GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

So why do you need StarCraft II? Well, 11 million StarCraft fans can't be wrong. The original StarCraft made its debut in 1998, and it quickly became one of the most popular real-time strategy games of all time.We've waited a long time for an updated sequel, and rumors of it were periodically dangled in front of us like a space carrot over the years. So why did it take so long? Because that is precisely how long it took to fill it with the perfect amount of awesome. It's a continuation of the epic struggle between the human Terrans, the insect-like Zerg and the psionic Protoss. Fans of the original will see some familiar faces, as well as a cast of new heroes as they do battle across the galaxy with veteran, upgraded and brand new unit types. To remain consistent with the game's new-millennium feel, the Battle.net gaming service has been completely revamped to offer noticeable enhancements and new features in multiplayer mode. The fun of StarCraft II is not limited to those who played the first StarCraft, however. Even if you were a toddler when the first game came out, you'll be able to choose your faction and jump right into the fray.
Average Customer Rating:
9.349
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (362 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
10
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 out of 8390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Review 1 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Second Favorite real time strategy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Starcraft II is an expansion of starcraft I as most of its predecessors mechanics have changed very little. That is why it falls second on my list. Other than never changing its mechanics this is a great game that I would recommend to my friends. I do however will stress again that it is very similar to the first Starcraft which I burnt myself out on, as some of that wear and tear transferred over to the second title. Simple game mechanics makes this game relaxing as one goal is clear to build large armies and crush your enemies. Unlike most real time strategies you are not rushed to blitzkrieg enemies as waiting and taking your time is rewarded in this game enemy attacks by AI tend to be inferior as base defenses are strong against small attacks- which in my opinion makes this game relaxing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Blizzard made history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Guardian12
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Such a fantastic game! I would recommend this game to anyone who loves strategy and intense gameplay. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
If you buy one PC game, buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
ahardgamesnight
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first StarCraft came out in 1998, but I remember first playing it with my friends as a teenager in 2006. I had a lot of fun with it, but never bought it myself since I was more into Nintendo and Playstation games at that time. Then, back in April, I remembered StarCraft existed, so I decided to download the trial edition of SCII and was instantly hooked. This game is so incredible. Even on the lowest graphics settings, the game is a visual treat and the gameplay has been vastly improved from StarCraft I (I have since bought the Anthology from Blizzard). There is no other game like it. I've played hundreds of video games, but nothing has ever come close to the satisfying feeling of seeing "VICTORY" plastered across my screen at the end of a match. It's perfect. Anyone who says it's stupid just isn't good at it or isn't a real-time strategy gamer. This game is amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Awesome and long lasting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
Shagmor12
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had a perfect combination of action and adventure and will keep you excited for hours! It is a perfect challenge for casual gamers that just like to game for fun and hardcore!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
A PC favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
Sprow
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a game that I had to work out to get good at like most games. I play this game with my friends and it is a blast. One of the best part about this game is the campaign, its very different as the map changes and objective does as well. The multi-player is wonderful as you can prevail against enemy's or meet your suffice. You have the option to be three races Zerg, Protoss and Terran as you can play as all but mostly specialize in one .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
download
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
TACOTADGULISTIC
this is a good game but it took almost 4 hours to download. I played the first star craft and it only took 1-2 hours.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
STARCRAFT STILL THE BEST GAME SINCE 1998 .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
IceCraft
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the modern representation of a chess game but in a far better perspective, it requires strategy and adventure, and also how to manage your resources, expantions and espionage of your opponents... I have been playing this game for years and can't get tired of it, simply... any match is always different.
Anjoy the game and have fun ... GLHF
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Fantastic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
LRDUB
Location: Radford,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is beyond amazing. The multiplayer is VERRRRY difficult, but very rewarding and the singleplayer is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
Jaesuk97
This game like the first is a fantastic game. Although the game mode is somewhat limited you are strangely never bored. The graphics are fantastic. It is no doubt the best RTS ever. I would give this game a 11 gameplay if i could.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
A lot changed from the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well to start off starcraft one was amazing. this one has brought a lot of new stuff and the graphics have blown throught the roof. even know there are the same 3 people it seem's like a whole new experience . is this the best rts. yes there is none that can match its quality and hard work. if your looking for a good game. this is it every penny you spend is worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Hardcore RTS players look no more!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
DeffTone
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is hands down THE BEST. RTS game out there right now. Iv played all the RTS games that have been out in the past 6 years and I have yet to see one surpass this one. The game play is fast paced and not long and boaring . You don't have those games where you just sit there for 30 min sipping on coffie waiting to gather your $$ . Your always on your toes . The Storyline is not the best but its not lame like most RTS games . If I had to complain I would say the only thing I find alittle upsetting is that there's only 3 factions to play as. Which is fine since there all balanced and fun/ unique . But it would of been nice to see some more . Over all a great game and I deff will be playing it for many years to come!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Strategy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love real-time strategy games like this!!! The gameplay on this is awesome! I only have played it for a little time but in that time I got hooked!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
BEST RTS EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
RTSgamer
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
starcraft is one of the best games i had ever played. multiplayer wasn't bad although it is unbelievably cruel to new players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
BEST RTS GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
SpaceGamer
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best strategy game I played in my life! I am enjoying every moment of playing it. The game itself is very fun but the custom games are VERY fun to play. I enjoy playing this game everyday!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Blizzard Delivers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Pharoah61
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Quality 110% of the time. Starcraft has been my favorite since I was 12. From the Epic Storyline, to the Creation of your own Maps. You All Deserve to play a game such as this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
malchow
 
Please wait while more information about malchow is loaded.
Additional information about malchow could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/12
best game ever, cant stop playing. cant wait for the expansion
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
THE BEST EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
splashdamage123
Location: new mexico nm
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think that this game is amazing it can really make you impressed about all of the gaming and if you like games that have multiple army's pick this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
it is Blizzard, need to say more?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
snake64
i think the game speaks of it self, great story, great system, the best gameplay experience you would hope to get out of any RTS. and it is a Blizzard game so you can rest assure that those guys dont sell garbage!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Astounding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
Joey3245
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start ive been playing strategy games for 10 or so years, although i never actually played the original starcraft. I played games like Rome: Total War, Age of Empires 1,2, and 3, Age of Mythologies, Rise of Nations, Medieval 2:Total War, Supreme Commander 1 and 2, Empire: Total War, Civilization III, IV and V, Sim City 3000 and 4 and a bunch more. If you played any of those games and liked them then id highly recommend this game to you. It is amazing, the graphics are incredible(although my computer isnt the best so i cant see them on ultra) the campaign was pretty good, i didnt like it as much as the campaigns for some of the games listed above, although I will say that the over all game play is much more in depth and i love how each race actually has different units. In games like AOE each civilization had unique units but they were basically the same as there other civilization counterparts just different looking. In starcraft they actually suceeded at creating a balance between the three races that i have yet to see in any other game. There are no shared units between races and each one has a special litte thing it does that is unlike any of the others. It did take a little getting used to because for these type games im used to having to send workers around the map to get resources, whereas in starcraft 2 its all right at your starting place. The build order also kind of took getting used to because you have to build one building to get another and so on, but that wasnt bad. If you dont have internet, id still recommend getting this game but i have to say the internet play is all i do on this game. they have options for solo, free for all, and 2v2, 3v3, 4v4 which are all really fun. To make it better they have actual ranking systems that i havent seen(at least in advanced forms) anywhere else. As in you actually know your skill level compared to the other 10,000,000 people out there. It is really fun working on beating others and dreaming of making it into the Grandmaster league(the top 200 people in the Americas, Asia(which has like 3 of them), or Europe). When you are in the grandmaster league, blizzard, and other companies will actually invite you to esports events to play sc2 in a bracket if you are good enough and ive seen professional SC2 players walk away from a tournament with 500,000 dollars. Overall get the game its amazing especially the internet, my only complaint is they dont have a fourth race, but if that will throw off the balance of the three current ones then im fine without it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Greatest Game I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
SlapThePancake45
Location: LA, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing this game for over a year and it hasn't lost any of its appeal. Can be run on any comp, as graphics are tailorable. However, don't be fooled by the rating. If you run this game on low graphics it is perfectly T, but if you turn models up from low to high, there is no way that this game is rated T, so be careful (bodies being sliced in half, flying everywhere, bloody pieces of meat everywhere, bodies disintegrating to a pile of dust, etc.) Otherwise, this is the most amazing game I've every played, and would recommend it to anyone, casual, hardcore, or party (not kids please).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
This is an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
SinisterCP
Location: Portland, Or
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing game with an outstanding campaign and even better multiplayer. I love every aspect of this game and I play it almost everyday day. This is by far the leader of all RTS'
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>