GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3 delivers an extreme 3D fighting experience, with over 150 playable characters, enhanced fighting techniques, beautifully refined effects and shading techniques, making each character's effects more realistic, and over 20 battle stages.
Average Customer Rating:
9.284
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (246 reviews)
10 stars
72
9 stars
14
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
94 out of 10292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Review 1 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Best DBZ Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a legend. It has the best gameplay of any fighting game, awesome stages and game modes. Although the story isn't so good, the battle modes and extreme competition make it up. Mission 100, Sim Dragon, Survival, and Disc Fusion just rock. The game is super hard, which is good for competitive players. Although the music is kind of bad, the game is still a blast to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
The BEST EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
kimirama666
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far, the best DBZ game ever made. The graphics are great, they stay true to the anime style that we all know and love of DBZ. Every character is made with such detail, you can really see the care that the developers took in crafting each individual model.
The gameplay itself is absolutely phenomenal and has aged perfectly. It gave such freedom of control and allowed for the battles to be played exactly the way you wanted them to be played. Every control was mapped to the buttons perfectly and allowed you to feel as if you were really in the DBZ universe.
The sound design had such attention to it. I was floored when I first picked it up because I didnt expect this from a DBZ game. Before this they had all been Kind of lack luster. But this took every aspect of DBZ and applied it perfectly to every aspect of this game. I cant begin to tell you h\ow many hours I have sunk into this game out of pure fun.
Sure, the music does get kind of stale, but thats what happens when you play a game for 100+ hours. SO, the music is a mute point here.
Overall, the graphics, gameplay, story, voice acting, and all the extra features it has are what really make this game a true gem among the DBZ library.
There was no DBZ game this good before it, and there hasent been one nearly as good since. I would really play this game over Burst Limit, Raging Blast 1 and 2 as well as Ultimate Tenkaichi and the Budokai HD remakes. As far as I am concerned this is The perfect DBZ game and will most likely remain so for the rest of DBZs popularity.
If you are a gamer and a DBZ fan, do yourself a favor and pick this game up. It is worth every cent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Why BT3 is the greatest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
spadezz
Location: Lodi,Nj
The most amazing dragon ball game created. almost an unlimited supply of characters and phenomenal graphics and gameplay. Even for an old gen console it's still my favorite to this day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
This Is The Greatest DragonBall Z Game. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
BigRadWolf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Includes Any character you can think of. very competitive. Flashy, Nostalgic, & Overall A Great Experience. It Is A MUST Play For DBZ Fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
This is hands down the best fighting game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Elliott7
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game made my childhood. If you have a chance to get this game, I suggest that you do get it and play it until you have to amputate your hands because of carpel tunnel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Please make for ps4 and ps3!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
Scotburger1
Location: Nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game used to be my childhood game and I missed it soo much.
this was the best dragon ball z game ever made and I loved it.!
I wish they would make this game for ps4 and ps3. I hope they would make an HD collection with all 3 tenkaichi's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
best dbz game i played!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
spidey01
Location: saginaw michian
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i loved this game the graphics were amazing for a ps2 game storyline was nice loved how you could choose a team battle or DP battle but the music could get annoying after a while but overall very fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Best DBZ game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
Max8Steel
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since I got it when it originally came out i could never stop playing it. I have always been a fighting game type of guy and this game delivers. If you are new to the series this is the best game of DBZ ever made! Raging blast 1 + 2 or any newer game of DBZ does not come close to how great it truly is. The best part of the game is not the character roster or graphics but the controls, they are simple and feel great and natural.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Best DBZ game out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/13
CatBoy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a fan of DBZ, this game is for you! The gameplay is fast paced, and exciting. Although the main story can be a bit short, it makes up plenty with the other modes, even more if you have the first 2 games. Controls are nice as you mainly use three buttons to fight, and if you wanna learn the other combos, it can lead to some nice battles. The biggest problem can be the music which can be dull or misplaced sometimes making the game feel akward. Other than that this game is a great DBZ game and, it is a must own.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
I LOVE this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
Brosef
Location: Corsicana, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like DBZ and I like this ALOT. I think that it is very fun. The story mode is wierd sometimes like the cut scene will show them fall and then they fall in the game after the cut scene but overall I love playing this game alone and with my friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
BEST DBZ GAME OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
dbzfan92
Location: La Vernia, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When first buying this game I knew it would be good. It has over 140 characters! You can choose is you want to be super sayian or fusion starting off. The graphics are really good. Good game buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Better than Raging blast 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Crazydejan405
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its really fun, this has more characters than every other DBZ game, theirs more transformations and you can turn into a Great Ape
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
LegitAF
This game is still $34:99 and it was released back in 2007. That was 5 years ago! That statement should be enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
BEST GAME FOR THE PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
dmac247
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome best dragon ball z game ever only if they have online it would be the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
THE # 1 DBZ IN THE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
gokutenkaichi
Location: 4391 North Woodland Drive
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best part of it is that it has all of the character and you can play as big bosses but its really ashamed that its only on wii and ps2
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
best attack ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
charles1234
 
Please wait while more information about charles1234 is loaded.
Additional information about charles1234 could not be loaded.
Best DBZ game in exestince
Posted 7/30/12
this game is amazing in all its aspects if you want a dbz game get this one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
BEST DBZ GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Rocket1
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Easy controls, Great Graphics, and has the most playable characters, I Budokai Tenkaichi 3 better than any other dbz games after because it has all the super sayian forms leading up to super sayian 4! and lets you play with the more bigger characters like the Great Apes, Lord Slug, and Hirudigon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Camo440
Location: Cleveland,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty good.If I were you,I would get this game.I'm telling you,you wont regret it.I bet that if you get this game then you will have a blast with your friend.The only thing that I'm upset about is that it is not four players.Other than that this game is pretty awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
May be helpful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
DBZPlayer16
Location: Stevens Point, Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A really great dbz game. It held on to it's fame for 5 yrs. and I know why. It's been just getting better since budokai 1. It has the most characters in any dbz game. I learned the controlls easy and after that, i started to really kill people. A lot of fun, and it has been for years.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
PS2 is better than the wii for this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
baconman360
Location: burbank,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to have this game for thee let me tell you it wasnt good at all but i got it for the ps2 and I loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
graywolf1379
901 lake bluff Dr.
 
Please wait while more information about graywolf1379 is loaded.
Additional information about graywolf1379 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!!
Posted 6/11/12
i think this game is awesome because it has all the people that i can think of i would want my frenids to play this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
You like Dragon Ball Z? This is your game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
gokussj4
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you're into the DBZ/DBGT series this is the game for you. The story line is fantastic the character selection is beast (150 characters not counting transformations or fusions) I would recommend this game over BT or BT2 but raging blast/ raging blast 2 look cool. But so far best DBZ/DBGT game EVER!!! Worth the money it's priced at.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>