GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Sports

Wii Sports offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel. Players can use their own Mii caricatures in the game and play them against their friends' Miis for a more personalized experience. As players improve, their Miis' skill levels will increase, so that they can see exactly how much better they've become.
Average Customer Rating:
7.874
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
16
8 stars
22
7 stars
11
6 stars
9
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
69 out of 8779%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Sports
Review 1 for Wii Sports
ok game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Ash384
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My brothers scribbled all over the disc with crayon, but before that it was a really good game. now we have the resort one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii Sports
Great Startup game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
WiiRox
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a perfect start-up game. One reason is because it has a game for almost everyone! Of course, everyone who has a wii probabley has wii sports. unless the bought it used. But if you do not have it, I still recemmend getting it! Graphics were okay, and it does get a little boring after awhile but what do you expect?
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Great Start-up Game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Sports
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
RedLeafz
Location: Richmond Va
Building up your Mii skill on this is fun! And a good game to play with friends. Boxing:Only a 2 player game, good for fighting gamers. Fair gameplay. Fair lasting appeal. 6/10. Tennis:4 player game! Very fun, great gameplay. Fair lasting appeal. 8/10. Bowling:A wii classic. A game you need the wrist strap on the most. Good gameplay. Plus if you hold B and one arrow button, you get a diffrant color ball for each arrow. 9/10. Golf:Good gameplay, great for golf fans, good lasting appeal. 7/10. Baseball:Great Gameplay, good pitching style moves, good swing, fair plays, fair lasting appeal. 7/10! Training:Great training, with 25 training courses, plus fun to play! In overall, a good game, and i recommend it to all wi gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Sports
The best sports game until Wii Sports Resort
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a lot of fun. It has 5 sports plus the minigames on the Training mode. This game is good and cool. One bad thing of this game is that there is not so much variation and records arent so well kept unlike the second part. Overrall, a good game but simple.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Sports
Wii Sports U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
AwesomeBro
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nintendo should make this game for Wii U. Call it Wii Sports U. Then it should have all the sports on here and Wii Sports Resort and more sports!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Wii Sports
Clasic Wii Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
TheRGamer
Location: San Antonio,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wii Sports is your clasic wii game that gets you moving and head strong!!! Wii Sports was a fun game because you get to play base ball right in your own living room and you do not get yelled at. Also if there is a party wii sports is for sure a great game to put on. Its not that fun with a one player so make sure family or friends are aroun so you can play the full originality of the game. Also it is great for all ages. So wii sports is a nintendo's best sports game (Wii Sports Resort is better :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Sports
Realistic fun and active
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
sportman101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its one of those games you never get bored of and cant stop playing with friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Sports
A Great Multiplayer Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
I'm willing to bet that if you have a Wii, this game is already in your collection, but if not, I would say its worth a purchase.
There aren't too many games here, and all of them just aren't fun if you play solo; having at least two people for Wii Sports is a must. If you can get 4 people, then you've got one heck of a party game on your hands.
Bowling, golf and tennis are the 3 that really stand out here. They're a blast to play with friends, and are guaranteed to keep you coming back. Boxing and baseball seem to fall flat; especially boxing which requires much less finesse than the other games, and will probably come down to who flails their controller the hardest.
Overall, if you're playing with friends, it's a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Sports
Great game for family events!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
ElSamurai
Before Wii Sports resort came out, my family was addicted to the game forever! Cousins cussing left and right, Grandma beating everyone, Aunts and Uncles making fun of us trying to make us lose, its a hoot! It helps my grandma get the excersize she needs everyday (Even tho she has parkinsons)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Sports
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
Nunu123
Its awsome because the tennis games are really fun along with the other ones. It will feel like your really in the game and its better if u try multiplayer. It will be very fun and addicting. The kind of sports you can play are Tennis,baseball,bowling,golf,and boxing. You can also try training mode. Training mode is fun. You can practice your skills to get ready for wii fitness. Wii fitness is a mode where you play the stuff you so in training mode and it will test what fitness age you are. It will caculate your staminia speed and balance. This means that they will test how long can you hold,how fast,and how well you are in balancing. I will recommend this game to everybody because it is entertaining and healthy to you and it is also addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Sports
This Wii Sports Game Is An Exercise Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
PSPandDS
Location: 173 Spurlington Rd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wii Sports is a great game especially Boxing because if you do each punch motion it really feels like you are boxing another person. Baseball is pretty fun too even tho guys won't be throwing baseballs like softballs. Golf is actually the worse game on Wii Sports because the motion sometimes doesnt hit as hard is you want it to. Bowling is a very fun family game because it feels like you are bowling at the Bowling Alley and The motions work really well. Tennis is one of the More fun sports game on Wii Sports basically because when you hit to the left the Mii hits to the left and the motions are perfect for Tennis. I would prefer Wii Sports if anybody wanted to recommend to a friend i would recommend Wii Sports no matter what.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Sports
awesome game for sports fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
Sonicguy1
When I first got my wii I was very excited about playing this game I started playing the game and it was just a 10 out of 10 amazing my favorite sport is baseball. Even though I'm not into sports games this is just an awesome game to play. I highly recommend buying this game even if you're not into sports. The games I am into are Sonic games because I enjoy how fast sonic is. The 5 main sports are tennis, baseball, bowling, golf, and boxing. Now if you buy a wii it will come with wii sports and you wont have to buy wii sports but if you lost it I recommend buying it again. Now the camera in this game is perfect, the controls are really good for example you want to play tennis just swing the wii remote,the graphics are great, sound is perfect, gameplay is great thats it! So if you dont have this game get it gets you up and moving its fun for the whole family enjoy gaming guys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Wii Sports
Who would buy this?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/09
Jedi Master
I am not sure what to say here. Wii Sports comes with the Wii, there is no reason to buy this, other than if you lost the copy that came with the Wii. The game is really fun for a while, great if it starts to rain while friends are at your house and you get bored. It should have online play for the bowling (16 player tournaments = one weird afternoon ^_^) and the game is incredibility easy, (except for boxing) but those are the only problems. In general, it comes with the Wii, so why buy a used version and waste your money? Buying it is a huge mistake, but only because you're wasting money. If you already have a Wii and are thinking about buying this, just remember one thing, you already have it, idiot. If you're reading this because you're bored, then go play this game, it is one of the few good Wii games out there.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Sports
Okay game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
IR111111
I like this game because it hs all the sports,but with a different way to play them. This game has some of the worst graphics though. This is an oldie, but goodie. Best for beginners.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Sports
Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game for the Wii.Yeah,the graphics are bad,but its fun for a little while,but then gets boring.In the end,good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Sports
its okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
gamerboy12345
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game came with my wii . this game only came with 5 sports like on the box and first with tennis. tennis all you had to do is hit you cant move and you dont have any super power but you can get a blue tennis court by holding a and b while choosing your character which is cool. boxing you need a nunchuck to fight which is the best sport but however you also dont have a super power and when you halfly get knocked down you cant get up on your own. golf is also really fun but not the best you can look at the nice islands and golf all at the same time. bowling is nice and you dont havee any fingers which is weird but its okay. baseball horrible its so boring just randomly spinning you cant move the ball ehrn you throw it and also when your in the field you cant move the person but they still miss and thhe pro gets really hard. this game is average.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Sports
huh?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
bbri1
Location: ILL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well we all know that ninteno's first vid game on the wii is wii sports. well we know its not suppost to be the best and all but it is great for little kids cuz it can get boring. here's a story my cuz has a little sis and shes 4 years and loves wii sports cu she just loves bowling. see it can be great also for people starting the wii like me when i got it for my b-day. well its weird why our mii's don't have feet!!! or arms!!!! weird? sounds r all right maybe t the end of a baseball game they can have victory music. i do have lot of ide's but lets say its a all right game but can get boring. well cya
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Sports
Great Start
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game was a great way to start the wii's career. There may only be 5 sports, but they must start somewhere. And they are all good games. It may be old, but it's still good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Sports
great game but it broke.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
tarme720
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game. i would love to play it but brother broke it!!!
get it if you don't have it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Sports
wii sports rox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
Baseball fan 187
I just got wii sports for Christmas and I LOVE it. You can use your own Miis so your always a part of the game. Some of the games can be a pain like boxing because you jab your right fist in real life but not in the game, or you curve the bowling ball but it stays straight. The wiimote is easy to use for this game. Your Wii fitness can only be done once every 24 hours but you can stay entertained long enough. On the main screen there's a box with barbells on it. This is the training section where you can practice all the sports in a unique and different way. For instance, for bowling you can play power throws where you start out with a regular 10 pins and work your way up to 91 pins trying to knock over as many as possible. For every strike you get double the amount of pins. Overall, I would give Wii Sports 11 out of 10 stars!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>