GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike

In the midst of rising instability, insurgents have abducted the U.S. ambassador. Sanctioned by the Panamanian government, America's elite fighting force has been deployed to rescue and extract the ambassador. Take control of an entire SEAL team and engage in real-time tactical combat, where you evaluate each situation, determine a plan of action, and then execute on your command.
Average Customer Rating:
6.125
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 1656%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
Review 1 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
The most realistic shooting tactical game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/09
frank.x.haefeli
I am a soldier for the Texas National Gaurd, when i was deployed to afghanistan i had bought many psp games to occupy my time. Many games get repetitive and get boring after a while but this game in the other hand was excellent. I havent seen any tactical game that for psp and any other console this easy to control, this game uses the same tactics as soldiers who fight overseas. I dont enjoy the shoot em up games where you run around and shoot while running NOT REALISTIC. The other socom games are just as good but this game takes the cake, with its realistic movements, the MOUNT tactics of running in and storming a room, Bounding toward the enemy with friendly covering fire, Precise orders executed when firing down range. This game is most have if your in the Military or would like to have challenge and last you a while to beat. I am still playing this game now, dosent get old either because every mission can be done differently. Either you go in hot and kill everything and hope you dont die, go in tactically and complete the mission, or go in silent assain and kill everyone with just your dagger. Either way this is a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
Dont Buy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/10
Captain-Shep
If you're looking for a fun PSP game; dont get SOCOM U.S. Navy Seals Tactical Strike because first or all, you dont even get to walk around instead, you have to command the team to move which is why it's a challenge. Next, you cant even shoot or throw grenades on your own, you command the team to do it. And last of all, the game isn't very responsive to commands e.g. when i command a breach and clear, i have to push the button at least 5 times then it aactually does it. The only reason i keep it is to try and beat the devil's due mission. Anyway, if you're looking for a fun action game, i suggest getting SOCOM fireteam bravo 1,2, or 3 for the most enjoyment. I would also suggest getting some Tom Clancy games such as Splinter Cell, Ghost Recon, etc. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
ITS OK BUT NOT THAT FUN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/08
GaMeRpRo
Socom fireteam bravo tatical strike is a pretty good game. But it is not like any of the other socom games. You dont really get to move were you want to move you just tell your team were to go and what to do. It was not really that fun in my perspective but it could be in yours if you like waiting for about 5 minutes for your guys to move were you want them to go. Also you have to move every person on your team individualaly.So if you are in the middle of the battle and you have to move you cant because there are tons of guys on you and no one to back you up!!! And another thing is you dont even get to aim in this game. You just tell your teammates what to shoot or throw a grenade at and they do it. So again if you like strategy games you will love this game. BUT if you like killing people the way you want to and not just the way the game tells you do not buy. I would reccomend buying either socom 1,2,or 3 (3 is the best one on the ps2) or combined assult. and for the psp i would reccomend buying either socom fireteam bravo 1 or socom fire team bravo 2.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
most realistic fun war game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
PLAYERX
This game is the best out of the seris. I myself am a hugh fan of strategy games. But i hate the unrealstic gameplay. But this game is so realistic. The missions are so really realistic. but the most fun is the online play. The tatics needed in the online game is so high if you bet the full campaign in one day and play online you probably only get 1 kill a game. The most realistic thing about the online play is how its usally just 4 people vs for 4 soliders unlike most games where one person takes on 20 people. also when playing online you have to use tactics with your team or u will die in a instant. after playing online for about a week i only get 1 or 2 kills around. The only thing i hate is how in the campaign you are doing the same thing over and over again. And it would be nice to see more of the map so your sqaud can move further. One thing is said if u are in the military u will rock at this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
one of the best psp games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/09
ryan39drummer
The first time i bought this game, i thought it was to hard and to complicated and i knew i wasnt going to like it. But then i played a little more, and more, and more and realized how much fun and realistic the game is. There are lots of new weapons to chose from and your team has 4 people to make it easier to take down large groups quietly. There are lots of controls and you may think that they are to confusing, but you easily get the hang of it. Certain commands are known to shooter-players like fire at will, hold fire, and cover tarket. One new command thats different than fireteam 1 & 2 is field of fire. If you tell your team to "field of fire" at an area, they will attack anyone who moves in their field of fire. Another new command is on my signal. You can choose certain people to do a command by using the lighting bolt symbol and they will wait.This means that they will not fire until you give them a signal. Your team can seperate into two groups or they can all be on their own. You can also play as different teams from around the world like morroco, germany, britain and more. Online mode is not as much fun as FTB2, but still pretty fun. So, if your a fan of shooter games and SOCOM, this is a great game to add to your collection of psp games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
Not worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/08
DireWolf
I bought this game expecting to be able to knock down the first mission easily. It was so hard to maneuver and coordinate the team that I could barely pass the first mission. I tried my best to do the second mission and failed every time I tried. This game would be easier on a PC than any Platform. You don't have easy control of your team and you can't hide or retreat like you could in Bravo Fireteam 1 and 2. The Graphics and such were good for a PSP Game I will admit that but I don't like the game enough to recommend it to anyone. I was expecting something closer to the other Socom games for the PSP, but got something very different. I would encourage others who may want this game to rent it before you buy it if you have that option and then decide if you want to spend the money on this game. I only regret that I cannot take the game back and get what I paid for it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
What is this ?!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
First off if you're a fan of other socom games for PSP ( Fireteam bravo ) DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING LIKE THAT FROM THIS GAME !!! It's not a first or third person shooter , heck it's not even a shooter !!! It's like chess but not even as fun because the controls are annoying and just figuring out what the heck is going on is confusing . I Thought this would be an awesome PSP shooter just like SOCOM U.S. Navy Seals Fireteam bravo 3 , but they are completely different . I really didn't like this game , it's nothing like any other socom and I wasn't happy with the result of this game at all really . The shooting isn't even shooting you like command your guy to do it , same with walking , you pinpoint where you would like your character to walk rather than using the analog stick , which to me is a fail . I suppose for some people this game could be for them , but this is nothing I'd ever want to do with , I was just looking for a good PSP shooter despretly because well , there aren't that many , plus with this , I went for it because I didn't know a SOCOM game could be this weird . Sorry , but this just isn't my kind of game .
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
the game was ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
rko20
Location: Hawthorne,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was boring after a while and the graphics sucked
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
Great Military Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/09
GameGeek88
This game is one of the greatest games if you like what the military does. It's a hardcore strategy game which can get very intense and very addictive. You start off with a tutorial mission which can get boring at first. After the first mission the game starts to get very fun. You are able to then train your soldiers (the 4 in your small army) and make them really good. This game isn't a must buy but is a pretty good buy considering what the price is now compared to when it first came out. The sound of this game is really realistic, especially if you have it up really high you can hear all the small details. The one thing that backfires about this game is there are no first person. I was hoping a game like this could be first person, but all I could think of is Rainbow Six Vegas 2. Overall this game is a good one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/09
Duc2772
This is one of the best psp games ever. You would really like this game if u like shooting game and strategy games. U get to command these four seals and do all these cool missions. There is also a huge variety of weapons in the game. You could also pick different countries. I recommend that u play the demo for this game first and watch the tutorial videos in the demo. It will teach u the things u need to know and some good strategy. You gotta download the media manager if u wanna get the demo. Don't get angry if u don't pass a mission. It will get fustrating sometimes in the beginning but you'll get the hang of it in like an hour. If u see an enemy in this game u should never just rush up to them and shoot them like in the other socom games. The AI are pretty good in this game. This is an AWESOME GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
DO NOT BUY!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
BigMammasHouse
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this game knowing that the Fireteam Bravo series was fun and successful. Well, this game fails badly. You CANNOT walk around, but only command your team. You CANNOT shoot, only command team to shoot. I cant believe they even made this type of game. Biggest waste of money ever, I will be returning it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
An excellent game for the PSP!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
CDR."SHOTGUN"
This is the best SOCOM game I have played in years!! The greatest part of this game is that you can CHOOSE any type of Special Ops unit from other countries to play this game (I already played as the Australian SAS-R and the German KSK-which is the longe-range version of the GSG-9). It combines the mission breifing/armoury loadout as it did with the PS2 counterparts, with the tatical movement of Full Spectrum Warrior. I loved the sniper part where the sniper just aims-holds his breath-Tango Down!!! Another part that was excellent was the tutorial in the first mission,where they walked you through with the basics (it would be great if they did that with the PS2 versions of SOCOM). To get the really cool weapons, you must do the whole single player campaign, which stinks of course!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
Pretty Sweet!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/08
Master Chief117
This game is pretty cool. This Socom is not like the other Socoms! It is strategy-based, not a first person shooter! It is funny when you walk right next to the guy and he doesn't shoot you. The game is very entertaining, however you don't have a great deal of control over your guys. Instead of being the shooter, you are like the Seals commander who tells them what to do. The game aims itself, which can be a blessing or a curse. They might be a good sniper, but at close combat, just start digging your grave because you are dead! if you like hardcore action, this may not be up your alley. If you like spy type coordinated assaults, I would consider this game for the PSP. Customization is the same as other Socoms, but with an added training layout.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
As real as possible
Posted on:10/21/07
Lemon
The demo disc alone is excellent, thus I have high hopes for the game. Unlike SOCOM:FTB, you have a much more complex range of actions that can be performed with Tactical Strike. Being able to split your team, having one snipe, while another throws a grenade and the other two lay down suppressive fire from a flanking location simultaneously is much more realistic than FTB was. Using cover, going to high ground, flanking your enemy, moving stealthily all while strategically planning for a situation is as real as you can get without putting on a uniform. This is no kids game and if you are a military strategy buff or in the military, this will be a must have training simulation.
Review 15 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
EPIC FAIL!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
AVVV
If you do indeed get this game know that you cant do anything. I your buying this because you think is like call of duty of Fire Team Bravo you are terribly wrong. You cant move around, or shoot. Instead you can tell your team to. This is the WORST game I have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
Nice
Posted on:7/3/07
nateo200
I currently own socom ftb1 and socom ftb2 and i was addicted and loved ftb1 and iwas addicted and loved ftb2 and still do now with the twist in socom tactical strike i realy hope they dont screw up the online cause thats all i play online i really hope they bring back ce and i heard that the online teams are gona only be 4v4(much like rainbow sixes 2v2) but single player is not gona be only a 2 man team its a 4 man team google socom tactical strike 4 your self its a really cool trailer but a must have item 4 any socom ftb fan (i am addicted!)
Review 17 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
i cant wait till nov 6
Posted on:10/28/07
socombeast
i caint wait till nov 6. i play ftb2 online all the time and its great. im going to be the first person to recieve it. I have november 6 off from skool for teachers in service so im going to be at the front door as soon as they open the doors and buy it right then and there. the only down side of the socom games are their story modes. they are WAY to easy. but overall the experience online is much better. the only reason i play socom is for the competion online...
Review 18 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
i seriously cant wait!
Posted on:6/13/07
A Customer
i went over to gametrailers.com and watched the trailer for this game and its the coolest thing ive ever seen. you get to choose to be the special forces from one of nine countries. you also get to command 4 people in your squad instead of the previous two man fireteams of the other socoms for the psp. the games set up unlike any socom for the psp yet. it has a crazy futuristic twist to it and its going to be by far the best shooter for the psp. i cant wait!
Review 19 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
That's a no no
Posted on:10/31/07
Don Diddles
I loved socom because of the online play. 1 then 2. I missed them. I had so many names and a high rank. But then the hackers. I hated ftb 2 because hackers increased. THere are so many hackers now. I wonder if the new socom will be like this. I'm afraid. There may be nothing we can do. THis may be the worst. Other than that it's fun. I never played story mode on either. JUST ONLINE. I hate getting booted and hacked.
Review 20 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Tactical Strike
Looked good at first..
Posted on:7/7/07
Ethan
When I first saw this game, I thought it looked amazing. I figured it would be a step up from FTB2 because it now had a full fireteam. After I saw the trailer, I had serious doubts. It appears to be like Full Spectrum Warrior, where you are not truely in control of your character but can only order them to a position and order to fire. It looks as if you aren't able to run around, or shoot by yourself.
1 2 next>>