GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Pro Street

Need for Speed ProStreet boasts impeccable precision and impressively detailed photo-realistic graphics, effectively transporting you to the center of the action. It pushes the "Autosculpt" technology to a new level, allowing you to directly impact your car's performance for the first time as well as personalize its appearance. Need for Speed ProStreet is a true taste of raw adrenaline and racing with consequences. Every dent, every scratch and every crumpled body panel is a battle scar, proof of your commitment and competitive mettle. With an aggressive and skilled AI system, you become immersed in an unmatched believable race experience. Add in a revolutionary online mode that will redefine the meaning of competitive social play, and Need for Speed ProStreet is the ultimate formula for an emotionally charged street racing showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
6.647
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1765%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
One of The Worst in NFS Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This has to be on of the worst NFS games in the series! It fails to reach many levels in a racing game, that racing fans want. I was very disapointed in the poor controls, and the graphics just didn't impress me. Not a fun game at all, this may be called pro street, but that doesn't mean theres good street racing! And you dont get chased by cops. In overall, a poor game for NFS.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
DON'T NEED THIS NFS!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
300sl
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEWARE!!! THIS GAME IS WAYYYYYYY WORSE THAN CARBON OR UNDERGROUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Street racing isn't exacty my thing, and this is somewhat of a mix between the graphics of gt3 and nfs hot pursuit 2. DON'T BUY IT IF YOU LIKE NFS HOT PURSUIT 2!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gran Turismo 3
7.5 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
gamerdude2
Location: Santa rosa california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love that this game has really good graphics and it is just so fun! It does have its bad moments a few times and can get hard but nothing someone cant do right. I mostly hate games with bad graphics. I mean isn't it just disturbing to have a game with horrible graphics and i am definently not saying this game has bad graphics. Buy it and experience the fun. Drift races are fun but can get hard like wheelie competitions.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Awsome game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
bamafan425
Location: South carolina, Simsonville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think this game is gr8 some people think it stink but it is a gr8 game. it has off the chart graphics and perfect game play. it is an awsome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
very good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
bigbubba123456789
this is a very good game. I recomend it for people who like racing + cool cars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Nice try
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good try but they need to try again its no where near as good as the other need for speeds.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
A Turn to the Track
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
EpicGamer
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many people do not like this game because it is not street racing. I like it because it gave me a break from the fast pace racing of the streets. Street racing games get boring after a while though because when you beat the game, there is nothing really to do on the streets. It was definitely a new experience and I hope NFS continues to go on and off with street racing and track racing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Gran Turismo 3
7.5 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whiteboy22
 
Please wait while more information about whiteboy22 is loaded.
Additional information about whiteboy22 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/23/10
this game is nothing like need for speed this game is soooo annoying i cant even explain how annoying this game is it gave me voices in my head
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
An okay game for any gamer with brain
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
smartmonkey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need for Speed: Pro Street could have been way better. Sound was boring. the only fun part was the raceing other than that it was bad. this game could have been better. They could have done better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Not half bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
AnonymouslyConfused
After playing Underground 1,2 and Most Wanted, I had skipped Carbon and wanted a different type of Need for Speed and this game does have some fun moments. Sound is pretty good and there is an excellent sound track here. The graphics are not great but they are slightly above average. The car customization is pretty great when it comes to detailing your cars appearance as you want. Also you can purchase new cars and upgrade them as you see fit. The variety of cars is pretty good and there really is some wicked awesome cars here. The career mode is pretty fun. The only thing I do not like about the career mode is the announcer in the background is extremely annoying. The story part is kind of lame but racing your new rides and upgrading them is really what this game is about. Overall I like this game a lot. Sure it is different than the normal Need for Speed game but that is why I like it. This is a change of pace and even though the game is not near as good as Most Wanted or Underground it is still a lot of fun and is a game you can enjoy by yourself or with friends without hesitation.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
name's aren't important
im not sure why this game is getting negative reviews. ive had it for a while and i like the new style of driving. no more head on collisions at 150 mph, which in the other need for speed games would dent your bumper. the driving is much more realistic. the car variety is great, you have everything from muscle cars like the charger R/T, Plymouth Hemi Cuda and the 1965' GTO. to the exotic cars like the ford GT, the Pagani Zonda F, the Lamborghini Murcielago LP640. and even the occasional mini-van. the racing types have been expanded. there are now four kinds of races, speed, drift, grip and drag. the other need for speed games also had these but were very limited. the car custimization is less, but the sheer amount of cars makes up for it. in my opinion this is the best need for speed game so far. and iv'e played underground 2, carbon, undercover and i still think it's the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
not anything like need for speed is supposed to be
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
guitarshreder
i dont like this game at all.. the first thing i didnt like about it was that theres no free run... thats wat need for speed is all about... you cant really tune up your car that good... you cant get chased by the cops... so is it need for speed... in my oppinion this is not even close to a need for speed game.. only worth about 5 cents if you ask me.. there are not but like 5 good cars in the game.. and the tracks suck... you can total your self... why??? if you ask me all copies of this game should be burned... i dont hate it i just dont like it... so if you decide to buy this game please dont get most wanted or carbon.. or at least underground 2.. so please stay away from this game now i need to fill up the extra room on this review.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gumball457
 
Please wait while more information about gumball457 is loaded.
Additional information about gumball457 could not be loaded.
prety good
Posted 9/29/10
at first when i got it i was a little disapointed but it aculy turns out to be good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Not the traditional Need For Speed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/09
jbourne
This game has gotten poor reviews and I think that's because everyone expected a massive and gorgeous fictional city with a Fast and Furious type storyline and COPS like Need For Speed Most Wanted and Need For Speed CARBON. This game has none of that almost the complete opposite. Real world race tracks with no city, no real storyline and legal racing events which means no cops. This game isn't that bad if you give it a chance. The career isn't the most exciting but provides some excellently customized real world courses. This might be the first game I've played that featured Willow Springs Raceway, Portland International Raceway and Texas World Speedway. All the tracks are nicely decorated with banners and giant baloons for the sanctioning body for that event. The car customization is not very good though. It is confusing and at the end of a chapter you can't use your cars from the previous chapter. I am not a fan of the driving controls either because you are stuck using the analog stick which I HATE to steer with in any racing game. One of the best things about the game is the number of cars that are available to use. There is a wide variety of cars like in Need For Speed Carbon with muscle cars, exotic sports cars and street tuners. This game's best feature though is the arcade. You don't even need to play career at all to drive the fastest cars and race on every track. This game is good but first before playing you need to except the fact that this game isn't like it's predecessors at all. In fact it isn't like any Need For Speed ever before it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
del994
wister ok
 
Please wait while more information about del994 is loaded.
Additional information about del994 could not be loaded.
dont say this game aint like the rest of the nfs
Posted 5/23/13
this game hjas amazing graphics and goes further into the world of customization than any of the other games i have played from nfs its not an open world enviroment like nfs mw(1) nfs ps is a mix up and a change up from the previous series titles it has closed circut racing wich is realy a challenge for any gamer whos is n2 racing i have yeet to play a better nfs game neither shift,shift2 and or mostwanted 2 has came close to it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/09
joed007
WHY DO PEOPLE HATE THIS GAME!only because it does have cops doest mean its not going to be good.this game is so realistic that you get tolted once in a while/not like nfs carbon,nfs most wanted,and the rest of all the need for speed games. i recommend this game to who ever likes gran turismo and all the other racing games.this game has a lot of cars,great graphics,perfect sound,and its very long/well for me.you also get to face kings such like the speed king,drift king,grip king,drag king,and the hardest the showdown king.this game customization is off the chain.you could do everything with your car if you customize it.but there is one problem with this game it does not have all the cars from need for speed carbon or need for speed most wanted.so thats what i think of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
A Good Game, but there is no damage
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/08
Dandy Dave
This is a good game, and has a pretty good story line. It has a variety of cars, and has a lot of customizable parts of the car. Especially in this one, just like Need for Speed Carbon, there is Autosculpt, which is a feature I enjoyed very much. The game itself is a bit challenging, but as you progress through the game, it becomes easier to win if you save up enough money to spend on a good car. I have all the Need For Speeds, and I was looking for something new, and something graphically better than the other Need For Speed's. The one thing that I was expecting in this game was not there. Apparently the real damage effects are only available for the PS3 and Xbox 360. I was really looking for this in the game, but it wasn't there. The only things you can visually see are the cracked windows, steaming engine, and scratched paint. Even if you can't see much damage, you still have to pay for heavy, light, and medium damage. It makes the game a little unrealistic. I mean, I have flipped over, and landed on my tires without the cab touching the ground, but I still totaled my car, and it looked like it just came out of the factory. If you are looking for the next Need for Speed, I think that this is a pretty good game and recommend it, except for the fact that there is no damage. If you want that damage, get it for the Xbox 360 or PS3. Otherwise, very good Need for Speed game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
NFS: Pro Street
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
Racer
You can tell in the first 5 minutes of this game that the developers rushed to make this game. It's crazy that a new NFS game is made every year. The people making the games need to slow down and put a LOT more work into thier products. Almost every race in this game is the same; boring and easy. Also, the tracks all look the same after you play for a little while. There are all kinds of different vehicles and that is the only good thing about the game. I've played NFS: Most Wanted 1 + 2 and NFS: Most Wanted. Thinking Pro Street was going to be great like the others I bought it. BIG MISTAKE! I'm mad that I wasted my hard earned $ on this bubblegum. This is by far the worst game I have ever played. Do not buy it. If you have made the mistake of buying this, trade it in while the trade in value is high!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Need for Speed has gone legal and sim but that doesn't mean it isn't fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/08
PSP COW
First, let me point out that Need for Speed ProStreet is a simulator, so if you've only played Most Wanted, Carbon, or the UnderGround series, you don't know that NFS before was a simulator before. ProStreet is all about technical stuff about the car, so you'll spend WAY MORE time in the garage tuning your car than in previous games. It is definitely fun but the vinyl and decal customization needs some time to get used to it. There's NO CAR DAMAGE in ProStreet, but some people may find crashing annoying after all the work that has been put into a race, so it's for the better. Alright now to the full review... GRAPHICS: NFS ProStreet has great graphics. The cars look really nice and shiny, but tracks not so much. You may also point out that in the race days you see a picture that looks like the race day, but the people aren't really moving.(you'll see when you get the game)it's not annoying and doesn't really matter in the end. People don't show up at all in the game, but again, it doesn't really matter. The tracks look shiny(less than cars) but they don't have much detail.(even the city tracks)In the game videos that you see when you are progressing though career mode look like the PS3 version and look good but the actors sound... bad . Overall, the graphics are good for PlayStation 2, but don't expect as much eye candy as the PlayStation 3 version. SOUND: I don't know about music much, so I don't know how to rate the soundtrack. The car engines sound realistic and you can feel the difference when you upgrade your cars or when you switch them. The announcer is an extra, and he may be annoying to some people. He is basically a cover up for the not real race days.(see graphics).The crashes all sound the same but you won't even notice. GAMEPLAY: You may complain first that your cars feel like a brick, but they'll feel smother when you upgrade and tune your car. The grip races are great, but feel REALLY slow at first, so upgrade your car. The Speed Challenges are really fun to play but you'll be annoyed if you crash 3 feet from the finish line. The Drag races are fun and feel like a challenge when you tune your car to fly off the starting line. The Drift events are really fun, but WAY to short .I know it is supposed to be realistic but it feels like you need to run through five drift events in order to feel satisfied. You’ll be playing this game until you break your disc, then you'll get it gain to keep playing! : )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
The Worst
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/08
Bluewave5305
This has got to be the worst NEED FOR SPEED game ever.. it's primative compared to NFS UNDERGROUND 2.. the handling physics are garbage.!. My opinion I'd rather play the first NEED FOR SPEED game than this one. I'll go back to Gran Torismo before I play this crappy game again.. If the future of need for speed is to be determined by this game... I'd say they going to end up back at stage 1 of the History of NEED FOR SPEED games.. It's just plain unjustifiable to create a poorly engineered game like this in a series like the NEED FOR SPEED series......... Terrible... They took a step backwards on Most wanted even though it's still a good game. Then they Made Carbon which was ok but going from online play to phase 1 of NEED FOR SPEED and making it an offline only game again accept for certain systems only hurts the sales cause not everyone can afford to buy every new system that comes out... Those true diehard fans start to get upset..Atleast Gran Torismo is going Foward!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
quit whining....
Posted on:11/8/07
blaster
everyone complaining about no cops needs to get over it. the reason ea deosnt have cops and is emphasizing the aspect of racing from the bottom up in a controlled environment is because ea is trying to stress the dangers of street racing. if you are on closed courses then there are variables you can control like the safety of a race track. everyone needs to stop whining about cops and start looking into improved physics, more cars, better mods, more brands, and things that will launch the franchise closer to the likes of GranTurismo and Forza
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
sweet lokking game
Posted on:11/7/07
nfs lover
dude,we all no we we loved nfsu2,most wanted,and not so much carbon(i own all of them),but we got to admit. wheeiles!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!! sweet!!! but one thing!!!! weres the stinking 1967 chevelle hard top malibu??? come on!!! in carbon the 1970 was nice but now u can do wheeiles and they dont got the beautiful 60's chevelles............... well, gess i have to deal with it. cant wait for the game. looks so cool
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Already reserved it
Posted on:11/7/07
Jammal
this game is nothing like most wanted or carbon there is NO cops(get over it or dont buy it) they Will have a cruise mode and it wont have the same people like Razor and the Bounty hunter cop. All EA is trying yto do for need for speed is trying out a new style and im down with it and if you are not then they arn't forcing you to get it so stop complaining. i cant wait the grapics look good like need for speed usually is known for and the new collision and autoscult feature are CRAZY so i cany wait
1 2 3 4 next>>