GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Pro Street

Need for Speed ProStreet boasts impeccable precision and impressively detailed photo-realistic graphics, effectively transporting you to the center of the action. It pushes the "Autosculpt" technology to a new level, allowing you to directly impact your car's performance for the first time as well as personalize its appearance. Need for Speed ProStreet is a true taste of raw adrenaline and racing with consequences. Every dent, every scratch and every crumpled body panel is a battle scar, proof of your commitment and competitive mettle. With an aggressive and skilled AI system, you become immersed in an unmatched believable race experience. Add in a revolutionary online mode that will redefine the meaning of competitive social play, and Need for Speed ProStreet is the ultimate formula for an emotionally charged street racing showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
7.75
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Worst game on psp so far
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/09
bradtadriftking
i bought this game thinking it would be similsr to the console version... WRONG!!! i played for five minuites and was like " you have got to be kidding? i actually paid for this???" it is nothing like the console version. the only vehicle customization is paint (no vinels or graphics) rims and number plate. number plate? why would some one want that? you can make a number plate in the console version and place it where ever you want. it doesnt have to be right in the middle of the door. it was a wast of time and money! people say it is good because i guess they didnt have very high expectations because it is on the psp. well look at the other great games. midnight club 3, juiced eliminator, mx vs atv. they didnt loose anything going from console to psp. in fact juiced eliminator got better!!! it got more cars. i guess i wouldent be so mad if i didnt bay so much for the darn thing. i forgot what i paid for it but i got it new and soon after it came out. i say $* is too much for it. i would not recommend this to my worst enemy let alone a friend.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
aaawwwssoommee
Posted on:9/15/07
eric
this game looks awsome since i live in new jersey im gonna wake up real early on the first day the games comes out im gonna go to jersey gardens mall like at seven in the morning (to get a good parking place) cuz the parkings spots are always full and im gonna wait outside untill the security guards open the doors and im gonna sprint to eb games
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
BEST NFS FOR PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
JaNGRaViTy
Location: sacramento,ca
actually this is one of my best i like to play..i like NFS video games.. u can customize the cars in some of them and its very fun to play online with friends and create your own races online the gameplay is awesome graphics everything the cars the music anyone who likes NFS GAMES should buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
A step backwards from Need for speed carbon
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/10
jason bennet
This is a good game with good car ,track and graphics but you shoud be able to costomise your ride you can only change the paintjob and rims.on the rating i give it a 5. .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/08
xDarkSoulReaperx
This is an excellent game, lets just leave it there. Also, to the people that hate this game because you can't get a bounty/cop chases... I just wanna say that the "Pro Street title" is telling you this is about official racing and not about getting chased by cops. I'm sorry if you didn't get what you were expecting but that doesn't mean it's a bad game. Challenge-8: It's a pretty straight forward game and there are cheats. Graphics/Animation-10: This game has some of the best graphics for a handheld system. Sound-7: I don't really pay attention to it but most of it is rap which I guess is good if you like. Vehicle Customization- 10: There are tons of options. Controls-9: Simple racing game controls. Interface-9: REALLY good. Track/Vehicle Variety-10 and 9: There are tons of vehicles and different tracks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
great, but why so long!!!!...
Posted on:10/8/07
jonathan
it looks good and all, but being that it comes out over 3 months from now, im sure there will be many similar titles that will blow it out of the water before then. therefore, its pretty much a waste of a game , because less people will probably buy it then the simpsons game even!! sorry!!..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/08
jogle16
at first i thought this game sucked but right before i got in my car to turn it in for store credit i realized its not all that bad, in fact it's excellent. i thought it was to easy at first then realized that i had it on the easyest setting which i set to the middle setting and after a few races i was ready for hard. it has an easy learning curve and starts getting hard at an apropriet time. the customization to make your car faster and better handling is great and you really see the effects but for visuals it's not that great. The track variety is amazing. there are lots of tracks with many diffrent variations. some make it easier and design for speed others with the poor handling muscle cars on incredibly hard turns make a fun challenge. the race types are fun they provide great variety and hours of entertainment. the car selection really makes a diffrence and the ability to unlock cars and get them for free is also nice and the cars adjust around your basic type so if you customize your car to max out stats you can destroy the compition. money is easy to earn and the graphics are preety decent for psp. you can see the effects of having crashes on your car and you really notice the diffrence in handling as you crash which you can use to ur benifit. and the repair costs that atomotically come out of your winnings arent ridiculous.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
the new NFS
Posted on:7/11/07
Jonathan
well the last nfs was ok but i feel like they should make it more realistic and make it feel more enjoy able then just racing and like puttin lambo doors and seeing them put music systems and u can hear the music but also make the story mode a lil intresting by making look like the fast and furious movie u get out the car and walk around look at other peoples cars and talk to them and see if they want to race and make it look cool and cop chasing but if u runing from the cops for a certain amount of time to bring more cops and send the swat team to distroyed ur car and make more exciting
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
An actual racing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
Butter2231
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im surprised usually NFS games are lame tuner games but this one is a legit racing game! Your not able to do all the stupid bodykits and wings but it tells you about the car and there are tracks! real tracks! not stupid street races! BUY IF YOUR TIRED OF CHEESY TUNER GAMES!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
LISTEN NOW OR WASTE
Posted on:1/23/08
a person who bought
I have dis on wii, its bad. The role story of this game is bad, the way how u play is bad. And all the stuff on the trailer never happns, when u crash u only get scratches n ur glass cracks, thats it. But the good thing is that u can customize ur car as much as u want, but if u upgrade ur engine n stuff too much, u cant controll it at all even if ur handling is maxed out. And it ipossible to change that once it starts. So then u HAVE to restart the whole game over
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
shazbot!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/16/07
vic07
Amazing, amazing, amazing. If you can't tell by now, I can't wait for this game to come out. NFS might be the greatest game ever. However, there is some work that needs to be done. First off the world that you drive in must improve in quality and quantity. Also the story mode must improve. I would actualy like to see this game become sort of the GTA of raceing games. That would be flipping insane. Go NFS..
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
hoping for an improvement
Posted on:6/15/07
xXN0vaKaineXx
I was hoping that this game had a little more improved visuals and gameplay in this new upcoming release from the need for speed franchise, since the last nfs game that came out out for the psp never had a huge customizable feel to it I found my self rather bored of it with in a week or two, and my friends also did too so let's hope that they will kick it up a notch on this hot new release.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Good And Bad
Posted on:11/16/07
A Customer
First of all the NFS series is the best along w/ Gran tourismo and Midnight club and Burnout. The graphics a a large improvement in my point of view but the whole speed effect they put and the large straight aways doesnt give the adrenaline rush you get when you know you beat the person out of true skill not speed alone.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Why do loongg???
Posted on:10/31/07
Ryan
The game it's self looks awsome and im suprised that they have mooved away from the street racing theme to more of a closed track theme... The only thing im very very unpleased about is that the game was supposed to come out in november and now it's comming out all the way in February now...
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Losing the Street race name
Posted on:10/13/07
B
Need for speed games where pretty muched based of of The Fast and the Furious now every game is pretty much just a drag race... yeah the game looks the best but i still like racing through the streets but i geuss its time for a change atleast its not a bad change,
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
great game
Posted on:6/15/07
nick
i think this game will be great i loved the last one it had sweet cars and the graphics while driving the car were awesome the drawings of the characters were a little wierd though i will probably get this game
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Good or bad
Posted on:5/20/07
Darius
The last need for speed game that came out for psp had bad graphics, but I hope this game rocks.I hope this game has hot cars, a good storyline, and good graphics. Let's hope for the best!
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Build cars
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Giggles2121
They should have let us build our own car like Need for speed underground two, or Need for speed most wanted!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
The Best!!!
Posted on:11/11/07
Josh A.K.A Pacman
This is going to be the best need for speed game ever made for the PSP but i think it will be better for the PS3 and XBOX 360.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
BEST PSP GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
walawley
Location: WEST BLOCTON,AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game it is awesome. but if you have a console it's way better buy it is great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10