GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster Hunter Freedom 2

The non-stop epic hunt-or-be-hunted adventure continues with more content and options than ever before! Monster Hunter Freedom 2 builds on Monster Hunter 2 for PlayStation®2 (previously released in Japan only) and contains 50% more content than the original Monster Hunter Freedom. In this unique action-adventure game, gamers increase their play skills as they battle through breath-taking environments while defeating bloodthirsty creatures. The series has proven to be a phenomenal success with sales exceeding 2.4 million units worldwide and Monster Hunter Portable as Japan's #1 PSP system title. As mighty hunters, players can face a variety of quests alone, but the true spirit of the game comes alive with the aid of others. Multiplayer battles with up to three friends via wireless ad hoc mode foster team building and strategy for the ultimate battle of man vs. beast. Players can fully customize their characters, building up their abilities with armor and weaponry as they make their way through hundreds of quests. With the addition of infrastructure functionality, players will now be able to download even more content and quests. Let the carnage begin!
Average Customer Rating:
8.591
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 2282%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Review 1 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/09
Ryuu16
Great game overall. I must say this is a must buy for anyone who owns a PSP and has a love for RPG's. Graphics of course are not as good as they could be, but since it is a portable gaming device, it has good graphics. For some that say there is no story line I call blasphemy, the story line is just not very evident. Of course from its predecessor, Monster Hunter for the PS2 with the dual Analog fighting, this had great dynamics with controls with the use of only one analog stick. I have spent almost 20 hours into this game and still have not done all that I wanted. For those that want replay-ability, just go co-op and have fun with friends or people you just met online. I have recommended this game to many of my friends with PSP's and they love this game. So for those who aren't sure, rent it anywhere you can find it and see the fun that it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
The best RPG for PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/08
gamestop fan
First off, this game is SWEET. But it's hard. Don't let anyone tell you it's easy. It had amazing graphics for psp. I originally played the first MH on PS2 and it was impossible unless you played online. But this one is a lot easier on solo play. Plus you can get with your friends and play Ad Hoc, or download content using infrastructure.There are a lot of weapons to choose from, and a lot of armor to make. Basically, you make weapons and armor, hunt down monsters, and then have a delicious meal cooked by your Felyne slaves, which are also on your farm. The best part is the freedom. If you turn on background loading, it makes the loading times shorter, but sucks the life out of your battery. that is the only downside to the game, I think. I have 50+ hours on it already and I still haven't finished the 4-star village quests!(it goes from 1 star to 5 star village quests, plus even more in the gathering hall.) If you like RPG's, then this is definitely your game, and it's a reasonable price considering the length.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Don't listen to the critics. This game ROCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/08
Rathalos Hunter
This game has amazing graphics, the environments are very real making fighting in them a phenomenal experience. The list of creatures is long and range from wooly-mammoth-like animals to fat pink gorillas to giant flying fire dragons. The list of equipment is even longer allowing endless combinations of armor and weapons. And oh, the weapons. Alright, do you want gunner or blademaster? If you are blademaster you can have either a great sword, long sword, sword, dual blades, hammer, hunting horn,or lance. If you are gunner you can have either a bow, gunlance, light bowgun, or heavy bowgun. It's all up to you, do you want one weapon, or all of them? With two long lists of exciting quests you can have fun by yourself. But the game really begins when you join up with other players, you can have up to four at a time. One on the ground slicing the monster with a long sword, one smashing it with a massive hammer, and the others on a ledge safely shooting away with a bow and a gun, that's one possibility, what will you do? The game is endless never for one second losing it's excitement.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Just get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
HeartofStorms
all i have to say is JUST GET THIS GAME!!!! it's awsome it's challengeing,fun...and addicting i play it all the time! so far i have gotten my little bro and a few of my friends to play it. and they all say it's awsome! i know i probley all ready said this but it rocks! it is my favorite game for my PSP it hardley ever gets taken out and my psp is my fav handheld game system i have 30+ games and MHF2 hardley ever leaves it! the first reason i love this game is the length it is the onley game that has taken me more than a year to see all there is and most games take me a matter of days! 2nd reason is the music if you ever get to the White fatalis listen(and don't forget to dodge!) that is my fav bit of music in the game! and if have a friend to play it with you it makes ot 10 times better! all of my friends live very far off so i can't exactley see them every day so the most common person i play with is my little bro so anyway... Get your butt and away from your comp,wii,PS3,PSP or whatever you are viewing this from and go and get it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
One of the greatest psp titles ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
Dodgersdude
This game is a must buy! I have spent hundreds of hours playing and still have plenty to do. The length of the game is amazing, I know people who have spent thousands of hours playing and still have not done everything. I love it becasue it is one of the few psp ction games that isn't a button masher. The challenge is great. It can be VERY hard at times but it keeps the game interesting. Controls are ok. They did a great job for a psp but controls for some weapons could be better. Graphics are amazing for the psp. Capcom did a great job with that. Interface is nice, but could use a little work. It can get a little bit frustrating at times but it doesn't really distract from the gameplay. Length is great. As i have said before you ca play for thousands of hours and still have alot to do. Sound is ok. Great for a psp, but still could have been slightly better. The soun will sometimes hiccup but it is very rare. But one of the few bad things is the story line...or lack there of. There isn't a story at all. You play, but there isn't any plot and no characters. But over all I think this is a must buy for any psp owner into an action game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Meh its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
highguy68
Location: marietta, GA
It's an a really good game. although you attack slowly and the camera motion is a little awkward (at least for me it is). The scenery is breathtaking weather it's looking through vast desert and or standing at the edge of a mountain. the creature however just look like copies of each other just in different colors. overall i find Monster Hunter 2 an awesome and pretty addicting game. i would give it a thumb up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Really Good but...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
ex-guitarherolover
I personally liked the gameplay. The controls are great and the many options to customize your character are awesome. There are many different types of armor and weapons which is a major plus. There really isn't much of a story but that isn't the point of this game. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this game is because of the ridiculously long loading times. You have to wait a very long time when navigating from map to map and that completely killed the whole gaming experience. During the missions you are forced to navigate through many different maps (I was up to 8 when I quit) and the fact that you have to wait so long make missions boring. Sometimes you end up spending more time waiting for the game to load than playing the game itself. I would only recommend this game if you are a very patient person. I would prefer to play this game on a console that would drastically cut loading times.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
TOTALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/08
BEAST from the EAST
This game is insanely good i've had it for a since November 2007 and still haven't beat it. True I haven't played it all day every day. And no I don't stink. It is just that challenging ask anybody. It is incredibly fun and addicting. And fighting things that are 4 times your size with huge awesome swords, guns, bow & arrows, daggers axes, hammers and anything else you can think of. This game is truly worth your money and time. You start off as an inexperienced hunter trying to find a village that needs protecting from dangerous monsters. Then the more you play the more quests and weapons you get. The sounds of the monsters, Dragons, giant apes, huge crabs, is just amazing. The sound of your gun firing and your sword slicing and dicing beasts is so realic it will make you want to go hunt more just to hear it. The monsters look soooooooo cool it's so amazing it is impossible to describe you have to see it yourself. It is an over all an amazing game and I highly recommend it to anyone who like swords, blades, hunting monsters, killing and other things like that. THANK YOU FOR READING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Too repetitive...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
Gunner_God
The game was a little too repetitive for me, same fighting style every time I kill a monster. Anyways lets get this review going. Challenge was there, it was hard at the beginning which is fun when you have a challenge. The challenge soon died out and it was almost impossible not to lose. I have to hand it to you though, the graphics were just wowing. You could see every grass grain, wheat, mud, clear skies and clouds. The storyline was...well I don't really know, they never explained it in the game. Controls are easy to learn which makes the game a little bit more fun when you get the hang of it. The controls were just pretty basic. Sounds were okay I guess, they were good with weapon noises and walking. I probably did not like this game because I was expecting an RPG and this is NOT a RPG. I would not recommend this because of the repetitiveness.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Monster Hunter Freedom 2- "GET IT NOW"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
haha1042
If you look at the screen shots of this game, the graphics don't look so good. But if you actuall try this game, the graphics are clean and detailed. The length of this game... well there really is none. You could beat this game, but it dosen't end. You can go on quests and hunt with your friends, and thounsands of ways of custumizing your character. Now for the storyline: this is an RPG. So far the story goes, you go on quests, you create your own story. So I can't give you an accurate judgement for storyline, but I gave 7 out of 10 however. Later you go on and even in the beginning it may get challenging, but if you are an RPG player, you should like the adventure. This game has variety of items, armors, and even monsters. This is like RPG on computer, but better because it's portable. If you want some adventure during the summer, I definitely recommand this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Forget the bigger name games...this is it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/08
Monster Hunter
I recently started playing Monster Hunter Freedom 2 and I must say that this game next to Shadow of the Colossus is the best game I've ever played. I read a review that said "...kiss your social life goodbye." and they were right. All I want to do is play this game! I have other good PSP games such as FF Crisis Core, Splinter Cell Essentials, and Grand Theft Auto Liberty City and this one is the most addicting. I could easily spend all day playing this game if it wasn't for having to work! I am not even someone who can spend more than 3 hours playing before I have to put the game down and move onto something else. This game is that addicting and that good! If you love a challenge you will love this game because it is by far the hardest game I've ever played - by far and that's an understatement. Yes, I love fighting big monsters as you can see by my love for Shadow of the Colossus but that doesn't mean that is the only reason I love this game. THIS IS A GREAT GAME PERIOD! Get this game if you have a PSP...it is Very involved and it is the LONGEST GAME you will ever play!! People that can sit still and play a game for 8 hours straight complain that some games are to short but they will not complain about this one. I've read reviews that the writer states they played for 150 hours to 200 hours and they're still not done! The graphics are one of the best if not the best on the PSP, the amount of monsters you fight are amazing and there is a huge amount of weapons to choose from. Shadow of the Colossus is special to me because it is such a majestic game and I will not even count it on a list of my favorite games but on that list Monster Hunter Freedom 2 is at the top...no doubt about it. I have no worries that this game will get better as I get further into it. You go on quests to save a small village and they are long and fun. You can even cook raw meat that you get from a monster after you kill it to sustain your energy! The map is easy to use and the creatures are HARD to beat. Trust me, this is not a fake article from GameStop, this game is awesome! I can't praise it enough. If you think that you're good at fighting creatures than let's see what you've got. I've read and heard that later in the game some creatures are so hard to beat that you have to go online to get help to kill them! Is that hard enough for you? IF YOU ARE A TRUE GAMER and LOVE A CHALLENGE, get this game. Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
THE psp game you HAVE to have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/08
Derek H.
Monster Hunter Freedom 2 is an amazing game especially for being on a handheld system. By the time you kill your first big monster you'll be left saying "how did they put this all on the little disk!?". Anyways Monster Hunter Throws you into a world of hunt or be hunted style. where the monsters have control just as much as the humans and it's your job to hunt them down for sport or for the defense of your town or life! GAMEPLAY: So you start out creating your hunter with multiple features like gender, face, hair and color, voice and under clothing. you may say well thats not much...but after you get into the game you create armor and weapons that will make you look like none of your hunting buddies! After you create your character you start out in your home village with some things you can do like training(DO IT if your a first timer!) Trust me if your new and you pass up training you WILL be pwned, trampled, flamed, and...farted on by a gorilla...(ill let you find that out on your own lol) after you complete your training you can search out the village elder to get started and you can pick a quest for your rank. You start out gathering items and killing small time monsters to get decent gear to build up to fight your next monster then so on and so forth. You may be asking "well...what kind of Monsters are there?" they are mostly all wyvren or dragons but in Freedom 2 Capcom has added many more creatures that are not just that like giant sand crabs and other things that i really dont want to spoil for you. COMBAT: Combat is definately strategic in almost everyway possible but you can kill the highest level monster running without armor and with a noobie blade you just have to know where to hit it and how it moves around. Because unlike almost all games of this type it is completely skill based. Dont get me wrong it is absolutely no walk in the park! the gear you have on helps tremendously but at the same time even if you have the ultimate gear and you don't really have the hang of it yet, you probably wont live to tell your friends you killed it and you cant lie cause they can proove it because you carry a hunting log with you all the time that tells you the size and how many of the type of monster you have killed. STORY: Well here it is "Once upon a time you created a character and killed lots of monsters to get awsome looking gear to show off to your friends" yup theres not a whole lot more to it. this game is not for you story loving RPG players. It focuses on multiplayer and real life social play. What i mean by that is like your character is a new puppy that you want to tell your friends about so they get a puppy and you can grow them and make them have really cool illegal dog fights! (umm i mean....well never mind ignore that lol) Multiplayer: Now that i told you it focuses on multiplayer that doesnt mean at all that its an MMO because it really isn't it's far from it. you can solo through the whole game if you want but the psp allows you to ad-hoc with 3 other people so you and your friends can hunt down the really hard monsters that are almost impossible without help. Just as anyone who plays monster hunter will tell you when you play monster hunter with a friend you REALLY get the reason why japan loves this game SO much. multiplayer really and i mean REALLY makes this game make total sense. CONTROLS: Ok when you start out in your hunt you'll find the game to have some funky controls. But honestly don't listen to IGN or Gamespot review about it because they picked up the game and played like 2 hours of it and wrote a review.(just like almost all review sites) it's somthing you will have to force yourself to learn but after you have you will notice it all ties together perfectly well and probably better than you would have ever imagined. OVERALL: I love monster hunter its my game and i hope this review will give you some insight on why you to should also buy it. Its the top selling psp ga
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Buy this game asap
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/08
gladiator
This game rocks I never take it out of my psp I've had this game for about a year and I still havent betten it yet granted I dont play every day. This game has awesome graphics and great sound qualtiy. Theres hundreds of weapons and you can even upgrade them so they become stronger, sharper, and attack faster. You can also give your weapons an atribute if you upgrade them enough like fire, water, poison, lightning and way more. Theres also tuns of different armour types such as velocyprey kutku Rathalos and tons more. By the way if your into dragons and dinosours buy this game theres tons of different monsters and there are monster evolutions to like veloceprey into velocedrome. But I hope i didnt spoil the game to much for you. So run to your nearest gamestop and pick this game up today.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
THIS GAME IS AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/08
X-The-Jet
This game is really amazing. with a ton a weapons to choose from, such as, the longsword, gun lance, hunting horn, bow gun,and alot more. Plus each of these weapons can be upgraded a ton. there is also more than enough armor to collect. The game really doesn’t have a storyline at all. You are a monster hunter that was knocked of a cliff or something by a dragon and you were saved by some dude and now you are doing quests for the village. The graphics on this game are amazing. Of all of the psp games i have bought I have never hade one with as good graphics. There are also a ton of quests to do, plus there are downloadable quests for free if you have wifi connection, and although some of these quests can be extremely difficult, this game is really good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Great but know what your getting...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
beanboyjrb12
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Monster hunter freedom 2 is a great addition to the franchise. But things such as the controls and timing can get a bit hard latter on in the game. But awesome battles make up for that problem! The graphics are not great but there pretty good for PSP. The sound was great it felt like I was in the fight. And the lasting apparel? You will be playing this game for hours and hours! I love this game but its easy to understand why some people might not like it. So give it a go and see if you will like it! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
lots of work
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
TGamer
Location: 54302
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really hard in the beginning and takes a lot of playing time to advance in the game. im half way done and ive played it for 124 hours.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Good but not great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
xXtHeBoMbXx
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its fun, but not alot of action. I think its a cross between Runescape and Pokemon. The controls are really annoying though, and I would have rated it alot higher if they were better. The graphics are almost as realistic as a PS3 or an Xbox 360, like all the other MH's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
This game is going to be AWSOME!
Posted on:6/12/07
A Customer
I have the first monster hunter freedom and i have put in at least 500 hours and im still not tired of it! There is so much in these games to do! I read that monsters 2 is going to have up to 700 weapons and 1,400 pieces of armor!!! There are also way more new items like instead of just pitfall trap there is a shocktrap and lots more. Threre are tons more dragons and monsters to hunt and many more levels. Its super awsome!
Review 19 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
The Best Game Ever!!!!!
Posted on:6/12/07
Ricky
If you've played any of the the other MH games you know this is going to be a good game. If you haven't you should really get it. This is going to have tons of new monsters, all new areas, 4 new wepon types, new armor, and a lot more. The Monster Hunter games befor this were awsome and this will be 110 times better!
Review 20 for Monster Hunter Freedom 2
monster hunter freedom 2 rocks
Posted on:6/10/07
Carl
Monster hunter freedom 2 that will be on psp will rock it is going to be bigger and better then the frist one. The games does have more then the frist one which is going to much more better to play. I say when this game first comes out in stores it going to be the top selling game
1 2 next>>