GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology

In line with its Tales predecessors, Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology will once again set a new RPG standard with genre defining graphics, an in-depth and completely new storyline, and an innovative free-roaming battle system, all set in a new portable world that allows players to take their new Tales journey with them anytime, anywhere.Along with the fast-paced battles and riveting story the Tales series is known for, Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology also lets players create their own hero. Choose from a host of options, such as voice, hairstyle and class, to start a hero or heroine on their epic journey. Then through your adventures, find, customize, or create hundreds of items to equip in order to make the ideal character, or trade your items using the PSP system wireless functionality. In Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology, the player's own creation--the player's own hero--will embark on an epic quest to save the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.364
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
Review 1 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
Not the best of the tales series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
dovahkin
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game isn't quite up to par with the high standard set by the tales series. To be honest, i had particularly high hopes for this one with the character customization. However, the customization was a bit disappointing, and i found the story line to be very much lacking. I don't like the "quest" system that this game has. It doesn't add anything to the plot, and i found myself going back and forth between outposts and dungeons just to waste time going into the deepest reaches of it, only to find that i missed the original quest object near the beginning. The one thing i think they got right was the battles. The battles weren't very much different from the original tales of symphonia which i loved. The game is lacking a plot line, as well as a good story delivery, but it would be a welcome distraction if you were waiting on a train, or taking a break at work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
Best PSP game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion, Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology is the best game on the PSP. You get to create and customize your character, as well as pick up other characters throughout the story to create a powerful party. There are many quests to do and dungeons to explore. There is also a good replay value. After you beat the game, you can go back and do it again with harder enemies, higher levels and better equipment. The battle system is fun and easy to get the hang of. Anyone who likes RPGs and has a PSP should get this game. This game will provide you with ton of hours of enjoyment!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
Tales of THE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
Loneranger101
Alright, to start off the review let me say that this game definitely is a signature tales game. Tales of the world lets you create your own character and dive into the tales world. Throughout the game you will run into your favorite characters from all the tales games like Symphonia, Abyss, Legendia, Destiny, and so many more i don't even know. Tales of the world is definitely different from its predecessors. You will be dropped into the imaginary world of Terresia, and say goodbye to the traditional tales set up because this is a mission style game. That is right you select and complete missions throughout the game, but you will have the opportunity to go out to a dungeon and train if you want. In the beginning of the game you will customize your characters looks and battle sounds. Then you will be able to select his or her class, you will have to be a warrior, mage, thief, or priest in the beginning, but later in the game you will unlock new classes suck as Magic Swordsman, Ninja, Fighter, Hunter, and Bishop. Just because you have your own character you don't have to always play as them. You can always invite characters such as Lloyd to go on the mission with you and you can play as him instead if you really don't like your character. There is a story in this game, but it is more about getting to play with your favorite characters in this whole new world. Overall this is a very good game. If you have a psp, and you are a fan of the tales series then you really should get this game. Honestly if you have never played a tales game before you may not like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
Not the same feeling as the others.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
FallenAngelEme
Location: Goose Creek,SC
I am a big fan of the Tales of games, but this one didn't have the Tales feel to it. Aside from the lack of flowing combos, the cooking system was horrible. the success rate seemed to be .01% and it caused constant frustration. If I hadn't played any of the Tales games, I might of enjoyed it. But with the fact that one it was a tales game and two, the many great reviews on here, it lacked what i was expecting. the only thing I had low expectations on was the character customization mostly because most games with customization like that (aside from Skyrim) have terrible/limited options. Honestly I wouldn't recommend it to non-Tales of gamers, because it is mediocre and would more than likely turn people off from any Tales games. As escort games go, it was by far the worse out of them.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
One of the best RPG's ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/10
ThE BlAcK CROW
This game in one word is awsome. When i first picked up this game i was excited yet at the same time doubtful. But after 1 hour of playing the next thing i knew i was hooked. This game has seriously great customization and the controls are easy to get ahold of. The graphics were kind of more 2D anime style graphics then 3D but i'm alright with that. the sound is great also. You may not notice but storyline is not the longest story line but rather short but yet the game is so good it made me play through a second time and i just dont wanna finish it yet. There are alot of missions to do and my personal favorites are the versus tales characters mission like fighting senel, luke, and tear all alone. I recomend this game 100% to anyone who was thinking of buying it but is not to sure. ITS A GO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
It works for a Portable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Nxek
Location: Simi Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played many "Tales of" games and this game has a pretty weak storyline compared to the others, but I think the purpose of this game was to be a portable adventure game so that you could just spend 10 minutes at a time advancing the story. It's nice to see the characters from previous "Tales of" games because I really miss seeing their personalities, and there were many funny skits while you are traveling.
The graphics are a bit worse than the ps2, and I know that the psp is capable of better than that (judging from KH birth by sleep), but it is adequate enough to get the modern tales gameplay. I recommend this game for those "Tales of" fans who miss the old characters from symphonia and abyss, and would like to play an adventure game during their break at school/work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
Never stopped playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
GrimKitty
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This is my second Tales I had ever played, the fist being Dawn of a New Age for Wii. I LOVE this game. It's really fun and you don't have to randomly wander around when your leveling up. You have an assortment of quests to complete to keep that from being boring. I am now offically a Tales fan and am trying to collect/play all the Tales games. The only issue I can think of it the sound. I'd occasionaly have to turn the volume up (mostly with the bad guy talking) and then turn it down for being to loud.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
Hands down, best game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
CyriaxtheBlackhat
Location: sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay so most people have heard of the cult classics of the tales series. This is an installment of that but even though it is on the portable system it still rocks like a drunk ho on your leg. AMAZING!!!! Great battle system, great storyline, great graphics, hands down the most addicting and well programmed game i have ever played. seriously amazing. At least 3 times better than what weve tasted of square enix. Buy it if you can find it ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
It's A Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has good graphics, like other Tales Of games, this is close to being like one. You'll go on side-quests and try to join a group. As you do, you'll progress through the game. It'll take you awhile to beat the game cause sometimes, you might need to level up. It's a good game for the PSP, after-all, it is PORTABLE, so don't expect too much. Overall, it's a good game if you like the Tales Of Series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
I recommend this game to people who like rpg.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Lakey
Location: Waldoboro, ME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is filled with twists and excitement. I recommend this for you. Fun and mysterious. I'd get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology
meeeh
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Gamer1919
Location: TX
The game is side quest after side quest and it gets kinda boring at time the but the bigger quest are more challenging.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.