GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

War rages on in the fourth edition of Activision's acclaimed war game. For the first time in the series, Call of Duty moves away from WWII to the modern battlefield. The new action-thriller from the award-winning team at Infinity Ward, the creators of the Call of Duty series, delivers the most intense and cinematic action experience ever. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare arms gamers with an arsenal of advanced and powerful modern day firepower and transports them to the most treacherous hotspots around the globe to take on a rogue enemy group threatening the world. As both a United States Marine and British S.A.S. soldier fighting through an unfolding story full of twists and turns, players use sophisticated technology, superior firepower and coordinated land and air strikes on a battlefield where speed, accuracy and communication are essential to victory. The epic title also delivers an added depth of multiplayer action providing online fans an all-new community of persistence, addictive and customizable gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.938
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
10 stars
87
9 stars
24
8 stars
16
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
130 out of 14490%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game. I am having a little trouble with it but I think it just takes so practice to get the hang of it. It you want a COD game and don't want to spend a lot of money this is a good one. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overrated
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When one considers this to be one of the best games off all time, I remember why I'm so cynical and remember why humanity is in its current situation. This game absolutely destroyed any attempts of realism CoD was attempting, and filled it with the arcade shooter that we all know and feel a mutual compassion and loathing for. The gameplay is above mediocre, but shouldn't be praised as the proceeding CoD had already contained what Modern Warfare had, with the exception of less distinctive faction, score streaks, and fictional story that I would regard as average.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
AwesomeBoss
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best graphics of all the games I've ever played. Also if your on a budget this is an awesome game and it's only 5 bucks, like wow that's awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
This game is for everyone and best COD EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
toxin97
Location: L.A.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simple said, the best COD game ever. At the time of its earliest arrival, and now, it has great graphics, sound, etc. The guns are balanced, and great maps for all type of players. The game is simple, yet never boring, which is why have I loved it for so long .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
A masterpiece for First Person Shooters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
JIG2000
After hearing all the COD hype and popularity so I wanted to try the game that made the series very popular. It is now one of my favorite games of all time. The story was very well written, and very emotional. The Gameplay was very realistic from the guns that shoot very accurately, or the advanced AI. It feels alive and realistic. The Graphics were life-like from the textures of the characters, buildings, and bullet-marks the graphics always seem real. The Lasting Appeal is very fun with the multiplayer, and you could sit there for hours playing. Overall, COD 4 is not a game you should be skeptical about this game is really impressive in almost every way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Still the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Still better then all of its predecessors, even after all these years. It has the lengthiest campaign, and the online isn't full of hackers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the only older call of duty that is still playable. (it's not as full of hackers as world of war and mw2, both are unplayable) This game is by far the best of the mw franchies of call of duty and probaly the best call of duty. I'd recomend this to any shooter fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
"Good" Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
BrandonB99
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game for campaign! If you are looking to buy a game only for online multiplayer, DO NOT GET THIS GAME! The only reason I say that is because there is a RIDICULOUS amount of hackers online, just like World at War. But overall it is a "good" game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
good but hacked
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
tims911
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the online is hacked once i found a loby that you can do god jumps and prestesde for playing it good campain
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
LUV THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
StickysupaJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got it to today and popped it in played the multiplayer first and went 12-11 there was no HACKS. And played a 2nd game and NO HACKS again It was a the best CoD multiplayer game i had since i play BO 1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
One of My Favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
GamerPro413
Location: New York, NY
This is my first game I got for the Playsation 3. Modern Warfare is a nice run and gun game which has a equally amazing multiplayer. Warning, this game is not a tactical game so don't hate the game just because there isn't as much teamwork as battlefeild. This is personally one of my favorites. I highly recommend you to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Call of Duty!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first three Call of Duty games were more suited for the PC then the market-dominating consoles like the PlayStations and the Xboxes, but with Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, the series leaves behind its World War II arc and Call of Duty goes nuclear by heading into the present day. This game is one of the best of its kind, and rightfully so. At the start of the this game, you have to go through drills, so you can learn how to aim down your sights, throw grenades, and other things. I like the M4, with the ACOG scope, I think it's the best gun in the game. Both the M4 with a silencer and 3 frags, and the M16 are good in multiplayer mode. The G36C with the red dot sight is pretty good too. I prefer to use 3x Frag Grenades, and it's pretty effective. This game is very good, very realistic, and it would be very wise of you to take this game off the shelf the next time you see it in your local GameStop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
ic5999
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
after playing mw3 this game is ok great campaign multiplayer doesn't really have a lot of guns but not a lot of campers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
A bit boring
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is boring. It has no zombies. The campain is VERY SHORT and the graphics are not that good. The only thing that's good about this game is the sound NOTHING ELSE. My advice is not to get this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
its pretty decent
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
okokok
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like it and its a good game but its lacking in graphics becuse is old.............................
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
GREAT..BUT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
THEdeathRay
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the only cod im good at. The only problem is hackers i played two matches then got a hack that made me unlock everything not complaining just saying.. Add me the-deathRAY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
mxplayer
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was so good when it came out i still play this. this deserves to be $30 and its my favorite call of duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
One of the greatest Call of Duty games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
CaptainPrice24
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pretty much sumed it up in the space up top but if i do have to continue if you played modern warfare 2 first then play modern warfare to know how the story between captain price and soap began
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
cant even play
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
dblock12345
Location: arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game 2 days ago i played it along time ago on xbox and it was awesome but i was un able to get to the main menu because it is hacked DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Severin
 
Please wait while more information about Severin is loaded.
Additional information about Severin could not be loaded.
xbox?
Posted 9/20/12
Last time i checked this is the reviews for the PS3 Version not xbox I have the game and its awsome even better than the new modern warfares.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
haloboss289
Location: charlotte nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
whoever gave this a one is stupid!!!! wepons are great, graphics good.campaign is amazing. never give it a1!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>