GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

War rages on in the fourth edition of Activision's acclaimed war game. For the first time in the series, Call of Duty moves away from WWII to the modern battlefield. The epic title also delivers an added depth of multiplayer action providing online fans an all-new community of persistence, addictive and customizable gameplay. Armed with an arsenal of advanced and powerful modern day firepower, players are transported to treacherous hotspots around the globe to take on a rogue enemy group threatening the world. As both a United States Marine and British S.A.S. soldier fighting through an unfolding story full of twists and turns, players use sophisticated technology, superior firepower and coordinated land and air strikes on a battlefield where speed, accuracy and communication are essential to victory.
Average Customer Rating:
9.428
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (750 reviews)
10 stars
306
9 stars
95
8 stars
29
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
433 out of 44996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
CoD 4 is the Game to Beat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
NeGJacob
Location: Newport, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Infinity Ward did a great job with Call of Duty 4. The campaign was unbelievably amazing. You are a character named John "Soap" Mactavish. You also play a few missions as Paul Jackson and Captain Price. The thing about CoD 4's campaign is that it gets you know and love the characters in the campaign. The story is amazing, there is a Russian Civil War and the USA and Britain invade. Capitan Price, leading British Special Air Service (SAS) refuses to believe that the man leading a separatist group Khaled Al-Asad, has fled the country. Captain Price takes out Al-Asad and finds out the leader of the ultranationalists Imran Zakhaev, was working with Al-Asad. Then the SAS had to take out Zakhaev.
The graphics and sound of the game is why this game is perfect. The multiplayer is one of the most successful multiplayer games in gaming history. The graphics looked amazing the characters had great detail and looked great. The character voices were great and the gunshots actually sounded good in this game. It was a great job from Infinity Ward.
Multiplayer was very great and addicting. In CoD 4 Infinity Ward added kill streaks which made Call of Duty more exciting to play. CoD 4 also had what seemed like infinity options to customize a custom class. The multiplayer was very successful and it's what separated Call of Duty from every other first person shooter.
The multiplayer may be great but the reason why I give this game a rare 10 out of 10 is because how amazing the campaign is. If you haven't played the CoD 4 campaign you don't know what a good campaign is.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Buy this Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
EROCK1
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I highly suggest that you get this game. The campaign is amazing and the multiplayer is great also. This game is Just like Black Ops except for a different storyline, setting, and the price. It has a more realistic gameplay than Black Ops did. If you want a good, cheap shooter game, Buy this Game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
JuvenileKing
I thought it was amazing, gameplay, sound, appeal, everything! This game is the second best to Modern Warfare 2 (I'm gonna get alot of hate for saying that). Too bad these games get hacked alot. Still a great game overall, never got bored of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Old, but still perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
BigRedFTW
Location: Mishawaka, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare was the first game I ever played. When I played CoD: 4, it was at my friends house. He had a PS3 and he just bought CoD: 4. Sure, when I played my first multiplayer game I went with 1 kill and 20 some deaths, but it was exhilarating. This game was the reason I went to Gamestop the next week and bought a brand new Xbox 360. Every multiplayer game I played, I got more addicted. Soon i began getting better and better...making my way up through the ranks and becoming a player who always went positive in every game. Unlike Modern Warfare 2, CoD: 4 brought a different style of playing. In Modern Warfare 2, people tend to Run and Gun, a style that I wasnt a fan of. I dont like camping either, but I tend to take my time with a sniper or a long-ranged weapon, checking dark spots or where the grass tends to be overgrown, a campers paradise. The Campain is amazing, but very difficult on Veteran difficulty, unlike Modern Warfare 2. The sound is outstanding, and the graphics are amazing as well. Anyone who loves shooting games will love Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, and I would recommend this game to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
My honest review for modern warfare
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/10
Jarobu
This game is really good! If you are looking for a kind of game with strategy and brain power then walk away. This game is no think just act. The campaign is excellent. I liked how you played as 1 main soldier the whole game besides the levels where you play as Paul Jackson. If you want this game just to play on xbox live you will play it forever. If you are going to buy a game any time soon get Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare. It also has a humorous scene here and there it's not all action. I gave challenge an 8 because you don't necessarily have to fight by your self in a wide open field. No you have AI to help save your butt, you are able to crawl and crouch behind rubble and then fire away! Flash bangs are a nice add-on because if u are out of grenades and have a gun that takes forever to reload when your low on ammo then throw a flash bang and stab their heart out. If you like shooters and too gory of a shooter this is the best possible choice you could ever make. 3 words BEST GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Great for Call of Duty Lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
DTLG
Location: Seattle, Wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a classic call of duty game. i think that the gameplay and other features feel like the fun lasts the longest. it is so far my favorite call of duty. but little children under the age of 11 (at minimum) should probably not play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
a great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/08
DarkStarSkaterUB
This game has got to be so far the best fps shooter out there. The campaign is a blast and multiplayer is just addicting and fun. The graphics are amazing. The controls are perfect. Campaign is somewhat easy unless you're playing on veteran then it gets tough. Multiplayer is just so fun you can spend hours playing and not get bored. I'm glad that someone finally made a war game not based on ww2, and it was awesome. Your futuristic weapons, air support, chopper support. It's just endless fun even without xbox live. This is a definite must have for any 360 owner. and if you're thinking about buying the new maps. DON'T. They are horrible and a waste of money. Either way you will still have fun playing this game. The only problem with this game is most of the time your squad mates don't help you at all. You're stuck killing all the guys. Sometimes the game gets really cheap and they only shoot at you. But that pretty much happens in all video games that involve shooting. Other than that the game's fine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
warning to stop playing this game you need rehab
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/08
xxback_to_game_rehabxx
omg!! were too start CALL OF DUTY 4 {MW} is by far the best shooting game ever the online play is spectacular the story line is on point graphics are the best, this game can keep you addicted for years and then some i like the way they set online wit all the different types of games because unlike most games in this one all the games are actually different it has nice goals to achive and they give you a good challenge the weapons are nice and well designed the sound is outstanding i mean what a great job they did the maker/designers of this game really went all out on this and they by far came out with one of the BEST shooting games ever oh i for got to menttion the reality of this game i mean while playin this game you really think your out there fighting and killing tryin too give up playing this is game is one of the hardest things too but the only thing you can do is don't lol but yea if you didn't play it please go get it but if you did well you already no.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
So far, The best game I ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/08
Will25
And to think I thought that Halo 3 was the best game last year. I started playing this game in February and have not stopped playing it. I actually didn't know how good this game was until I saw my brother play it and just the graphics won me over. I hadn't even played any Call of Duty game before and this is one of the best games ever. The online multiplayer is way better than Halo 3 because of the customization of guns, perks, and prestige mode is just amazing. The storyline is also amazing, the challenge of beating it on veteran difficulty is awesome and will keep you glued to your chair for hours. The only down part to this game is not being able to do online co-op and even campaign co-op. I hope World at War can be just as good as this game even though I doubt (since they changed from IW to Treyarch) it. Also spawn points in online is a bit annoying if you always have your guys hiding right next to an enemy but I is small to being able to own people with the silenced MP5. Recommend this game to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Top 10 worthy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
GradeAAssassin
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
CoD4 is like the older brother that you look up to but stays locked up in his room because he's misunderstood. MW2 was probably one of the worst games ever put together but CoD4 was brilliantly designed and is a beloved game that will stick in our hearts until the end of the XBox360/PS3 Era. This game like many other greats has been left behind in the dust due to newer releases such as MW2 and Black Ops. It still much better than each and will always hold a special slice of my Top 10 Favorite Games 'Cake'. The graphics are a few years older but still superior to that of Modern Warfare or Black Ops. Along with that, the story line is more dramatic and relatable compared to that of the more recent installments. I can honestly not come up with one flaw to this game because it reaches video game perfection at the #2 spot on my Top 10. Buy it! It's a steal for the 20$ and we all know that you'd have the money if you'd chill out on the corn dogs and pizza, you fatty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Amazing Game On All Fronts!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/08
xXSteVeDaVeXx
The Call ff Duty franchise has set the standard for being quality games. Call of Duty 4 is no acceptation. This is by far one the best games, online and off, I have EVER played. Now on with the review: Challenge- Including single player and online challenges, this game is challenging. Single player AI is pretty darn good, and online matches make your heart pound. Graphics/Animation- Incredible. One of the most beautiful games, ever. Responsiveness- Great, everything responds accordingly. Story line- Lacks personality in some ways, and is a little bit too generic, but who cares. The point is that it has a story, and it is pretty good all things considered. Controls- Fluid, solid, near perfect. Interface- Nothing really gets lost on screen. Wonderful, plus the experience meter is a nice touch. Sound- You will never feel more in the middle of a war. Explosions, gunshots, and atmosphere are all accounted for. Amazing sound. Bottom Line- BUY IT! You will love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
BEST CALL OF DUTY EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
AliBaba
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first COD ive ever played and it has left a great impression on me, And it has so far been the best COD ive ever played... Like they say You cant beat the Original. Id prefer it than black ops.this game is why MW2 sold real quick AND is why MW3 Is gonna sell a lot also
I would Definitely recomend it to anyone who hasnt played it yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Perfection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
allthetimelow
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I've played all of the Call of Duty games, before and after number 4, all in depth, and i can honestly say that this one still stays with me as the best of them by far. I got it the day it came out, constantly played it with friends, and to this day i haven't gotten bored of it. World at War; multiplayer was average. Got boring fast, took too long to level. Modern Warfare 2; Multiplayer was excessively glitchy and easily tampered with. Not a good game in my opinion. Black Ops; Good at first, already though it's gotten too repetitive. There was just something about Modern Warfare that clicked with me and most of the people i know. It hasn't gotten boring, at all. The graphics are just as good as any of the new games. And, there are exponentially fewer amounts of glitches than in any of the other games. By far, best Call of Duty, and FPS ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Might as well call it drugs!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/08
[KIA]Pu12eplayer
I play this game so much you might as well call it drugs because I'm addicted to it. The Xbox Live games for this game is unbelievable and awesomely fun. You can get to higher ranks and unlock awesome guns that increase your accuracy in games. I would soooooo recommend this game to any of the gamers who love shooter games because this is the best one I've played. I've played Fallout 3, Farcry 2, Call of Duty 5, and it's better than all of them. You have challenges in the game that challenge you with each weapon to get headshots and kills with that particular gun. If you complete a challenge it gives you experience points that will help you level to the next military rank. If you complete all of the challenges say the Assault Weapons category then you unlock the golden AK-47. If you complete all the challenges for the SMG Category then you unlock the golden OOZY. If you complete all the sniper challenges then you unlock the gold dragonuv (sniper rifle).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
After playing the Beta..
Posted on:10/22/07
A Customer
It's online is bad. There is an extreme lack of balance and the super-realism of it (pretty much a 3 hit kill with any gun) takes away all the fun. While there is weapon variety, it just doesn't really matter because of the reason mentioned above. Almost no gun has weaknesses, and, the ones that do, its simple to just.. not use them! I will defeinately rent this game, in high hopes that it's single player mode can be it's saving grace, but, if single player IS as bad as multiplayer, then it's easily a 1/5. Also, it's best to stop saying things like, "lol, this is better then halo 3," because: A. it's not unless your a war-supporting hyper-realistic loving zealot, and, B. Comparing two games that are completely different (even though they're the same genre) is wrong. It's like, take the horror movies The Ring and 28 Days Later. Sure, they're both horror, but, are they alike in any way other then they're both horror? No. So stop. You just look moronic.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
AWESOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/10
TWISTER254
THIS GAME IS EPIC! Infinity Ward did a great job makeing this game and if the 2nd modern warfare is even half as good as this one is it is terrific. The only downside is there are parts that are extremely hard and parts that are extremely easy but no matter what if you like a good story line and first-person shooters you will love this game. It also has a pretty good range of weapons. If you beat the game you can go on live and just play the multiplayer which is also good. Achievements are also abundant, you get an achievement for almost every level. It has great sound effects, if you turn up your surround sound and have rumble on your contoller turned on you will feel like you are there. It has great graphics as well, if you have a sniper rifle and you get a headshot but you're sure if you hit him you just have to look at the wall behind him to see if there are brains and blood on the wall. All in all this game is one that makes the Xbox 360 shine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Greatest C.O.D. to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
MoHfan48
Location: Chicago
Modern Warfare suprised the world. Infinity ward saved the series by move to Modern times. The graphics are great, the Sound is realistic, the A.I. is smart. Everything is in stunning detail. The campaign is pretty fun and will get your heart beating. The multiplayer is awesome! Cod 4 delivers hours of fun. You need to get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
The COD that changed the gaming world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When COD4 first came out, it had the best graphics of any game to date. The campaign was fantastic and exhilarating while the multiplayer was the cream of the crop. MW2 and Black Ops are pretty much this game with different stories, weapons and maps. Other than that there almost identical in gameplay mechanics. Now, at just $9.99 it is a steal to get a game like this for that price! I recommend this game to anyone who does not own it yet and is a fan of the fps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
I can't stand everyone who says MW2 is better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/10
COD4 4 EVER
This is hands down the BEST Call of Duty ever made. The story line is spectacular and leaves you craving more, but MW2 just lets you down, MW2 storyline is terrible and poorly thought out. COD4's multiplayer is hands down the BEST experience I have ever had online. I put 28 Days into COD4 multiplayer over the course of 2 years and never got bored of it. MW2's multiplayer is terrible and was made for . COD4 is simple and only has pistol secondaries in muliplayer, no shotgun and machine pistols and missiles like in MW2. COD4 also does not have deathstreaks, which really ruin MW2's multiplayer. COD4 doesn't have the commando perk, which is another one of MW2's faults. Call of Duty 4 is hands down the BEST FPS EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
The best Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Dee2
Location: Buffalo,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok i got black ops, and Modern Warfare 2 but this game right here has to be the best HANDS DOWN thats what i think my friends thought this game sucked because nobody played it anymore. Until i told them to buy it and they love it, they think its also the BEST COD GAME. And and i agree with them because in the multiplayer its not screwed up like Black ops and ModernWarfare 2 its perfect like say if a RC-XD kill or a Preadator Missle Kills you that doesn't happen on here. This game is so clean not even that much people play it anymore and im surprised because this game is left in the dust. Just like the last guy said and he's right. Know im gonna leave now to play this game. And also THE BEST CAMPAGIN I PLAYED AND SO IS WORLD AT WAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>