GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice

More over-the-top than its predecessor, Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice will have players taking the role of a commander who is the highest ranking operational officer as well as four new playable characters, all of whom are responsible for tracking down and bringing to justice five hardcore street gangs in and around Capital City. As a member of a special police unit known as the Pursuit Force, this time around players will engage in high-speed action to traverse land, air and sea in their continued battle to rid the city of crime which includes three new gangs.
Average Customer Rating:
7.571
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
Review 1 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/08
Francois1
This game is awesome! It has like the best graphics ever. I've never heard of it until i saw it on this site. This game is very challenging but perfect for anyone who loves shooting, action, and driving. You have a whole bunch of different weapons and vehicles. I would definitely reccomend this game for everyone. Some people say this game is sheezy but is say if you were to buy this game you would never return it. I love this game no matter how old this game gets. I think the best vehicle to me is the Motorcycle(but that is just me because i am a big fan of motorcycles). And the weapon variety is great. To me the best part is jumping from one vehicle to another. And while you are in the air it is slow motion so you can kill the person on it. You should really buy this game or you are missing out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
The worst PSP game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
TSST - Gamer
The game is way too hard, has minimum replay value, very little to do, the cut scenes are cheesy, and it's bordering on laughable. The only good thing about the game is that sometimes (well, rarely) the action is entertaining. To give this game a good review, it would need: cut scenes that are not hammy and instead attempt to be interesting and entertaining. The graphics need to be less bland. It should have several levels of difficulty, rather than just hard, really hard, and super hard. The game is also way too expensive for what you get. Thirty dollars is far too much for this game. Then again, if it sold for cheaper, it might be a little more reasonable. An action-oriented game that avoids some of these issues would be better. I only wish that games like this could have all the elements that gamers are looking for at the right price, rather than only some of the elements at the wrong price.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
Cool Game but...............
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
crazyfooInc
When I first picked up Pursuit Force (the original) I was amazed at how great it was! Airjacking, High speed chases, on foot sequences, it was great! With the arrival of Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice, I was ecstatic! Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice is a great game, with most things from the original that made it great. That said, there were also some just plain horrible parts of the game. The on-foot combat is very annoying in this game, and certain graphic aspects are downright disgusting. That being said, the bulk of the game is great. There are many mission varieties and many vehicles to take and joyride in. In my opinion, the original Pursuit Force carried things out much better, and if I had to recommend on over the other, the original would prevail as the champion. Overall, the game is a solid psp over-the-top action game, but the original is much, much better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
AWSOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
Mahrud99
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really cool. it combines hardcore racing with a shooter all in one game. the on foot shooting levels are pretty challenging but still cool. this game has awsome graphics especially in the video sequences. i would deffinently recomend this game to someone else!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
Played the europe version
Posted on:1/30/08
DMM
This game is worth picking up. The first one was not that great but the idea behind it was. The sequel destroys the original in every way. It plays very well, it looks better, it's much faster and oh yeah I already said it plays well. It's almost a different game. You don't die nearly as easily and the action is so intense, you cant put the psp down. So give it a chance, I'll be picking up the NA version as I see it! Cheers!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
gonna be great
Posted on:12/7/07
Snoop2
I think this game will be great, the graphics on the first one are pretty good. so on this on the graphics will be great. the first one is very adicting and not so hard but still challenging i expect the same from this one. i like the fact that u get to drive the vehicle whith the vew of driver seat. and that the the vehicles have guns. all tegether i think this game will be very good and addicting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
2nd try is the charm
Posted on:5/23/07
ballin*gansta
i love my psp and ds, but i onlt have 2 ds games and 2 on my wishlst , but i have 4 psp games and only this 1 on my list. i need a shooter or 2 though for my psp. Anyway this game will be sic!!! watch the trailer and u will see. It has the dude crashing and then jumping to the front bumper of another car. The 1st 1 every1 said was bad because it was too hard, no online, and it needed some extra bonus missions. Well, it has 4 online with good modes, they say they fixed the difficulty even though when its hard its longer, and they proboly wont have bonus missions. Must buy!!!
Review 8 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
dont waste ur $, the 1st one is bad this one will be to
Posted on:12/18/07
walterpeytonmanningjrbobsr
the 1st one is horrible graphics are bad and ur lfe goes down to fast, everything is fake about it, when you wanna jump on a car he does, even from like 15-20 feet away, everything is the same, the levels are ok but to long, checkpoints are hard to get, dont buy the 2nd one
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
this game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
ajjohn
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game goes hardcore i dont know what people talking they just dont know how to play it i recemed for people with good skills
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
will be cool.
Posted on:7/14/07
PSP Player
The first was fun but very hard so I guess this will be better. This looks cool but it might not be worth it. But anyways I'm still going to get it to try it. If this isn't good I'll give it to my friend. Peace Out.
Review 11 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
pursuit bush
Posted on:6/5/07
geroge torre
Yo dude this game does look good, but there can't be that many more improvements from the first one. It looks okay, but if u want a good shooter get Socom FTB 2
Review 12 for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
One of my favorite games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/10
Emandudeguyperson
You NEED this game, it is nearly perfect.The game puts you in the shoes of a very quiet protagonist named Commander, your usual over the top ba, and requires you to take down the gangs in Metropolis City. Every mission in the whole game is memorable, from beginning to end, your objectives vary from destroying an armored car to disabling AA guns to destroying a car with a wrecking ball on top of it, among many, many others, the game is always pleasantly surprising you.The Graphics are amazing, especially in the CG cutscenes, all of the animation is so exaggerated and fluid, almost like a Saturday morning cartoon. Though, upon closer inspection, some of the characters limbs are a little blocky, but that took me a year of play to realize, take from that what you will. All of the environments are colorful and get the job done quite well.Now about the controls, these are probably the worst part of the game, but they are still pretty okay. When you are playing on-foot missions, it's very hard to navigate or aim, because the PSP only has 1 analog stick, I would've preferred if the game stuck with the original Pursuit Force's on-foot controls, those were a lot easier to use.The sound is great, using a lot of the same score from the original game, with some new tracks thrown in. The music always suits your situation, whether you are headed to a destination where you must snipe tons of gang members or in the middle of a boss fight in a swamp. One thing I enjoy about the game's voice acting more then the original's is the 150% cheesier dialogue and deliverance of lines, everybody sounds like voice actors from some bad saturday morning cartoon that got canceled after 6 months, it really brings some authenticity to the games already cartoony presentation.Other then some problematic on-foot sequences and some blocky textures here and there, Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice is a near perfect game and should definitely not be missed by anybody with a PSP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10