GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drawn to Life

Drawn to Life takes players to the next level of interaction and creativity on the Nintendo DS. Your exact drawings populate the game, and no tedious animating or image manipulation is necessary. In other words, your drawing comes to life!
Average Customer Rating:
7.462
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drawn to Life
Review 1 for Drawn to Life
Drawn to..... Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
JoyfulBanana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got my game for my b-day ( and the ds sequel) and I couldn't put it down. The game is fun, as of creative. The main idea of the game is that a town is in trouble, and the creator( its they're god, and thats you) to make a hero. So you get to draw your hero, and you play as him, and you have to stop the evil Wilfre, from destroying the town.
I really enjoyed the game, i liked the characters, i liked the story, and i loved how you get to create aand customise whatever you want. So if you see this game lying on the shelf, dont hesitate, and buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Drawn to Life
Decent and unoriginal
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game Drawn to Life is not my favorite. The game was pitiful at many times and I did not enjoy it. This is for the kids aged between 4-7 and no older. I had the game when it first came out and didn't enjoy it more than 1/3 of the time. It has a handful of good ideas brought into the game but simply not enough. I don't recommend this to anyone 9+.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawn to Life
good for people who love to draw and play games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
pizzapowertime12345
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Drawn to life was one one of my most fav games! i love how you can draw your own character and you can go on a bunch of adventures. you can also draw your own weapons and fight bad-guys. the only down side of the game is that it can be a little hard to draw your character perfectly. but this game was still the bomb! i think people who like to draw and play video games should get this game! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawn to Life
decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the drawing parts of this game are done well, and there are no real guidelines to what you really have to draw, but the open world isn't comfortable to navigate, the 2d levels are decent, and the story and characters aren't perfect. but, if you want a good customization game for the ds, this is the game for you
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawn to Life
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Drawn To Life is a really cool game! You can draw and custumize four characters. You can take your character on adventures and custumize your own weapons and gear. I recommend this game to people who want a good game and like to be creative.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawn to Life
Its a alright game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
curlyweirdo333
Location: oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is alright but how you can draw things for your adventure and a character is cool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawn to Life
Hard!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is okay but it's so hard! It is unbeatuble and a waste of time. I wish it was better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawn to Life
i love the idea of creating your own character!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
charizardisme
Location: arvada, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love this game! i had some trouble with boss 2 and 3 and the final boss-4 but other than that, it is fun! you get to costumize almost everything! it was a little hard at the end where you has to ground pound the scorpion, but i got it eventually. you should waste some dough on this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawn to Life
Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/09
wikidude
This is a charming game that allows you to draw your own character! I personally liked it and I cant wait to get drawn to life the next chapter. It took a long time to beat the game and that's a good thing!!! A lot of people complain about the characters do not look like they wanted them to, but I think that's okay. I recommend that you get this game. The controls are partially bad in the game (some of them). The storyline was also exiting when I thought I had to save the world blah blah blah. But the storyline was actually great! So if you want a good adventure and you have been browsing you should look at this. Go to an adventure of your life with this game and like it! I try to avoid drawn to life haters... I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawn to Life
Perfect for people who love to draw!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/09
DrawingFanatic
I love the game, Drawn To Life! It is so much fun! It lets my imagination literally come to life in the game! My *only* complaint is that I have no idea how to beat the scorpion at the end of the game! Well, I think it's the end of the game It's a perfect game and it will surely suit those who love to draw as a hobby! I love the feature of rebuilding the whole village, and the action of trying to beat the monsters! I love the one part where you have to go through the beach, and customizing your Hero's scuba gear! The use of the stimulation of the second screen is incredible! You get to use your touch screen a lot! I also like how you have to scrape off the goo left by the little shadow monsters-careful, the little monsters can develop from the goo! And I love to customize my Hero's sword, and the other weapons like the snowball shooter and the acorn shooter! I recommend this game to people who like their imagination to run wild!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawn to Life
Love the customization, but I got bored...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/09
cscottdraw
This is a pretty fun game. I really enjoyed it when I first got it. However, I got to my first boss and didn’t know how to defeat him, and I haven’t played it since. I looked it up online and it sounds rather simple, I just havn’t gotten into it. I really like the draw feature. Things can be any color and I love that you make your own main character. I defiantly think more games should incorporate this customize feature because I really enjoyed it. The levels got kind of repetitive after awhile. You just wander around and scratch out black blobs. That’s part of the reason I got bored, I was tired of doing the same basic sequence. But I know I will go back in a few months. Right now, it is defiantly worth the price. Back when I bought it, not so much, but it was new then. It is rather enjoyable because the story line is simple but still fun. Less complex than final fantasy or Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawn to Life
It is what you make it....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/08
Ratboi1
I love this game! It truely is what you make it, I made it hilarious! My main character that I brought to life is named Lolly Man, he's basically a stick with a big round head, his main weapon is another lolly pop, of course (Next time I play it I might change his weapon into a tootsie roll or something). It's funny because he has like no legs but the more he gets hit, the more body parts he grows. I guess I could take this all serious & make my hero look like a knight or something & the first couple of times I played I did use some of the pre-made bodies & added to their look, but it's much funnier when you keep it simple. To describe the game... you make a hero & name him & then get sucked into an adenture with villians & these hamster like creatures (I think they're called Rappos), each level you have to find certain keys and missing hamsters/rappos to go to the next level. Some were pretty easy but others took me a while, you kinda have to think outside of the box to get past some levels. You only get so many attempts at passing a level, you can get blown up by fish, sludge monsters etc, each time they "get you" you loose a body part, I think it takes 4 hits to knock you out & you have to restart the level. Overall I would buy this game again if I lost it, it's just one of those games that makes me laugh & it's a pretty good challenge too. My younger brother thinks this game rocks, he likes it when I design the hero to look like some type of innocent animal like a bunny or squirel & then really bomb on a level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawn to Life
OMG! Our hero is a hot dog! OMG!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/08
Komania
Since the DS was released, video game companies have been trying to find ways to incorporate the DS touch screen into their games. Personally, I find that the DS' success is based off of the touch screen. Drawn to Life is my idea of game that utilizes the DS' touch screen in a way that will revolutionize the Nintendo DS as we know it. All is well in the village of ______ until... (story) The story starts off with a village (which you later name) that's half-covered in darkness, freezing cold and where the "eternal flame" is long gone. Because of that, the fox-like inhabitants (known as Raposa) are leaving. The only ones that are left are the mayor, Mari (the mayor's daughter) and Jowee. The creator (a.k.a. You), have abondonned the people of this pathetic village... until now. The creator brings to life a wooden manikin and colors it to his liking. He names it and sends it out to help these people. That hero then gets sent out by the mayor to find the lost villagers and recover the torn pages of the Book of Life. With quite a few twist in the plot, Drawn to Life's story is great. An Irish Pickle shooting a snowball firing gun at a penguin... Sweet! (gameplay) This game has many different aspects of gameplay. First of all, you get to draw your own character (and yes, I did draw an Irish Pickle). The character can be anything you'd like. It even gets animated for you. Then, there's the town aspect of the game. The town is where you can shop, chat with the townspeople (or should I say towns-Raposa) and throw money into the wishing well. From here you can enter one of the four worlds (which you unlock over time). This is where the game becomes somewhat like Super Mario. First you select the level you wish to play via world map. Then, you are transported into a 2-D platformer. There you must scout out the HUGE levels to find the missing Raposa, find the torn pages and also clean up "dark goo". All in all, the gameplay is pretty darn good. Hi Mr. 2-D The graphics in this game aren't the best. Good, but not the best. In the town, the 2-D graphics look nice with some minor detail ad such. The Raposa are well done with cute little drawings to accompany them. You barely spend any time there though. In the 2-D levels, everything looks OK as well. It's easy on the eyes. Overall, though, the graphics are good, and kinda cute ;-). Ah! This music is getting on my nerves! (sound) The music is simply, annoying. The main reason is because the music stays the same for the entire level. Like I said earlier, it takes 30 minutes to beat each level, therefore, 30 minutes of continuous, repetitive music. The sound effects are good though. Pros, Cons and Whats Pros: + Drawing the characters is great + Pretty good story + Good 15-20 of playing time Cons: - Kiddie feel to it - Platforming could be a bit better - Repetitive music Whats:? When you get hit, it looks like your clothes are coming off Buy or Rent? It's worth buying. It's always fun to doodle around with your characters and such. Renting it would limit the fun because you'll never be able to see your character again when you return the game. Besides, it's not that expensive. Overall Gameplay: 8/10 Sound: 6/10 Graphics: 7/10 Story: 8/10 Overall (not average): 7/10
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawn to Life
AWSOME
Posted on:9/10/07
thatguy
i just reserved the game. i found this one site where you can do the drawing part of the game. i drew my dog and it started running on the top screen. i leterally luaghed out loud. just type in drawn to ife contest on your home page. the click the one that says something about ign. then scroll down and click begin. its sweet. i watched all these different videos of it. im gonna make my sword a lightsaber. i also seen that your extra lives that you see during the game, that you havr to collect, is your characters head.
Review 15 for Drawn to Life
looks awesome
Posted on:9/4/07
bojangles
this looks very interesting, and i know for a fact i will get it for the sheer novelty of creating my own character. it looks like it will have some oddness about it, like most games that are this original do. i think it looks like a must-buy and am hoping to buy it the day it comes out.
Review 16 for Drawn to Life
SWEEEEET!!!!
Posted on:9/4/07
manga lover :P
ill tell you i am so glad this is almost out if i had to wait any longer than i have to wait already id die :P ! this game was recomened by nintendo for people who are creative but you dont have to be to love this game.this game will truly be AWESOME!!!!! :P
Review 17 for Drawn to Life
Kushaba Akami, you are right!
Posted on:8/24/07
Azulhedgehog
This is the perfect game for custom characters, and they're all gonna be anthro/furry in my game. I swear, Drawn to life will rock.
Review 18 for Drawn to Life
Now this seems intresting!
Posted on:8/24/07
Kushaba Akami
Finally a game where you create your own game! well not in that sense but still! finnally everyone can create the hero they've dremt of but certian games limited them to do. Finally i can have an all furry game without stereotypes and fur bashing! This one i must pick up!
Review 19 for Drawn to Life
RPG character customization, almost perfected
Posted on:8/2/07
Fish
This looks awesome. I am one of those people who love to make their character perfect. Even in Halo, I would spend several minutes making my guy just right, while my friends waited for me. I'll probably spend an hour making my guy just right.
Review 20 for Drawn to Life
Nice!
Posted on:6/21/07
eb gamer
I love drawing, and this game is going to rock! I mean, seriously! Amazing Island is kind of like this, but 3D, which, in my opinion, is even cooler, but don't let that hold you back! I think this is going to be awesome anyway!
1 2 next>>