GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror

You are Precision Strike Operative Gabe Logan, commanding a black box U.S. agency that legally doesn't exist. While investigating the para-military group Red Section, Logan uncovers a project known only as Dark Mirror. To neutralize this latest threat to global security, Logan must infiltrate, recon and execute decisively.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Review 1 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
psp version is better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is rated T instead of M on this version? i played this version, its the same game but they took some stuff off on here tht were from the psp version, they took out: the blood, the strong language, the multiplayer modes, and the subtitles, buy the psp version its better but not this ps2 version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
genard
this game is great but their are a couple of flaws like
1.) when you aim at somthing it moves to slow
2.) when your enemy die they look stoopid (graphics)
3.) the levels are short and makes no sense
4.) your health isnt high eoungh (die to easily)
even though theese bring the game rating down its a good game but could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Best in the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Halo4
Location: Ann Arbor
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well almost, Dark mirror is only second to Logan's Shadow in the Syphon Filter Series That has spanned all Playstation's and started in 1997. That should say it all, go buy this game today and you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
Buckie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a Awsome. Perfect for taking out your rage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
superb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
karthi
this character is very interecting and nice it rox!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game today and love it. The plot is really good the weapons are amazing there are soooo many. I recommend this game to anybody who likes secret agent like games and war games. This is definitely the game for you. I can't wait to play Syphon Filters Logans shadow I'm sure it's going to be just as awesome so first but this one and if you like it, which you will. Then Buy the next one. Good gaming everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Definitely best game on ps2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
NO0O0O0O0
Location: NO, NO
I have not played logans shadow yet, but it looks great. But dark mirror has an amazing storylin. I absolutely love the stealth missions, the different goggles, weapons & unlockables. The environments are great, and there are secrects all throughout the game to make the game even better. I would reccomend this game to anyone, because it is very stealthy, and a nearly perfect storyline.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/10
ShootingGameFan1
Syphon Filter Dark Mirror is a great game. I liked many things about this game. I liked the weapons, the controls, the storyline, everything. Plus you can kill your enemies in so many different ways to keep a variety. This is probably one of the greatest games I've ever played. Definitely just about, if not the best Syphon Filter game ever made. It's challenging enough where you need to focus around every corner of any room you enter. I bought this game just a few days ago and it's the only game I've played. Any other game I picked up to play, I got bored. This game truly has it all. It is a fantastic, action-packed game. I'll be playing this game for quite some time, every day. It's lengthy enough where you won't beat it and be done. You'll want to beat it again and again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
WOW the best game on PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/09
Madden Man18
OK wow this game is great! To start off with the storyline is great. Your the best of the best when it comes to special ops your the guy they call in if the CIA fails! There a project "Dark Mirror" that your not sure what it is but your put in there to find out! Just to splash on the controls they are very easy to learn I didnt even have to do training! Ok next is Graphics! Wow in-between Episode 4 and 5 there is a about 5 minute cut-scene and wow the graphics are stunning for a PS2! I was amazed! Sound: the sound is great the Guns sound just like the real things! The movements are great like when you drop off a ledge then the landing sound sounds like your feet hitting the floor! Length: this game contains 7 episodes and there about 5-6 parts/levels in each episode. I was very happy i bought this game! This is my favorite game i have for my PS2 and im sure it will be yours too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
have the PSP game, and it rocks , so this one should too
Posted on:8/10/07
bob
So i have it for the PSP and its the BEST game for the PSP out there, that and Metal Gear Portable Ops and oddly enough that too is stealth game. So if it rocks for the PSP and now they have 4 shoulder buttons and 2 analog sticks so they can really get it rocking! I dont get why it says T for teen when PSP is M and i believe all other Syphon games are M too...
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamercm
WI
 
Please wait while more information about Gamercm is loaded.
Additional information about Gamercm could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
they took some stuff out of this from psp version.
Posted 1/23/12
they probaly rate this version T becuz they took some stuff out tht is from the psp version, they took out: the blood,the strong language, the subtitles, and the multiplayer modes, wen its says like the f word on this it skips it, like its taking out bad stuff from a tv show. the psp version is better. if ur looking for a better SF on ps2: buy the omega strain.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Cant stop playing the demo!
Posted on:7/4/07
Gabe
Syphon filter is great game which is addicting. Great guns a with the sniper u can make them explode, gas them, or shock then. i know all thos bescuse i have the ultra fun demo. Remember buy this game on septmber 4th 2007 because thats the day it comes out!
Review 12 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Great Game
Posted on:7/1/07
Chewbacca
This Game must be greater for The PS2 than the psp cause of the aiming, I can't stop playing the demo! IT's awesome, I'm looking foward to buying this game fot the PS2
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jubey
usa
 
Please wait while more information about jubey is loaded.
Additional information about jubey could not be loaded.
Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Posted 5/18/11
I like this game because stealth is in it and because it has my favorite gun. Im the kind of person who likes stealth action.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Great Game needs imporved AI
Posted on:6/29/07
JESUS
I played the demo of this game and it had very smooth gameplay and everything was great except the enemy AI was a Joke. you could run up to them give them a chance to shoot you and then just do kill the with your knife no problem. Overall though fun and addicting
Review 14 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Awesome
Posted on:6/27/07
Tiffany
I played the demo of this game and it is gonna be a good game it is about You are precision strike operative gabe logan commanding a black box u.s. agency that legally doesn't exist. While investigating the para-military group red section, Logan uncovers a project known only as Dark Mirror. To netralize this latest threat to global security. Logan must infilitrate, recon and execute decisively. This game has great graphics too... i cannot wait till the game comes out i want to play more then they let you on the demo.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
good game
Posted on:5/21/07
Saveme390
This was great for the psp, not too sure on how its gonna look on the ps2. But it will be great none the less.