GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CSI Dark Motives

Players will join Gil Grissom, Catherine Willows and the rest of the Las Vegas cast to help solve crimes using realistic techniques and lab equipment. Utilizing all-new gameplay concepts, CSI: Dark Motives features forensic reconstructions and atmospheric crime scenes taken directly from the television show, including an all-new garage lab for analyzing large evidence such as cars and boats, improved evidence gathering, review and lab mini-games, and more areas to explore.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CSI Dark Motives
Review 1 for CSI Dark Motives
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/08
Tricia
CSI Dark Motives is such a great game, I loved it. It's pretty challenging, at least it was for me. Nothing no one could handle, but I also know people who beat it with no problem. There's 5 cases ranging in difficulty, and you have to go in order. I know for a fact alot of people had a tough time with the first case, because there's a certain sequence of actions you have to do in order for the plot to move on. There's tons of answers online though, that's how I got through it. The graphics are pretty good, nothing terrible but not amazingly good. There's a few mini movies that show how certain crimes/actions happened, they're interesting to watch. Storyline is good, the stories are creative. The controls are great. They give you alot of real CSI tools that you can use, from fingerprint powder to tire tread plaster...stuff. It takes a little to get used to where everything is in the menu, but once you get it, the game is a blast. Definitely invest in this great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for CSI Dark Motives
I like it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/09
likableliz
I got this game a few weeks ago and I like it. I haven't had a lot of time to play it though, but I plan on playing it so I can beat it. I am only on the second case and the first case was really hard. I was happy that it is a challenge. I have some other games that I beat in a day, but this one takes more time. I got a little mad at the first case because I could not figure out what to do next, but once you try everything again and think hard you can figure it out. You just have to keep in mind that new things to check appear on some of the clues after you complete part of the case. Reading the tiny book that comes with it helps also. This is a good game, but if you don't want a challenge you may not want to buy this game. If you do like something a little more challenging you should buy this game. It is really a cool game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
microbeast
newyork,ny
 
Please wait while more information about microbeast is loaded.
Additional information about microbeast could not be loaded.
Is It Good?
Posted 11/22/10
I like the tv show but is the game any good? How good are the graphics? How hard are the cases?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for CSI Dark Motives
Get it if u don't have a life.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/08
qtdiva
I found this game to be very difficult. I love CSI so I bought the game without researching it first... BIG MISTAKE! If you have hours to spend waiting time, this is the game for you. With some of the storylines, if you miss a clue, it was hard to get back on task. I had to restart the game SO MANY TIMES because I forgot to get something. I eventually ended up getting on the net to figure out the game. The storyline is good and the graphics were fine. The main (and only) issue I have is that the game has to be played a certain way which sux! You have to follow steps in order to get something. I found myself going over and over things to find something. I had a little issue with using the items need to collect or examine the evidence but I am sure that is because of me.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Dark Motives
I guess...
Posted on:6/26/07
CSI fan
I am a fan of the show. I dont think the game for ds will be any good, but if you are a fan of the CSI games for xbox and pc you may like it. I think the game will be about finding clues and evidence with the stylus (I'm not sure.) I might get it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Dark Motives
Remember Pheonix Wright
Posted on:7/30/07
Chris Miles
We have to stop and think how great the Pheonix Wright series is. With use of the stylus you can't sort out evidence and find clues to help solve the case. Add CSI's murder cases to a game of that calibur and you got a work of art I think this will be a great addition to any ds lite owners collection. Graphics will be up to par and will all no that sovling the case is what it's all about
Review 6 for CSI Dark Motives
CSI lover
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Shablam420
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am still on the first case of this game bought it for the wife, she loves CSI games... she finds this one a lot harder. she would recommend this game to other CSI loves.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for CSI Dark Motives
Can't wait
Posted on:8/23/07
JoBo
i am a big fan of teh show and things and i like the pc games that are very cahllenging and things and i think that this will be a nice addittion to the collection of DS games i already own. plu7s i have CSI: Dark Motives on pc and it is really cahllenging but i want to try it out on the DS before i call it quits because it is too cahllenging
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Dark Motives
WHAT THE!
Posted on:10/28/07
costumer
Hey two CSI games? How can they handle doing two! They can't even make on good game at a time let alone two. Only Square Enix can work on multiple games at one time, well Nintendo too! But those are the two biggest companies in the world! It's just going to be another abysmal game....
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Dark Motives
maybe
Posted on:8/15/07
phoenix dusk fan
i love detective games for ds especially phoenix wright. However i like hotel dusk is a great game also. I hope this game does justice to ds detective games!