GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Pro Street

Need for Speed ProStreet boasts impeccable precision and impressively detailed photo-realistic graphics, effectively transporting you to the center of the action. It pushes the "Autosculpt" technology to a new level, allowing you to directly impact your car's performance for the first time as well as personalize its appearance. Need for Speed ProStreet is a true taste of raw adrenaline and racing with consequences. Every dent, every scratch and every crumpled body panel is a battle scar, proof of your commitment and competitive mettle. With an aggressive and skilled AI system, you become immersed in an unmatched believable race experience. Add in a revolutionary online mode that will redefine the meaning of competitive social play, and Need for Speed ProStreet is the ultimate formula for an emotionally charged street racing showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
6.842
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1968%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
I Like It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/14
FreshKrisKreash
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a very fun game. It's pretty easy, accept for popping wheelies. I can't do it so I can't beat the game. :(
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
Mivec
Location: Florida
In my opinion this is my favorite need for speed. I love all the car options and all the customization and tuning for all cars and types. each event makes you build a special car for that particular race type. I enjoyed this title very much. I also speak for the xbox 360 version. the xbox 360 version is a lot better. graphics and controls are better for xbox. the only downside is the controls, they tend to be a bit sloppy and can cause you to lose races and total MANY MANY CARS!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
The Worst
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/08
Bluewave5305
This has got to be the worst NEED FOR SPEED game ever.. it's primative compared to NFS UNDERGROUND 2.. the handling physics are garbage.!. My opinion I'd rather play the first NEED FOR SPEED game than this one. I'll go back to Gran Torismo before I play this crappy game again.. If the future of need for speed is to be determined by this game... I'd say they going to end up back at stage 1 of the History of NEED FOR SPEED games.. It's just plain unjustifiable to create a poorly engineered game like this in a series like the NEED FOR SPEED series......... Terrible... They took a step backwards on Most wanted even though it's still a good game. Then they Made Carbon which was ok but going from online play to phase 1 of NEED FOR SPEED and making it an offline only game again accept for certain systems only hurts the sales cause not everyone can afford to buy every new system that comes out... Those true diehard fans start to get upset..Atleast Gran Torismo is going Foward!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
name's aren't important
im not sure why this game is getting negative reviews. ive had it for a while and i like the new style of driving. no more head on collisions at 150 mph, which in the other need for speed games would dent your bumper. the driving is much more realistic. the car variety is great, you have everything from muscle cars like the charger R/T, Plymouth Hemi Cuda and the 1965' GTO. to the exotic cars like the ford GT, the Pagani Zonda F, the Lamborghini Murcielago LP640. and even the occasional mini-van. the racing types have been expanded. there are now four kinds of races, speed, drift, grip and drag. the other need for speed games also had these but were very limited. the car custimization is less, but the sheer amount of cars makes up for it. in my opinion this is the best need for speed game so far. and iv'e played underground 2, carbon, undercover and i still think it's the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/09
joed007
WHY DO PEOPLE HATE THIS GAME!only because it does have cops doest mean its not going to be good.this game is so realistic that you get tolted once in a while/not like nfs carbon,nfs most wanted,and the rest of all the need for speed games. i recommend this game to who ever likes gran turismo and all the other racing games.this game has a lot of cars,great graphics,perfect sound,and its very long/well for me.you also get to face kings such like the speed king,drift king,grip king,drag king,and the hardest the showdown king.this game customization is off the chain.you could do everything with your car if you customize it.but there is one problem with this game it does not have all the cars from need for speed carbon or need for speed most wanted.so thats what i think of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
very good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
bigbubba123456789
this is a very good game. I recomend it for people who like racing + cool cars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
NFS: Pro Street
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
Racer
You can tell in the first 5 minutes of this game that the developers rushed to make this game. It's crazy that a new NFS game is made every year. The people making the games need to slow down and put a LOT more work into thier products. Almost every race in this game is the same; boring and easy. Also, the tracks all look the same after you play for a little while. There are all kinds of different vehicles and that is the only good thing about the game. I've played NFS: Most Wanted 1 + 2 and NFS: Most Wanted. Thinking Pro Street was going to be great like the others I bought it. BIG MISTAKE! I'm mad that I wasted my hard earned $ on this bubblegum. This is by far the worst game I have ever played. Do not buy it. If you have made the mistake of buying this, trade it in while the trade in value is high!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Not half bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
AnonymouslyConfused
After playing Underground 1,2 and Most Wanted, I had skipped Carbon and wanted a different type of Need for Speed and this game does have some fun moments. Sound is pretty good and there is an excellent sound track here. The graphics are not great but they are slightly above average. The car customization is pretty great when it comes to detailing your cars appearance as you want. Also you can purchase new cars and upgrade them as you see fit. The variety of cars is pretty good and there really is some wicked awesome cars here. The career mode is pretty fun. The only thing I do not like about the career mode is the announcer in the background is extremely annoying. The story part is kind of lame but racing your new rides and upgrading them is really what this game is about. Overall I like this game a lot. Sure it is different than the normal Need for Speed game but that is why I like it. This is a change of pace and even though the game is not near as good as Most Wanted or Underground it is still a lot of fun and is a game you can enjoy by yourself or with friends without hesitation.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
gamerdude2
Location: Santa rosa california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love that this game has really good graphics and it is just so fun! It does have its bad moments a few times and can get hard but nothing someone cant do right. I mostly hate games with bad graphics. I mean isn't it just disturbing to have a game with horrible graphics and i am definently not saying this game has bad graphics. Buy it and experience the fun. Drift races are fun but can get hard like wheelie competitions.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
need for speed/out of this world like no other!
Posted on:10/31/07
ace0101
some people, just don't get it. need for speed is riveting! the sounds are great,cars are hot! people are realistic.you can race as fast as u want to go. it's like being at a real race track. cops are the coolest! but you can have everything go your way. just deal with it. what's the big deal about the carbon? it goes with the game. i personally can't wait to get my hands on the game.!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
not anything like need for speed is supposed to be
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
guitarshreder
i dont like this game at all.. the first thing i didnt like about it was that theres no free run... thats wat need for speed is all about... you cant really tune up your car that good... you cant get chased by the cops... so is it need for speed... in my oppinion this is not even close to a need for speed game.. only worth about 5 cents if you ask me.. there are not but like 5 good cars in the game.. and the tracks suck... you can total your self... why??? if you ask me all copies of this game should be burned... i dont hate it i just dont like it... so if you decide to buy this game please dont get most wanted or carbon.. or at least underground 2.. so please stay away from this game now i need to fill up the extra room on this review.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gumball457
 
Please wait while more information about gumball457 is loaded.
Additional information about gumball457 could not be loaded.
prety good
Posted 9/29/10
at first when i got it i was a little disapointed but it aculy turns out to be good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
I want improvement!!!
Posted on:11/1/07
Menace
I want this game to have a better and longer story line with lots of cops. Carbon had a very short story line. I beat the game on the same day that I bought it. EA Games or whoever is the creator of this game should put the same features of the PS3 and the XBOX 360 on the PS2. I hate it when a game comes out for every popular console and the PS3 and the XBOX 360 have more and better features than the other consoles like the PS2. The thing that was cool about carbon was the helpers. I liked to use the blockers alot. The cops in Carbon are easy to escape!! I could escape them very quick!!! I want the creators of this game to make the cops so hard to escape that every person who buys it NEVER COMPLAIN ABOUT THE COPS!!!!!
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Better be good
Posted on:7/13/07
D-CLUTCH
In the past the need for speeds had its up and downs, Underground 1 was cool, underground 2 had the best customization and was the begining of free roam for need for speeds, most wanted was cool but it lost some of its customization features, and races where only in the day time, and carbon was alright but was way to easy to beat. It seem like each need for speed that comes out looses something or is missing something or they took out like 10 things just to put in 2 more new things. ALL im saying is that this one better be like all the need for speeds in ONE and jam packed with action and fun. But we will see........
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
A Good Game, but there is no damage
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/08
Dandy Dave
This is a good game, and has a pretty good story line. It has a variety of cars, and has a lot of customizable parts of the car. Especially in this one, just like Need for Speed Carbon, there is Autosculpt, which is a feature I enjoyed very much. The game itself is a bit challenging, but as you progress through the game, it becomes easier to win if you save up enough money to spend on a good car. I have all the Need For Speeds, and I was looking for something new, and something graphically better than the other Need For Speed's. The one thing that I was expecting in this game was not there. Apparently the real damage effects are only available for the PS3 and Xbox 360. I was really looking for this in the game, but it wasn't there. The only things you can visually see are the cracked windows, steaming engine, and scratched paint. Even if you can't see much damage, you still have to pay for heavy, light, and medium damage. It makes the game a little unrealistic. I mean, I have flipped over, and landed on my tires without the cab touching the ground, but I still totaled my car, and it looked like it just came out of the factory. If you are looking for the next Need for Speed, I think that this is a pretty good game and recommend it, except for the fact that there is no damage. If you want that damage, get it for the Xbox 360 or PS3. Otherwise, very good Need for Speed game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
carbon will be left behind.........
Posted on:10/16/07
travls
need for speed....the greatest line of racing ever to become a game. i honestly cannot wait until this title comes out in late october. if this game is better than carbon, which is too short lived, it will be a good play. carbons custimization is great, but the races are too easy, the boses, it takes u 1 day to beat the game, and you expect more than it gives u. i head from www.eagames.com, that prostreets' graphics are to be like the PS3 and Xbox 360. the only thing different about the PS2 vs PS3, Xbox 360, is the smoke when u e-brake. this title is or should be the greatest nfs
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Complicated
Posted on:8/22/07
JTonBLOOd
Was good yall im jt and i love nfs i have played all them nfsu nfsu2 nfsmw and nfsc.This game has me slightly confused becouse what makes nfs such a encredible game is the fact that you are dissobeying tha law.Now dont be mistaken i still think this game will be good but to take away tha cop and high speed chases is allmost unexeptible.I have don my reserch and their is a high possibility that this one will not have free roam so i may have to think twice about spinding my mony. If i where you i would wait untill juiced 2 comes out becouse it seems to be very promicing
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
quit whining....
Posted on:11/8/07
blaster
everyone complaining about no cops needs to get over it. the reason ea deosnt have cops and is emphasizing the aspect of racing from the bottom up in a controlled environment is because ea is trying to stress the dangers of street racing. if you are on closed courses then there are variables you can control like the safety of a race track. everyone needs to stop whining about cops and start looking into improved physics, more cars, better mods, more brands, and things that will launch the franchise closer to the likes of GranTurismo and Forza
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
its temporary people
Posted on:10/31/07
A Customer
if u guys actually watch the vids they upload like on gametrailers.com you'll see the gaem hopefully will be good..i didnt like carbon,it was way to short and u couldnt put decals on your car,and it was pointless for the cops cause u never need them. i think most wanted stands title as best nfs game so far but from wat i heard this change is temporary..there trying something new so the game thats gonna come out after pro street will most likely not be street cars on closed courses.and seeing cops crash into each other was fun.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
i dont know..
Posted on:6/9/07
A Customer
need for speed most wanted was an amazing game i could play it for hours without getting bored. since most wanted so good i bought need for speed carbon the last game in the series and it sucked. i beat the game in 3 days and was really boring. im hoping they make it much better then carbon and focus more on cop chases like most wanted. im gunna wait and see other reviews before i rush in and buy this game like the last 1. (by the way "bob" this is not even close to a nascar game, its like an underground street racing game)
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Hope There will be more cars.
Posted on:6/16/07
HOTROD
I can't wait for Need For Speed Prosreet to come out. I bought every Need for speed game since Need For Speed Hot Pursuit as the each came out. I think the Need for speed series blows away all other racing games. They really made Need for Speed Carbon great when they added the Muscle cars. My personal favorite is the 1967 Chevrolet Camaro SS. Im Buying a real one just like it. I don't know if Need for speed prostreet will have muscle cars or not, but I hope it has muscle cars and a wider selection of cars.
1 2 3 4 next>>