 but my Brain Age is 22, now if I can just get my gut to reflect the same we'll be talking.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Brain Age 2 Continues the "Brainiac" succsess
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Riyoko7694
When I got the original Brain Age 1. I found it a great After School Work out to just pull out when I was bored. Brain Age 2 is that same game but 100 times better. It has the same funcinality success as the original did, But how can you deny playing the piano as a training exercise, or calulating a calender, or making change. Now if only Nintendo fused the 2 games together it would be a DS best seller. If your struggiling in school or just need to spice your brain up you should pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Relaxing in a DS game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for those who need to take a load off and relax. I only play the sudoku since the brain age part has been completely completed, but sometimes I can use it to forget the outside world.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Fun for awhile
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Choncho007
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a fun way to get your brain pumping, but it gets boring soon seeing as its just mostly math and stuff. Still worth getting though seeing as it's only 10 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
I give it the 'Stamp of Approval'
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
~GamerGirl~
I got this game for X-Mas a few years ago and I wasn' t exactly the happiest person in the world. I mean, there were plenty of games I would have liked better than this one. But when I started playing, I found out that I liked it more than I thought I would. Sure, there were a few of the activities that I didn't like or didn't do very well at. But I think that if anyone played the game, they would find that out for themselves too. But the game, overall, was very fun. Some of my family members joined in on the fun and created a user so we could play all on the same game. It's also a lot of fun when you download this game on another two DS's and play together. There are some very fun games that you can play in a group. So, to conclude, I give this game my 'Stamp of Approval'
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
A great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
tinahawk1
To start off i would like to say that this is one of the first and best DS games that ive got. It is really fun to play and is very challenging to me which is a plus. And when it says that it gets you thinking it really does and if you play it every day you can become somewhat smarter. And i like it because when i get tired of the mini games or learning games i can do multipal suduku puzzels which i personaly like. This like i said before is one of the best DS games made, next to MarioKart DS. If you're thinking if you should buy this you need to buy this product. Even if your not a gamer it does not take much to play; all you need is your brain. ( Hince the name- Brain Age 2). To put that in comparison my mom, dad, and even my grandma can play this game, it takes hardley no skill at all. Again if you have a DS you need to buy this product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Something For the Family
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/09
SalGraz
The original Brain Age proved to be a powerfully addicting handheld game, its replayability buoyed considerably by the beefy Sudoku puzzle mode. In Brain Age 2, Sudoku is back, as is a stripped down version of Dr. Mario called Virus Buster. The rest of the formula remains essentially the same, but with an all-new test of mental acuity. While it’s definitely got the same charm, it did seem that – in finding ways to change up a fairly simple template – the developers have been forced to create some contests that seem unduly counter-intuitive. However, this increased challenge will be welcome to hardcore fans that have long since brought their brain age down to 20. Despite my minor concerns, however, this is yet another excellent DS title for a system that is already home to more than a few.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Definetly worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
xdarkangel2389x
Sometimes your brain needs a little juice. Juice that will make your brain much better. This game is always good if you're having trouble with memorizing or you cant think things as fast as you want them too. Or just to have fun with it! There are fun math games that are actually "fun" Ironic right? And the whole stamp thing wants you to get more and see what awards you get for getting more stamps. What about the piano game? Music! The next best thing. Also you can always check if you really are getting better by a special test. The sudokus also get addicting. I kept playing sudoku for a good amount of time, and I never liked sudokus I always found not quite annoying, this game got me thinking differently though. This game really does work and does help you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Very refreshing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/08
Tricia
Brain Age 2 is definitely the best game of it's educational genre. It's one of the original games that almost every other company did a spin off of. You really do see a difference in how your brain works after playing this game for a while. I played for a week and noticed my mind seemed to be working faster and my memory improved. It's also great fun to try and get your brain age as low as you can. There's also a few secrets to be unlocked in the game, and Dr. Kawashami's alter ego in the game is really cute and funny. For anyone who loves Soduku, there's 100 puzzles in Brain Age 2 ready to be solved. They range from easy to hard, and they're great fun. For anyone who's never played Soduku before, BA2 offers a great tutorial on how to play. I was never interested in it, and decided to try it one day, and I play a game as often as I can. Your brain will thank you for Brain Age 2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
great for us older folks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/08
Fancy
I received this one for Christmas and I like it! My DS goes with me to work and I play while I'm waiting for clients. It's so much better than the old crossword books that I used to take along. And you'll like being able to delete a mistake, rather than erase the old pen/pencil marks. The brain games are both timed and untimed, simple to progressively more difficult. My granddaughter has even "borrowed" it for a while. She's 9 and liked it too. The Sudoku section of the game is what we play the most. As you play more games, you advance in levels ie:beginner, intermediate, advanced etc. And you will definitely notice a difference between the levels. The game tracks your progress, by your name, and even greets you each time you log in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
This will be great!
Posted on:8/20/07
Ky-Guy
I have played "Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes a Day" for over a year now, and I have to say that I loved it. It was addicting, and it made my brain a little sharper. Although, I can't wait for this one to come out so I can try out some new activities. I'll let you all in on a little secret about "Brain Age": After you play the game every day for a year, you cannot record any more info on it.
Review 12 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
The Gameplay
Posted on:8/14/07
silverwind1012
Well other then that, I gave the Orginal Brain Age a 4/10 because not much Gameplay is going on exept learning facts that you would not learn in school D: Anyways Im going to bye this game to check If it was better just to see how much Brain Boost It gives you. <b> silverwind1012 </b>
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
its awesome
Posted on:7/30/07
A Customer
I have the europe version since i was there and it came out all ready its pretty fun the sudokus the same but i have noo idea why for the saying one it cant really sence me and for the daily training its ALOT harder but they have a relazing game at the very bottom its docto mario
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Oh Boy!
Posted on:7/17/07
Bob
I loved the first Brain Age, and this one is going to be even better! If you don't know Brain Age, I highly suggest that you try it out now! The first one had a built-in Sudoku in it! Imagine what this is going to have! I can't wait!
Review 15 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
loved the first
Posted on:7/10/07
Dark_Goddess
The first Brain age was an invigorating game. It kept you busy and was really educational. Unlike most games which are just fun. I can't wait for the second to get here so that i may try it out. Im really looking forward to an exciting game.
Review 16 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
loved #1
Posted on:7/5/07
leah
i loved brain age #...i hope that brain age #2 will be better. brain age was so good because it is different than most games that rot your brain. this game was challenging and something that my mom and dad approved of me playing. i thought it was amaizing and it was fun for my whole family to challenge eachother!
Review 17 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
This Game is Okay
Posted on:7/3/07
Godfather
I played the European version of this game and its just ok. It has more brain activities that are fun to play, but the tests arent that accurate. on the first one, my brain age is 20, but in this one, its only 29.
Review 18 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
b age 3
Posted on:6/28/07
A Customer
wow i guess the person that wrote that brain age sucked and the 2nd will suck too probably doesn't know how to do the problems. i hope brain age will be more challenging
Review 19 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Not Sure
Posted on:6/28/07
unknown
The original was OK. I liked Big Brain Academy better and also have the version that came out for the Wii. I don't really know what to expect from this one. I like both Big Brain Academys a lot but Brain Age wasn't a great one for me. Maybe this will be good.
Review 20 for Brain Age 2: More Training In Minutes A Day
Thank Goodness for the Original
Posted on:6/26/07
A Customer
The first brain age is awesome and I hope the 2nd one is just as good. I'm glad they're making a 2nd one because there are far too many spin offs of Brain Age out there.
1 2 next>>