GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Condemned 2: Bloodshot

As Ethan Thomas, the unstable and disgraced Serial Crimes Unit investigator, players will facehorrifying enemies and endless heart-stopping surprises in the shadows of a strange and sinisterworld. Players will utilize a new set of high-tech forensic tools and fight off violent enemies onthe perilous hunt for Ethan's missing partner. Ethan will need to use anything and everything inthe environment to survive as he unravels the mysteries shrouding the city in darkness.
Average Customer Rating:
8.613
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 out of 3190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Review 1 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
dakotabot3000
i admit i have not beaten this game yet but this game is awesome!!! its so scary people pop out all the time things jump at you objects fall it seriously feels like your playing in a horror game, my favorite thing is probably investigating bodies you get to decide everything like where you thing the bullet entered or exied and determine what happened by the blood splatter, what sex they are everything its so cool, and the graphics are some of the best ive seen even though the videos dont look as good well at least ethean doesnt loook that great but the gameplay is amazing looking its so crisp and hi def i love it. and i love how you can pick up alot of weapons though i do hope if they make a 3rd one that they add alot more weapons, the online is a little poor because of the sometimes lag but it does have some very redeeming qualities. also the last but not least thing that i want to talk about is the controls, they are so fun and easy to use once you get used to it it really feels like your beating the crap out of someone lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Fun much?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/09
FatboyOreo
This game was altogether terrifying, exciting and innovative all at the same time. I first played it on my uncle's PS3 which has great graphics and I had to get it for my 360. The control scheme was absolutely great as well as the dual-fist fighting while being able to use anything in your environment as a weapon (I mean seriously, when you can use a prosthetic arm to bash people upside the head with you know you have an awesome game). This game definitely is not for small children or children in general because of the high gore content as well as language and other factors. The game also had great scare timing, that is to say that if you got scared you got really scared and it was right at the moment where you were about to unwind that knot in the back of your neck which brings up the point of the game's ability to keep the player tense and involved through the whole thing. All in all, this game is a must-buy for anyone with a strong stomach and a love for a unique game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
oro invictus
Although I was slightly annoyed by a few things in C2, the vast game play improvements make it an easy recommendation to fans of the first game as well as anyone who would like a creepy beat-em-up kind of game. The level variety is great. All the levels vary in some way. However, sometimes, the developers tried too hard to add variety (i.e. metal junkies). Also, the last level pales in comparison to the last level of the first game. However, the combat is much better in this game. The graphics have also improved quite a bit. The storytelling is a bit confusing but rewarding at the same time. A lot from the first game is explained and they left definite room for a sequel. This game is violent so keep the little ones away from it. Condemned 2 is one of the best games to be released in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Aww Yeah!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Ratta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is scary. I mean REALLY scary. You get chased by a rabid bear scary. It's a great game and it fits perfectly with it's prequel (Condemned: Criminal Origins). I recommend this game to anyone who likes to play scary games in the dark or likes psychological horror/suspense scares. It could have had a slower pace, and less shoot-em-up style gameplay toward the end, but still it stays pretty close to it's origins (criminal hurr hurr). If you like games like Dead Space, with the crazy cult and the smallest of noises and movements making you jump, you'll probably like this game. Also this and the first game have some crime scene investigations with evidence collecting and corpses, which is pretty cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
CREEPY BUT GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
darkwolf475
CONDEMNED 2 BLOODSHOT is a good game. it can be hard and easy. The graphics are great. The sounds are sometimes scary. YOU are playing as an agent. His name is Ethan Thomas. I personally thought the game lagged at some parts. The game is way better then the 1st condemned. It is more actioned packed and way more scary..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................Overall I loved the game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
condemned 2 bloodshot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/10
jammers904
in my opinion this is probably the best game ever made for the xbox 360 this was the first game i bought for the xbox and i regret nothing. the gameplay is great the storyline is amazing i loved this game from beggining to end. it was somewhat of a challenge to beat too. and aquiring all of the challenges proves to be more difficult than most survivor horror games that have free manuverability unlike alot of horror games. some of the more challenging parts of the game and my personal favorite parts are when you go all schitzo. i honestly cant think of any parts i didnt like and the replay abilitly in condemned 2 is very high i own this for the xbox 360 and my brother owns it for the ps3 and we both agree it is an amazing game. i hope they make a third follow-up to this game i wouldnt mind spending the money on it. well worth the money great game two thumbs way up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpaZticWarri0r
Waterford, California
 
Please wait while more information about SpaZticWarri0r is loaded.
Additional information about SpaZticWarri0r could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME!
Posted 1/8/12
C2 is very good for people looking for a horror game with a lot of action.In my opinion it takes the best aspects from F.E.A.R. and Jericho and puts them into one game.In the first level I was faced with thugs,monsters made of black goo,and a city seeming to resemble the aftermath of the black death.I was more and more intrigued with every new level and every new enemy.All in all I would rate C2 8.5 out of 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
surprisingly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
ace sniper
well this game is a what ever weapon u can find type. you can use pipes, shovels, guns, youre fists, and much more. the game can be weird at times but that isnt really new. this game is a action/shooter/horror all in one game wich is cool. but for those who think this is too scary well it is at first but you get used to everything. and another thing i like is that there are bosses in it wich i dont see much of that in 1st person games. and i really like that there is fist fighting in a 1st person game,wich is a nice touch. i didnt think this game would be all that good but was i way, way, wrong. the sound is pretty good and the graphics are some of the best ive seen on the 360. some people say that that the punches on the lt and rt button r bad but i really liked that.and yes there are brutal combos that cripple your enemys. so i would highly recomendbuying this and if not at least rent it. Happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Not A scary game, but disturbing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/08
Walms
Takes a whole lot to scare me but this game is more bizarre than anything. This is certainly not a game for kids to be even coming close to, or people with weak stomachs. The gore in the game is almost sickening, and the details are very bloody. The thing that pushed me over the edge about the game was an area of the game where they show people being tortured, really that shouldn't be in a video game IMO. The game is a good game, graphics are really well done. No area of the game is clean, everything about this game is dirty and grungey. The devoloper most certainly did a good job of creating an eerie atmosphere. A little over the top but if you enjoy survival horror you'll certainly want to pick this up. The way the ESRB razzed Rockstar on Manhunt 2 makes me wonder if they even looked at this game. This game is entirely more gorey than anything Rockstar has ever released. A pretty decent story but the voice acting could use some work. All in all a great survival horror, but exclusively gorey, decent story. At this price you can't beat it, recommended for survival horror enthusiasts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Amazing game with insane graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
Suzie
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Condemned 2 is an amazing game. The online multiplayer is awesome with a variety of game types it keeps you playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
EXTREMELY BAD WASTE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
bigC-low
k i first saw this game around the internet and i saw a commercial for it. it looked pretty freakn sweet and i really wanted it. i was pretty excited when i got this game. the very beggining was pretty lame but i kept hope and i thought it would get better. All I can say is that i was VERY WRONG. this game is literally the worst game that i have played yet for the Xbox 360. This game is extremely overated. il say that again this game is extremely overated. the creatures or monster or whatever they are are just freaking stupid. this big boss clown murderer peice of crap is sereously the lamest thing iv'e seen. this is an extremely bad game its no fun at all and was very badly made. The graphics were "ok' that is the only positive thing that can be said about this crappy game. I extremely regret buying this game now don't make my mistake.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Condemned if i do condemned if i dont
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
abkalucard
The game condemned is a really good game a really good price. the graphics in this game are outstanding, not to mention the sound combined with it. You play a x FBI agent who has the shakes. This is clearly visible when trying to aim a gun without drinking alcohol before shooting. This is some of the detail that makes this game stand out, this along with the sounds, the moves, and the way the meth heads and such you fight. The shadows and sounds in this game will through you off, a lot. you will be chasing someone, follow there shadow, and then they wont be there, and boom they were behind you the whole damn time and smack you in the face with a brick or other object. This brings me to the next point which is the way you find weapons in this game, say you see a dummy, you like its arm and boom Shaka boom you have a prosthetic arm to fight with. the down side is when you have a gun, the only ammo you have is whats in the chamber/clip. the controls are strange but once you get used to them you will be navigating through your tools faster then if you had them on you. over all this game is great, great price, great graphics, great story, and great scares.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
NOT NORMAL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
Jomo
Location: Massachusetts, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was so scary to a point that I had to watch my brother play it, instead of me. I bought this game and I ended up watching my bro play bcuz I was creeped out. If you like scary games, I reccomend this game to you, the first condemned (make sure to beat that game 1st) was scary, but part 2 was horrifyng. For some reason I was paranoid throughout the whole game, but it was an adrenaline rush. Once again, if you like scary games, this will satisfy you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/09
shotz
I'll start off with saying, that by the front cover of this game I expected it to be very scary, well I have to say its got some freaky stuff in it, but not enough to actually freak you out. This game is also very brutal, blood and gore, guts you name it. the graphics are very well done, not any glitches that I know of. the combat is the best out of any game i've ever played. condemned also has a wide variety of melee weapons, such as the, shovel, pipe, doll parts, toilet seat, and many more. this game has a great story line, and has plenty of room for a third one. All together its great, i'de keep it away from kids though, I haven't found one part of this game with out some time of gore violence, this is by far one of the best horror games i've ever played, and for a great price too!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
This game is tight
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
nrdyjpp
I haven't played a game that I liked this much since Time Splitters 2. The graphics are by far the best I have ever seen on XBOX 360. The game is interesting and quite frightening. You will probably find yourself jumping once in a while. This game can also be really creepy at times. You definately didn't have to play the first one to enjoy this game. I like this game more than any game out right now. This game is absolutley breathtaking. The fighting in it is done really well, punching and melee attacks are done with the left and right triggers while the right analog stick invokes a kick and the left analog stick temporarily toggles uppercuts when hitting the right and left analog sticks after it. This game definately deserves to be in your game collection. You wont be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
GARBAGE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/08
DeuCeZ
I played the beginning with the bum and everything and the controls are so bad. You have to use RT and LT to fight and hold both to block so you get confused and end up blocking when you try to punch so you get hit a lot. The enemies also are hard to beat you'll hit them like 3 times straight and they act as if it doesn't affect them till after like a 7 piece combo. The game is bad I took it back ASAP it's a horrible game. The story line is all right at the beginning he beats a dude down lol he destroyed him and I was like oh the game is going to be hot. Then the little bummy guy turned up and all of a sudden the game just got horrible. Sluggish controls and weird AI. So I recommend don't waste your money on a game like this go get Rainbow Six or Assassins Creed or something.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Might be tight!!!
Posted on:5/15/07
RichiRichBoy
I loved the first one, was pretty tight. I hope that this one will be tight and graphics were pretty sick before. Only can imagine what it will look like now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Great Game, Great Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/10
kimberly O
i really liked this game. it helped me get trough boring rainy days. it is a little scary so i woould say keep away from young children. there are parts that creepy things just jump out at you. this is a cheap game so i would say go for it. its worth more then the price i think. over all you will have fun with this one. and i didnt even play the 1st one and i still enjoyed it very much. i wasnt really into horror games that much but after playing this now i am. it starts getting really good after you pass the doll factory. and there is one creepy lady in the doll factory that freaked me out lol. the fighting is pretty fun too. and it saves at many parts so if you die you dont have to start from the very beginning of the mission. so go get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
get it now and thank me later!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/08
i cant think of a display name!
this game was just awesome. i loved the graphics and the atmosphere is just terrific. the other things that are cool about the game is that you can use almost anything as a weapon. like if you find a baseball bat or you rip a electric conduit out of the wall you can beat someone silly. and then the controls with fighting, like the left hand and right hand controls are cool and ive never seen them in a game like that. but the weapons are the most cool thing about the game. like how they will wear out after a while and just how big the variety of the weapons span to. you can get light weapons like a wrench, pipe, electric conduit, 2x4 w/ nails. or you can get heavy weapons like a baseball bat, or you can get exotic weapons like a prosthetic arm or leg.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Disappointed...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/10
Sozo
I played the first Condemned and was pretty satisfied. Through the whole game I was tense, feeling some other presence in the game with me at all times, I felt the gloom from the scenery.. I was scared, which is why I wanted the game. It was great. Condemned 2... no. The main problems I have with this game are the lighting and fighting... I'll start with the lighting. Alright, I paid for a game that has scary scenes in it, I understand that, I know that the background does need to be dark to get you in the mood of whats going on, but there are millions of times where the room is already dark, but then your character goes into his insanity points, and the screen loses color and is only black and white. Think about this... a dark room in black and white. Everytime this happens youre stuck just moving the analog stick around just trying to get out, and the thing is, there are enemies in the room with you. Yes, enemies in a room where you cant see. So now youre stuck getting hit from God knows where while trying to get out of the room. By time youve found a path out, youre dead. I CANT STAND THIS FLAW IN THE GAME! No matter what I do to my brightness, it doesnt help, there is NOTHING you can do but go through trial and error to find your way out without dying. (These dark scenes start in like the second level too) Ok, now the fighting. First, I never liked the control of it. Its ok, but I wish they made the blocking like other games, such as Oblivion, does, where you hold the left trigger and youre blocking with a chance of knocking back your enemy. With this, you can block constantly which is a new feature, but its pretty much pointless. If you have a weapon and youre blocking, your weapon can be broken. With that being said, theres a new feature in this game where you can hit combos. Well, one way to start this off is if you press the right trigger rapidly after your combo bar is filled up. This is a huge problem. By rapidly, I mean hitting it rapidly twice. Now, in this game you have the use of both hands, so L is for the left arm, R, is for the right, L+R is to block. The first game, you didnt have that. It was L to block, R to punch/swing/shoot. So after playing a game where youre constantly using the R to fight and going into a game where that same action is to start a combo, its very frustrating. You might think "Combos are good... arent they?" Well yes. But this game screws it up beyond belief! You can get hurt and even killed if youre in a combo, even when it goes into the "slow motion" scenes. Half of the time my combos accidently start, I'm trying to fight off about 3 or 4 enemies and BAM, there it goes. Now, I'm forced to be in a slow-mo scene while 3 guys are attacking me while my guy is only going after 1. If I manage to live through the combo on the 1 guy, as soon as the slow mo ends the others will rush me and ending making me restart from the last save point. Its very annoying. Other than those 2 complaints, everything else was... ok. Not great, but ok. The only other frustrating parts were on the last 2 levels, where one has to do with a helicopter shooting at you with your limited health and the other on the last level, where enemies, if they get near you, can make it so you cant see or attack. .....and they can corner you. So if you get cornered, might as well press Start and Restart from last Save Point. Well, overall.. this game like I said before is Ok. For the price it is right now, ****, its ok. The animation has increased a great deal from the first, and the story explains everything from the first one, so the story, even though confusing at times, isnt bad. If youre a huge fan of the first one, Id go get this. But if youre just into these kinda games... nah. Go buy something else worthwhile. This game does have its moments though, so I'd recommend at least looking up on youtube a few things such as the bear.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
il1989
springfield, MA
 
Please wait while more information about il1989 is loaded.
Additional information about il1989 could not be loaded.
all you have to do is
Posted 2/4/11
umm all you have to do is turn up the lighting when you first start the game other than that i thought this game was better then the first i hope they make a 3rd condemned...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Will mess with your head
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/08
PhantomCarnage3
Condemned 2 continues the story of Ethan Thomas a few month after the end of the first one. The play style is based on the first one but noticeably improved. For starters the game is a lot harder then the first one specially in the beginning when you will still be trying to get the basics of combat. Blocking is a must and if mostly ignore you'll find Ethan can die easily. The controls are a little hard to get used to but once master there should be no problem. The fighting in this game is much more brutal then the first one and will leave you satisfied after killing a particular hard enemy. A great asset to the game is the ability to kill your opponents using lots of surrounding objects like windows, balconies, or even toilets. The graphics are pretty good though you can see some lack of detail when you look closely at certain items of the surrounding so its easily said that it's not the best looking game out there but its not bad. The game is creepy and might gross you out but it will test your detective skills better then the first one did. The game is a good 10-12hour game that's fun most of the way but the storyline will start to go awry towards the end and will leave it in a cliffhanger meaning a third game. Hopefully the story will be more complete in the next game. PS: Last boss is a disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>