GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Splinter Cell: Conviction

Coming exclusively to the PC and Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction is the highly anticipated sequel in the multimillion-selling Splinter Cell series and one of the most critically acclaimed Xbox franchises of all time.An investigation into his daughter's death unwittingly leads former agent Sam Fisher to discover he's been betrayed by his prior agency, the Third Echelon. Now a renegade, Fisher finds himself in a race against time to thwart a deadly terrorist plot that threatens millions.
Average Customer Rating:
8.777
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (405 reviews)
10 stars
91
9 stars
63
8 stars
13
7 stars
12
6 stars
11
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
178 out of 20288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Review 1 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
For People new And Hardcore Splinter Cell Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
greendaysk8r
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played every Splinter Cell throughly and this has to be my favorite. I've heard many people complaning about how this isn't near the true Splinter Cell series. Well, what Ubisoft was trying to do was give you Two options. First, Go guns ablazing, or challenge yourself to stealth. So, they attract two crowds. The storyline is just breathless. *Spoiler* Grimsdaughter is back!!! And it's a side you've never seen before. Only if Lambert would have made it through Double Agent... anyways I can't wait for Splinter Cell 6 and this is way worth $60 on it's release date and is worth $18 today. Buy it!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Just the game i wanted from Tom Clancy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
aliensrule
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the BEST games i played EVER!best game of the year.The game has great graphics and sound.My little brothers always want to play it but i tell them no.Too good a game to be messed up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Short, but fun game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
Draketheman9
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Conviction starts off very soon after Double Agent ends. Sam Fisher is wanted by corrupted Third Echeleon, a secret branch of the NSA carrying out the most important and bloodiest jobs in the world.
The plot is very well written from beginning to end, though the attempts of betrayal are usually obvious before they happen. Besides that, it is pretty good, but the co-op prologue mode seems like you're jumping from place to place.
The gameplay is pretty good, with it written to fit the plot. Fisher is no longer as stealthy as he was before and focuses more on killing groups quickly or playing cat and mouse. Their are only minor graphical glitches, but most won't hurt you all to much.
The length of the game is a little bit disappointing. It takes only about five hours for the single player and about an hour and a half for the co-op, though co-op and single player mini-games will take up a lot of times.
Currently, this game is a great buy if you like to be in the leader boards, or are tired of games where all you do is press the trigger for six hours. Weather it be snapping enemies' necks in the shadows or tossing a mine in a group of enemies, this game fits every play stale.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Splinter Cell trailer and game play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
THE GREATEST STEALTH-ACTION GAME EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
SUPREME1IMPERIAL
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THE GREATEST STTHE GREATEST STEALTH-ACTION GAME AND SERIES EVER MADE GETS BETTER BECAUSE IT'S SPLINTER CELL. SPLINTER CELL HAS ALWAYS REVOLUTIONIZED AND REDEFINED THE STEALTH-ACTION GENRE. UNLIKE THE INFERIOR-METAL-GEAR-SOLID SERIES IT HAS ALWAYS MADE A GIGANTIC LEAP IN SOUND VISION AND VISUALS AND IT CONTINUES HERE.SPLINTER CELL CONVICTION DARED TO BE BETTER AND IT SUCCEDED AT EVERY LEVEL TECHNOLOGICALLY AND HUMANLY POSSIBLE. IMMEDIATELY GET SPLINTER CELL BLACKLIST WHEN RELEASED.
THE END
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
THE GREATEST STEALTH-ACTION GAME EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
SUPREME1IMPERIAL
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE GREATEST STEALTH-ACTION GAME AND SERIES EVER MADE GETS BETTER BECAUSE IT'S SPLINTER CELL. SPLINTER CELL HAS ALWAYS REVOLUTIONIZED AND REDEFINED THE STEALTH-ACTION GENRE. UNLIKE THE INFERIOR-METAL-GEAR-SOLID SERIES IT HAS ALWAYS MADE A GIGANTIC LEAP IN SOUND VISION AND VISUALS AND IT CONTINUES HERE.SPLINTER CELL CONVICTION DARED TO BE BETTER AND IT SUCCEDED AT EVERY LEVEL TECHNOLOGICALLY AND HUMANLY POSSIBLE. IMMEDIATELY GET SPLINTER CELL BLACKLIST WHEN RELEASED.
THE END
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
SpruckenzeeDan
Location: Fort Polk, LA
In my opinion this was a very good game. The story is interesting and it keeps you wanting to know what's next. The game gives flash-fowards to points certain time periods from the current mission, which can be a spoil, but is cool in other ways.
The hand-to-hand system is very good, as well as the idea of stealth. Iny my mind, most games ruin the concept of stealth and sneeking around to accomplish an objective undetected. This game is currently as close as you'll get.
The gunplay system is good for a third-person shooter, but the use of bigger guns (Assualt Rifles for example) can be a bit bitter.
There is also a lot of extra gameplay options after you beat the story, which is very important for gaming. You have:
1) A totally different co-op story.
2) Extra game mods for both co-op and single-player.
3) Online options as well.
I would give this game a go. At least a rent, probably a buy. It's even a Platinum Hits game now, and for only $20. Definitely try it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Lost a bit to the Stealth, But Exceptional Game Still
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
CloudGT4
This isn't your typical go stealth through the entire game Splinter Cell. There is no grading system after each mission of how stealthy you were. You can choose to go stealth, or you can choose to just unleash havoc with a nice assortment of weapons. There is several fun game modes outside of the normal story, and the co-op multi-player is great weather you have a seasoned teammate or a new player to the series. You can collect and upgrade your weapons, as you complete special challenges the game offers. These are like achievements but not the actual xbox live achievements. Controls are easy to pick up, and for the first time in a long time of gaming, they are laid out well. Graphics are exceptional, and the sound isn't bad at all. Sometimes it can get annoying, but for the most part its great. The only major downfall to the game is the length of the story mode. It was short to me, only taking 12 hours my first run through. Deniable Ops, and Co-Op mode add to the replay ability though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Short Story, awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/10
killanick1020
Splinter Cell Conviction is one of the best shooting/action games I have ever played! The gameplay is very good and the stealth cover system works well. The soundtrack in the game is one of the best ever, too! It lets you get into Sam's head, which is very detailed and kind of scary to tell you the truth! However, the story could have been a little bit longer! The story isn't dissapointing, and it will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat for the entire time. If you start the story mode it will you take you (if you play non-stop) A litlle over a day to finish. But, if you take breaks, for instant, like I did, it took me, on realistic difficulty, around 4 weeks to complete! The co-op is very interesting. I haven't tried it yet, but it looks like it runs very smooth. Yes, it is completely different from the single-player story, but it doesn't feel out of place, it feels just right! I give this game a 8.5 out of 10! I highly recommend this game if you're into shooting/action games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Nice story, but....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
biker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has excellent graphics and sound. From the looks of it a lot of people really loved this game. However, I've seen it before and with this game I'm seeing it again: The older, original Splinter Cell games for the original Xbox were much funner and more challenging. Once again, they've dumbed down the skill level for this game to make it more "playable" for more casual gamers. Drives me nuts.
I noticed they've been doing that for a lot of Xbox 360 games. For example Ninja Gaiden 2, it was a great game when Itagaki had control over it for the original Xbox....then they make it for 360 and a new guy comes in to make it "more playable for casual gamers" and the series goes to garbage.
I'm glad I played it and finished the story of Splinter Cell, however, I would not recommend this game to a friend. It was way too easy. I had to wait till the very last level to get any sort of a challenge out of it. Buy a used version for like $15 somewhere, play it for a while and be done with it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
It has everything you want in this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
Machine24
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has great a story, its challenging on REALISTIC and the deniable ops mode is great as well....A must buy even if its 4 years old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Splinter Cell: ADDICTION
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
You are Sam Fisher, now working as a free agent, following the path of his daughter's killer to the island of Malta. His once personal mission unfolds into something much bigger! In this game you have to (at least attempt) to sneak past enemies in order to reach the checkpoint, but if you are spotted, you do not die instantly, but must then participate in a gunfight. This game is somewhat addicting in ways, like the additional missions in which you must use your skill of stealth to get around and silently take out the enemies, in which you can play as Archer or Kestrel. There are other game modes that you can play as them also, or play online, split-screen whatever. I do also have Splinter Cell DA (Double Agent) but I recommend this over that. All splinter cell games do have something worthy in them though, so anyone that you pick up and play will, through all the dark shadows and stealthy moves, have something good in it. What's next for the Splinter Cell series? Tom Reed, who took him out?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Near Perfect Sam Fisher
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
cheeko22222
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now this is a game of conviction. This game is basically a movie in a game; it has revenge, justice, conviction, and even that tingle in your heart because of Sam trying to get his daughter back. Here in this game he is a simple old man just trying to live day by day. The only difference between him and an average old man is his past. His past comes back to haunt him one last time here in this game. He is the ultimate weapon that Third Echeleon should have never created. You know that when a father goes to find their kin that it will be a great game, and knowing about Sam Fishers past and his combat, this is an amazing game. It's completely different from the other Splinter Cells because Sam doesn't care if the guards spot him. It seems like he wants them to spot him so that he can have a little fun out of his expense; while trying to get his daughter back.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BEASTBLACKOPSGAMER
BEVERLY HILLS
 
Please wait while more information about BEASTBLACKOPSGAMER is loaded.
Additional information about BEASTBLACKOPSGAMER could not be loaded.
AWSOME BUT MOSTLY FOR HARD CORE GAMERS
Posted 6/6/13
ITS VERY GOOD AND HAS WELL ACTION BUT IT NEEDS MORE BETTER GUNS AND CAMOFLAUGE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Great stealth gameplay with an opening for new splinter cell players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/10
marcus1guy
First off, judging by the demo I knew I had to preorder this game being a splinter cell fan. When I got the game, the experience was no different. The action is insane! You basically are able to get and do your objective anyway you want. The single player may be a bit on the short side, but the coop and the multiplayer totally make up for this. I'm doing both single player and coop right now and both stories seem to be terrific. Besides the coop story, the different coop modes are very exciting as well. Infiltration reminds me of Rainbow Six Vegas's terrorist hunt except with stealth and even more kick bunnyery. Many people complained about the difficulty of previous splinter cell games, but I believe they made the game somewhat easier on purpose so that more people would be open to play the game and they should! Realistic is challenging enough, so for those of you who have never played a splinter cell game or you just love Splinter Cell as I do then Conviction is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Terrible Co-op
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/10
xX D3lirium
When I've played Tom Clancy co-ops in the past, I've thoroughly enjoyed them. However, this go around was extraordinarily disappointing. The storyline in the co-op was disappointing and really left me wanting more. It was short, and in my opinion, stupid. I won't spoil it, but it was a waste of 4 hours of my life. In a co-op, I expect to play the actual campaign or something equivalent in length and content. This was not the case. Whereas the game represented a great concept, great graphics, and had its fun moments, it also was very aggravating. There were plenty of moments where I felt that there would be no way to possibly stealth through a mission and effectively complete the objective but rather had to beast my way through it. I would rather play Call of Duty if I wanted this feel. In short, the campaign might be nice but the co-op is terrible. I have friends, and I don't plan on sitting in my room alone playing the campaign. I want a co-op that is as long as the campaign or that IS the campaign.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Great Strategy Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction will probably be the most divisive game in the franchise's history. While Ubisoft claimed it halted production on a previous version of the game to bring Sam back to basics, the "new" version of Conviction is still quite a departure for the series. The Splinter Cell fundamentals remain but the idiosyncrasies of the franchise (hacking and unlocking mini-games, moving downed enemies, and night-vision goggles) have all been thrown away. This might sound like the worst idea possible but it's the only real way Ubisoft Montreal could have approached Sam Fisher's latest journey. When last we saw Sam he was running for his life, on the lam for the murder of his friend and colleague Col. Irving Lambert, and dealing with the sudden death of his daughter Sarah. Hunted by Third Echelon, the organization that used to sign his checks, Sam retires from spy games and disappears. Upon learning that his daughter's "accidental" death was actually a calculated personal attack, Sam -- voiced again by actor Michael Ironside -- decides to step out from the shadows to uncover the truth. The general theme of Conviction is absolute anger. While fans of the franchise will no doubt miss the methodical, almost robotic superspy of old, this incarnation of Sam Fisher is much more complex. He's broken by grief and blinded by rage; as cliched as it may sound, this time, it really is personal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Less steath, more action
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
Sach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played all the SC games and this one has gone off on a new path, not that it's bad. Before, you were required to be almost completely stealthy in order to complete mission and get bonuses/100% completion. In Conviction, you still have the option to be stealthy but gunning down enemies is a bit more convenient. The story is great (if you have played the previous SC games) and the gameplay, while different, is good. The marking and execution makes thing way to easy, the only vice of this game. Co-op is really fun if you play with a friend or someone with a mic. The multiplayer modes are also fun. Last stand is a survival mode in which you need to protect an objective and kill waves of enemies (easy mode was pretty difficult to finish). Stand off is fun if you play with a friend (randoms will quit if they are losing). Hunter is a great challenging mode which requires you to kill every enemy on the map and clear a set of area (one game mode requires you to be undetected while doing it). Overall, I thought it was a good addition to the SC series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
Very well done game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Irf9393
Location: Tampa,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have waited years for another sequel to the worst Splinter Cell game in history. As soon as this game was announced I was head over heels for it. I pre-ordered the game and was so excited once I got it. As soon as I started to play it, I was amazed at the visually stunning graphics of this game. The storyline is exquisite, and keeps me on my toes the more I play it. It never loses it's re-playability. The two player Co-op modes are very fun and very challenging. The Mark and execute ability is also really well done, because you can't always execute people. You have to earn the ability by taking out someone in Hand-to-Hand combat, which can be very hard because sometimes the guy is to far away or in the light where you can get caught. If you have never played a Splinter Cell before I reccomend you start with the first two before playing this one, because this one is very diffrent than the first two Splinter Cell games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cubanaquaunicornplatyfish
 
Please wait while more information about cubanaquaunicornplatyfish is loaded.
Additional information about cubanaquaunicornplatyfish could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/11
you do know about chaos theory and double agent, they were the games right before conviction
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
SickNasty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
DATKID
I was not really in to the whole Splinter Cell games because i was not sure if i would like the whole "stealth" game play. I was wrong. Very VERY VERY wrong. I asked one of my friends what would be a good game to play by myself (single player) with a good story mode. This game has a perfect amount of stealth and action fighting. After beating conviction i went and bought double agent. Both story lines were really good. Followed each other if i'm not mistaken. i was a little hesitant on purchasing this game, not really ever playing a Splinter Cell game before. The controls were very easy to figure out and the missions were insane. Overall, Splinter Cell Conviction was a game that i just couldnt put down. I did not think i was in to the whole stealth and complete mission kind of games. This game has changed my kind of games i play. SickNasty and fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
snapplefact85
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Definetely one of my favorite games, the story line is perfect and the coop campaign is just as good. the deniable ops feature is good for people who wanna do it solo but on different maps. the matchmaking is slow and you dont always gett the game types you want but in the long run it doesnt matter. the people that gave it bad reviews are most likely run-n-gun guys. If the game is played the way it is supposed to be played (slow, stealthy,strategic) it is absolutely fantastic. If you just try to run in youl find that it is hard to kill them and youl die. If you just cant tear your self away from loud automatic weapons then you should prob not play this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Splinter Cell: Conviction
This Game Rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
lineman72
I bought this game not knowing what to expect. I have previous Splinter Cell games but I'm not that big on games where you have to be stealthy. Well I was wrong. This game is not like other Splinter Cell products. In Conviction you have the choice to stay hidden and pick off enemies one at a time or go in guns blazing. I have had this game for only a few days and only have played it for about two and a half hours, but I am already blown away. I only have about four levels of gameplay left for the single player campaign, and the whole entire multiplayer campaign. I'm expecting the same greatness from the multiplayer. The only thing that could have been better was if they added Infiltration mode in Deniable Ops. You have to either buy it for 800 Microsoft Points or get it as a reward through U Play. This is definitely a game for Splinter Cell fans and people who aren't that good a stealth action games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>