GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers

Protect earth or destroy it. The choice is yours.Control the outcome in the battle for Earth with Transformers, the official game of the blockbuster film from Producer Steven Spielberg and Director Michael Bay. Protect the earth as Autobots or destroy it as Decepticons as you lead the Transformers in the epic battle for control of planet Earth!
Average Customer Rating:
5.333
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 933%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers
Review 1 for Transformers
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
jman14
Location: bedford,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Transformers the game is overall a decent game and I would definitely recommend this game to any gamer if they are looking for a great challenge.The thing about this game is some chapters are harder then others and the storyline kind of sticks to the movie,but other than that it is overall a good game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Transformers
Mildly Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
guyfromwork
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game may look good (from a distance) but it could still be alot better. the game features a story mode slightly different from the movie and 4 different maps where you can cause destruction (those include: subburb Chicago, main city Chicago, The Hoover Dam, and the Qatar Military base: Soccent 4). This is the first game i ever played where you can destroy everything you see in front of you (first not only). my only complaints are the graphics, how small the levels are, and the way buildings blow up. other than that this game was a so-so game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers
Garbage start to finish
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/08
Nitro Midgets
Now I wasn't that into the movie and the only reason why I got this game was for my stepson. Let me say that even a 9yr old thought this game was bad. Beyond bad, he asked if we could trade it in on something else and this was after 30min of trying to play it. The controls were horrible! I mean completely horrible without even being moderately usable. The character would make massive wide turns unless you stopped complete then turned. The base at the start of the game requires you to shoot airborne helicopters and jets but still focus on hitting ground targets and collecting pieces all in under a certain amount of time which is almost impossible. I went as far as to get the cheat codes for the game to see if that would make it playable but even that did nothing for the game. To make matters worse was that the graphics weren't really that good to begin with. It was more like a game I would have expected to see a couple years ago before the whole next generation in gaming was expected. This was more like that last generation of gaming and even then it was moderate even compared to that time. Not even worth borrowing from a friend.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
18 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Transformers
THIS GAME IS GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
alleck
Location: great lakes, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading the reviews, i was a bit unsure about getting it. But i decided to give it a try anyways. This game really surprised me. The Graphics are good, the gameplay is very fun. It goes beyond the movie. The amount of destruction you can cause is awesome, plus you get to choose to follow the game as a good guy or bad guy, (i mean robot). anyways, for 10 bucks it's a steal. the game is fun and easy to play even my 4 year old is already through many missions (hey parents, this game keeps little one busy for a bit, hint). overall, i give this game a 9/10. definately worth trying. don't go off those negative reviews, it's a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers
awesome the best transformers yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Hassan
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this one beats revenge of the fallen. its so cool the only problem is you cant transformers on buildings WITCH STINKS but its a really good game the only thing i hate about it is that you cant play as bonecrusher brawl or ratchet but other than that this game is perfect
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers
Released too soon
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the movies, so I got this game. I think it was a case of the makers just pushing the game out into stores too soon. Optimus Prime sounds awesome, but the rest aren't too great. The storyline isn't anywhere near the movie, but I did enjoy it. If you really liked the movie, then you may want to try this game, but either rent it or find it for a cheap price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
richord
maimi
 
Please wait while more information about richord is loaded.
Additional information about richord could not be loaded.
this game is awsome
Posted 7/2/11
i like this game becouse u destroy it has good grapfics and its awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Transformers
I remember having this terrrible game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
sammyoo1
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is terrribble and this game should be banned for terriblelness. Awful game, graphics, sound, and is very repetitive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Transformers
One of the worst Transformers games EVER!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
TheDX010
Location: Baltimore, MD
This was one of the worst Transformers games that I played in my whole entire life!!!!! The story was boring, the gameplay was okay, but the combat wasn't the greatest.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers
REALLY BAD !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
ammadi
Location: at
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WORSE GAME EVER!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS AT ALL!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.