GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Sports

Wii Sports offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel. Players can use their own Mii caricatures in the game and play them against their friends' Miis for a more personalized experience. As players improve, their Miis' skill levels will increase, so that they can see exactly how much better they've become.
Average Customer Rating:
7.884
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
16
8 stars
22
7 stars
10
6 stars
9
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
69 out of 8680%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Sports
Review 1 for Wii Sports
Wii Sports U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
AwesomeBro
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nintendo should make this game for Wii U. Call it Wii Sports U. Then it should have all the sports on here and Wii Sports Resort and more sports!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii Sports
:(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
GTAforever3
Location: Jhonstown,Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game up until it disappeared about a year ago. This game is perfect for anyone who loves the sports(Mine was baseball even tho I lost to my sister every time.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Wii Sports
I like wii sports resort better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
Doglover101
Location: Asheville,NC
I do like this game but it doesn't have as much as wii sports resort. But it is still a good game. But I would recommend wii sports resort.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii Sports
Great Starter Sports Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
grekster
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great for young kids and helps them learn how to use the Wii...While the games are pretty basic, it is still fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Wii Sports
A Good Game But I Have Played Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
theheat159
Location: Newport News, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A Good Game. My favorite game is the baseball and bowling. This game is fun if you play it with friends or famliy members. This game is more of a casual gamers. This game could be better if it had more games. Thats why Wii sport resort is better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Wii Sports
nice first game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
gabe2002
Location: watertown connecticut
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've had this game for probably 5 years and it hasn't got boring.Baseball,boxing, and tennis are the best. The wii got of to a good start.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Wii Sports
Great For First Time Gamers
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you just got a Wii, I recommend this to you. It is what I always recommend to my friends that don't know how to play the Wii. It is also fun to play whenever. Note: This game is not challenging if you are used to playing Wii games, or sport games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Sports
Good for little kids
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game came with my wii so it was free but it's very boring. The sports are Boxing, Tennis, Baseball, Golf and Bowling there are also fitness tests and mini games based off of the main sports. The only reason might recommend this is if your getting it for a little kid otherwise it's a no go.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Wii Sports
decent.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
this game is mainly for when you have a lot of people to play with because that is really fun. if you play it by yourself it gets boring fast. worth checking out if you like multiplayer games. i think it was a very good choice to include this game with the wii though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Wii Sports
FUN, FUN, FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
MM915
Location: Washington, DC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its a fun game , and its extremely fun playing with 3 to 4 players!the bowling is def the top game on there! overall great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Sports
this is a awesome game i am going to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
callieswag
Location: spencerville
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game has nice graphics and i like how u get to use your mii chararter i have played it at a friends hous be for i just got a wii and i am going to get it for my wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Wii Sports
Awesome but boring
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good, it involves tennis, baseball, bowling, golf, and boxing. It ends up getting boring though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Sports
Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game for the Wii.Yeah,the graphics are bad,but its fun for a little while,but then gets boring.In the end,good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Sports
best sports game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
tigerlilly
This game is perfect for: party gamers
just like the title said. i love the boxing. the sports are beast. get this game now. the bowling is great. i played it with my sister the first time i got it and i kept winning so she cried.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Sports
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Ravenssuperbowl
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
I really like this game. I love the bowling. I also like the fitness mode. you do three activity's and it says your "fitness age". It says based on your performance how old it thinks you are. I think this is the first thing you get for a wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Sports
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
thedynamicduo
This game is perfect for: party gamers
matthews opinion this is a great game for your whole family to play on special events for the whole family. rjs opinion this game is great for the whole family you will not want to stop playing once you start great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Sports
good for all ages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
gemini8910
Location: hemet
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is fun for people all ages...but i lost it soooo im gonna buy it again but its definitively worth the money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Sports
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
RedLeafz
Location: Richmond Va
Building up your Mii skill on this is fun! And a good game to play with friends. Boxing:Only a 2 player game, good for fighting gamers. Fair gameplay. Fair lasting appeal. 6/10. Tennis:4 player game! Very fun, great gameplay. Fair lasting appeal. 8/10. Bowling:A wii classic. A game you need the wrist strap on the most. Good gameplay. Plus if you hold B and one arrow button, you get a diffrant color ball for each arrow. 9/10. Golf:Good gameplay, great for golf fans, good lasting appeal. 7/10. Baseball:Great Gameplay, good pitching style moves, good swing, fair plays, fair lasting appeal. 7/10! Training:Great training, with 25 training courses, plus fun to play! In overall, a good game, and i recommend it to all wi gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Sports
A really good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
KiNgDoMHeArTsLoVaH
Location: salem ma
This game is perfect for: party gamers
me and my sisters love the game its a good game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Sports
The best sports game until Wii Sports Resort
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a lot of fun. It has 5 sports plus the minigames on the Training mode. This game is good and cool. One bad thing of this game is that there is not so much variation and records arent so well kept unlike the second part. Overrall, a good game but simple.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>