GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Wii Charge Station Battery

The Battery Kit from Nyko is designed exclusively for Nyko's Charge Station for Nintendo Wii. The kit features an extra NiMH battery that provides up to 25 hours of play time, and 1 custom colored, rubberized battery cover for use with the Wii Remote and Nyko's Charge Station for Wii. The Battery Kit allows you to add the comfort, convenience, functionality and style of Nyko's Charge Station to your entire collection of Wii Remotes in new custom colors only available in the Battery Kit. Now you can easily charge all your Wii-remotes by swapping them in and out of a single Charge Station. The Battery Kit comes in black, gray, blue, green and pink.
Average Customer Rating:
1
1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
0 out of 10%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Charge Station Battery
Review 1 for Wii Charge Station Battery
cool
Posted on:5/29/07
shawn
its pretty cool you would need it because the batteries run out quickly.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Charge Station Battery
good
Posted on:6/13/07
Wil
This will be helpful, because after a while of using the charge station, the batteries stop recharging fully. Mine now only charge half-way. This different color grip will also help differ the P1 controller from the P2 controller.
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Charge Station Battery
Just a little info
Posted on:6/12/07
Baseball Guy
Hey guys, Just to let you know. I have the charging station and the battery packs. I was playing Mario Party 8 today (Awesome Game) and I played 50 turns so it took 5 hours to play. At the end of the 5 hours the battery was only down 1 bar, so I assume you can play for 15 hours straight without charging. Works pretty sweet.
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Charge Station Battery
Great
Posted on:5/30/07
Chris
This is good because i won't have to keep buying stupid AA batteries
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Charge Station Battery
good
Posted on:6/1/07
owner
finally this is great because i have 3 wiimotes and one charge station so i can only have two battery packs and now i dont have to buy another charge station i only need to buy a batery pack . so now i can charge all 3 wiimotes
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Charge Station Battery
The come back of Nyko. . .
Posted on:5/30/07
The costomer who cares
Well, since mad catz made another remote charge station after Nyko, they decided to make the wii be chargeable? I hope the battery lasts like more than a few hours
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Charge Station Battery
Battery Life
Posted on:6/7/07
zero|fade
I've been using the charge station since it came out. I've never actually logged how long the batteries last but I would have to say that they are at least on par, if not better than the Duracells I had been using.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Charge Station Battery
battery charger
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
kartimus
Location: Pa
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
dang thing don't work get a better one I am. Cause the batteries do not charge and the unit is junk.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10