GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

War rages on in the fourth edition of Activision's acclaimed war game. For the first time in the series, Call of Duty moves away from WWII to the modern battlefield. The new action-thriller from the award-winning team at Infinity Ward, the creators of the Call of Duty series, delivers the most intense and cinematic action experience ever. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare arms gamers with an arsenal of advanced and powerful modern day firepower and transports them to the most treacherous hotspots around the globe to take on a rogue enemy group threatening the world. As both a United States Marine and British S.A.S. soldier fighting through an unfolding story full of twists and turns, players use sophisticated technology, superior firepower and coordinated land and air strikes on a battlefield where speed, accuracy and communication are essential to victory. The epic title also delivers an added depth of multiplayer action providing online fans an all-new community of persistence, addictive and customizable gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.945
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
10 stars
88
9 stars
24
8 stars
16
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
131 out of 14590%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Best CoD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
ThereAreNoNamesLeft
Location: Owensboro, KY
Ths game was the spotlight of CoD. This game is still on par with the new CoDs, considering they are B-S. Cod4 has the best multiplayer experience of any CoD, and probably always will. The reason the multiplayer on CoD4 is the best is because its authentic. I actually get a feel for the environments that im playing in. The voices are what gets me. The HuD voices sounded more fitting to that area. The guns are good, especially the fact that you get the AK at the beginning ranks. What makes this multiplayer so good is the fact that it dos focus on customizing your character, or camping to ge nukes, or call in dogs that are way overpowered in hardcore. Thhis multiplayer focuses on a good core experience. Yes, the single player was very good too. Most of the missions were forgetable, but the two sniper missions were awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2 Vietnam
8.8 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Modern Warefare is great!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
lakeman46
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty4 Modern Warefare is a great game to be played. I would reccomend this game to pary gamers and casual games and some hardcore gamers. The graphics are okay but the storline is kind of messed up and Call of Duty World at War was much better. And the rampaging dogs is a great touch!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
9.1 out of 10(44)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
Tagetz
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. the gameplay is too short. I beat the game twice in less than 10 hours. Other than that Great game for hardcore gamers.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Awsome Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
GamerGuy233
Ok when I got this game I thought it was going to be like any other Fist Person Shooter, but I was wrong! This game is the best game I have ever played besides "Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2" The Graphics And Animation were amazing especially if you have a HDMI cord so it is in 720p! The Sounds and the people talking were great I mean it sounds like you are shooting a real gun! The Storyline was great too except it was not that long to me it only took me maybe 4-6hrs to complete. The Challenge made the game even better because even on easy mode you are probably going to die a few times, but if you bump up the challenge (Recruit, Regular, or Veteran) to the mode called Veteran than it may take a long while to even complete only one of the levels. The Controls were very easy to get used to. The Multiplayer on offline, and online is the best part of this game! It is so fun leveling up and unlocking new Weapons, Perks, Scopes, and Silencers you name it! Go do your self a favor and buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Call of Duty!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first three Call of Duty games were more suited for the PC then the market-dominating consoles like the PlayStations and the Xboxes, but with Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, the series leaves behind its World War II arc and Call of Duty goes nuclear by heading into the present day. This game is one of the best of its kind, and rightfully so. At the start of the this game, you have to go through drills, so you can learn how to aim down your sights, throw grenades, and other things. I like the M4, with the ACOG scope, I think it's the best gun in the game. Both the M4 with a silencer and 3 frags, and the M16 are good in multiplayer mode. The G36C with the red dot sight is pretty good too. I prefer to use 3x Frag Grenades, and it's pretty effective. This game is very good, very realistic, and it would be very wise of you to take this game off the shelf the next time you see it in your local GameStop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Good Game, Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
OriginalLiker
Location: Encino, CA (Infinity Ward Base)
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game, played through the campaign then I played the multiplayer. Campaign: The campaign is satisfying, I played it through in a week. It was fun an exciting but sort of lacking that edge of excitement and character depth that the sequel of this game has, that feeling you get like, "Get out of there!" like your life is on the line too. The campaign is still very fun. When you finish you should get Modern Warfare 2 (If already have it you should still get this to see why General Shepherd does what he does in the story (It's not obvious, but it has something to do with a nuke)), it will continue the story. Multiplayer: The multiplayer is fun if you haven't played any later Call of Duties (If you have, it will satisfy you for about an hour or two). It's fun, not as many hackers as Modern Warfare 2, but as I said before, Modern Warfare 2's multiplayer is more satisfying. Other Notes: World at War is the game before Black Ops if your thinking about getting Black Ops you should get World at War first.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Good but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/09
WM
This game was a good one. But I dont think it was long enough for me to keep forever. The graphics were amazing but the storyline is just so short... I was heartbroken because the story ended very early. It was maybe 5 levels long. Im not that good at the online either. So that put me at a disadvantage plus a disappointment. If you're good at competing against the other players online then I guess this would be even better for you. Im no good at playing other people. I just played the campaign and it was very short. So overall, I didnt view this game as most others did. Its possible that I may return this game. I noticed there were a lot of used copies of it on the shelf. I shouldve thought twice. So basically what im trying to say is, if you're mainly getting this game for the online and partly for the campaign, then you'll like it and want to keep it. But if you're getting this game for just the campaign then you'll play the game once and then want to make a trip to the store again to return it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
The best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
Killer bears
I have to say this is one of the best games I think I have ever played. Everything is perfect. The multiplayer is fantastic! Single player is really fun. This is also one of the most realistic games I have ever played. Even though the game is old it is still worth every penny. The graphics are not bad even though the game was made in 2007 it's still very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this for anyone a fan of first person shooters or if you are into call of duty. I am planning on buying the sequel to this Call of Duty:Modern Warfare 2. You would think nobody would still be on multiplayer still but you can find a server faster than a game made in 2010( other than Modern Warfare 2 of course). In the game there are many weapons you can wield in multiplayer. Anyone who wants this game should buy it right away. So what are you waiting for go BUY IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kc1995
 
Please wait while more information about kc1995 is loaded.
Additional information about kc1995 could not be loaded.
multiplayer doesn't work :(
Posted 2/17/13
every time i go to to multiplayer it say "download content" after couple of mins it kick me out and send me back to the ps3 home menu what wrong with the multiplayer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Really decent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
Mustafar1212
Location: Manassas,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing BO since it came out , ive still had the craving to return to were it all began , Pretty good graphics. VERY CHEAP PRICE for a great FPS that the whole group of gamers in ur house hold can enjoy! i recomend this game to a kid Ages 13 - 17+ because of the langaudge ( wich you can also turn off through settings ) the blood and gore isnt bad , but if ur still a picky parant the Blood is aculy acsesable to turn off thrue options - graphics and u can also turn off Explsit Content basicly making it just a Army game. NOTICE when playing online people Cursing into there headsets cannot be turned off , but u can mute all the other players except ur childs friend so they can talk.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Awesome Online
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
Miketofu22CCCP
To put the main idea of this game short: If you're looking for a long story mode that will keep you enticed for a few mouthes, look somewhere else. The story takes less than 8 hours unless you try it on Veteran mode which most of you will do considering the first three difficulties are almost a breeze on most missions. What makes this game is the multiplayer. It is simply the best online fps ever made. You can customize your weapon classes to fill your needs, whether you want a sniper with increased damage and claymores to watch your back or you want to run around with a sub shooting everyone up with extra health and extra bullets, the combinations with keep you entertained for a while. You also have challenges to complete, leveling up to, and many game modes to keep you busy. If you like first person shooters, put this at the top of your list. If you're not into big explosions, insane action, and unloading your gun onto an unsuspecting enemy, then go get viva pinata and stay away from "scary, loud" games like this for the big boys and girls.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
GREAT CAMPAIGN MODE AND AWESOME ONLINE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
call of duty 4 is a very cool FPS. the story starts as training mode. you are introduced to captain price. after training you embark on a mission to a cargo ship and obtain an important piece of information. throughout campaign you control John "Soap Mactavisch of the S.A.S and SGT paul jackson of the US marines. you go through the story mode and do lots of tasks such as controlling an AC-130 aircraft and various missions. the weapons in this game are very realistic and the online is top notch. the maps in this game are spot on. ranging from an abandond desert town and a cargo ship to a bog and an abandond building. the two main bad guys in this game are AL ASAD and the main bad guy Imran Zakhaeiv. online mode is really cool. as you go up in ther online rankings you unlock new guns,perks,camo,attachments and challenges. overall call of duty 4 is a must have for call of duty fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Best shooter EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
COD4
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best first person shooters that will ever happen to the gaming network!!!! This game has everything, great graphics detailed guns, and a AMAZING campaign.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Rent or Buy, Offline or Online
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/08
Counterbeat
The Single player campaign is challenging, involved, intense and varied. But the Single player on the default difficulty, this fantastic experience only lasts about six hours. If it weren't for the excellent multiplayer mode I wouldn't have bought this full price game. If you are not online or have no desire to be online than rent this game enjoy the single player experience and move on. If you are online or intend to be the multiplayer is where the heart of this game is. One warning thougth, this game is pretty hard on newbies online. The good news is that after some time online you'll learn those winning strategies that will put you in the hunt. Your soldier grows in experience points by completing challenges. As you go up in rank you unlock better weapons (this is even more important than the perks in my book) and perks. Perks allow you to run faster, do more damage or kill your enemy upon your demise. If your not online rent, if you are buy and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Best COD ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
Tbot
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sure there new games like MW2, and Black Ops but in my mind COD MW is the best cod that was ever made. Sure there are no zombies but the online and campaign gameplay are amazing. I have MW2 and Black Ops and MW is still one of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
I Bought A PS3 Just For COD4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/08
Xanth
Before I bought my PS3, I already had a Nintendo DS. I bought COD4 for that system and beat it on easy. I was aggravated how you could not play online with the DS version. I buy my PS3 and this was the first game I bought. I have to say it was worth every penny. The single player campaign reminds me of playing the DS version only better graphics, better controls and more weapons etc. But, the online for COD4 is where it's at. First, you can spend quite a bit of time leveling up to get to a level 55 commander. Then, unlocking more and more weapons as you level up is definitely a great return for all your hard work. Finally, all the extra challenges and getting all the different perk combinations is a nice addition. Overall, this game rocks! Eventually, the online play becomes a bit repetitive. Even with the game of the year edition, you eventually run through all the different maps in no time. But, this is a perfect game for anyone's PS3 collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
STILL PLAY IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
ONTEA15
Location: New York , NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first started playin COD, I played mw2, not thinking that the story wouldnt make sense if I didnt bought mw1. So later i bought mw1. In my opinion, its a little better than mw2. I just got done playin it a few minutes ago. Add me its tru99999
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Target Neutralized.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare, I was stunned by the graphics. The game play is incredible weather you have a PS3 or an Xbox 360. The game works well online and offline. You will not be dissapointed by the game at all, unless you are completely heartless and have nothing to live for. The perks, maps, and weapons are great and will keep you fingers on the trigger. So if you wanna buy a shooter that is cheap with many people around the world that still play, then you best get this game, because you have to follow your Staff Sergants orders.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Bored of BO? Try This!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
ruckaruckaali
Location: nuketown, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing black ops i was drop dead bored of cod I remembered i had cod4 so I played it and it is fantastic. This game is very good, being better then some of todays shooters. The sadest part about this, Cod4 came out in 2007, homefront came out in 2011, cod4's graphics are STILL better. Sweet multiplayer and sexy campaign. If you dont want to get owned by the famas in BO and don't want to go back to noob tube land (MW2) then buy this. Its like $20 and is really engrossing and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bellybutton29
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about bellybutton29 is loaded.
Additional information about bellybutton29 could not be loaded.
Best Modern warfare ever
Posted 4/26/13
Graphics amazing. BEST campaign ever . Multiplayer shut down 2013 but its all good. Awesome game , graphics, guns , characters story , interactions. Bottom line a MUST-Have for fps gamers
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Terrible Multiplayer, truly unbalanced.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
TheProphetOfTruth
Location: San Antonio, Florida.
Don't get me wrong, the Campaign was great (albeit way to short). But the Multiplayer is one of the worst monitored and unbalanced I've seen in the Call of Duty series, even more so then Modern Warfare 2!
The very first game I played was hacked and Modded so badly that it froze my PS3 when I tried to quit, everyone had super speed and super jump, people were aim-botting through walls and using their modded controllers with the .45. And if (and that's a big IF) you managed to get out of your spawn, you were almost instantly killed by the millions of grenades these hackers had.
The next few matches I played were full of 10th prestige level 50s (I'm only level 4 bare in mind, and all of my teammates bailed on me) whom used nothing but MP5s with Red dot (which kill you in two-three bullets) OR they used an G36S (which is also only two-three bullets to kill someone) and/or camped in the back of the map(s) using R700.
If you want the game for the Campaign, be my guest, but if you're going for the Multiplayer, you better get some hacks/mods.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jreyes212
 
Please wait while more information about jreyes212 is loaded.
Additional information about jreyes212 could not be loaded.
best game
Posted 4/21/11
u r terrible online is beast sped
Customer Avatar
Chris12
Des Moines, IA
 
Please wait while more information about Chris12 is loaded.
Additional information about Chris12 could not be loaded.
COD 4 MW
Posted 2/23/11
i play this game all the time on my friends x-box 360 it is soooooooo awsome i am about to buy it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Awesome great game to get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
Roc1973
Location: Geismar, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome when i first got it i didn't really like it but after a little bit i loved it. Now i have Modern Warfare 2 and I'm getting Modern Warfare 3. I think this is a great game and would recommend it to anyone who likes 1st person shooters. GET IT... Trust me it's one of the best games you could get. I should know from experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PONY555
 
Please wait while more information about PONY555 is loaded.
Additional information about PONY555 could not be loaded.
PERFECT GAME
Posted 11/30/11
this game is first person game perfect the sound gameplay is great game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>