GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wild Arms 5

Wild ARMs 5 is the newest chapter in the popular role-playing game series by SonyComputer Entertainment and developer Media.Vision Entertainment. Celebrating theseries' 10th anniversary since its inception in 1997, Wild ARMs 5 features a brand-newcast of characters in an all-new storyline along with a return of the acclaimed HEX battlesystem from Wild ARMs 4, strengthening its appeal to new players and returning fans.Wild ARMs 5 follows a group of young travelers as they unlock the mysteries of theirravaged land and become involved in a struggle that will decide the fate of their world.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wild Arms 5
Review 1 for Wild Arms 5
Filgaia is again on it's knees begging for mercy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/08
Jason The Meg & Dia Fan
Wild Arms 5 once again throws us back into the western style world of Filgaia that we have grown to like, With six new characters who work toward the same goal for different reasons. 5 once again uses the Hex System that 4 introduced and very slightly adds to it making it a tad bit better than 4's battle system. You play as young Dean who has a rather annoying obession with Machinery called Golem's, aside from that 5 is the best storyline yet. You meat a girl who seems to suffer from amnesia (can anyone say Cliche), But that is the way trust me. All the characters are well developed and each adds a peice to the story. It can be very challanging and once again offers the black market that 4 had. The Storyline is also quite a bit darker than what we have seen in the past thus making it for more of a mature audience. The game does not fall short of what Wild Arms Fans Expect The game is worth a buy for any fan of RPG's or Wild Arms Fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Arms 5
Wild Arms Fan
Posted on:8/15/07
dallyxo
I'm extremely excited over Wild Arms 5. Though I did like the hex battle system of WA4.. I am interested in seeing if they improved it in any way. I have been a long time fan of the Wild Arms series.. I own all 4 plus Alter Code: F and the Wild Arms anime too... Very fun! This looks to be an exciting game!
Review 3 for Wild Arms 5
Hope it's not like WA4
Posted on:8/11/07
wolf
One of the things that stood WA series apart was its puzzles. Although most were optional, the puzzles made WA more of a 'thinker' type of game. I recently finished WA4 and was dismayed by the changes. I did like the Hex combat system, but that was about the only thing I liked about it. Gone are the puzzles, to be replaced by stupid jumping sequences. Gone are the companion 'prologues' to be replaced by the vanilla jRPG storylines. Gone are the character-specific tools, gone are the 'save-anywhere' coins. Gone was the overall 'Western' feeling. To me, WA4 was in almost all aspects a disappointment. So I'm just hoping WA5 is more like WA3 than WA4 (except for the combat system)
Review 4 for Wild Arms 5
gonna be awesome
Posted on:8/9/07
shadowslayer
this is gonna be a great addition to a great series. They have the hex battle system probably my favorite battle system in turn based RPG. Your standard line type like many of the final fantasy games and such are good but lack the strategic value of the hex, still fun but not as great. also the story lines of the Wild Arms games are very entertaining. I like 3, 4 and alter code, I believe Wild Arms 5 is gonna be RPG experience worth looking into.
Review 5 for Wild Arms 5
Simply awsome
Posted on:7/14/07
Aluxes
Ever since I borrowed WA2 from my uncle I've been a fan of the series, I never played the original for psx, but I played Alter code F and it rocked :P! This one looks like all of the series key features are put to their limit, especially the HEX battle system, since all 7Hexs can be organised in every order possible. I saw my friend playing the Japanese version, and you can even cosplay your characters with costumes from other series such as Yulie, Jet and Ashley :D. I strongly recommend this game tro any RPG fans
Review 6 for Wild Arms 5
Here we go again
Posted on:6/6/07
Ryu997
OK let's get this out of the way. I'm a fan of this series the first two games were awsome. the third was eh, the fourth great and Alter Code F,the remake of 1, was decent. I look forward to this game hoping they recapture the mystique of the original game the set this series as one of the greats. I will be there for the Launch.
Review 7 for Wild Arms 5
Gonna be a Hit
Posted on:5/30/07
beaniegirl
I love the wild arms series. The last one was a little short but it was still great. The storylines are always awesome. If you like rpg's you should really play this. And if you're a WA fan then I know you wiil. I've been waiting a long time for this. I started with Wild Arms 3, then 4, then I played 1 (I'm still searching for 2). The games were all awesome and this one will be too. I've looked at trailers and I love the anime look of it. I'm just saying if you're a fan get it, if you're not a fan try it rent it borrow it. But I say it's going to be a game worth playing.
Review 8 for Wild Arms 5
the next step of a classic series
Posted on:5/23/07
DeViLmAn Niteshade
well as this series has progressed it has gotten both good and bad reviews on the games, personally with this series if ur a die hard WA fan and especially loved the original then just pick this up because it is WA's, nuff said, if ur not a fan of the series or never played any of them, ur missing out, i own all that are currently out and while there are some things here and there that i may not like overal i think they are great games for any rpg gamer to pick up, besides most these days are pretty inexpensive unless u missed out on Alter Code F or the original PSone releases in which case ull have to track em down on amazon.com or ebay or something, otherwise awesome series, good soundtrack, good game, buy it now(when its released)