GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed ProStreet

Need for Speed ProStreet is a ground-breaking Need for Speed experience where you're thrust to compete head to head against the best street racers in a multitude of racing showdowns. Need for Speed ProStreet accelerates street racing culture by providing the ultimate stage for the pursuit of street racing supremacy.
Average Customer Rating:
7.275
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
27 out of 4068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed ProStreet
Review 1 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Could be better...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/10
ProNothingFailEverything
I pick up this game thinking it was worth a try, even after reading all of the bad reviews. The vehicle choices were excellent. Some of the best cars ever where in here, the "Hemi Cuda" and "Ford Shelby"! what other game has that. The vehicle Customization was decent, not great, it used the system almost like midnight club LA. just not as well. Then there is the fine tuning of the car. if you know what you can tweak on a real car then you know how to use that, i messed with it and made my car harder to steer. the overall challenge was not that great. after turning the help off and making the difficulty King, Then the game became harder. the tracks after some time there not all that different and kinda boring. The circuit racers are boring, the drift is really easy, the speed races are some what different there point to point races at 200mph. The best mode is the drag racing Very realistic and very fun. Overall a great simulator, not a great racing game. rent before buying, or get it used
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Whoo-hooo!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/08
ultimate-saiyan-maboo-booconjorbis
It is fun, the cars are great, the customization is fantastic... i love it... now the downside: RYO!! i really dont like how all rival driver in NFS games are total jerks!!! they need to make a rival who is a little nicer. Ok somore on the downside... making money to buy cars, u have to te every race befor u can buy a new car and customize it and u have to get three cars buy the second section... im sorry but isnt that a little demanding? okay so Some of the cars are hard to visually customize because of the vinyls being at the bottom of the car making it difficult to see how it looks on the car... the aerodynamics should change with every body kit part the the wind touches... and what is the point of the racing seats? okay so that's the negative the positive is this... the cheats... they save u a lot of time getting money... and the racing itself is perfect the only part i don't like is that they start behind everyone else so u have to dodge them just to get into the lead with a nice car.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Let me tell you what's good about this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/09
Poetic Skillz
First off, many gamers have given this game negative feedback, which is understandable. But let me tell you what factors actually make this a fun game to play with a friend. First., not many racers these days come with the split-screen option, and second and my favorite is the crash cam! If you love seeing car wrecks and are just an all around action junkie, you'll take some joy from this game. Not to mention when on splt-screen you still get to see this action cam when you crash... That's the funniest part in this game, when you have a friend over, drinking or whatever, and you hit the nevada highway going 200 mph competing. Your buddy comes along side and you push his car off the road and you get to see the fruits of your evil driving! Also, the graphics aren't really bad in this game, they actually shine pretty good compared to some of the others in it's genre. The customization is still really good, and like I said the social factor of this game is what really makes it shine!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/09
I Own The Protoss!
I just bought this game b/c I loved a couple of the other Need For Speed games. I had seen the bad reviews, but I figured at this low of a price I would take a chance. I'm not sure what game the people were playing when they gave bad reviews, the Pro Street game I played was a VERY SOLID GAME! The graphics are astounding on this game. The sound is very good as well. The controls are spot on and it has a pretty deep online mode to it. Most of all, it is fun to play. The only bad thing i've seen about this game is that there are so many billboards with ads on them that it begins to get on your nerves a little bit. This is not one of those games that will change your life forever. When it comes to racing though, it is one of the better games I have played. I would have payed a lot more $ for the game and still been happy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed ProStreet
well EA i think you guys are getting better
Posted on:6/13/07
nyro519
man i just seen the trailer for this game on the 360 marketplace and let me tell you this(it looks really sweet). i think that EA is getting better in making those games. their games have come a long way from those train wreaks they called underground part 1 and 2. i am not really a big racing fan(i actually prefer anything over racing because its just not as good as shooters or not my style. once i first played most wanted i made me quickly change my mind.in underground one the gameplay was so boring and slow and part 2 was only made to compete with midnight 3 dub edition i mean come on who puts trucks in their street racing games. most wanted was way better with a good story line and good graphics and gameplay(except on psp where the cops are too fast and invincible). i cant really talk about carbon because i havent bought it yet but all my friends said it was good and from what i seen it is good. this game looks even better with ralistic damage and graphics.
Review 6 for Need for Speed ProStreet
ProStreet? Or NoStreet?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/08
Anonymous
Ok first of all the name "prostreet" kinda makes the game sound like a street racing game but it's not, that's why they should have named it "NoStreet". Anyways when I bought this game I was very excited about playing it because I'm a fan of need for speed and have every nfs game ever made (including those old retro ones). So when I played it I was truly amazed! 0.0 for 20 minutes..... after the first couple of races the game just gets old. It just feels like you're playing for nothing; it has no fun in it. This game has awesome graphics and sounds and cool customization features (I actually made the bmw m3 GTR from nfsmw from scratch in prostreet). The soundtrack is ok, I only liked about 5 songs. But over all I didn't like this game. I never played it for 4 months since I bought it. So I'd just say buy it for a collection if you like nfs or just don't even bother. Wait till a new need for speed; I'm sure they will improve. Or just rent it to get a feel of it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed ProStreet
This is the Need For Speed I want.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
AirSuch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need For Speed has taken street racing to a new level. Now, its different. Street racing on closed tracks. Crowds screaming for you, the announcer cheering you on. Everything is going your way, and then suddenly, you just lost. Your car flew out, and was totaled. That's what just happened. Everything can change in an instant, but that's real. That is what really happens. This game bring the realism to the Need For Speed series that has never been there. In this game, there is drag races, drifting, and different types of basic races. (class-racing, time-attack) Need For Speed is the same, just without the cops. This is a great follow up for Most Wanted and Carbon, and is great to lead up to Undercover. A little realism, that still feels like Need For Speed. Great. But don't expect a simulation racing game. This is NOT a game like Gran Turismo or Forza Motorsport. This is a Need For Speed game, I repeat, this is a NEED For Speed game. You still feel like you need to beat the cops, even though their isn't any cops. You need to win, and each racer is like a cop, trying to get past you, or catch up to you. Damage is bad. You will most likely get some damage, and YOU have to pay for it. Right out of your earnings. This is a Need For Speed game. The type I want. Its not to realistic, and it feels like the street racing side of the series. Great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
honda
 
Please wait while more information about honda is loaded.
Additional information about honda could not be loaded.
nfs pro street
Posted 3/10/13
i have not got it but my friend said it is a good game so i am going to $ it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Come on
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/09
I St0le urSOCKS
Okay I think people are not giving this game enough credit. A racing game is about racing and this game gives that to you. This game does have a damage system which turns a lot of people off. However it makes it more real and gives an added expense to the game so when you finally get all that money and have nothing to use it on. There you go. Also the car selection is huge nothing is better then using a comaro and jumping to a gallardo, and having them race on the same level. I like the different types of racing being able to go from a normal race to a drag race and see you 10 second car go, or jumping to a drift and watching your car slide threw turns. This games car customizing allows you to paint your car so no two will ever be alike. You can put simple stripes or cover it from nose to tail in decals and advertisements. So overall I think many people have not looked at the brighter picture and that this game is a lot better then what people are saying. Give it a real try and enjoy it for the racing not the damage you take.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed ProStreet
On the right track!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will have to give EA credit with making a unique racing experience with Pro street! I actually like this game and for the price you will get your moneys worth! Make a name for your self and eventually racing the best is what its all about! Its nice going from track to track trying to break records in Drifting , Dragging, and Speed and time trials and Sector shootouts are probably my favorite. This is one game that you dont need a racing wheel to get the hang of the controls. All in all you cant lose with Need for Speed Pro Street...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Good Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty good racing game considering it was made in 2009. Sound is okay graphics pretty good and a lot of fun race types. Some of those include, Drag, grip, and multiclass grip. This is also a realistic game too, your car gets damaged and you have to pay for the repairs.
All in all a really good fun game. Check it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed ProStreet
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/08
Sarabjit
One word for this game---SUCKED. After watching the trailer, I got really excited and thought it was going to be the best NFS game yet. However, after buying it, I felt like I had gotten ripped off because of the control of the cars. It's too realistic. People play games to escape reality and go into a whole different world. This game just reminded me of how much I would have to pay for my car if I ever got into an accident. The thing I really hated about these kinds of disappointing games is how they make the trailer look so amazing and not like the real game play at all. It just adds on to the disappointment. I think that the next NFS game, NFS Undercover, will be really good because it's a combination of Most Wanted, which, by the way, happens to be my favorite of all the NFS games, and a mixture augmented with Carbon. The graphics looked really nice for the new Undercover game. I hope that it lives up to its expectations and the NFS name because they really need to redeem themselves. Hopefully, Undercover turns out to be the best NFS game made yet and we won't have to be so nostalgic about how NFS Underground, Most Waned and Carbon were the best.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Sucks 4 u
Posted on:11/14/07
justblack
i'm already playing the game and it kicks ass. if u didnt preorder u dont get the game until 11/15. fortunately i was the first person to receive the game in NC. u start off the game as ryan cooper and u drive a 240 sx s13. u race in batttle machine and get either a civic hatchback or a cobalt ss (both pretuned). i chose the cobalt and use it for drag. the drag racing is the best ever in the series and the customization is everything i have ever wanted and then some. i completely rebuilt the s13 and tuned the suspension myself(my best talent). the cobalt is a beast on the drag track and the lowest time was 18.23 runnin 290 bhp. im typing this at work so i had to stop playin but if dont have this game and you were a fan before carbon let u down then u really need this game. and even if your not a fan yet and just want to get in on the racing action you will be glad u did.
Review 13 for Need for Speed ProStreet
You call this a racing game...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/10
Game Game 34
First i bought this game becuse i like need for speed and i did hear that it was fantastic when i played it it was the worst racing game ever when you turn they brake for you and then if you get stuck in one race and you dont have nitro you are stuck there so you have to then restart the whole game the sound was not that good the vehicle custamation was okay but not as good as nfs carbon the vehicals sucked and then those races when you have to verse really hard guys they were almost impassibl the tracks were almost the same most of then were just turned around the challenge is farly easy until a boss battle and there cars are tremendeusoly fast so then you think ohhh i have to make my car faster but you cant becuse you barly have any money so you have to restart which is anoying so if you love racing games heres some advice DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Need for speed prostreet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/08
Top notch king
This game really sucked big time. I'm a huge fan of need for speed games but after this game i was completely done with it. I've owned every need for speed game from need for speed, Need for speed hotpursuit and undergrounds most wanted and carbon, but this one blew big time. Why even call it prostreet? This game should have been called blow hard street. I was expecting the usual story line and cars but this was just boring; no cops no story line and the fix car thing was totally lame and the crash system. To me this game was a waste of money and I advise no one to buy it. This game's graphics were alright but the certain car for a certain race was just lame. I wanted to use all my cars for every race, but i couldn't. That was a big disappointment to me. I hope undercover doesn't blow as much as this because if it does, i'm done with need for speed for good.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/09
wesdude2448
What we lack a lot of nowadays is a good simulation racrer. Sure, you can go out and buy Forza Motorsport, but thats for the more serious and car obsessed people. NFS prostreet is a game that is simulation, but it also has that classic NFS street racing style, brought to the gamer by infusing NOS, rivals, and INSANE, Completely impossible crashes. Something i really like about the game is the drifting aspect. Games like Carbon and GRID all make you drift around a track multiple times to accumulate score. In ProStreet, it almost puts you in the seat of a Formula Drift driver, making you take 3 runs around a specifically set up course, while still using an accurate scoring system. And the physics involved in a speed challenge are unparallel to anything I've ever seen. If you even veer a little off course going 250 MPH an catch dirt, you are sent FLYING and your car is destroyed. There is also a wide selection of cars to choose from and great customizing options. The only thing I'm not happy about is the fact that you annot put a RWD swap into AWD or FWD cars. It is because of this that I can't drift an EVO :(. and there could have been some real world drift tracks added as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheDarkSaint666
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about TheDarkSaint666 is loaded.
Additional information about TheDarkSaint666 could not be loaded.
Not Worth it!!
Posted 2/15/11
When I got this game, I thought it was going to be good because it's a Need For Speed Game but I was wrong. First of all, when you drive your cars in the game, they handle horribly, even if you add upgrades it still handles horribly. I like the styling of the game, the soundtrack is decent, and the game is pretty long, but overall, it's not the best Need For Speed Sim. out there. If I were you I'd just get Need For Speed Shift, period.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
halopunk111
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
During my first time playing this game, I was amazed in the graphics and wide spread of cars to select!!! Even though it was hard, it was still fun to play so if u ever have the chance to buy this game for cheap, BUY IT. Trust me, it will be a really fun experience for new players coming into the Need for Speed world!! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Pretty Good Actually
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/09
Self Proclaimed Nerd
Okay, i am a HUGE Need For Speed fan and i have to say they ARE coming back. The past few games have been just Bleh but this one is actually a little challenging! The fact that you can customize the setup for each car for different races is REALLY COOL! Like i had a white ford mustang with blue racing stripes set up with a wide-body kit for extra Aero and set up for drag. It was NICE. Interface, well, not the best out there. But hey, it tells you all the essentials and stuff, right? And that's all we really need. It CAN take some getting used to, but its adequate. Controls are EXCELLENT! I really like the fact that for shifting up and down in a drag race, you actually move the analog stick up and down. Unlike other games where you just press a button. And i know this is old but the racing with the triggers has really grown on me since i have owned a 360. I actually set up my ps2 racing games to use L2 and R2. Graphics are the best in the series so far and they really impressed me. In fact, they rival those of call of duty 4! And sound for the engines is dead on. My uncle owns a '08 mustang and the engine sounds exactly like it. Based on what people said about this game, and the kind of feedback it got, i was kinda iffy about buying it. So i rented it. I ended up buying it a week later. I just hope that undercover will be along the same lines of playability as this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Not what I really expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
thrasher121
First of all, I love all NFS games. My all time favorite had to be Most Wanted. Most NFS games have actual street races. This one has tracks! There shouldn't be anything like that! I love the cars and the way you can customize them. The graphics are good and the sound is amazing! The crashes are fun except when you have to pay a lot of money to get it fixed. The game can get a little bit repetitive, but a good game in all. I haven't played undercover because I heard that one wasn't very good. One thing i didn't like about this game was how you had to have different cars for different types of events. Im a one car kind of guy and i don't like having to pump so much money into three to four different cars. The car selection is very good though. The price is good for any NFS fan, but if you've never played it, I suggest you rent it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AirSuch
 
Please wait while more information about AirSuch is loaded.
Additional information about AirSuch could not be loaded.
Posted 1/30/11
Get Undercover if you like this game. The graphics and feel are the same to Pro Street and the only difference is that there is a storyline, there are cops, and that you are racing on open-streets. Its like a mix between Most Wanted and Pro Street. Get it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Need for Speed ProStreet
The worst game ever build in game history
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/09
Topgun145
I was so stupid to pay *** + tax for this game, this is one of the worst game I ever play. Do not buy this game even for a dollar. I played lot of NFS games they were all good. I was very impress with NFS Carbon. But this is a total lost. If this is the standard NFS going to follow then God bless then. What I don't understand that how come they can come up with this kind a bad game. On top that they sell game for *** which is a total crap. If you did not but this game yet don't even think about buying even use, like I said before its a total lost. One more game like this and I am out of NFS forever. No story line, Bad control, graphic sucks big time, cars sucks. So everything about this game is bad. NFS staff need to sit down for a while and come up with something nice instead of keep releasing bad game one after another.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Flippin' excited
Posted on:6/27/07
Streetracer 101
I've been playing NFS games since Underground and I agree with others that EA is losing all the spice they had in their older games. Carbon did terrible for just about every reason. The stupid "tier" classes totally made some of the best NFS cars, like the RX-7 and Mustang, look like wimpy little lawn mowers. I also hated that when you won a race, the 2nd time you raced it, it would be worth hardly any money. So I'm hoping ProStreet will be the huge success that the Underground games were. I hope those dumb "tiers" never show up on any NFS game. Also, I am praying that ProStreet will have a HUGE selection of cars. At least 50 different vehicles. Plus, it would be awesome for the Free Roam enviroments to be much more detailed and interesting. I'm quite excited, but I am also hoping ProStreet won't dissapoint me.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>