GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's End War

Introducing Tom Clancy's EndWar, the first new Clancy I.P. since the highly acclaimed Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell launched in 2002. EndWar will bring World War III to life in a way only Clancy can.
Average Customer Rating:
8.698
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
12
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
54 out of 6386%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's End War
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's End War
New Story, New Elements, New Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
PhillBlack
Location: Columbus, OH
Tom Clancy games have gone down, for me, as tales of conspiracy and spies. It was nice to see a change in pace, Haux and Rainbow Six excluded, and be able to see the real implications of political treachery. (Spoiler- following suit with most campaign stories these days. It puts Russia secretly causing a global war, or WW 3) The story plays out with little dialog and don't expect flushed out characters. This game is about winning WW3, not some emotional tale of adventure or what not. Though, don't take that as a bad thing. In fact, that is what made the campaign so good. The game even remembers enemy leaders you have fought before and reminds you how badly you beat them, or how badly you lost to them, and then gives you advise on how to defeat them. The way the game works is, You are in charge of an army. You pick a basic division like and Airborn unit or an Armoured Infantry unit, which ever one you pick gives you different amounts of deploy-able ground or air units. This makes you feel more specialized, but it takes some time to develop a strategy that works for you, and you may have made the wrong choice then, but a good commander will be able to adapt. The addition of an actual, functional, and practical voice command system is why I picked this off the shelf. It is simple, easy to use, and much quicker than using the controller. Voice recognition technology has been in the past, very bad, and I was glad to see that in End War it worked almost 100% of the time. I never had it miss read me, but it sometimes doesn't understand what I said, but no more than a normal human might misunderstand. There are several ways to uniquely play End War, each of them all very fun, and it is a very hard choice to make. This makes it not only easy to adapt, but fun too. Multiplayer is essentially the single player only now your enemy is a real person. This may go either way for you, not many people play multiplayer so it may take awhile to find a game. Audio was not too impressive, but it wasn't terrible in the slightest. It didn't seem mind blowing nor did it stand out as being great, average is all. Graphics were exceptional. End War had several maps, each with varying climates and foliage. The amount of detail put into the battlegrounds was excellent. This game left an impression on me, but due to the lack of depth in the single player, it just felt like a game with some animations in between, and not an actual story. You only ever see a picture of your commander with some audio readings to indicate him talking below. In the End. I liked the game a lot. It was yet another great RTS brought to the consoles, and it also gave me great joy when ever I crushed my enemies between my feet. Will this be the End of War, or will it become a whole new franchise for Ubisoft. All I can say is, I'm ready for more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's End War
The future is war...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
USDelta141
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Endwar is one of those rare games that creates a new, or in this case future, world, where 3 global powers decide to slug it out over their differences. The online Theater of War is a new and exceptionally interesting concept. As a strategy game, Endwar is by far my favorite, as I can make my decision of where I fight, and that affects how my faction performs in the overall war.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's End War
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Wimmedaddy
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This would be a great game to play online for people who love strategy. Needs more people that want to play online. For a older game and one that is about 2 $ good game and worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's End War
You Feel Like A General!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
person12311
Location: place
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a huge fan of the strategy genre and as of now this is my favorite one on a console. You can play as one of three factions- USA, Europe, or Russia(My personal favorite) and they all have different attributes. USA is more speed and precision based, Russia is purely Power based, moving slowly and firing a massive amount of bullets, while Europe is a little bit of both with buffed electronic and air strikes. In this game there are two campaigns, one with a storyline leading up to the war, and the other fighting World War 3 as the faction of your choice. The first part has you fighting missions already laid out. The second has you choose where you attack your enemies and lets you loose to conquer the world. The intent of Ubisoft was to allow this World War Three mode to be played competitively online, but unfortunately the servers have been taken down. This means that after beating the campaigns the only this left is replaying the World War 3 campaign as different factions or facing bots in Skirmish mode, where you can play a verity of objective and deathmatch game types. (As a side note the gameplay is a 10/10 assuming you're using a mic for voice controls. If not than it's more like a 6-7/10 due to the tough menu maneuverability) Overall, this game is AMAZING for strategy buffs who don't mind facing bots, but if you want a game to command along side friends or rarely play outside an Xbox Live party then pick up another games with servers intact, like Halo Wars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wimmedaddy
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about Wimmedaddy is loaded.
Additional information about Wimmedaddy could not be loaded.
Online?
Posted 4/17/13
You play this game online?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's End War
paper rocks sissors king
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
abrazoom
Location: Knoxville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Voice controlled WW3 sim your a General of a battalion of your choosing. No other like it. fun to play with friends online, avoid jerks tho.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's End War
conquered the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
hamster1234
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the is i good game i love how you get to be the u.s.a Epicurean front and Russia it is up to you how will you fight for each choice matters for your country will you conquer the world of will you die trying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's End War
Great strategie game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
I'm not a big fan of strategie games, but I gotta love this. I love sending new troops out and commanding them. The voice command is great too.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's End War
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
Spartan523
Location: Kansas City, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I bought this game from the reviews. I play Halo more than any other game. It is hard for me to find a good game that i can afford on my budget. I have never played a game that i could have voice control. It is insanely amazing. I am ex military and the way the game play is just takes me back.
I have kids and I don't get to play much, but I got so into this game that I woke them up from a nap. I have a head set and everything was easy to figure out. the game play is really good. it is a little bit older, so the graphics could be better, but it makes up for the way you can command and take charge of any situation. If you lose its all on you so always go down fighting.
Watch the trailer and take charge, command your troops to defend the USA. In the words of Master Chief "Finish the Fight".
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's End War
Amazing Game with actual strategy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Bogey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, i'm a huge fan of Real Time Strategy games, and End War is no exception. You don't see games like this very often and when you do they usually aren't very good. However End War does everything right. The strategy is simple enough (Rock Paper Scissors simple (Literally too. The game was designed so tanks beat transports, transports beat helicopters, and helicopters beat tanks)) for anyone to play while at the same time deep enough that more hardcore strategy gamers can actually use their strategies. Anyone who finds the game too difficult is just ignoring the strategy. The voice control works great too. I've been in a small room with my friends yelling at me what to do and the game still knew exactly what I was saying. End War is one of my favorite games and has been since it first came out. With the price tag so low now there is no reason not to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's End War
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
miniblue
Location: tremonton, ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not the best of games, but for ten dollars its worth trying it out and i would recommend it to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's End War
END WAR REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
steelwolf
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OMG i dont know if its just me but this game is just really freaking difficult, gosh...... only time i win is in skirmish and even when i take the games advice and use certain units to attack other i still come out not so good but the graphics are pretty good but the lasting appeal and gameplay are not. i tried to get into the game but just couldnt
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's End War
Good but occasionally extremely difficult
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
VALKERYIES117
Location: north richland hills texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its really only good for its skirmish mode because of the amount of non realism in the actual player and computer AI
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's End War
Liking What I Am Seeing...And Saying So Far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
Tragic
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I lucked out and found a new copy of EndWar at my local Gamestop. I always tend to buy video games new as opposed to used. Nothing against used video games, but I usually end up keeping what video games I do buy. Rarely ever do I trade in games. Anyway, EndWar has caught my interest for a while now. I am a growing fan of the RTS genre on consoles. I own a few others titles for the 360. What I am really liking about EndWar is the "Voice Command" feature. I was aware of this feature when this game first caught my attention. But it far exceeded what I was expecting. It makes switching units and executing commands much more smoother. One can still do this the old-fashioned way using the controller. Ironically, I find that even the controls via the old-fashioned way are smoother than most other console RTS titles. I like there is not many unit types to choose from. But even better these unit types can be improved upon. It makes the game more simplified and organized in my opinion. The graphics are great, just not great enough to warrant a ten. I have seen better on a couple of other titles in the genre. Despite how positive I feel about the Voice Command feature, I feel almost the same with the sound of this game as I do with the graphics. I haven't played online as of yet. I have been learning the ins and outs of this game. I plan on being a reliable ally and a formidable foe when I take the battle online. Speaking of learning, EndWar is suprisingly not that difficult to catch on too. Definitely not as difficult as others in the genre. I am picking up on these ins and outs faster than I expected. I consider lasting appeal one of the most important factors when buying a game. That is one thing I like about the RTS genre. It delivers replay ability. I am suspecting EndWar is no different. Whether you are a fan of the genre or a fan of Tom Clancy, EndWar gets my approval for recommendation. At ten dollars, it certainly will not hurt giving this game a chance. Happy Gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's End War
Very good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
sodalover123
Location: Durham, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like this game and its feature to use the xbox headset to control your troops. I really like the feature to have infantry board transports to get them around faster, and also to have them go into buildings and defend better. Really good game, but you need to be good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's End War
Its an aquired taste..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Mack227
Location: nc
This game being a strategy game actually takes some time to get into but when you do its worth playing over and over. You really have to be into strategy games or this game is not for you. Its an aquired taste but worth the money if you are bored one weekend and want to wage war. Not the best in the Tom Clancy series but it will do for now...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's End War
Good overall but minor things need to change
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
SteathHunter94
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall EndWar is a great game. Voice command is great for fluid troop movement and deployment. I felt like the game was fun but here are some minor details that could bump this up to like a 9 or 10. -GRAPHICS: Graphic content on this game is good. Cover breaks and troops do get pinned down if under too much fire. Now I would like to see more diversity in the uniforms and maybe put a little more into detail in the enviroment. -GAMEPLAY: I wish that there was more factions other than the Americans, the Euros and the Russians. How about like the Americans, the Euros, The Russians, and the Chinesse. Also I would like to see that the battlefields would be in America, South America, Africa, Europe, Northern Asia, Middle East, and polar regions. -STORY LINE: Good story line but I would like to see that other games that UBI put together put into the game like Ghost Recon, Splinter Cell, etc... -PLAYABLE AS A PERSON: I would like to see that you would be able to act as a officer on the field of battle. Be on the frontlines directing troops and yelling orders. That would be amazing. Overall good game but those are some suggestions for UBISOFT.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's End War
longer gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
2016
Location: fulton,ms
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the game I everything bout it.But could they make a longer storyline.Any ways i would recomend this 2 anybody that loves stratgey games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's End War
Extrmely fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun. The voice command thing is awesome it helps you do everything so easily and fast. Over all awesome simulation and must buy for people who like strategy games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's End War
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
awesomeness11
Location: madison, va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love strategic games, please buy this game. This game is the best strategic game i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's End War
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
nukka
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS game was amazing one of Tom Clanys best games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>