GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.861
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
10 stars
96
9 stars
46
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
152 out of 17288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3
Review 1 for Fallout 3
Game Informer Rank #65 Greatest Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/10
Mended Flesh
Let me start off by saying that elder scrolls 4 oblivion is by far the greatest game I have ever played in my life. Oblivion and Fallout 3 both made by Bethesda. This game is the second best. Basically all I have to say is that if you like RPG's you WILL like this game. If you do not like RPG's you probably wont like this game. If you like a game that lets you do whatever you want, whenever you want, however you want, then this is absolutely 100% your game that you need to buy. If you want a game that has almost a length of whatever you want it to be then this is your game. If you want a game that combines RPG and shooting and combines it in a way like none other then this is your game. There is only one thing that I can think of that I would like better about this game. I would like the game better if you could aim down the sights on your weapons instead of having crosshairs but it's not any biggie at all. You will not sleep when you buy this game, it will consume your life. This game is 100% unbelieveable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout 3
2008 Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Thief
Location: Cypress, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best games around, it beats some of the better games released in 2011. Making your own character and traveling around Washington D.C. which is now called 'The Capital Wasteland' in search of your missing father, you'll travel through mutant-infested subways, ghoul-infested building, haywire robots and, of course, bandits.
Using bottle caps from a soda 'Nuka-Cola' you'll gather and spend thousands of these 'caps' to acquire the weapons, schematics, drugs and ammo you'll need to survive the troubles of the wasteland.
You'll gain experience for every thing you kill, every mission you complete and even every area you discover. By gaining enough experience, you'll level up, eventually able to reach the max level of 20. Every level you'll get to upgrade stats and choose a perk, with every even level gaining you several new perks to choose from.
Fallout 3 offers over 100 different locations to explore, more than 20 different types of monsters and over 300 hours of gameplay. Any true lover of a free-world RPG will enjoy this, now matter how long they play it.
This is a game truly worth it's title as 'Game of the Year'.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout 3
Fallout 3 is the best open world game ever!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
MrRiggs
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok I want to first start off saying I HATE rpg games but I LOVE Fallout 3...where do I start? This game is just amazing, beautiful graphics, free roam anywhere and its a huge map. I like how the combat style is, you can choose to shoot em up fps style or use the rpg combat engine, which also is pretty cool. I love the cut scenes they do, makes you in the storie even more. I think the controls are easy, like any game they take some getting used to. I never played any other Fallout but if you are a fan of open worlds this is your top game. I played it for a few hours ONLY and im overwhemled where to go and explore. Its a AWESOME setting in a ruined world. Plenty of things that will keep you putting this in your PS3 and shooting away. Play smart tho. I played for a couple minutes and alreadly lost my leg..lol, game is fun and like I said Im far from a rpg guy, this is one of my fav games I ever played and the price is a MUST GET, DONT PASS ON THIS ONE PEOPLE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout 3
Game of The Year?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
Dark Sector
I think this game is great from the start. I first thought it was just running around and killing people but I thought wrong. I first rented it and it wasn't fun at all, but than my brother bought it and I started getting how to play and more understanding. This game is great many scary parts like underground tunnels and buildings. I love being in the open battlefield shooting everything living that I see. I was so amazed from this game that I bought the guide to it. It gives you a huge wasteland map including where to go, buildings, tunnels, quests, battles, and more on that map. Fallout 3 guide gives you more information on everything you wonder about on the game, like guns, and leveling up and such. This game is worth a lot $$ but its worth it, its like 100 hour gameplay almost. It's so long. I played it my first time and didn't stop for like 9 hours before I got tired around 2 am. Well, I think any player who likes role-playing/shooter games should get this. You will be amazed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout 3
Should of Been the Best Game of The Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/09
Dark Sector
This game came out in the fall of 2008, and Fallout 3 didnt get the game of year but it got about 13 rewards, before the game came out. The review of critcs dont listen to them. Its not our fault that they dont have a life. But look at me doing this customer review. But still i just want the next person to buy this game to have fun with all the mysterious in the game. Well i cant even count how many rewards there are for this game. But users who have played it, would have had this game #1 for '08. But the critics they dont care about the people they just go by there way u know. Well this game is the exp. of many games in one. Gore, killing spreas, sniper kills, VATS!!, stealth kills, mister sandman kills, and more. Theres nothing that is better. This game to me is 10/10. For any shooter, action, sniper type person u r, buy this game or at least rent it. It maybe weird at the beginning but thats just the part of the storyline. Then ur get in the Wasteland than ur be living a dream.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout 3
Dont listen to bad reviews!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
Picky Gamer
This game is epic! I beat it 3 times on the 360 got a PS3 and going for the platinum trophy on it! This game is one of a kind there is nothing like it. This game has one of the best storylines if not the best, the graphics are good, the controls are good, the gameplay is fun. There is is alot to enjoy in this game. There are plenty of missions and side quests and you get a trophy for all them, and i might add the trophies are all so cool looking. They took time to design nice looking trophies unlike most games. The trophies are easy and fun to obtain so if your like me and enjoy the bragging rights of getting the platinum you will love this one. I only have one though I got the platinum for Borderlands another epic game! Back to fallout 3 it's just awesome i will recommend it to intelligent people (like all RPG's they are for intelligent, patient people), but if you like the no brainer run n gun game (like Call of Duty)....save your money and buy another linear FPS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fallout 3
Very Impressive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/08
Arnjolt
I have been following this game for a little while now and after picking it up today I must say I am very impressed. The game starts off a little slow but once you make it into the actual open world it really takes off. Combat is good, the melee is the same as Oblivion but the use of firearms adds some depth to fighting. There is a lot you can do as far as customizing your character goes. Like Oblivion you pick the race, gender, facial features, etc... but once you start gaining experience and progressing you can add points to a big list of skills, combative, defensive, medical, and everything in between. The graphics are simply breath taking...literally. When you first step out into the open world the sheer beauty of the game hits you in all of its radiant colors and textures. There have been rumors that the 360 version runs smoother but I haven't seen any texture pop in or game lag at all. I would say if you like all the elements of Oblivion mixed with a Shooter then I would check out Fall Out 3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout 3
Fallout has fallen out of my interest
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/09
MGSfan#1
Fallout 3 is all in all a decent game filled with interesting enemies, intense battles, but too much to explore. At first I found the game very boring because of all the dialogue and training crap that new players have to go through. After this first hour of torture in the vault the game play starts to get more interesting along with the story. However, there still is not much to rag on about, because once a player leaves the vault they are left with very little ammo, a pistol and a whole lot of annoying creatures to fight off on your way to the town of megaton. After the player gets situated, finds new weapons and accomplishes a few missions the game begins to get fun. Although, it does not hold up for long and involves a whole ton of exploration which makes the game extend for hours on end. Its a game that definitely does not appeal to all players and should not be nominated for any awards in my book but some people may enjoy it. My real review score is an 8.5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3
which life is real?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
wastelander
Location: wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i started playing this game only a few year ago, my collection of ps3 became so huge that i knew i had to dedicate time to this one since it needed it!
this is not a game you can just finish in a week or whatnot, you really need to take in everything, look everywhere! emerge yourself into this new life you are creating to really understand it! i have over 200+ hours into this main game with all the add-on content as well!
i recommend def getting the Operation Anchorage DLC for this since if you play the game without it, it will END and you will NOT be able to go back and complete other missions!
for my first run through i was on the good helper faithful servant to the wasteland,.. i helped everyone and did my best to escape the mercs anytime i cud!
please get fallout 3! it will be thee best real life rpg u have ever lived!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fallout 3
This is the A-BOMB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/09
Sgt. Whoop Arse
This game rules, absolutely the best Nuck-holocaust game around! the 50ish music and scenery are absolutely great, takes you back and makes you feel like your there,well almost. the characters are wonderful and the interaction with them is in my opinion better than any other console system that I have ever played its right at the top. The dark underground subway stations give you chills and the speed of the ghouls/zombie's make the hair stand up on your arms, and then there are the roaming Mirelurks/bandits/raiders/ etc, that are so persistent that its all you can do to keep them away from you once they notice you. Different characters and monsters keep popping up with a new one around every corner it seems, so if you haven't played yet, what are you waiting for. This world seems endless at this point and I have loved every minute of it so far. I am going to check if there are previous fallout games and if there are I will be buying those also. Don't miss out, get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout 3
Take a new Step
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
GamerTheKid
Now this is one weird game The story takes place in future but unfortunantly nuclear war has nearly destroyed most of life on earth and people are either dead,mutant,sadists,alive but dying or living in the vault now be for-warned this game can be scary at times i gave me jumps a few times when playing.The challenge of the game can be very easy or hard and you can change anytime at the menu.the Character Customization and controls comes right from oblivion and if you have not played oblivion the character customization is very good allow to change race,weight,height,looks.eyes.etc of the character.Graphics are wonderful and that's pretty cool knowing how hard the makers of the game worked to make the end of the world look. Sound is pretty low,and somewhat fitting i hate the music Personally and finally the length of the game is somewhat short(at least 6hoursif speed running, 2 days without speed running plus side quest) but its alright knowing the storyline isn't too complex.That's my Review See Ya Next Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fallout 3
Great but....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/08
PerfectGameMaster
This game was beyond what i could imagine. The customization is not that great but its not what matters. The game in the beginning is a very boring part but once you start your adventure its unlike anything you could hope for its huge, has tons of enemies, great sight to look at with its glorious graphics but its very hard to find things you need like a shop or doctor since you spend most your time walking on rocks and dirt and the ground. There are not that many side quests but they would keep you playing for a long time. The graphics are great but they are not the best you could see in a video game. The controls itself are very easy to learn how to play, there are some flaws in the shooting because its hard to actually win a fight without using the V.A.T.S. The story is great and unique but it leads you wonderig how you got to this place and why you are in this place but its still a good story and worth paying attention too. Overall this is a must-have-game of the year for sure and is a game you would love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3
A massive game that has a massive fun factor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
DaveTabbs
Location: Eastern United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played Fallout 3, I was amazed by the sheer vastness of the game world. The map on the game is not as big as some would have expected, but that is not what I meant. The characters, skills, weapons, perks, clothing, housing, exploring, easter eggs (secret things you can find for fun), and the many, many settlements to destroy or become a savior to, all these things make this game massive. The options you are given will determine how the people around you act. It is a very satisfying experience. The graphics on high end PC's are phemonanal, however on consoles the graphics are not very good. A lot of bugs and glitches hold the game back from being what it is, a masterpiece. Now that doesn't mean that PC players won't experience any bugs, the game is filled with them, but that is just something you have to put up with in an open world game. I've spent hours playing this game, and I enjoy it every time. This game beats Dragon Age 1 and 2, Mass Effect 2, and even The Witcher. It's just that good of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
Fallout
8.2 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
Fallout II
7.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout 3
Me Again.... About the people instead of the critics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/09
Dark Sector
The people which is me and whoever is reading this, well this game is a 10/10 which i said before but the book helps with everything. Perks, what to wear, what to do in a quest, where to go, guns, secret places, and more to ur mind. Well there are crazy people in the game. From super mutates, to radies, vault dwellers, the brotherhoods, wastelanders, and just random people like the people in the city of Andale, the creepeist place in the game, or the school just outside of vault 101. But the graphics unbelievable on a HDTV. Controls are eazy to learn in a couple of mins. The sound is good like launching the fatman. Its awesome hearing ur foes die. U get to talk to everybody, but not any supermutaties, but still its too much of a game to even talk just go all out and kill everybody on the game. But in the end this game would keep u playing for years, ive played this game 2 times and im on my 3 time. I think its an amazing game to play. Go and get urs today.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/09
rtyd
Being a person who does not normally play 1st person games all that much I have to say I am very happy with this game. Fallout 3 was meant to be made by Bethesda. I have spent hours and hours in front of my TV playing it. The Story line is great and very well constructed, even though the main quest is a little to short. The graphics are as good as they can get for a game of this size. The environment is incredibly life like. The enemies are very well made and I'm very glad you learn how most of them came about. The V.A.T.S. system is an amazing feature that allows you to kill your enemies in numerous entertaining ways. The A.I. is by far the best built A.I. I've seen in a long time. Although the fact that there might not be any Downloadable Content for the PS3 version I am still very happy to own this game and I hope future Fallouts will be made to only improve the the great quality of this Game. My overall rating personal rating will be a 10 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout 3
Masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
Csabo07
This was a great game. Probably the best I've ever played in my life. It's a mix of action, adventure, shooter, and a ton in between. I loved everything about this game, especially the target system. All you need is a hunting rifle and that targeting system, and you have yourself one heck of a time! The only thing I was disappointed about was the short story line. It's only worth about 7-8 continuous gameplay, which I think is disappointing for an open world game. I also disliked the ending in a way. The actual ending was really great, but even if you chose not to die, you don't get to continue playing after the ending like you did in Oblivion, one of Bethesda's other games that seems to have a big effect on a lot of Fallout 3's design and making. Also it is only supported at the highest, 720p. Despite these issues, I give it two thumbs up and an 11/10. Best game I have ever played. If you are wondering if you should buy it or not, you need to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout 3
Technically Flawed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/09
Dip34
I was truly looking forward to this game expecting an Oblivion type of game and I wasn't disappointed in that sense. I have never played the other Fallout titles but from my understanding the company that originally made them went out of business so Bethesda took over the 3rd version. I believe they rushed this version out on the market without correcting the technical flaws of the game. The game locks up way too often and during different times. Sometimes it is when you are in the VATS system, other times it does it when you leave a building and it goes into auto save. Also when I had Fawkes along with me. It is also too short in my opinion. Why not leave it open ended like Oblivion? Bethesda has a patch you can download but all that does is let you collect trophies as you finish quests. You can only get to level 20 so it is impossible to get all of the perks listed. Even if you were to only go to level one in the perks you could not possibly get them all. With all of these flaws I can not give Fallout 3 a high rating.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Fallout 3
Fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
Juice Box Hero
When I first heard of Fallout 3 I thought it was just another RGP, (and believe me, I was not huge on RPGs before I played this game). But then I looked into it thinking, "This might be worth it", but believe me it is! This game is by far one of the greatest games in my library, huge open world to explore, dozens of quests to complete, and a gaint mutated human with a Gatling Laser named Fawkes to do your biding. Who does'nt want that? The way i see it , you may not be into this kinda of game now, but, after ten minutes with it, you will! And plus, 5 Fantastic DLC add-ons, Explore the frozen wasteland of Alsaka in Operation Anchorage. Drudge through the rusty steel mills of Pittsburgh in The Pitt. Raise the level cap to 30 and hunt down the remnants of the Enclave in Broken Steel. Battle the backwater terrors of Mayland in Point Lookout. And combat an evil army of aliens in Mothership Zeta. In closing, if you like action, shooters, RPGs, fighting, or just wandering the vast wasteland of post-apocolyptic Washington D.C., you need this game in your colection. Steel be With You!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout 3
*BUYER BEWARE*
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
Realman22
Location: The world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isnt just some silly nilly shooter where you can walk around and shot everyone with no problem, well that is a problem. I'd like to let you all know that. I have a few important things to say about Fallout 3, well, anything that is a threat to you, you just HAVE to fight, it isnt mandatory, but it kinda is. If you run away or avoid every monster raider etc., you will fail. Also, save frequently, if you feel like you are going to die, or just finished something that you think is important, save, save always,dont depend on autosave because you wil be a frustrated person. Dont rely on one attribute all the time, there will come a time where you really need a certain attribute, skill etc, and you regret it (not cool). Pick up anything you think is expensive, (weapons, special items, comic books), you could sell this to vendors and make big money. Always be prepared, buy a lot of ammo, if you spend all your caps on a weapon, remember that that weapon does not include ammo, choose a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd, meaning choose your best all around wepon (not your strongest), and your 2nd, and for the 3rd, (for emrgencies) always have a powerful weapon, for example, dont waste minigun ammo on a ghoul, a ghoul can be killed in one shot with a laser rifle. AND THE MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL - ALWAYS! ALWAYS!!! SEARCH YOUR ENEMY AFTER YOU KILL THEM!!! This is so important you have no idea, you will save a load of money and time and life, I HOPE THIS HELPS!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout 3
One of my Favorites
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
TimosaurusRex
Location: Chattanooga, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a must have. If you enjoy playing RPG games, then you will most likely enjoy this game. I first tried this game and thought it was kinda lame. I got about 2 hours in, and I wasn't hooked. I picked it back up a few weeks later and couldn't stop staring at my TV screen. I wouldn't recommend this game if you think it would make a good FPS action game. With a system that allows you to pause the game in the middle of the action, you can take things as quickly as you please. One of my least favorite things about this game is its graphics. I thought perhaps it was my television, yet my brother's game looks just as poor on his television. Everything looks kind of grainy. Also, it glitched on me a few times. In the middle of playing, my game would freeze at random times, forcing me to restart my whole system. If Bethesda had just ironed out a few wrinkles, this game would have gotten a 10 for me. Definitely still worth the purchase though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>