GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2

The ultimate ninja battle returns!Battle the best in the land with intense, anime-style head-to-head ninja fighting with over 30 playable characters and 16 unique stages. Choose from more than 60 exciting missions, test your skills with challenging mini-games or play through the anime storyline - and even unlock an original story - in the all-new mode, Ultimate Road. Earn money and points to unlock tons of bonus content as you unleash your chakra and ascend the ranks on your way to becoming the greatest ninja of all!
Average Customer Rating:
8.071
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Review 1 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/08
blahblah
Ultimate Ninja 2 was a great game to play!!! WellI don't know about you but I LOVE Naruto so I really liked this game. The graphics are great because it looks like it's the anime. But it's a whole other story when you do your ultimate attacks!!! The graphics are AMAZING and they are either a really cool move you recognize from the anime/manga or an original move only found in Ultimate Ninja that is still really cool!!! The controls are really good and the good thing is that you can change them for your preferences. The story is like the anime but then it turns into an ORIGNAL story only found on Ultimate Ninja 2. It was really cool because it involved Kakashi and his Sharingan. The sound is great too and the voice actors did a really good job. So yeah I would definitely recommend this game if you want a PS2 Naruto game because it's easy on your wallet too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
one of the best Naruto games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/08
Jcooooool
This game is great it has really cool finishing moves you can use up to 36 character compared to the first one where you can only play as 12 characters. The story line is good you can go through different places like Konoha, land of waves, Tanzaku town and the land of sand and you can customize your characters attacks. Don't bother getting the first on just get this everything that is in the first one you can do in this one. I was so amazed when this game came out on how fun it was and I still play it now. It has some great as graphics and the controls are really easy to learn but the ninja tools and the way you fight are pretty much the same as the first one. The finishing moves look so cool it just makes me want to watch them over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Max9
 
Please wait while more information about Max9 is loaded.
Additional information about Max9 could not be loaded.
THis game sucks Because Lee pushs ups CHEATERS!!
Posted 11/7/10
They cheat every time it has a tie and this game sucks . (but the charaters are good )
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
narutodude
Location: 07010
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
has a decent amount of character enough if you are a fan and has a cool story line has a bunch of new features not in the first game if you played this game it will make you feel like it is the newest naruto game instead of the new ones it really changes a lot from the first game like a lot so you should really buy this games the other reviews don ` t do any justice to this game it is a really good game if you have to choose between naruto ultimate ninja and naruto ultimate ninja 2 and 3 i would choose this one because it is only 5 dollers the first game is so short if you already know how to fight you could finish the first one in 20 minutes and yeah i said 20 minutes i actually played all the sagas and everything in 20 minutes but didn ` t get all the items but who cares and i did almost all the missions up to the s - rank mission for a nother 20 minutes so yeah 40 minutes for awesome expert s the third one is so expensive well not expensive but with the 7 dollers you could buy another game so this game has medium price and awesomeness it even has a medium length storyline you could actually walk in the world of naruto so awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/08
firsthonorboy
This game is awesome! I got it like, last month, and have never stopped playing since! All the new characters have amazing jutsu, like Itachi's Tsukuyomi and Kisame's Sharkskin Sword attacks. The graphics are much better than I expected, the game was really hard in Ultimate Road. To any person wanting to try something new, this is definitely the game for you. The controls were easy to master, the characters were all great. I especially like the new Anbu Kakashi character. The justsus are sweet, the secret techniques are even better, and the story is just like in the series, except for the part about the Gedo Mark. Still, this is the perfect fighting game. This is good on any Christmas wishlist. I suggest that everyone should buy this game, for sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
It was okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/09
beastly gamer
It was okay, sort of a diisapointment to me because it was so easy when you upgrade your character. I upgraded Sasuke so much that I would beat people in 25 seconds and it was too easy even on insane mode. Also the storyline was sort of weird. You have to find food adn I'm like thinking I'm a ninja not an errand runner. Also the curse mark with Sasuke makes you lose health and that makes no sense cause he uses it to become stronger not weaker. Plus you have suport characters made to tease you that they're not in the game. when Orochimaru I would choose one of the sound four as my support character but it was annoying when I used him cause it would rub in my face the fact that they're not in the game. Also when you use a special jutsu and you get a power up it runs out sooner or later and also you should have different moves when that happens. If you want a good game get the third.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Number Two Doesn't Disappoint
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Legacy
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes, this is an old game. I've had it for about a year, and its pretty good. Not too easy, but not impossibly challenging; use roughly over 30 characters and fight through the storyline up until Orochimaru's Reanimation arc. I recommend this game to anyone who's an anime fan and who'd like to have a game to pass the time, along with the others in the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
looooooove it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
iLikeToJump
Location: Toronto
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
lol i bought this game in 2004 or 5 the japanese version, and this game was completely amazing. although i couldnt understand jap, i still got the concept of it and its still very fun and addicting. This was the game that got me watchin the anime and because of this i started playing other naruto games, and eventually became a fan. i started playing this game wen i was 11 and i realized how much you can do in the game compared to other and eventually became one of my favourite. This game is great for young gamer and this definitly brightened up childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Naruto!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Ninetailsfox00x
Location: California,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Naruto game is too epic.I love how the characters got the best ultimate jutsus will make anyone happy.The story mode is long as well as the quest.Its soo fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
IT is just ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Jabor
Well when I got this I was hoping for a lot of fun and it just goes for a day and then you are done the missions are easy and charter can be unlocked without even trying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
stupid!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
the big time shooter game fan
This game is so stupid. You have to walk around and complete dumb missions like finding a type of food. All you do is walk around and fight dumb stupid ninjas that are ridiculously easy to beat. This game is total trash! I mean who would want to spend there day fighting stupid ninjas and completing missions? Not me! I hated this game so much that I went and returned it to get gears of war. The controls sucked and the sound was horrible. The controls SUCK! I cannot even believe that I wasted my money on this game. It was valuable money down the drain! I hope nobody goes and buys this game. It was stupid don't even bother looking at it. The length was so short that this shouldn't even be called a game. Fellow people of the world don't buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madog13
Wilmington,DE
 
Please wait while more information about Madog13 is loaded.
Additional information about Madog13 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/9/11
I think that he doesn't understand the point of this game Naruto is a fighting game genre, and if he didn't want to fight ninjas in this game, then why buy a fighting game called ultimate ninja. I think if he resherd this game first he would relize that this game wasn't for him, however just because he says this game is horrible, doesn't mean it's true he probaly doesn't like the genre, ( but it says fighting right on it) But if you like games like tekkenor wwe, ect. and can deal with play station 2 graphics and not call a game bad because of it, than this game might just be right up your alley.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Good overall
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, this game is decent. The story mode is fun to play since it does not follow the actual story 100 percent. The character roster is nice and the movesets are cool. Naruto fans should at LEAST try this game out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Best of the series imo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Willzyx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I actually loved this game. It builds HUGELY on the good things of the first, and makes it better. But like the other Naruto games, if your not a fan of the manga or the anime, look elswhere. Great game for fans though. Alot of characters, best gameplay out of the series in my opinion, great features, and just plain fun. Only problem would be the graphics look a little dull and unnattractive with the cel shade style, but overall a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
this game is good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
xxxbexx13
Location: manhattan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game today 8/11/11 and ill say that this game is really good. i wanted to get the part 3 but they didnt have it. but then i bought the part 2 cuz i heard this game was good.BUT the problem is that it doesnt have naruto nine tailed 2 and sasuke curse mark state 2. BUT i dunno if they have it or not. BUT ill say to people that you can buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 2
Pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Mt01
Location: ST.Jo,MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now,I should say you don't have to be a Naruto fan, you'll like it no matter what. Great Graphics,great storyline. Get this no matter what.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10