GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.861
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
10 stars
96
9 stars
46
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
152 out of 17288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3
Review 1 for Fallout 3
THROW YOUR MONEY AT IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
areo54
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the best games that you will ever play i spent hours of my days into,however i thought that it had a biter sweet ending but still worth your money. if you haven't already bought this game..........WHY?!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout 3
Great Game, a must-play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
Laylithe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seriously, just go get the game. It is FIVE dollars. It is amazing. Apparently there is a minimum character requirement, so I'm just filling in for that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout 3
best game i've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
misseva
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
no matter how many times i play this game i keep finding new amazing things on my map. i start new characters all the time and start the story up all over again. hands down the best game i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout 3
The definition of Free-play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 Is by far one of my top shooter games. If you like free roaming, gaining levels/perks, exploration, factions and wasteland survival mad max style then this is the right game for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout 3
One of the best games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Chilanga
When I bought it I thought it was going to be just another RPG but I was wrong. The graphics may not be as good as Skyrim's or other newer games (obviously) but the story and gameplay in general were pretty much one of a kind. I would buy this game even if it costed $60.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout 3
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
JMAN28
Location: Bainbridge,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AT FIRST I DIDNT LIKE THE GAME UNTIL I LEARNED HOW TO PLAY N WORK ALL THE BUTTON N NOW ITS ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES BEHIND MADDEN ITS GREAT TO PLAY WHEN UR MAD OR BORED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3
fallout 3 FTW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game FTW! i absolutely loved it, and i love that you get to pick your job, and you get to design your character
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout 3
Simply the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
FalloutGuy3000
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fallout 3 is a revelution in RPG games. It is simple to figure out, and a challenge. There is countless things you can do, and the customization of your character is beautiful. Much easier than the Elder Scrolls, and in my opinion, a better storyline than New Vegas. I highly reccomend this game to all who want to sit down and possibly never leave their seat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3
Phenominal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have a spare five bucks laying around anywhere, that overpriced box of cereal can wait. You haven't played an RPG (or any video game for that matter) until you have played Fallout 3. Fallout 3 is worth a whole lot more than five dollars, so count your blessings and buy this game right away. There is no easy way to describe how in depth and time consuming this game is. You just have to try it out yourself. You won't be let down. HIGH RECOMMENDATIONS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout 3
This game Sucks.. badly..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
CODsucks1
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so Horrible Its not even Funny unless you play on the PC then everything els changes...for Consoles i wouldn't recommend it cus the Camara in 3rD person mode Sucks Badly... the Movement is horrible is like ur Moon Walking Sideways.. IDK how fallout even got Game Of the Year This game IS WACk LIKE WAAAAACKKKK i just think they just made this from Scratch.. I have No words to describe how Terrible this game is..i wouldn't recommended not even if its on sale for 1$ This game for consoles its Horrible... for PC is like Really good cus u can MOD it but Not for Consoles.. So nahh im gona give it a 0 Rating cus it sucks ..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout 3
This game is a Amazing Experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
TheMysteriousStranger
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the most entertaining games i have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. If you stay to the story the game is rather short and can be beat in a few sit downs, However if you play all the side quests, discover the locations, and play the DLC's this game is not only formidable but also very long. I have been playing the game since 2010 and have beaten it about twelve times. Even though i have played it through i still find surprises and it still entertains me today. If i ever get bored i just hop on the old fallout 3 and let it take hold of me. Also i recommend the PC version game of the year addition. The mods make the game even more complex and enthralling.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3
Truly great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
vaultdweller101
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok. If you cant decide if you should get this game GET IT NOW! Fallout shows you the gritty and dark reality of what mankind will do to live. Killing, stealing, raiding, even cannibalism. Fallout 3 has a great story to go along with its amazing gun-play and wasteland. Characters are likeable and make you feel bad if you kill them or they die. If you think thats not true wait until you find dog meat. Born in vault 101 you father one day opens the vault door and leaves which is prohibited in vault 101. Since you mom dies giving birth you chase after your only family left into the wasteland. The leveling up to get new perks and raise skills up as well as awesome guns and weapons as well as unique weapons makes the game better after completion. Dont get me started on the grind of trying to get every single one PLUS all the clothing and armor. Epically the cool ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3
Unlimited Freedom
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Thatguyfromwork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played Fallout 3 (which also was my first RPG) I started to realize how much potential video games will have in the future. I was stunned when I took a long look at the world around me and thought to myself "this is gonna be awesome"! I found myself wandering around an unforgiving wasteland filled with mutated freaks, animals, etc. I especially remember my first time seeing a Deathclaw (I was like "What the heck?!). But fighting giant mutated animals and dismembering the limbs of ghouls isn't even half of what this game is capable of. The huge amount of space, amount of surprises and secret passages, adventure... shall I go on. There are so many reasons Fallout 3 is on my top five, but I'm afraid I wouldn't have the time to list everything. Fallout 3, although often glitchy, is the best way to get that fighting-game-only friends of yours into RPGs!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fallout 3
This BLEW My Mind. A true classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
PrettyPunch
Location: Burbank
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first Bethesda Softworks work I have ever played. The graphics, sound, lasting appeal, and gameplay were perfect. Bethesda impressed me and pulled my soul away from Call of Duty's cold grasp. Definetly a must buy for someone that enjoys exploration and action all the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3
Simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
RICKYBOBY
Location: L.A. , CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite game ever. And for only 8$!!!! The best money i've ever spent. Think of skyrim, but just with guns. The story quests are great, and there are a bunch of other side-quests to go along with it. there is a lot of stuff to do too. you can do some quests, explore the waste land, hunt, craft guns, improve your skills, and visit new places. There is so much to do. and the open world is huge. buy this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout 3
review for fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
max444
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pros:good fun gameplay ,good rpg elements.cons: but the graphics kinda suck,and some points in the game are boring.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout 3
2008 Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Thief
Location: Cypress, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best games around, it beats some of the better games released in 2011. Making your own character and traveling around Washington D.C. which is now called 'The Capital Wasteland' in search of your missing father, you'll travel through mutant-infested subways, ghoul-infested building, haywire robots and, of course, bandits.
Using bottle caps from a soda 'Nuka-Cola' you'll gather and spend thousands of these 'caps' to acquire the weapons, schematics, drugs and ammo you'll need to survive the troubles of the wasteland.
You'll gain experience for every thing you kill, every mission you complete and even every area you discover. By gaining enough experience, you'll level up, eventually able to reach the max level of 20. Every level you'll get to upgrade stats and choose a perk, with every even level gaining you several new perks to choose from.
Fallout 3 offers over 100 different locations to explore, more than 20 different types of monsters and over 300 hours of gameplay. Any true lover of a free-world RPG will enjoy this, now matter how long they play it.
This is a game truly worth it's title as 'Game of the Year'.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout 3
I love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
BTFlory33
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played this game over and over again for around a year and a half now, and I'm still playing it with joy! At one point, my brother was going to get rid of it, so I ended up having to buy it from him! Best game I've ever played. I can't wait to buy the GOTY Edition!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout 3
I never thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
gd2b77
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My friend told me I should play it and I kept putting it off, but at $8 how can you. I am totally HOOKED!! I even have my gf helping me I love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fallout 3
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Jetspartan
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You will not regret buying this when i first bought this game i didn't like it because i thought it was hard but then a few days later i started playing it again i kept on dying still yet i kept on playing because at that point I was hooked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>