GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed ProStreet

Need for Speed ProStreet is a ground-breaking Need for Speed experience where you're thrust to compete head to head against the best street racers in a multitude of racing showdowns. Need for Speed ProStreet accelerates street racing culture by providing the ultimate stage for the pursuit of street racing supremacy.
Average Customer Rating:
7.275
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
27 out of 4068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed ProStreet
Review 1 for Need for Speed ProStreet
the best game yhat i played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
DG07
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Best Game of Races That I played, believe me...!!!
I don't bored with this game because it has a variation of races, sprint, circuit, 1/4 mile, 1/2 mile, 1/8 mile,
wallracings and Drift..!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed ProStreet
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
racer46
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've played it a few times with my friend but I DONT HAVE IT I NEED IT! It is so fun ! You can change the size of the parts on your car , the graphes are realy good concidering how old it is its from like 07.All in all its a realy good gane good for any one how isnt into call of duty and likes cars just like me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Not very good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
AppingnGaming
Location: Canada
I didn't really enjoy this Need For Speed game, the driving seems too slow and the campaign is just confusing!? I find myself playing the same race over and over again! If your a really big fan of Need for Speed you would probably enjoy this, but I didn't! :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed ProStreet
this game rules
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
deathcon6
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rules I had it for the wii. It was one of the best games I have ever played. It is the game that turned me into a gamer untill my cousin got ahold of it and used it as a frisbee. I am looking foward to getting it for my XBOX-360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed ProStreet
sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
fdhiiiiserhetynjetuj
when you race you have to go 30 mph or less if you do not want your engine to blow up. I hate this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JHawk11
O'Fallon, IL
 
Please wait while more information about JHawk11 is loaded.
Additional information about JHawk11 could not be loaded.
Really!!!
Posted 3/22/12
You have to shift with the right stick every time the bar is in the green. It is easier to just change the transmission to automatic.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Need for Speed ProStreet
awesome and addicting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
cares789
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Ford GT when fully upgraded makes the lamborghini cry like a baby! Even though the sounds of the burnouts can be loud in drag mode(mustang gt=epic!), the ford gt is perfect for anyone! plus it took me a while to get to ryo and beat him but its was a fun challenge so i kept trying
btw: ryo is almost unstoppable at grip mode...
UNLESS...
you have a car with great speed and handling!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed ProStreet
TOTALly worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
xxvinyxx99
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will tell you this now. if you plan on getting it, GET IT!!! this game is awesome! i love how you can roll the car over and watch the parts of the car come off. looks so kool! oh and if you wanna friend me on xbox my gamertag is xxvinyxx99. i got all the Need For Speed games from most wanted to hot pursuit. and this game did not come out in 2009. it came out in 2007.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Could be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
JHawk11
Location: O'Fallon, il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good but it could be better. Once I was about to be the street king and the game just froze. I restarted it but it kept freezing at a certain point. So I had to start all over again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Good Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty good racing game considering it was made in 2009. Sound is okay graphics pretty good and a lot of fun race types. Some of those include, Drag, grip, and multiclass grip. This is also a realistic game too, your car gets damaged and you have to pay for the repairs.
All in all a really good fun game. Check it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed ProStreet
On the right track!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will have to give EA credit with making a unique racing experience with Pro street! I actually like this game and for the price you will get your moneys worth! Make a name for your self and eventually racing the best is what its all about! Its nice going from track to track trying to break records in Drifting , Dragging, and Speed and time trials and Sector shootouts are probably my favorite. This is one game that you dont need a racing wheel to get the hang of the controls. All in all you cant lose with Need for Speed Pro Street...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed ProStreet
the best racing game made in 2009 !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
kingkill725
Location: cali
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i luv this game the drifting is so good! i luv drifting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed ProStreet
MAD NICE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
BIGMEAT
Location: MEAT CITY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS MAD NICE SON ITS A MUST BUY AND MUST KEeP SON
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed ProStreet
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
gamerkid1016
Location: milwaukee, WI
This game is hard at first but aventually you will get used to it and then you will be good at the game. This is one of my favorite need for speed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Connor1234567
Holland, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Connor1234567 is loaded.
Additional information about Connor1234567 could not be loaded.
Awesome Game!!!
Posted 6/18/12
This game has awesome graphics and a variety of awesome cars to choose from, this is a must buy game. (:
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Loved It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Joeyayo
Location: Lorain, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is honestly one of my most favorite racing games of all time. Its really hard at first when your just starting out but once you get use to it and advance further through the game and start buying up cars you will find it easier and easier but best mode is drag racing no game offers that. The tuning and customization in this game is really high up there and how just the tuning of your car can decide, whether your drag is 13 sec or 8 sec. Like the typical NFS franchise it does offer a very good selection of cars to choose from which is always nice. The first few stages are hard but stick it out and you will be satisfied don't give up on it so easy like everyone else does.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed ProStreet
I love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
dude2990
Location: lees summit MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hi, i'm dude 2990,hardcore gamer. My first word was car and my first sentance was look at that cool car, so it's no doubt that I love the game. But the real question is, is it good for all gamers, from hardcore to party. I would say yes, but that's just me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
blubber12
Location: Greenville,SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, first my older brother had this game, and then he moved away so I got no experience on it.A couple of years later I look online, and I see this game and I remember me playing it.Since, I got an xbox 360 like a month ago, I thought, I should get this game.It ended up being really easy at the beginning, but towards the end it gets IMPOSSIBLE.I mean I have the best cars, and I only play a clean game(no cheat codes) and I'm really good at playing Need For Speed, so its easy,but you need to play this game everyday, so you don't lose any of your skills 'cause if you do you are never gonna' beat this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed ProStreet
I hate this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
imacoconut
Location: jackson,tn
I bought it about 30 minutes ago, and my boyfriend is taking it back right now and getting me something else. It's simply horrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed ProStreet
Not the best but beats sitting home doing nothing!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
bamjon55
Location: Baltimore,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i didnt like this one as much as the rest but oh well!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed ProStreet
This is the Need For Speed I want.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
AirSuch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need For Speed has taken street racing to a new level. Now, its different. Street racing on closed tracks. Crowds screaming for you, the announcer cheering you on. Everything is going your way, and then suddenly, you just lost. Your car flew out, and was totaled. That's what just happened. Everything can change in an instant, but that's real. That is what really happens. This game bring the realism to the Need For Speed series that has never been there. In this game, there is drag races, drifting, and different types of basic races. (class-racing, time-attack) Need For Speed is the same, just without the cops. This is a great follow up for Most Wanted and Carbon, and is great to lead up to Undercover. A little realism, that still feels like Need For Speed. Great. But don't expect a simulation racing game. This is NOT a game like Gran Turismo or Forza Motorsport. This is a Need For Speed game, I repeat, this is a NEED For Speed game. You still feel like you need to beat the cops, even though their isn't any cops. You need to win, and each racer is like a cop, trying to get past you, or catch up to you. Damage is bad. You will most likely get some damage, and YOU have to pay for it. Right out of your earnings. This is a Need For Speed game. The type I want. Its not to realistic, and it feels like the street racing side of the series. Great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
honda
 
Please wait while more information about honda is loaded.
Additional information about honda could not be loaded.
nfs pro street
Posted 3/10/13
i have not got it but my friend said it is a good game so i am going to $ it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Need for Speed ProStreet
ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
bj123
Location: Houston , Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game for the wii and i would have to say this is one of the better ones but most wonted was the best need for speed ever made so this was the 2 best so you might as well get it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>