GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations

The defining battle for justice is about to begin as animated characters and cliffhanger storylines come to life in a courtroom where anything can happen. The complete story of Phoenix Wright comes together as players explore both the past and present of the idiosyncratic lawyer.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Review 1 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
AWW YEA!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
IrisWright
Location: Nekoosa, Wisconsin
I played this one first, but i got all the lasting story from the first two. When i first saw Dahlia, i was like "???" but then when i beat the game and thoroughly went through bridge to turnabout and all the other "Dahlia the Demon" cases i almost broke my top screen for my DS... she deserved more than to be hanged.....poor Phoenix.......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
ONE OF THE BEST GAME SERIES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
Anonymous
Location: Bennington, VT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one the best game series. I saw that pretty much every review on here had 10 out of 10 for every Phoenix Wright game, so I bought it (the 2nd game first) and I saw why it got 10 ratings. ITS TOTALLY AWESOME! If you like Zelda games or Professor Layton...you will love this game just like I do. It's a logic type game like Zelda and Layton, its got lots of game play, has a great story line and it absolutely HILARIOUS! So many times I just break out laughing for 5 minutes. If you don't have this game (or any other in the series) then your missing out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Objection!
Posted on:10/22/07
A Customer
Loved first two can't wait for this one. HOPE THEY HAVE SOME THERE WHEN I GO OR I'M GONNA BE VERY PISSED!!!!! They shouldn't take out Pohoenix from Ace Attorney he's a awesome character, i'm still gonna buy the new attorney games their gonna make but not like them as much!
Review 4 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Phoenix's Last Stand
Posted on:10/21/07
courtney
I loved the first two games and I am so excited about the third one. I also spoiled myself on GS4, and it is sad that this will be the last time we will be seeing Phoenix Wright in the courtroom as a defense attorney. But I think I will enjoy playing as Apollo Justice in the fourth game. I just hope that there are more Gyakuten Saiban games to come!
Review 5 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
The Best in the Trilogy
Posted on:10/15/07
Midaki/Dangeresque
Phoenix Wright's saga comes to a close (minor bits of #4 notwithstanding), and does so with style. 5 cases, improved graphics, great story, and Godot, the best antagonist yet. A must own for any DS owner who does not hate him/herself. Take That!
Review 6 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Wow
Posted on:9/6/07
Halo Lover
This game looks fun. I enjoyed the last two games and looking forward to this one. The guy with the viser looks kind of wierd wich is anouther reason why I like sony products. The ds has two many wierd things. But this looks like it is guna be fun.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
I DON'T object!
Posted on:9/4/07
~Legacy van Troubelle~
I have spoiled the game for myself, as I have GS4, and now all I can think about is October 23rd, and my PW plushy! T&T is the final showing of Phoenix Wright, the attorney. His last case is the 5th case of T&T, and it is Bridge to Turnabout. I won't spoil it for you, too, but I will say, that it was the most amazing case of Phoenix Wright. So, any objections? Didn't think so.
Review 8 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Might check it out...
Posted on:8/31/07
keroromario
I've heard and seen a lot about the series, but never had the chance to play them. This could be yet another awesome edition to the game series. Unfortunantly, we'll have to wait for the fourth game for until 2008, while Japan will get the fifth soon. Well, I might pick the game up just for the heck of it. (By 'we' i mean the US.)
Review 9 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Best yet in the series
Posted on:7/10/07
Zimny
I too have only played the translated first case, and I agree that the music is going to be absolutely phenominal. Other than that there's a lot to be said of the main story too. The story in this game actually covers where Mia began her career, as well as a very nifty-looking Edgeworth! For anyone else that was going frantic over the final case in Phoenix Wright 2, we'll ALL be floored by what's going to happen here in Phoenix Wright 3. As for the fourth game itlooks like it can be expected, as even the name for the new attourney seems to be finalized.
Review 10 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
SEPTEEEEEMBER!!
Posted on:7/2/07
Objiction!
Words do not need to be cast. The first two games are amazing and this one (I believe) starts out with 5 cases! (instead of having a tacked-on one) While I do wish there was more interaction with the environments like in the fifth case, i guess that's for Gyakuten saiban 4 (which I also cant wait for! probably 2008)
Review 11 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Can't Wait!
Posted on:6/13/07
Gamer1123
The Phoenix Wright series are probably my favorite games of all time. Imagine my delight when I read in Nintendo Power that the third Phoenix Wright game was coming out in the States. Let me tell you, September can't come fast enough! I just hope Capcom will have enogh sense to bring GS4 to the states, too.
Review 12 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
WHOO lets go Dahlia!
Posted on:6/11/07
Patrio
Well, I've only played the translated first case from sourceforge but the music seems like its gonna be the best yet after they brush it up and from the screenshots they improved the graphics a litle bit. I'm most pumped for playing as Mia nd meeting Dahlia (YES) and I think september is so far away that i might have to fill my time by inventing a time machine to get me there. Long live Phoenix!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Phoenix Wright: Trials & Tribulations
Phoenix Wright is awesome!!!
Posted on:6/10/07
Edgey-girl
I really like the games and I've watched videos and read things about it on Court-records and it looks really good the thing is you have to think on your feet if you can't you won't last long. If you like law and are a quick thinker and like challenges buy this game!!!!